(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

Got this off the website:

Follow these guidelines for minimizing nausea and vomiting during pregnancy.

Keep food in your stomach, but not too much at once. An empty stomach can make nausea worse. Eat several small meals every day instead of three large meals.

For morning nausea, eat a small snack (like crackers) before rising. Allow a few minutes for the snack to digest, then get out of bed slowly.
Stay hydrated. Drink a lot of fluids. Try a sports hydration drink, as well as water, broth, or juice.

Eat more protein, and cut your fatty food intake.

Avoid smells and foods that make you feel nauseated. Citrus juice, milk, coffee, and caffeinated tea commonly make nausea worse.

Avoid iron supplements, which can make nausea worse. These aren't necessary during the first trimester.

Get lots of rest. Stress and fatigue can make morning sickness worse.
Contact your health professional immediately if you vomit more than 3 times a day or are unable to take fluids, especially if you also have pain, fever, or both.

and another advice. if u need to go to the loo, pls go. my colleague tahan when she felt like going to the loo coz busy at work in bank and she was pregnant that time. in the end tahan too long cannot wee wee for the next 3 days. had to go see gynae then finally release the bladder.

its important that if u need to go toilet jus go..

not good to control..

Sorry to intrude in this thread. I'm from May thread.

I have a brand new CLARINS tonic stretch mark oil to let go. Please PM me if you are keen to take over.

2258068.jpg

*yawn*.... i dun have MS for a time being but but but....i super sleepy leh... how?

just now cant tahan and hide in the toilet to have a short nap :S

sinkor, me too.
yawn.gif
i am so tired these days. even sleeping 9 hours a day doesn't seem to help. i am close to hiding under my desk and sleep.

i am seeing dr ho hon kwok at mount a. dr yvonne chan from tmc is fully booked for jan 09 cases when i called last saturday. you can give her a try if urs is feb 09. dr joycelyn wong's (tmc) earliest appt is on 1 apr when i called last friday.

icic..
my gynea is at Glen E.. Dr Tham Kok Fun...

Argh.. having flu!! nose running like tap... sob sob... this pregnancy like the same when i had my gal except w/o the morning sickness...

i'm tired as well, when working. keep dozing off in front of the computer.
What's worst is i woke up at 530-6am everyday and i can't get back to sleep. even on wkends. Usually i sleep until 7am. It seems my clock is going haywire.

Wah....so many posts. I'm so lost le.

xltan24, mine's at 46mm at 6w2d leh. so small as compared to yours. now i must tell my bb every night to grow faster.

Nello, i think my gynae like to feed me with pills
. i have to take 6 metformin pills and 3 duphaston pills per day till week 12 of my pregnancy. not sure if this will harm bb or not.

saintbaby, having three kids is a joy. my colleague is also pregnant her 3rd child. when she discovered her pregnancy, her immediate thought is to abort. but after much thinking through, she decided to keep as this is a gift from god (i'm not a Christian though). my hubby was asking me if i intend to stop at just one. so i ask him how many he wished to have. he told me at least 2 woh. but i'm worried that i won't be able to give him more than 2 healthy babies since i'm not young anymore. so you should treasure this little gift.

swanston - but nothing much at vivo leh. only bought things at daiso and ended up with tummy cramps.

btw, my blood test out already. progesterone level normal so no need to go for frequent jabs....yay....

surprisingly, i don't feel as tired anymore leh. last week i felt very very tired but not this week. hope bb is still growing well.

i think different mummies require different kinds of pills ba... for my last 2 pregnancies, i had to eat 1 folic acid and 1 iron pills every day in the morning. That's all i had to take..

later im goin to the pharmancy to buy folic acid first.. cos not going to see my gynea until next 2 weeks..

dingdong, my baby seem so small compared to urs. mine also 6w2d but only 35mm. i bought some stuff at marton bell. they were having sale. some clothes quite nice too. it's opp burger king.

my gynae is Dr Joycelyn wong...will see her tmr and tell u all how "big" is my bb... haha...
pray hard that can hear bb's heartbeat..
as for milk intake...i dun think i will take lor as i really dun drink milk...the most is soya bean milk... my first preggy also no take milk... so end up take calcium pill to give me more calcium...

my gynae is Dr Joanne Thong from RH. my symptoms for this round is slightly different from the last. the last one, i simply love milk and diary products and morning sickness really only morning when i'm hungry. But got very bad heartburn. But this time, the feeling is constantly there although no need to run to toilet to vomit yet or wat but the feeling is getting stronger and stronger..... i hope i no need hug toilet bowl else i think my perf review sure jialat big time liao..... and for this preg, the tot of milk makes me wanna gag so i wonder how to have enough calcium....

swanston, maybe take more protein will help. last time my colleague's bb was also smaller than the norm so gynae ask her to up her intake of protein.
didn't really dare to step into the maternity stores leh cos i see everyone in there tummy big big and mine's still flat. feels quite weird and dunno what to choose.

saintbaby - my gynae is Dr Douglas Ong. my mum bought me goat's milk powder. so i have to drink 1 cup in the morning and 1 cup at night. i also take 1 calcium pill.

nello, take prune or prune juice. else eat dragon fruit. it helps in clearing the bowels.

My spotting still havent stop wor ...

There is on-going renovation work at 1 corner of my office - located very near to my desk . With all the drilling/ knocking, i start to wonder if this is patang" for my bb?

The renovation started on last sat , i start to experience spotting on same day too .. so concidence

nello, take more fibre stuff? u r too heaty le. folic acid is heaty. have to take more water.

saintbaby, i am taking hl milk now.

dingdong, me too. but i dun care coz i can't fit into my bottoms anymore. bloated now and have been putting on quite abit of weight. somemore i am a big girl to start with. in fact the auntie scold me for wearing such tight jeans (the only one i can fit into).

xltan24..

I had spotting for almost 3 months when I was carrying my boy... in the end, i was on medical leave and had to see gynea almost every week to take the jab to stabalise the pregnancy...

xltan24, can you ask to change desk? cos last time, i had similar experience with reno going on and i'm seated near there but me in 2nd tri..... i constantly feel cramps. then when my bb is out, everything is ok. But in 2nd month, i found out she has hernia (a small stomach opening in her stomach muscle) and requires a short day surgery to stitch the hole. Once that is done, everything ok liao but my mil asked if i was near any reno then lor..... so dunno coincidence or not.

hi saint...swanston

i also big gal...i buy my maternity wear from this fashion...and until last trimester of 1st pregnancy which was CNY 2008, i bought real maternity clothes 3 pcs at spring maternity...

hmm. if need to drill something on the wall but i dun stay at home while they drill can anot ar? will it make a difference?
kao_confused.gif

Hi mummies/mummies-to-be...

Just saw my doc this morning. I am 6 weeks 2 days.
Saw a small foetus.. just 2.8mm

very tiny. My #1 at 7wks 6 days was already 1.52cm...

DeviLina
Thanks dear

Ariesgal
Hihi,May i know how much is Dr Thong delivery package? I used to see her for my regular gynae checkks, her consultation charge is like $130 quite ex.

Swanston
Hihi, how is Dr HK Ho? As am thinking to deliver at Mt A, am considering Dr HK Ho and Dr CH Koh.

WT, i think my package with her 2 years ago was at 2.3k starting from wk 12 and includes normal delivery charges. includes all the vits like calcium and iron pill. doesn't include the detailed scanning at 12wk and 20wk. Not sure how her charges are now but i hope it didn't go up too much. I remembered overall the whole bill came up to be slightly less than 8k (includes maternity package).

wt, only seen him once. feel comfortable with him. was reco by my colleague who put both her hands and legs up.
first consulation is $100, scan is $60.

i was looking at my past bill. the hospital bill came up to be about 4.7k including epidural and i was in single bedded room and under normal delivery.

u must go to the right this fashion which carries up to XL like the one at kranji...
find those babydoll type...then buy one or two pairs of leggings to match lor...that's what i did...oh maybe last year baby doll was very in so all the big big dresses!!!

Thanks ariesgal & Swatson for sharing~

Right now am staying in Beijing, so guess will only come back to Singapore when am in 7th mth.

Delivering in Beijing VERY ex, esp private hospital. just found out that normal delivery in beijing united is 56000rmb (not include antenatal)which is S$12000 ....

nagsterak, icic. tops are not a problem for me. usually can't find bottoms coz i got big butt and wide hips. now even worse. maternity i have to go for xl and xxl.

wt, so ex!!! if u want cheaper can try gordon lim at gleneagles. 31 yrs experience. package start from wk12 $1,400 including delivery, vitamins and scans. u can call the clinic to ask again. coz when i called i told them i was referred by a fren whom they remember. the nurse will give u a detailed breakdown of what they charge, what is included, even tell u the hospital charges. i din go to him coz too far for me. mount a is nearer. hope this helps.

hmm when does the gynae talk to u abt the packages? shd i ask my gynae when i see her this sat? is it too early? (only 7th wk now :p)

i tried to drink dumex mamil every night since i found out i m pregnant.. but really can't take it anymore cos i hate milk.. esp warm milk
shall just drink lots of normal milk and obediently take the folic acid lor..

veryfatmum, u can ask anytime bah. in fact i called all the clinics that i was considering to ask about their charges, packages and delivery charges before deciding.

I went to see company doc just nw for my constipation.
Hmm... didnt knw FA is heaty.

Btw.. I am also a big gal..keke. I love to wear doll dress, so far still ok, but think my normal work pants are getting tight now =(

Oh yah, btw do you gals still apply perfume after knowing you are preggie?

sstarlight, taurus033 & DeviLina - Thanks for all your advise!
I think i really should look for a gynae.
Anyone knows any gynae who is good at performing c-section.
I m contemplating of a c-section for my birth.

i dont apply perfume anymore after pregnant. they seemed to smell funny and i dont like the fragrance anymore.