(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

Thx velo,
The rash went away a day after.
His diarrhea went away but got loose stool just a while ago.
Felt his gums n got molars at right top n bottom jaws.
Left side gums felt hard n rough.

MMR: Hi all, my gal has not gotten her MMR jab. It can be done bet age 1-2yrs =) Was going to let her take her jabs this month but last nite she SUDDENLY had fever.

Its odd coz her behaviour is like normal. I din know she had fever until i carried her! Den brought her to Dr who thinks it is pesudo measles?? what is that manz....

Hello! Is Cherie Hearts childcare centre considered mid-grade? It's the nearest CCC to my house, so thinking of putting my gal there.

Bidosoh, well, my girl is promoting to playgroup from infant on 1 Jun. It's non aircon environment. Hope it's better for her. Yesterday brought her to see doc again cos her fever has been on coaster ride from Friday. Then gotta know she's bronchitis again!! Sigh...

Her MMR will be postponed to Jun.

Raerae, that's fake measle. Just gotta keep her temp down. Weather very bad nowadays.

Which are the non air-con CCC/nursery/kindergartens? So far, all those that I've visited are fully air-conditioned.

ashley,
sorry to hear what has happened to litt A. i hope everything will go well for my case. my hub will be bringing litt C to cc next mon. Colleague told me better for the one child is not so close to, to bring child to cc so less separation anxiety. I kw PCF/ Sparkletots are non-AC. oh, & carpe-diem also non-AC. Carpe Diem seems gd, my relatives & colleagues put their children there

--- On Tue, 10/5/11, Charles Tan (Volunteer Resource Network) <[email protected]> wrote:

From: Charles Tan (Volunteer Resource Network) <[email protected]>
Subject: Outings for the Underprivileged Children
To: "Charles Tan (Volunteer Resource Network)" <[email protected]>
Date: Tuesday, 10 May, 2011, 11:22

We are still short of sponsors and volunteers for the outings arranged for the Underprivileged children, below is the updated numbers :

No. of Children Sponsor : 12
No. of Volunteers : 6

We hope to have about 45 children and 35 volunteers to come along for this Ice Cream Making Workshop, for those who can help, do get back to me by 15 May 2011 so we will have sufficient time to send out the flyers to the children.

In the event we are unable to get sufficient sponsors, we will cancel the outing and will refund those who have sponsored so you can use the funds to reach out to others instead.

Charles Tan
Volunteer Resource Network
Email : [email protected]
URL : www.vrnetwork.org

From: Charles Tan (Volunteer Resource Network) [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Thursday, 5 May, 2011 11:09 AM
Subject: June Holiday Programme for the Children

We will be resuming our outings for the children from the low income family this June after taking a break last Dec. This coming June, we plan to bring the kids to downtown east for an Ice Cream Making Workshop and have Ice Cream Buffet there as well, below are the details :

Event : Ice Cream Making Workshop + Ice Cream Buffet
Date : 18 June 2011 (Saturday)
Time : 10am to 2pm (Tentative)
Venue : Downtown East
Meeting point : Daybreak Family Service Centre
Blk 855 Yishun Ring Road Training Wing
(5 mins walk from Khatib MRT Station )

Targeted number of Children : 45
Volunteers required : 25

The cost for each child is about $35.00 which will cover the cost of the event, including lunch and cookie packs for each child. We hope each of you can sponsor at least one child for the trip, we will also need some volunteers to join us for the trip to take care of the children and help them out during the ice cream making workshop when we are there.

For those who would like to sponsor, you can mail a cheque payable to “Maple Lifestyle”, indicate “VRN June” and mail it to :

Maple Lifestyle
195 Pearl’s Hill Terrace
#01-32
Singapore 168976

Please let us know the details of your cheque such as bank, cheque number and amount via email if you are sending by cheque.

For those who preferred to funds transfer, please do email me separately for the account number to transfer.

Do remember me to update me so I can consolidate the sponsored funds, we will stop accepting funds once we have enough as per our usual practice.

And for those who are keen to volunteer, do provide me with the following particulars :

1) Name
2) NRIC
3) Contact Number
4) Email address

The cost for each volunteer is $38.00, we will likely be getting McDonald Lunch for everyone, if you are a vegetarian, do inform us and we will pack lunch separately for you.

We hope to be able to get your support to sponsor up to a max of 45 children from the low income family group for this trip.

Charles Tan
Volunteer Resource Network
Email : [email protected]
URL : www.vrnetwork.org

Does your toddlers still put things in their mouth? dunno why recently my boy started doing that and previously he have not been doing so.

Ashley,
Saw ur girl's scratches, the scratches looks weird. Feel ur girl shouldn't be able to scratch it in such a way. Hope ur girl is better now. Actually i feel is best to put them in cc/playgrp when they are able express themselves if possible.

Taurus,
yes, mine did, he pusposely see rubbish on the floor, give the cheeky look and ran to put into his mouth. Kinda delibrate.

peipei, actually you have to highlight to your PD/doctor of the frequency she is down with flu and bronchitis. As usually for such children they will prescribe medication for long term basis. Usually such medication is very effective in preventing bronchitis/asthma.

Usually they will outgrow this. However usually when they reach 5-9 years old. I am still waiting.

BTW, swimming is a very good exercise to make them outgrow this. However, it is so difficult to bring my boy to swimming. As most of the time he is not well. When he is well the weather is cold. Haiz....

Bidosoh, the GP she had been seeing has given her a one month long medicine to prevent bronchitis. But didn't seem to help much since she's down with bronchitis again.

I've been wanting to start her for swimming. But like case of ur boy, she kept falling sick. No chance leh.

Btw, any mummies have tactics to deal with bad tempered tod?? My girl has been very hot tempered nowadays. She cries and cries if she doesn't get what she wants. Super cranky and demanding. Is letting them cry it out the best way to deal with them?

pei, that is the start of the famous 'terrible 2'. My girl is like that too. Very normal when they reach this stage. For me if it is not dangerous, i will give it to her. If dangerous or really dirty, will discourage her from holding. If still don't work, put away that thing and quickly distract her with toys she didn't play for a week. Won't work well everytime, but will do lah. This stage take 1 year to out grow leh. Good luck to us!

same same, my gal will lie on the floor &amp; cried if we did not give her the things she want. Terrible two. Haha

Wanna ask if there's any more vaccination after the last 5-in-1 jab at 18 mths...After which will vaccinate at pri 1, right?

pei,
mine too, he also needs to be entertained for his meals.
He also try to lie down and read books or watch tv.
A lot of pattern coming up.

Other than that, dun wan to walk, wan to carry.
New pattern, grab my leg n dun let me walk away to do my chores.

pei, when my girl throw tantrum, i will see why, is it because she is hungry/ sleepy, if it is not, then i will look at her sternly to reason out with her. even when she is crying, i will keep saying "listen to mummy,...." in a firm and calm way. i did this everytime since she was 1 yr old. it will make you tired and thristy. My mother initally thought that im silly to talk reason to my girl, but i later realise that she actually understand what i wanted to say...

because she started to say out some of the words that i would tell her if she do certain wrong things...and she will beat her own hand (just like how i beat her if she touch the socket!)

peipei my boy also. crying n screaming is his way. sometime just turn a deaf ear n Wen tired he stop. but usually popo or helper will give him the attention. i not as patient. but i.try distract him with other tins

kimifin &amp; bidosoh,
Oh, so they still do it at times. My boy also will give me a look before he put things into his mouth. Then when put inside liao, will try to dig it out.

Re: Bronchitis
Seems like nowadays a lot of kids are having it. My boy also have sensitive airways cause when he cough there's a sound. Its like an old man's cough, so i'm worried he will get asthma. Then yishi told me to put a small pc of pao shen in his porridge to tiao yang. My yishi actually advise me to delay bringing him to the pool till ard 4-5 yrs old.
Side track a bit: when my girl was warded in KK for 1 day, the nurse also told us that diarrhoea is a common illness in kids nowdays, but the weird thing is i see parents bringing Mcdonalds's for their kids warded for diarrhoea.

Re: Terrible 2
My boy also cried and make noise if i dun let him have things that he want. I will let him cry first, sometimes will try to make him laugh to quiet him down and after that normally he will forget about the thing he wants. I dun give in to him once i say NO.

Re:Separation Anxiety
Recently my boy will cry really hard after his 2nd nap and will only quiet down if he's been carried. Now really "sticky" to me. Follow me wherever i go. Are your tods like that?

HELLO MUMMIES....

Is me after so long.... wah sey this Nov 09 still alive lahz... i still see many familiar names!

Velo: Congrats to ur number 2....

Taurus: my boy throws everything he picks up into the bin... including digging my wallet and throw my money away! He will pick up bread packaging up from bin only and say he wants to eat....

RE: bronchitis
my boy gets bronchitis, fever and flu very easily too! i think he gets sick every 2 weeks then follow by me then hubby then back to him... very tiring!

Terrible 2:
Hahaha... mine started at terrible 1 and now is going to madness 2.... HE WILL SCREAM AND CRY until he gets what he wants, tell him firm NO he will look at me and point back at me and say NO in his cheeky look then if I say louder NO he will start SCREAM and CRY!
I can go mad just taking care of him for 1 hour... SUPER tiring cos he is super hyper and active! and he is half my length oredy (not that he is TALL... Is becos I am super short!.. hahah) I feel aching everywhere everyday and i think i am getting shorter each day.. HAHA

RE: Separation Anxiety
Hahaha.. i think my hubby has separation anxiety to my boy then my boy to US! Bought a mattress for my boy and ended up my hubby says he "bu se de" so carry him up to our bed and slept in btw us again! HOW to solve my hubby separation anxiety? hahaha... how to have 2nd one if my 1st one still stuck in btw ME and HUBBY! Hahaha...

Re: XXX
REcently my friend hubby (both mid 30+) had a affair with a 50+ old aunty!! Just becos no XXX was given since her 2nd child was born (now 1 and half yrs old)... Haiz is very saddening hearing such affair stories.... and makes me feel that man can easily lost control using their big head to think when comes to XXX. My mum says when big heads starts to fail then man's small head will start to rule! that is so real!

Wow just decided to pop by and see how the forum is going - also haven't posted forever!!

momo - hi hi! hope you feel better? Lil L so cute.. like my gal.. still quite small yah sigh.

Velo- congrats congrats!! Sept is it? Then less than 2 years difference !

Pei pei/momo- haev you thought of immunizing with influenza? I gave my lil A that last week - half dose compared to adult cos she is starting childcare. But seems like my girl has quite strong immunity, hasn't been sick since she started. Touch wood now.

Ashley - i am so sorry to hear about your experience with child care. Is she better? After 2 weeks, (this is the 3rd week) - lil A is much better, cries less, seems like she is having fun. but on the first few days wow it was so painful to see her cry and cry. but I think she will be ok - teachers say she is fine now.

Separation anxiety - momo - haha mine too. lil A sleeps on mattress beside the bed - between bed and closet. Sometime in the night she will crawl up the bed and sleep. Then I will put her back, but like boomerang will come back.. haha.

Kimifin - molars starting to come out - must be quite uncomfortable. Also its a cheeky thing - testing you to see if you scold him...
Same with the tantrums - its just testing to see how far they can get and how much they can scream before you give in.

Nice to see the thread active again.

I am preggie with #2 too, that's y with the terrible 1.5-2 yr old of my #1, I will have to seek advice from you all. EDD in July, v v fast.

My son suddenly wans to follow me ard at home too, he rather be cheeky to follow me to my room and play with my books/clock/anything at the bedside. So have to ask daddy to attract him back to the living room so I can take my shower!

MAY I do a POLL on catering? Cos I duno which cater to use cos intend to be a bit different this time.

I wan braised pork buns (Kong Bah Bao) &amp; Yam paste for my 1st mth ceb.

So far shortlisted:
YLS (not yehlaisiang)
Meihao99
Smiling orchid(only for yam paste, cos they halal)

Please tell me your views if you tried them/eaten from these caterers b4, may not necessary be the exact food.
If got other recommendations, please let me know.

Neo garden and four seasons got or not?

1sttimemummy: Hello hot mama... how r u? yes my boy is super small size! he is only 10 percentile... i think now worst is 5% only... hahaha.. pd says mummy u r small so u dun expect to hv a big boy! Plus he is now half my length, if he is taller or bigger... i will die of carrying him! influenza? for flu virus only?
Hahaha.. i like the way u describe "boomerang back" hahaha... is funny watching them growing up with funny actions and things they say... Hahaha..

Kimifin: CONGRATS too.. wah the whole world is preggy!

I was wondering how to cope with one running crying and the other in my arms... i think i will go mad... I cannot imagine myself preggy for now... hahaha... making babies must set alarm clock now.. can hardly hv enuff rest... how to make time for making humans! Hahaha

Kimifin: Can try smiling orchid, i like the food.... their dry meesiam is good too... and their spicy fishballs...
Or another one is Elsie kitchen.... or u want high grass one is Purple sage....

Momo_mummy,

Maybe my #1 is more settled, so we got time for ECA. I did wan #2 with 2 yr gap, din know this time strike the very 1st month!
But i start to feel that I may not have attention for #1 soon, #1 v fun (though naughty) now.
Yesterday, happened to see 2 dogs leashed with their owner. I dun wan to pat the dogs cos the owner not very frenly, so I ask the dogs to sit, but you know wat, my son's bum went on the floor!

Smiling orhid is my list, but it's halal. cant have the kong bah.

Hi momo - i'm good!!
you're the hot mama lah haha... my girl is like 3-5 percentile. Tiny little thing but soooo active. Think whatever she eats she burns off v v fast!

Kimifin- yes 4 seasons not bad. I like kriston also. And congrats!!! I remember that gathering at the jap place and you me and momo were talking about our small babies!! Haha.

influenza- yup for flu- Usually the runny nose, cough etc.

Re #2- we should have a poll on when we are goin to start #2!! I think I will in the next few months but been so busy must make appointment!! Hahahha

momomummy and 1sttimemummy,
I think my boy is 0 percentile. Sometimes really pek chek why he grow so slow but he eats quite a lot. How tall r ur tods? But then maybe he got my husband genes. Never seems to outgrow his clothes.

kimifin,
congrats! yah when #2 comes, all the time goes to the baby.

hey all! Hows everybody??

Congrats to Velo and Kimifin!

Weight: when you all say 10 percentile or even lower, may i ask how heavy and their length are they? coz 10 percentile seems quite low leh... Or are they too active?

#2 : will #1 stick to Mummies only and pester mummies to do everything? such as lie beside them to slp, feed them milk, play with them etc???

Childcare: have most of the babies here attended childcare?

1sttimemommy,
yes, my son catch up with the weight already, cos he likes to eat.

But recently, I think the molars are causing some issues, last month, he was sick with cough n runny nose, then I discover got molars.
But 1 week he seems fine, but today, started to cough again, on n off.

We duno if shd bring him to doc or wait n see?

Mine attended cc for 2 mths already, 2nd mth then got more illness, hopefully is just the molars lowering his immunity.

kimifin, for cough n runny nose, does your pd advise you to have the aero chamber puff? my gal used to have bronchitis very very often then she was on this aero chamber puff from 7 mths off and on till almost March this year... now occurrence of bronchitis seems to lessen...

Nice to see familar nicks back in this forum!

Childcare:
My gal is 3rd day into cc. Today she is on her own, half day thou. So far so gd. Only thing is the lesson quite short. Chinese &amp; eng class total up less than an hr. Then the rest of day, lala, eat, wash, play in indoor playground.. haha, more like caregiving. I think i'm expecting too much from playground.. &amp; dun think my toddler has that much attn span for too long a class

Re: #2
Planning to have one after dragon yr. After calculation, age gap will be 3-3.5 yr. bo bian. i dun want dragon babies, scared competition. But if ppl thinks like me, snake yr will be competitive as well :p Haiz, my gal also like to sleep betw us on our tiny queen size bed.. I seriously think that kids should not slp in same room as parents. It dampen our "mood". If only we have extra room...

Want to ask:
training pants, which brand is gd? I saw disney &amp; nissen. which is better? any cheap &amp; gd deal in BP to recommend to get training pants?

rue, whow.. chn and eng class less than an hr.. seems abit too short leh...

#2, y snake yr is competitive? ask ur gal to slp beside you on mattress next to your bed lo.. my gal does it.. if she slps in the middle, my face, hands will be kicked by her lo... she turns 360 degrees.... lol..

Kimifin, congrats. My girl don't really stick to me to do everything. My elder boy is like that when he is young. For #2, i guess i don't want to do everything for her. So she knows don't have to stick to me all the time. Other pple like papa, ah mah, ah gong or popo also can help her.

I guess, as long as kid is healthy. Slow growth is not really important. I just want my boy to be healthy.

1sttimemummy, thanks for reminding about the influenza jab. His first/last jab is 2 years back. My boy didn't get any flu during his first year of jab. He belongs to the high risk group. I.e. prone to asthma/bronchitis. Everytime he fall sick, his lungs is worsen as he took longer time to recover.

cljl, i guess the puff is steriod puff. Same as neubiliser. Steroid actually slowed down growth. However no choice, its either that or bronchitis. The later is fatal if not treated properly.

Rue, we have 2 extra rooms. However we choose to squeeze both our kids together with us.

cljl,
the schedule is actually 1.5 h for both eng &amp; chin lesson. Snake year will be competitive if pple thinks like me, want to avoid dragon yr. haha. hopefully not

Bidosoh,
y not encourage both kids to share a room next to ur rm?

Bidosoh, yeap.. its steriod but no choice... my gal has it very often.. maybe could be i used to have sensitive lungs when i was young too...

rue, ohic... tot only dragon then competitive... hahaha...

anyone travel during their last month of due date???

My boy's cough became more pheglmy and esp after milk, he threw up his milk feed last nite.

today din let him go cc, so he can rest more at home. I thk he is at home 70-80% instead of cc due to the sickness this few weeks.

rue, my hb and i prefer them to be near us.

kimifin, he throw up because of the body is trying to expel pheglm. Do bring to doc as soon as possible. He needs medication.

1sttimemummy, i would want to immunise my girl against flu leh... but let her take her MMR first.. she had been postponing that for a few months liao because she was unwell. i hope she can proceed with the MMR on 1 Jun, then i will get her the flu jab and chicken pox!

kimifin, congrats! July is very soon! i/m sure you are more prepared this time round. i used neo garden for my girl's first month. food not bad i feel. anyway, sending kids to school at young age, they will tend to fall sick more frequent. my girl started school when she was 3.5 months, till now she also will catch the flu virus quite frequently, almost every month. I hope when she goes to toddler class next month, it will be better since the class will be non-aircon.

Re: toddler bed
my hb just notified me today that he needs to return the baby cot to his fren tomorrow! now we are in a fixed, whether to get her a toddler bed or let her sleep on the floor (free roaming around her room at night) from tomorrow onwards.

I actually want to move her to our room, but with our king sized bed, there is no space to put a mattress beside our bed. also it doesn't really make sense to have her in our room, since she is comfortable with her own room all the while.

how many of you have your 1.5yrs old in a toddler bed?? safe or not? i very scared she will roll down the bed, cos the bed will be of some height from the floor...

pei, chicken pox and mmr and take together in a single jab. But you need to pay extra if you have already sign up a package. You can check with your doc.

peicatz,I just shifted Trevis to a super single normal bed and put a bed rail at the side. On the floor I place a thin mattress for just in case. Before he goes to bed, I will tell him that he cannot come down or stand on the bed. So far so good.

Bidosoh, can take together? I'll check with the doc then. Thanks for informing.

Misty, where did u get the bed rail? Trevis is a very good boy, think my girl will be the first to jump on the bed. Tonight is her first night on the single bed, place on the floor. Hope she won't roll to the floor. I want to get a bed rail too.

I wil stil let my son z on the floor. Oh, he stil cough on n off but it's the phlegm which is bothering him.
Duno if shd let him go sch tml.

Yah, edd is early July, but will be on standby from mid June.
Already forgotten a lot of handling my #1 last time.

Btw, anyone stil buy nestle stage 2 cereal for ur kids? I bot 2 boxes of fruit cereal , each from diff plc, the box and foil packaging says it's fruit with rice cereal, but inside both are rice cereal. V disappointing !

pei, yup can take together. The clinic wanted me to pay extra for the combine jab. I didn't jab her for the chicken pox as her brother wasn't jab too. For all jabs I follow what my son had before. Since they belong to the same factory, if my son tested ok, should be safe for her. Its quite true, as my son reacted badly for the p-jab which is the same case for my girl too. So i try to avoid any extra jab.

Wanted to ask you when your girl is sick. Who will take care of her? Nowadays flu takes at least 1.5 week to recover, while cold will be like 3-4 days. The first 3 days are the worst and will peak usually on the 3-4th day. Do you take leave on those days to take care. My girl down with flu on Friday. I have to take leave on Fri and today. Her cough is very bad and appetite also very bad too. I think she kena from her brother. Her brother is very mildly hit by the virus. I have been giving him twice a day of manuka honey umf 30 when he is sick. Normal days just umf 10. I think it helps. My girl don't like manuka honey so quite difficult to feed her that. So the infant/child care will help to administer the medication?

Hi Hi Nice to see all on this forumn again!

Cljl, Momo Mummy, 1st time mummy: Thank you!
Kimfin: Congrats too on your #2! July will be very soon! My #1 full month catering i used Four Seasons. Ok in taste but they give very generous portion except not enought drinks. I ordered for 60 pax they only gave me 1 container of drink (very not enough)

On Child Care, I'm still awaitng space for Ian. Hope got space in June if not grandma is putting up the white flag soon! Hahaa...

Peipei: Ian sleeps moving 360 degrees and will attempt to climb out of bed if no one watching so now we still dare not convert his baby cot into a toddler bed. Misty, Trevis is a very good boy!

Bidosoh,
my son got sick 3 weeks after go cc.
Since then, he's been sick almost every 1-2wks. (he went in at 16 mths)
For my childcare, they allow kids to attend unless doc say the sickness is contagious or he got fever or given paracetamol. If u wan the cc to feed med, they will ask u to fill in forms for approving to give the med.
BUT....cos my son was still not recoving after 1.5-2 weeks, and we see him so xin ku, the PD says keep him out of sch for 3-5 day.
currently, asking FIL or MIL to help lor, in addition, standby to take leave. no choice.

Velo, thanks for your info. I will be trying out the cheena type...Gim Poh. If not, Fu Kwee, just for the yam paste n pork buns I wan!

Bidosoh, my girl gets so very often in school too. Usually I very scared to receive blocked number calls in office, cos most of the time it's the school that calls. If it happens during my mum's off days, my mum will come to my place to help for a few days until her work days. If not, I have to take leave. Last resort is to send her to my in-laws, but they had proven to be incompetent in taking care of Chloe, so I always try to take leave. Luckily my boss is very understanding.

Usually the school will only send the child home when there's fever and/or vomiting. Common flu, coughs, running nose, I will still send her in and ask the teachers to administer the medication. Usually is no problem one. But when they are sick, their immunity will be low, so chances of them contracting other virus is high. But got no choice most of the time.

I haven't get the manuka honey yet. But now I'm giving Chloe double dosage of cod liver oil everyday to boost her immunity. I bought some other supplements too, but she doesn't seem to like leh.

Kimifin, I fully understand your woes!! Kids in school really very prone to falling sick. My girl in school for 14 months long liao, still fall sick easily.

Velo, Chloe also sleeps 360 deg one! But Chloe hasn't try climbing out lah. She's now sleeping on an adult single bed. And we got her a bed rail yesterday. Last night was ok. She can sleep through and no more rolling off the bed.

kimifin, i also noticed that in my boy. He was very healthy when he is 1 - 1.5yo. Just once we didn't take care of him properly in one flu episode. His lungs become 'bad'. From then onwards he catches virus so easily. Even though he isn't schooling he will also catch from nowhere. It gotten worse when he started attending weekend classes.Daily classes is even worst. He is like sick every 2 weeks. Usually when he is sick i will leave him at home. Since he has a full time caregiver (mil or my mom) at home.

For your case, perhaps it is just the transition period. The first half year is like that. They are adjusting to the environment. However if after that he is still like that, you may want to find alternative or give him the flu jab. As I find that constantly sick will weaken they lungs. They will be more prone to prolong coughing. So doctor will usually give stronger and stronger medication. Or medication needs to be used longer period of time. These are just my own observation from my boy. I am not sure if other kids are like that though.

pei, cod liver oil is a good supplement. However too much is no good. Especially you are giving it as long term. Too much will cause hardening of liver. So do take note. I also give cod liver oil to my boy. But i give half of the dose written on the instruction. For my girl she will vomit if she taste the cod liver oil. I bought the baby one somemore. She hated it so i am still eating fish oil capsule daily like a preggy, hopefully some will get into the bm for her. Same like you, i am always on a constant look out for 'xian dan' for my boy. So far manuka honey is the only working one for him.

Trevis and Chloe are so good kids. How i wish my girl is like that.

Bidosoh, serious?! Too much will cause hardening of the liver?? Well, I only intend to give her more for a short period to boost her immunity. Thereafter will give normal dosage. Thanks for highlighting!

Btw, mummies, can I ask if your kids are very scared of heat? Chloe has been sleeping in aircon room with fan on for the past few days cos the weather is too hot. But she will still turn and toss and scratch her neck like monkey in the middle of the night as if she's very hot. She will only quieten down when we lower the aircon temp. Are kids nowadays all so scared of heat?? Or is this a symptom of something else??

peicatz, I think mine also scared of heat.. But becoz of the father, we both have to bear with the fan instead of air-con everday... My gal will pull her hair... Her hair already so little liao n she still pull.. faint...

Will urs pull her hair too?

Talking abt honey, isit safe for them to take honey now? I have not given her yet...