(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Ww,
Maybe u can take smaller portions but eat more often. Lately i also not much appetite. Maybe feel like eating too much. Sometimes i feel like just having salad. But guess im lucky cos we live alone so during the day im on my own. No one to boss me around.

I read in pregger book that actually we only need additional 300 calories per day. So u can tell these well meaning people that?

Tien,
My mum is behind tanah merah mrt somewhere. So thats where i will be in a few mths time. Gosh mozzies enclave!!! Gotta get a mozzie net for the little one.

Xoxo,
Hahaha... Yeah. No wonder u know hua yu wee like pronto.
m now sitting in sennett waiting for my aunties to come back play mj. Nowadays hippo te golf widow play a lot more mj w the aunties. Hehe...

tien >> after finding out abt this pregnancy, if there's a bigger, nicer plc in the area that suits thy budget, i might just take it actually. been driving ard kew so often looking for good spots. but only some plcs there are freehold, the rest are leasehold. oh well. i was looking at breeze but then, it's abt the same size as my flat..so no pt. meanwhile, have to save $$$ cos ain't working soon..sigh.

ww >> many pp have the mistaken notion that you must eat for two. you don't have to and in fact, it is not advisable to gorge yourself! pls tell your well-meaning relatives that, or better, ask the doc in front of your HB. i can feel what u mean when u throw up till u tear. xoxo is one crybaby too..i sometimes cannot tahan that. (((hugs)))..

hippo >> my mum's plc is also a mozzie hotbed. with a baby, try not to use insecticide etc..my mom washes her curtains with citronella essential oil. and mops her floor with a few drops of cider vinegar. amazing, it has solved the insects' trespassing and mozzie bugging prbs. u can try that...and she liberally sprays citronellas ard the garden perimeter and for good effect, buang the remainder into the open drains' sides. otherwise i rem that when i was younger, i have a globe on my legs - full of odd-sized welts.

Hello people!

famela: Thanks for the info on the massage. I think I'll be doing mine for 7 days straight. Hope it works!

Unfortunately, I have yet to find out the gender of my baby. It was crossing its legs when I went for my scan on Thurs. Looks like I have to wait till my next appt, during which I will be doing the detailed scan. Are most of you doing detailed scans? With your gyne or some other more specialised person? I'll be doing mine with my gyne. Apparently they can recommend a specialist but it costs $500!

So far I still have not felt any movement and the baby doesn't seem very active when we go for scans. I sure hope everything is OK.

Hippo: where's your mum's place? Is it near the bedok South side or simpang bedok side of the Tanah Merah Station?? And you are delivering at Mt E too?? And our EDD is 2 days apart...dunno have chance to 'bum' into each other?

xoxo: Breeze small issit? Was just talking to my hubby that we might want to go and see the showflat. Now, think can don't bother already. So tough to find a big place there days. Want o buy Laguna Park but sooooooooooo ex.

Btw mtbs, I got a question esp to experienced mums. How does a bb kick feels like? Sharp pain or just tugs? BEcause last night I got this super sharp pain on the left side of my abdominal. Then it disappeared. Is that a kick? But then again a bit too early right? I am only 17 weeks into my preganancy.

tien >> yep, and developer UOL lah..with this contractor i've not heard in my life. TOP also quite far away, so no pt i guess. instead, there are some auction hses at kew and kew residences is spacious. but nowadays, i think i better hold off any big decisions cos of my hormonal fluctuations. very hard to keep a straight mind on anything! or buy HDB at bedok south? some of the pt blks there have sea-facing views!

tien >> it could be a kick. i felt it several times these couple of days. the 'pain' could be from that or some ligament stretches. as long as it is not sustained, nothing to worry abt..this info from my gynae..

Elated -ya i can feel kicks but wont know when baby do somersaults or bring hands to the mouth etc. MY gynae always chop chop when he is doing the scans hence not shiok enough... ha.

xoxo,
tks for the tip! where to buy citronella? breeze is the one next junction of bayshore and upp east coast? ok, this is the same contractor that built country park (near bedok camp, opp cold storage) for UOL. i think they did a pretty good job. was originally gonna buy a resale @ country park. but the sellers were quite a pain so we didn't buy in the end. lucky for us! cos we caught a better bargain in my current place, for a much better location.

bedok south sea view? sounds like my old house. those are big units. i think its about 1600sf. my mum regretted selling our hdb flat. she preferred that place so much more. cos less mozzies. hahaha...

tien,
simpang bedok side. easy access to pratas and mee poks. hahaha... i been feeling tugging kind of light pain in lower abdomen. but not sure what they are. hmmm...

hmmm... so we may well bum into each other at Mt E. hehehe...

funzee,
hmmm... $500? i thot the $350 i paid was steep. mine was a specialist @ camden which my gynae referred. cos he doesn't do the detailed scan.

ww,
your leg numb also? one side or both? mine is left side only leh. but its occurring less these days tho. and i know for sure i dont drink that much cold drinks. that's the only difference i notice. but you dont take cold drinks hor... funny then.

hi Everyone,

pardon me as i cant' catch up w u thru'out..but yr input will sure b informative when i've e time to go thru them slowly.

btw, i c that some of u hv already started to feel e bb's movements.

1) ~ how many wks will it occur??
2) what brands of Milk Powder do u take now?
3) care to share yr likes & dislikes?
4) hv u signed up any Pre-natal class? Where is it if you hv done so?
5) btw, how is e main co-ord to update e list?

my edd is 28-Oct n seeing Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling (TMC clinic at AMK Hub).

million thanx here

helo mtb, short note:
i just found out dang gui kenot eat when preggie. i ate once oledi. :S but to ensure what i ate is dang gui, m going to bring the thing to tcm tomolo to confirm. dang gui on website however is good for after delivery to expedite the recovery of the mummy. fyi.

m going off oz soon. midst of packing bag. but horr..concern for my hb. coz' he will be carrying the 2 trolley.
if i drag trolley is it okay? not considered to heavy right since its 'dragging'. tots?

hippo >> I'll buy the citronella for you if u want. My mum gets it from her spa. So it's in a bigger size than those tiny essential oil bottles u see in retail stores. But be sure u don't handle essential oils wor..get a spray bottle and drop a couple of drops..then, spray away at the insides of wooden furniture and curtains.

The bedok units with fantastic sea views from the 11th story abv are at blks 66-68. I think the ones at the TJC side is too far away/too near the mkt & factories. It's like paying for a top class view at HDB prices lor..and those blks, they have private access lobbies..muahahaha...no choice lah, xoxo nowadays getting more cheapskate cos my mentality is that I am getting poorer in my pocket. In fact, been raiding my wardrobe and there are plenty of bags I think I should sell 2nd hand...sigh sigh sigh.

I am going to call Colleen tom to ask for alternative timings..gonna tell her the class was so cramped I nearly went into the Indian lady's butt when I had prbs balancing on my one leg!

ww >> yesterday night, I had the worst heart cramp ever! the puking must have been too much or in an awkward position but I pulled a muscle?? Every breath I took was done in pain..in the end, I just had to face the flak, take the pain and breathe into it...felt like a heart attack..(i dunno how this feels like but it sure felt like i was going to go over the cliff)...today, my right leg has a slight numbness..hmm..think it's because of all the cold drinks I have taken the day b4...oops..going to stay faraway from chilled drinks now. Tough with this weather yeah?

gal >> happy holidays!! I wished I could go somewhere..anywhere! dragging trolley should be ok bah, but just be careful not to overstretch. Take it easy and rest lots...have fun!

I think my vomitting is due to the stress and anxieties. PPl keep frightening me how malnurtion my bb will be.
Hippo: It is left leg. E numbness can get quite frightening.

xoxo: Are you under severe stress, anxieties these few weeks? Lack of sleep? Do you feel the pain when you breathe? It may not be heart cramp. It may be stress and anxieties. Which is similar to heart cramp and chest pain. Please try to do something to reduce your stress and anxieties level asap. Learn to take things easy and try not to be so meticulous.

Hi all, I'm back to work. Will know my amnio test result this week, so anxious leh. Will also know the confirm gender. Hopefully can know by today....

ong: hw is ur result? confirm is a boy?

xoxo: These are some of the alternatives that you can try to alleviate chest pains/heart cramps. Do breathing exercises. If you exercise, do it more often at shorter intervals. Abit of warm milk before bedtime helps. Drink plain water, it helps to reduce your cortisol level.

Hi All, my amnio test result out liao. Everytin OK and it a baby gal...hahaha...so happy. Finally my wish come true....can close factory liao...Mie Mie pls update the gender for me hor...

xoxo,
hahaha... i was @ 67 lah!!! but 8th flr. to be honest the view is over-rated. but the breeze (or wind, when its strong) is damn fantastic. i have the same facing now in my place. they had the lift upgrading after we moved out. get this. my parents paid $10k for that flat in the good old days!!!!!! why cant property prices be more in that realm???

chest pain? wah... yeah could it be stress? cos you are working so much gal. consult a doc yet?

hey thanks for offering to get my the citronella. i'll take you up on that after i move back to bedok can?

yah let us know what colleen says. tho its quite nice for you to end your week on thursday. maybe the other gals in the class have the same arrangement as u that's why its so crowded. hehe...

ww,
hmmm, i also left leg. same problem. wonder if its poor circulation. at first i thot cos i stopped exercising in 1T. but even when i start in 2T, it still happens?! so weird. but at least happening less and less. thinking whether to consult TCM practitioner or not.

gal,
have fun down under! tell me whether the places i told you to go to are nice. i hope standards havent dropped! hehehe...

Hey mummies, I am in my 19 weeks, just wonder, if I go to any gynea at neighbourhood, will they be able to scan my BB's gender? How much will they charge for this?

joanne : mine is a boy and amnio result is normal so.... though disappointed but i am grateful that all is well.....so gd u got a girl.... happy for u
can start shopping for pink stuff!! for me nothing much to buy as i have almost everything..

joanne_glendon : thks for the info. will go chk out one of these days. just order a dual electric ameda breast pump online so must make sure got milk.

hippo : i forgot to ask gynae abt the numbness on hands. probably shld write now nx time..

Anyway, had my detail scan too last friday and the sonographer keep using the scanner to knock on my belly and i can even feel slight pain. ask her wat happen and she nv reply me. guess she can't get the position that she wanted so keep knocking to see if bb will move or chg direction. tink all d sonographer abt the same as last time i rem glass mentioned her sonographer did the same thing to her. However she printed out a big kkb for me to see. so funni to zoom in on that area

hahaha... ong, so cute. so u have a souvenir kkb pic???
can post here or not? i'm curious. cos my bb gal one not clear.
everyone's like eh show us leh. then i show and they like "huh? where?"

ong: so cute can c the kkb. On the knocking on tummy during the scan, i remember during my amnio test scan, the sonographer also knocking on my tummy. The reason is they cant scan the position they wan for my baby head, so keep knocking c my baby will change position anot but my baby very stubborn juz dun wan to change so in the end everytin can except the head....so hv to wait for the detail scan lor...

ong>> wow, that is such a clear pic of the kukubird! now i know how it looks like.. wahaha

okok, here is the updated table, hope i din miss out anyone!

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han HC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>prinzess55</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>lydiagal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>funzee</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>IceBlue (Daddy)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Chiapatty</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>tryphena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr CK Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>skaterzboo</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>HoneyLemon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>ipheh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>BB (imac)</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee Sok Ling </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>keropi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>huimin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Joanne &amp; Ong: Congrats!!So happy for u 2.
Although me a boy too but must say i so happy with the result.

Hb says we will go baby shopping when we know the gender,but when we announced its a boy,fren start giving me boyboy clothing.hehe

really lost touch with this thread...
I have been on 2 weeks of sick leave, today just back at work and struggling.

was and still am really depressed that i was in the high risk group for down syndrome, tho i'm 32 this year. apparently 1/166 chance means high risk. i had the CVS done 2 weeks ago, results should be out anytime. certainly cast a gray cloud over my already v unpleasant pregnancy.
i have a boy already ... so hmm who knows what i will have this time round, but there seems to be heaps of boys around, even amongst my circle of friends!

really pretty depressed. doc refered me to psychiatrist, who prescribed anti depressants. i discussed with my gynae and decided to tackle the circumstance, cos quite a few 'sway' things have happened recently. this includes
- my maid suddenly leaving
- no help at all. MIL traveling and i don't get a long with her, and i dunno have issues with my mom, she is not the kind that embraces grandma-hood. can play, but cannot actually help with chores in anyway.
- CVS and spotting after, freaked me out
- Confinement nanny canceling on me
- hubby busy with work and keep falling ill
- older son (2+) fell sick and did not sleep well hence i did not sleep well
- and super not productive at work.dept is a v dynamic one so i really feel the stress. another pregger in my dept about same timing as me seems to be handling everything wayy much better.

sigh... always crying..

ong: ohh so the kkb will look like that in scans ha.
my gynae told me 95% girl coz cant see kkb. but gotta wait till next month detailed scan then can see more clearly.

btw i have a video of the ultrascan in my fb

do add me if anything of you are interested

Elated*Mie: hehe thanks! hopefully she dun grow a bird bird in the next scan coz doc is 95% confirm only haa! and thanks for updating the table ha.

princess: i'm the one that goes to that chinese doc.. :D

famela: yeah. i've got classes on last week and this week. first time teaching people in mandarin how to grade diamonds!! this week is practical sessions. more relax.. hee.

pupsandcups: oh dear.. dun worry k.. cos i believe things cant get worse than that already.. so all ur problems should slowly diminish.. will pray for u and take care of urself.

me was busy over the week due to the H1N1 as i need to do lots of paper work.

pupsandcups: dun stress.. u will be fine.. my fren oso took the downsyndrome test but whn bb is out, nothing happen... hv u done the bloodtest? the bloodtest is more accurate.

ting24, we can't eat half-cooked food and raw food.. until ur bb is out... haha.. ;p

sotong_mum, i like steak too but got to take well done.. ;(

jacelyn: i happened to take some half-done to 3/4done beef last last sunday. haha.. actually shouldnt lah. but i didnt take too much also..

anyway, talking about pregnant ladies being more lucky... true enough.. i went for this RC Mother's DAy dinner last night.. and i won a luck draw prize!!! haha.. not very big prize lah. but still got something.

Jacelyn: which spa did u go to? and how much
i wanted to go to rustic nirvana but they say week 20 then can go .. have to wait for another 3 more weeks.. =(

jazol - ya did the blood test too, apparently it was the blood test that put me in the high risk group more than the ultrasound

im vvv worried. im depressed to the point that i just wish to terminate this pregnancy now. maybe having #2 wasn't the right idea at this time for me now.

today i keep having the poking feel at my stomach. Is that baby movement? How actually it feel like when your baby kick or punch you?

pupsandcups : try nt to worry too much as the oscar test is just a probability test. So far a few of us here are under high risk and our amnio results turn out to be normal. As for CL, can always turn to agency if u reali can't find one. I hv yet to get a CL yet and shld be hunting for it soon.

lildaisy : got this pic while doing the detail scan. Else normal scanner probably nt that clear. Must see the kkb else cannot "si xing".i got another kkb pic for my #1 last time too. hahaha!

sweetzinc : 95% then must be girl liao. Hope your wish come true!

gal : i ate dang gui duck at the restaurant " dian siao Er" recently as well as i have no idea is nt gd for us. Anyway oreadi inside stomach so wat can we do lor. I am just trying nt to tink of it too much.

pupsandcups: sure worry one lah. but must limit to the amount of time u worry. hee. that's what i do sometimes. first 15mins of the day i spend it on worrying about things.. then after that i get on with life.. HAPPILY!

at least i try to la.. haha

hi pupsandcups, like what you say you won't be able to stop thinking unless you want to... now you have to depend on yourself to stay strong. ofcos people around needs to give you all the support. I believe although your hubby may be busy but he is by yourself. Be strong for your unborn baby and your son.

thanks. im jus wondering whether it is hormonal and can be treated with meds. in my 'normal' life, i'm a v cheerful optimistic person, however, it hasn't been the case at all in the past 1-2 months, i'm just slowly spiralling downhill. i think i was just not mentally prepared for hiccups cos my first pregnancy was perfect.

dunno where to draw strength. tho i am a christian, i just can't hear God anymore.

pupsandcups: i was depressed sometime ago also.. because of small things... so i just decided it must have been the hormones..

i'm not sure how to console u also... being a christian doesnt mean u r not a human mah.. so its just human nature to have worries and anxieties. even if u cant hear God, i must tell u that God is definitely there for you..

pupsandcups: Hi. Been high risk does not makes you or your bb anything less. Every preggy is different. In fact, you will probably make a much more wonderful mother.Maybe we gets a bit too tired and busy lately to hear God. Dont you think our responsibilities, endless duties are piling up, bottle neck. Well, i do. Perfection or not is up to our perception. Well i think you are amazing to make it to this date.

It could be due to lifestyle(diet) that is worsening your state. Negative feelings over a prolong period of time could results in depression. So do something constructive to cut down your stress level. Been high risk only means to say you have to be very positive and constructive. Take positive steps for yourself and your bb. I.e. improve your lifestyle and diet.

Leave the rest to God because we are only humans.

hi WW
thanks, your words spoke to me. you're right. im so busy with the juggling act, work and a 2+ year old son who i give so much to. i am so sapped at the end of the day, what more now with no maid, and no one to help, we are cooking/washing amidst of cos feeding, playing reading with leon, and still being high energy and happy around him cos he deserves that, not a tired pregnant grumpy mom. my days r soooo short. i work till 6 sharp, pick him from childcare, feed him, cut veg to standby to cook the next day for him, somewhere in that time feed myself, put clothes in the laundry, hang them, bathe leon, read to him, pat him to bed, and then crash myself.

my diet over the past 2 weeks of MC consisted of instant noodles, and frankly im just too tired n sian to eat. i need my own time, ie, just a breather to shop/spa/watch movie ...