(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

kkbt,
hahahaha... when my HB snores, i just tap him on his arm, and he'll turn to the same and the snoring will stop. it's so funny, like i'm PRESSING THE MUTE BUTTON!!! bwahahahaha...

melwong,
u like chicken essence? according to my fren, tons of forumers are selling the chicken essence here, cos a lot receive as gifts but dont drink it. maybe u can score a cheap deal? ;)

happy,
wah selling their confinement presents ar? actually i dont mind the taste or smell...just wondering if its ok for me to take during pregnancy...hehe

kkbt, hippo: yes yes! the snoring is irritating too. he comes in, wakes me up with his din, then i lay there blinking in the dark, while he goes snoring away immediately. grrr.. i usually nudge him hard to make him stop. sometimes must do a few times.

hippo: i don't have that leg numbness feeling again after that isolated incident. so far la... hope it doesn't recur anytime soon. so uncomfy.

melwong: heya there. i've never taken chicken essence before so can't comment

Lynn,
Is Ong theory right?
Honestly, even for one baby, I had the hell of time giving him total breast milk. Didn't even succeed in latching. Can't imagine if it's twins! What's your arrangement like after they are born? Are you going to be a SAHM?

Ong,
I have been hanging on this hope! Or should I say I will be kidding myself throughout? Having twins is already high risk, not to mention if the mothers are in late 30's. Hmm, guess I better give up the idea. Having healthy pregnancy is more important! I still remember during my 1st visit to gynae, he was asking me how many children I want. I told him, I was hoping for twin so that I can close factory. He looked at me and said "Do you know multiple births belong to high risk?" I keep quiet after that.

famela,
I think there's a few swimmers here. Yeah, it was really relaxing with only 2-3 swimmers in the pool! I'm really worried about the weight gain this time round as I need to lose double weight. Very scare that I will be a fatty bom bom leh.

Hi MelWong,
I cannot stand the smell of chicken essence. In my last confinement, I took fish essence instead as I'm told it help better in recovery.

Gosh, I want to nap but simply can't! Think my head is still "swimming"

famela, kkbt,
can buy ear plugs. i had them by my bedside. so in case the MUTE button doesnt work, i put the ear plugs. hahaha...

sotong,
hmmm, normally after swimming i wanna sleep right away. even if not right away, at night can sleep very well. i think its cos of the chlorine.

sotong_mum: good that you enjoy the exercise then.
and especially one that's so relaxing. swimming is good in strengthening your back and that will help in labour too i heard. i oso worry abt weight gain sometimes, but still too unmotivated to do anything. hahaha..

sigh.. i'm still suffering from sinus which i suspect is pregnancy related. i googled and found this a couple of weeks back:

Feeling more congested than normal during your pregnancy? You are not alone! Most pregnant women report a stuffy nose during pregnancy that comes and goes regardless of whether they have a cold or not. Believe it or not a stuffy nose is quite common during pregnancy. It actually has a name - Rhinitis of pregnancy.

What causes Nasal Stuffiness, Nose Bleeds : Again those pesky pregnancy hormones! They contribute to an increase of blood flow to the mucous membranes of the nose causing stuffiness and possibly post-nasal drainage.

i think that's what i have. and cos of this clogged up nose, i've developed a sinus headache. it's been a few days oredi. and it hurts more when i bend down or make sudden movements of my head etc. any home remedies anyone?

sotong,
what contact? the chicken essence? i dunno where it is. my fren just mentioned in passing. cos i was telling them pls dont give me chicken essence that kind of stuff i dont eat. sowree

famela,
haha... yeah am a light sleeper too. so i bot them for long flights initially. then of course when the HB comes along, it came to good use sometimes. u know especially the times when you feel like its THX surround sound, like in the cinemas kind, dont even know which direction it comes from cos it really SURROUNDS!

can get at pharmacies. hehehe...

ok mommies, i think i'm oso gonna take a nap now. headache is annoying me too much la. it's the area behind the eyes and the brow area that hurt mostly. ouch. chat later yah?

hahahaha... yes i know the surround system effect you're talking about, hippo. too familiar with it already. haha. will check out at the pharmacy next time i pass by one. thanks thanks

hippo; u all making me really sleepy. today's work efficiency is 0 for me... and yeah. i mentioned that cold drinks will cause numbness in the legs.. like 'sng' legs.. no strength that kind. drink in moderation if really cannot tahan.. i think tea also causes that..

i've thought of ear plugs actually. but didnt get it till now. better go and do something about it..

famela: thanks for the info. i'm having that stuffy nose now too.. very irritating.. causing breathlessness.. then cnat breathe through mouth cos it'll be very dry and i'll feel like puking..

hippo,
The contact of maid agency if you got any.
I normally eat a lot after I swim. But this pregnancy, I only want to laze and do nothing!

famela,
Swimming is good at strengthening back? Actually, my backache will start after my swim. So I just want to lay down and daydream after...

So that's what it is! Rhinitis of pregnancy. I can't sleep in air-con room nowadays. It's really irradiating as the weather is damn warm. I'll be sniffing away in the air-con room with a roll of toilet paper by my bed. Next day, I will have big red nose and bad temper! To think I can't do without air-con before.

All mtbs suffering from heartburn/gastric/indigestion you can try taking Gaviscon liquid, available from Guardian. Its this sweet peppermint flavoured white liquid that helps with stomach irritation. Works wonders for me!

Lynn: Congrats on your double bundles of joy. I have seen on youtube pictures of twins fighting in the womb. Really cute! Maybe u can make a similar video at your gyn's clinic

famela: I'm munching on raisins to get rid of this strange taste. recall i had this problem in T1... then now it suddenly came back again :S

Hi All, i'm on CCL rite nw till next monday. Haiz, my manager wan me to clear my CCL incase really "R" then my CCL benefit will be forfeited. Think my days are number, gng to loose job soon, maybe end of the month...must faster find a contract or part time job soon, cant live w/o any income....sian. This year really nt my year....thing keep happening

Hi ladies!!

Lynn: think you are making us very envious with your 'long feng tai'. Congrats gal!

kkbt: I have seen some really cute bb girl pictures. See if I can find the link and send to you. Anyway I have overcome my inital disappointment by going to www.gap.com (look at the bb Gap stuffs) and the chateau de sable website. So many cute cute gal stuffs...now I can't wait to be my girl girl's exclusive image and fashion advisor!!! For some strange reason, now I feel that I think I can handle a girl better and my colleagues also concur.

sotong mum: my sis asked the gynae as well on whether any possibilty to conceive twins via other ways. Gynae told her the same things quoting high risk etc..But tink gynae mentioned is possible if taking clomid(sometin like this i guess).

hippo/famela/kkbt loke: my numbness is on arms instead of leg leh. It happen since i go on 2nd T.

hippo/sotong_mum: me getting a maid too as can't handle 2 kids leh. Hate to get a maid but no choice

joanne : mkt bad right now. me worry too as my job nt very stable as well as my US counterpart have alot of retrenchment going on too. Jus got to take it as it comes.

hi joanne
Yea ideal to take CCL, hehe. You mean they told you to take all at one time? Cant spread out ah..its 6 days CCL ...shiokkkk

after this end mth. I will be SAHM for about a yr.then back to the workforce. My company not doing very well. But management very mean, they rather terminate than do paycut system. Cuz if it is the latter, they also kena wad. So selfish right. And those contract staff pay so pathetic, how much can it help save.

kkbt
Im also very sleepy at work. Tummy gettin heavier. Isit true that expectant mothers very lethargic ah...

ong : ya lor, economy really very bad nw. Everywhere retrenchment going on. If i'm nt pregnant still not so worried, still able to find job but nw hw to, nobody will wan to hire me. If retrench nw no compensate of maternity leave at all, must rch 7months then hv..this make tin worst...

hui min: i cant take all 6 days at 1 shot. depend on hw many calendar month u work, like nw 5 months can take up to 3 days. They say better to clear the CCL coz u wont knw when will be ur turn to leave. They juz wan me to get prepare...sian sian sian...been worried on this matter make me cant sleep well at all...

joanne : yalor, must 7 mths else we won't get 4mth ML . Will only be getting the retrenchment benefits that's all. u have 3 children, so still can be SAHM as sort of justify for it. For me, 2 kids still not able to justify me to be SAHM and btw, i can't cook so that make it not possible. *sighs*

mie: oh manz.. hahhaa... ok.. girls stuff are cuter.. and more colourful than boys'. but i still got 4weeks before i know the gender! hahhah...

shugar,I also encounter weird taste in my mouth. I tried to take horlick sweet to kill the taste.. and try to drink alot of water.

joanne
Uh, sleepless nights ah. Better to talk to your superior and probe for hints. So can analyse better. All these fears so stressful..and unneccessary.try to ask when more convenient and appropriate.
If reli kena...den...can always find another job after we deliver. Dun put so much stress on yourself ").

Hi, ladies!!!!

Talking abt chicken essence.. i think i am starting to love the Eu Yan Seng chicken essence with red dates and wolfberries.. dunno why.. i like leh..

woww... the thread is so fast. it seem that lots mummies start their kids CC when ard 2yr old... After some discussion with hb, we decided to put my 2rd old boy too.

Pregnant can drink chicken essence?/ Been lokking pale sice preganant, wana drink chicken essence but duno can drink anot

I was told plain chicken essence is okie.. dun take those wif dang gui.. cos i was told dang gui is a no no during pregnancy..

Btw, ladies.. which brand is good for strollers and car seats? Am looking at britax and preg prego.. but hor.. damn ex.. but my friend said good leh..

Hihi everyone,

I am so happy,my amniotest result is normal.
Confirm chop a BOY!

I leave my chance to mummies hoping for gal gal.

Congrats to lynn for ur boy/gal twins.Perfect!

re: malay massage lady post above

MTBs beware - i noticed that the person who put up that post about the massage lady also put the same post in many other threads. not sure if its a REAL recommendation, or the service provider herself.

anyone planning to hire this person may wanna cross reference first before committing hor.

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. I just finished my confinement and my lochia has reduced so got the following for exchange/sale.

Looking for pigeon wipes or mamy poko/Goon/Fitti/Huggies S size diapers. Collection at Rivervale Drive.

1. 4 pack of Impression disposable cotton panties. Each pack got 5 pcs. Exchange value $3.50 each

2. 1 pack of Sofy BodyFit Extra Comfort Night Pad (35cm). Contains 8 pads. Exchange value $4.

3. 3 packs of Sofy BodyFit Su[er Comfort Night Pad (40.5cm). Each contain 4 pads. Exchange value $2 each.

4. Winnie the Pooh Bottle Warmer. Exchange value $6.

Pm me if keen

hello all

congrats to those who finally found out bb gender and to lynn for havig twins. Myself also a twin and I m 5 minutes older than my sister >_< Doctor did tell us we might have a chance to have twins. My hb and I immediately opened our eyes and mouth wide wide - 1 is enough to handle liao! haha

I did my amnio last week. Have to wait for another week before result will be out. They said they will call me - how nervous will that be.errrrh!

i just went to the gynae n he confirmed mine is 90% boy! guessed some of the kkb dust got onto me. i was already thinking of naming my gal En Qi. now gotta rethink!

kkbt/sotong_mum: really irritating yah, this rhinitis of pregnancy thingy.. i've been having it for a while now. sick of it oredy. it's not helping that i'm still coughing courtesy of the bug i caught from adil a few days ago.

sotong_mum: that's what my fren's gynae told her la, abt swimming and the strengthening of back thingy. i wouldn't know. am not a regular swimmer myself.

shugar: oooh.. raisins are nice.. and very healthy too!

joanne: i'm so sorry that you have to go through this kind of stress now. hope everything works out for the best for you and family yah?

ong: numbness in your arms? must be irritating to sleep with that..? u mentioned to your gynae and ask for ways to alleviate the symptoms already?

mrs neo: i am a user of britax car seat and peg perego stroller. LOVE them both! we've used the car seat till now so almost 3 years already. it's big and plush and comfy. been on many flights with us and still very sturdy. Same with the peg perego stroller. still sturdy. only thing is that it creaks now cos we've never oiled the wheels ever. that has also been with us on many holidays abroad and still very steady. will def get another one should i need a new one. only downside is that both are big, bulky and heavier than some others in the market la

lildaisy: congrats on your amnio results!
must be quite relieved now.. oh, and congrats on the little boy boy

mrs L: cool! u have a twin! identical? i myself cannot imagine handling 2 or more babies at the same time. 1 is enough, you're right there. i know my own capabilities and stress limit too well. hehehe

yup, my sis and I are identical twins and it was rare to have twins back in my mom's day. she told me everyone was so curious when they saw us - like a pair of cute weirdos.hehehe

Ok kkbt...won't send you any link!! You still got chance!!

Re: Chicken Essence
I think it's ok to drink that. But my mum and MIL have been doing the home-cooked chicken essence for me. They buy whole chicken and buy cook it in some special steamer with strainer and let the chicken essence drip. They do this cos' they know I don't like those bottled type.

Tien>> The home made chicken essence sounds interesting.. maybe i will try cooking over the weekend..
How does it taste? Like normal chicken essence?

Morning ladies!!! Another dreadful day at work...I am now aspiring to be a SAHM. Enough of work honestly.

Mrs Neo: Actually the chicken essense tastes just like chicken soup. What my MIL does is she adds red dates, dried longan and mulberry (gou qi) to add some taste to it. And you must get big fresh chicken so that you can even get a bowl of the essence.