(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

good morning MTBs and Mummies!

mrs neo>> that dream is really funny! hahahaha.. cant imagine if it happens in real life! :D

wow, im really amazed you all can stay awake past 12 leh! i simply cannot make it, usually by 10 i will KO le.. latest so far is 11... have been a super sleepy head lately...

lildaisy>> me too, been hoping for a holiday.. actually we were planning for a May HKG trip de, or April China trip with my parents.. but when we discovered the BFP, hubby says nonono.. have to wait until BB is out.. kinda sad that i wun be able to go travelling for one whole year..

loke>> hope you had a good night's rest.. guess its even tougher for you since your hubby's not by your side... dun worry, you still have us for emotional support!

and your car how? you parked it there overnight?

Morning ladies

Xoxolight: thanks, i will take note and try to point that out to my boss.. I don't get to claim for my outpatient medical fees even LOL..

Astro: you are not affected by morning sickness? how lucky! i thought i was lucky cos i didnt experience any until it started 2 weeks back

yar xoxo, i feel like a water barrel now... even my colleague commented, you drink a lot of water hor.. somehow the thirst canno quench. But i try to drink warm water... cos according to TCM, cold water no good.

Loke: Congrats!Must be so exciting to see BB... Hope you are feeling better now. Take care okie?

I've been having dreams too. sometimes i dream a little girl, sometimes i dream a little boy. I like girl but my HB like boy, so maybe my brain is all confused.

Last night, i left work at 11pm. On the way home, i bought a filet 'o'fish and hamburger and wallop everything up. My HB nagged me (in a kind way)the whole night. Now i feel so so so guilty. And as i like at my growing waistline .. i know its the burgers and not the baby

siangjiao: mine is more of the bloat than the baby or the food.. i felt so miserable cos tummy not supposed to show at such early pregnancy and yet i looked like i am 3-4 months preggy while i am only at 7wks+ now!

Morning everyone!

loke: OOOh, hope you will feel better today! its nice and reassuring to see and hear BB and know that everything is doing fine.

clumsybabe: think i am also more bloated than anything else. i feel like a balloon... inflated with gas! hehehe

I'm also having weird dreams... few nights ago i dreamt there was a fat BB girl crawling all over my bed and i kept frantically trying to put pillows at the edges to stop her from falling off! :S

Mie: My hb allow me to travel as long i am fit to,but hv to get greenlight fm doc 1st,very tempted by the SQ sweet deals...

siangjiao: me a water barrel too,juz cant stop drinking.

shugar : The day before i went to buy the test kit, i dreamt of a fat baby boy, smiling and kicking his legs. Haa...

lildaisy : SQ got good deals? Any good deal to Sydney?

Morning MTBS!!

Loke: So excited for you! Tomorrow's my turn! Excited and scared...Anyway, hope that you are feeling better.

Yesterday for the first time, I had fainting spells. Finally have to tell myself to slow down. Went home and had a splitting headache. Had to pop paracetamol to ease the pain. Literally collapse when I reached home.

Speaking of travelling...I also want to go...desperately need a break. Thinking of Japan (but the currency a bit too high) or Perth for a short short stay. Want to go Phuket, Banyan Tree but think it won't be as relaxing because the taxi ride from the hotel to the town can be very nauseating...raelly dreaming now..about travelling...

xoxolight: haha. my bro was hoping it'll be a nov bb!! cos there are lots of nov bb's in my family, including my niece and youngest nephew, my bro and his wife and me! but its ok.. oct or nov, as long as bb comes out strong and healthy...

btw, the doc says that the pain is because my bones are loosening.. i guess its our body changing to prepare for the growing fetus... i've read that somewhere before also.. but ididnt expect it to be so painful...

mrs neo: yeah. i'm feeling better today..

miemie: i didnt leave the car there overnight.. hehe. i felt better after i woke up.. had some food.. watch a bit of tv, then took a cab down to get my car back.. otherwise i'll be too lazy to come to work today... i think i'm getting lazy with the car around... dun fancy buses anymore.. haha..

siangjiao: indeed exciting! initially bb was hiding.. then gyne probed a bit more and found bb in the gestational sac.. and the heartbeat also very cute!! now i also feel like eating filet-o-fish!

talking about dreams.. there was one night i dreamt that i had mac every where i went!! and i'm munching on fries every second.. haha..

shugar: thanks.. my next appt is 3 wks time! just nice after i come back from a KL business trip. i think by then should be able to see bb's head and tail. haha..

dreamygal: ehh.. i very scared of fat babies.. i think they can get lost in their fats u know.... then they come running after u for your food.. haha.. scary....

oh btw, i realise i cant sit down for too long also.. legs get numb... pants also getting tighter by the day... sigh.. i hope hb wont be in a shock to see me when he gets back from overseas in another 2.5wks' time..

Actually, i dun mind chubby babies.. cos cute!!! Of cse, wont let my bb overeat until they become super FAT.. i think its okie to be chubby abit cos when they are a bit older, n learn to crawl, they will slim down a bit ba..

tien>> be careful and take care of yourself! esp when you're alone, dun hurry or rush.. im now in a slow and relax mode every day le.. heehee.. (actually an excuse for me to be lazy la).. going to banyan tree and no massage is not fun le ma.. maybe you should just go aussie?

loke>> wa, your parking fees must have been a hefty sum! yeah, me also very lazy, if no car, i tink i wun come to work and wun go anywhere else.. and i hate taking public transport now, coz there are weird smells everywhere...

Dreamygal: you can go singaporeair.com to take a look. it is quite a gd deal now. We brought our gal to sydney last sep month end and it cost me around 3.6k for 3 person (she is 2.2 year old, so need a seat). so it is cheaper now. but bear in mind, if you request 1st row, you may need additional $30 per seat (rules revised on Nov-09).

miemie: parking fees are ok.. cos i've got season parking at orchard hotel.. i parked the car there and took a bus down to mt E. its quite near. but to go back to the car from mt E, i got to walk. since i cant walk, i just took the cab home. haha.. just that i feel weird not being near my car.. haha.. and yea.. weird smells everywhere..

Mrs neo: chubby ones are ok.. not fat ones. hahaha..

hurhur... talk about weird smells... my neighbors cooking smells drifting into my study is enough to make me stop breathing! HB has to keep closing and opening windows :p hehehhe

Tien : Perth is nice. I brought my girl there last september. Enjoyed our stay there. Was also thinking of Japan but like what you say, currency high leh.

Mrs Neo : I hope so leh. Cos #1 is a girl girl le.

But i know my hubby like girl girl.

loke : Fats baby is cute leh. Anyway, when they start crawling and running, they will lose all those extra fats. As long as they are eating healthily.

dreamygal: hehe.. okkk... i've got a friend who has a smiley baby.. very chubby also.. and the bb is ALWAys smiling.. very very cute!!

can anybody tell me about mt A? my gyne does deliveries at mt E and mt A... but i'm not sure about these hospitals.. prices and facilities etc.. if not so desirable then i might want to change leh....

hilo..

hey. pple i am wondering leh.. anyone of u.. ur gynae super popular kind.. as in. very crowded and u have to wait for a long time even when you book appt? then close early at 5pm! gosh.. then that means either fight all the time for sat slots (which is near impossible) or go during office hours..

i have been staring at my company policies.. but dun have any leave that is planned for gynae visits during office hours leh.. headache.. haiz

any advice ah?

astro: change gyne? or check with ur boss see if u can be excused? anyway u dont go to the gyne every other day right?... every 2, 3 wks shouldnt be a prob?

pupsandcups: hi.. welcome here!

loke: i prefer to stick to this gynae.. she is good lah.. kind and tactful.. put pple at ease..
interestingly. my reporting officer is also pregnant! hahaha. and to add on to the coincidence, she is seeing the same gynae as me!!! :p

actually i cld have just ask her how she schedules her gynae visits.. but that would mean.. i need to annouce to her liao. which i dun plan to.. untill preg stablised and gauranteed viable leh.. gosh.. headache.. hmmm..

oh, another new mtb?! great!
welcome pupsandcups!

astro: cant take leave all the time also right? its quite a headache.. but i think its only another 4 wks before our 1T is over right?

loke: my company HR just reverted.. yes. take annual leave wor.. sian! arghh.. i need to ask my RO if she has a better solution.. siao liao lor.. hmmm...
that would mean she has to know liao.. sian..

ha! great! my HR routed their reply to my RO.. so i dun have to think how not to annouce liao! ha.. wonderful! so much for confidentiality?! great.. :S

astro: dont worry... it may be a blessing in disguise!! scully she just let u go for ur gyne appts w/o having to do any pp work. hehe..

loke: ha.. then now she knows i was trying to 'keep it from her' :p

anyway. sent her an email telling her apologies for last minute applciation of leave liao tomorrow. half day.. i hope she doesn't 'shout' at me!

here comes moody nat. I can't seem to stay at home feeling sane. sigh... I'm hungry now but there's nothing I feel like eating.

I don't like to call up my gynae, the nurses are so hostile. And to think they're serving so many mood swinging pregnant ladies. haha!

hey, just curious, how much is your typical gynae visit?

The last time i went, consultation is $60 and tummy scan is $40. Urine test $10 and some vits, So end up bill is $122.

actually i haven't really done any research .. so wondering what is the market rate

Nat: go out jalan jalan lah.. and grab something to eat.. whicever tickles ur fancy

i also staying at the school canteen.. dun want to go anywhere else.. i just took lunch. but hungry for some dumpling!

hostile nurses? gosh. my clinic's nurses are always very cheery . i wonder how come they so cheery.. skali paid very high :p

ha. my RO reverted.. saw my email and the HR's email. and offered her congrats. told me to cancel my leave application. so now become time off..
ha. well.. ok then ...

astro: haha.. congrats ah... ur RO also not that bad ah... keke...

nat: i think the nurses serve mood-swinging preg ladies until they also become moody.. haha

siangjiao: hmm.. i think mine's more xpensive. dunno if its because its at mt E... first consultation is $100, ultrasound $80, plus medication total $200+.. subsequent consultation is $50, the rest is the same. when i went yesterday, i thought the bill will be lesser, but end up paying $200+ again cos of the acute pain i had...

loke: ur fees is very high! i think my hb paid more than 100 but def less than 200. let's just say that it is 150 and already very exp!

ya. she is ok.. coz she preg.. so she can empthasise. but she is very efficient and task oriented.. so must measure up to her efficient level.. shes well know for being super woman efficient and for her tact and diplomancy! the 'pet' of my directors ah she.. :p
so cannot use the preg as an excuse with her.. skali. she comes and tell me.. 'if i can, how come u cannot?'.. gosh..

The nurses at my gynae are quite friendly.... But sometimes i gan chiong, and ask a lot of stupid questions, i feel so pai say also.

But i guess, they are used to it by now. So far the wait at my gynae is quite ok, and appts also not difficult to make.

astro: initially i thought the fees are ok leh.. how ah.. i'm feeling moody now manz... hahhaa.. the medication costs are quite high though... should i change gyne?? follow the one my sis used.. Dr. Gordon Lim at Gleneagles...

hehe ... astro .. just curious... that preg boss of yours come motherhood forum or not? hahahaha

For my gynae, 1st time consultation is $80, subsequently $60. I thought she might be more ex cos she is a female gynae. But i'll probably not change to a male one, can't get over the male factor mentality

loke: it depends on ur comfort level with Dr lim first.. he is exp and u dun feel entirely comfortable with him. my suggestion is to change

siangjiao: she knows of this forum wor! hahhaa. but i never bad mouth her or anything. hahah. so i guess it is ok! hence. u see. i dun post my name here one

gosh. i need to ask my hb what the charges ah.. last time 'no money' to pay coz not working so never ask.. skali now Miser wants me to pay myself! hahahhaa

loke: don't feel moody, now still got time to do gynae shopping. I think ultimately need to compare what kind of packages they have. These will be cheaper than these independent visits, but most gynaes have packages 2nd trimester onwards, i think mine is only 20 weeks on. I will check with her when i visit this sat. Most importantly, is to be comfortable with him/her.

yup, agree with siangjiao. Best if you are comfortable with your gyne and feel like you can ask him/her all kinds of questions w/o feeling paiseh! :p
yup, think/hope the costs will be lower once the 2nd trimester packages start.