(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Good morning ladies! Wow! So many posts. Don even know where to jump in. I'm feeling exhausted. Been quiet here cos I've been busy cleaning, cleaning, cleaning. My nesting instincts r kicking in STRONG! If wanna read abt wat I've been up to den do read my blog ok? Hiak Hiak Hiak

Braxton hicks: fr wat i understand, these happens wen you experience e hardening of tummy: wen it bunches up spontaneously for a a few seconds up to minute maybe. Not e hardening due to baby's butt or limbs pushing out our tummy. As it gets more intense, you can even feel e slight 'contraction' travelling down your tummy. Real labour is wayy more painful la.

Annette: do take care and take things easy ok. Think positive and we'll all be praying tt things will work out e best for you. *hugs*

Hi Famela,

I also feel an urge to clean up the house and get things ready for baby. Think for now, I need to wash the cot's bumpers, bedsheets and I need a new Toyogo chest drawers to store baby's clothes and stuff neatly.

By the way, what's your blog? Can PM me if not convenient to post here? I hv a blog too, will be happy to share with you.

xoxo: me! me! I'm anticipating e empty womb syndrome. Will def miss feeling baby moving inside. I rem feeling really sad abt this after Adil was out. Downright melancholic back den esp wen i tot abt how i'd haf to leave him behind wen i go work/meet frens as opposed to having him wif me 24/7. Think e post natal blues had a part in my feeling tt way too la

famela >> if hippo labelled me having an itchy backside...i think u can qualify too! i have been packing, re-packing, sorting, re-sorting, arranging, re-arranging..cleaning non-stop even though I don't need to. what's got over me?
but it's a real high right when u are doing it and esp when it's done 100% according to all project specifications and parameters
- it started with the toilets (heck, i even got painters to do touch up and had my weekly help polish the taps); went on to the kitchen, living room and this morning, my closets weren't spared....what's next?

mylvera >> have you tried the cold water treatment with baby? muahaha, i did..it is amazing how vigorous she gets..think it's the shudders (how full of mischief!)... :p

nomsnosm >> gotta be abit more zen. otherwise, it's hard to calm down with this big tummy and heartburn! hehehe, aside from practical considerations, i suppose taking this big leap into motherhood for a first time mummy, will definitely call for some character improvement yeah? so i hope i can strike out some of my bad temper, impatience, holier-than-thou attitude and so on...grin, i think the all-trimester nausea has really helped to nurture that...unwittingly...

femela,

will get the HL cos yday BP was abit high. every evening my whole body esp the legs will get the aching feeling n can't really walk much.

xoxo,

din try cold water treatment. i prefer hot bath haha

xoxo: yes! Such a high! On normal days i'm oredi into cleaning and sorting bla bla bla. Think now it's doubled or tripled! Been scrubbing my toilet too. My husband said i'm mad. My frens tell me to chill. But i can't help it! Right now i'm itching to wash all e tiny outfits. But i haf another set of laundry out drying so must wait! This morn, i cleaned out e fridge. I'm tempted to clean my leather sofas but if i do tt now then i won't haf much left for my PT cleaner come sunday. Hmm... I'm so tired. But happy la. This is why i love being at home... This is THE life for me! Man, tt sounds so sad, yah? LOL!

joyce >> so far no one can guarantee me that this nausea thingy won't haunt me for #2..so i think i'll stop at #1 (but there's always room for dulled memory recalls rite?)...it's an obsession for me..think i am really quite mentally bruised from having to handle e 7.5mths worth of day-in, day-out retching...but striving for #4...i am sure you'll have a rich life full of love!

famela >> hehe, the moment i direct my attn towards ironing, that's when i know i have crossed a milestone in sanity. the family, hubby and friends...they'll watch over like a hawk afraid i'd hurt myself with a fall or something..i try not to do things that involve aerosol sprays though but other than that, i have been having loads of fun with bicarb of soda, lemon, vinegar and good ol' soap....utterly joyful!

i am now swamping myself with household projects galore - installing racks for the storeroom so things can be really neat ~ contractors will do so next wed..have already completed my entire purchase of plastic (it has to be only transparent, white..no other colours) boxes; sorting my photos (digital and printed)..thinking of doing some special scrapbooks while getting the rest attended to by the apple photostore; baby's clothing i've circled sep 20 to get them washed, pressed and ready...in fact, i don't see a day of rest from now till my EDD. i've also given a day to curtains at home...another to IKEA, the clear-out-the-marks-day-with-melamine, a giveaway cutlery day...haha, i didn't know that the home is such an interesting place! rem, i am targeting to be a SAHM after delivery...looks like i've begun this journey already, together with a thoroughly bewildered husband.

mylvera >> i meant to say...drink ice-cold water! hehe, that always does it in giving her the shudders and would often result in more than a few kicks

Oh almost forgot! <font color="0000ff">feedback re MIM's disposable undies:</font> I tried on 1 and it's very comfy! Clothlike too.
Size wise: fits nicely. It's free size but can fit my 38inch waist and 40inch butt. Hah! I'm glad can fit la cos i oredi bought 10 5-piece packs! Someone told me to feedback. Can't rem who now though... Got my small 7g tube of Lansinoh cream and my nursing tea fr MIM too.

annette: Dr Choo never push anything for me when I complain to her pain leh. she just say with the weight gain, she is not surprised that I will feel the pain

mrsL: you feel the bb bones???? I heard from exp mummies that sometimes can see the bones (knuckles) of bb when they push against the skin. but all I can see is a hard rum leh... feel also only hard round rum. Mayb bb only wans me to smack her butt. hahahaha.

gal^: don scare me leh. Have been telling bb not to come out so soon. I do that everyday. Tells her must wait till at least 38 weeks. Best if is 39 weeks.

I dreamt of my bb last night again. Kekeke, somehow kept getting the impression that she looks like my hubb! Donno is it coz I see the 3D scan of her look that makes me think this way.

Question question!
I heard from different mummies on ways to bath bb.

Mummy A: use cotton wool to wash (not only the face but head and body as well).

Mummy B: buy disposable wash cloth (but can use a few times before dispose).

Mummy C: buy normal wash cloth.

So which of it do you choose?

i will use normal wash cloth
and use cotton balls/wool (with boiled water) to wash baby face.
remember not to re-use the cotton. wipe once and throw

famela>> wow u have packed the bb clothings so nicely in the drawers liao haha.

i'm quite lost man coz we decided not to buy the chest of drawers so will be using wardrobe + a few drawers in it. and will be getting the storage boxes from ikea.. dunno how to arrange man ha!

mylvera,
same as u, i can't walk sometimes too. I even need my hus to hold me and brg me to toilet sometimes as my whole left leg can be aching &amp; limping so much! But that will go away the next day or few hrs later after resting on bed.Doc say is due to bb position.

My gynae was quite generous in MC as out of the blue during one of the visit, he ask me if i need MC and i got a shock. anyway i decline his offer cos i happen to apply leave on the next day liao as i got plenty of leave then.

annette,
prolly u need to start resting at home or take MC/HL? i find that do helps as travelling to and fro fm work and the stress fm work do strain our body too much sometimes.

MrsL,
Yah agreed with xoxo u dun hv to cut down on your diet. I tink big bb could be due to family history and nothing much to do with the diet since u eating normally. I am eating normally too but dun know y my weight just keep shooting up.

xoxo/famela,
so i am not the only one cleaning everywhere
My hus &amp; i have put up new curtains, cleang and clearing cabinet/drawers, shifting/fixing furnitures, hiring part time domestic help over the last few wks to tidy up the hse.

Still got many things not done yet such as grocery shopping. yet to buy any cooking oil, rice etc. since CL needs these when she is here.

wah.. seems like all mummies are getting ready and preparing the last stage before baby is out.. sounds excited...

famela, xoxo, ong: i really salute to you all.. still can manage to clean the hse.. i dun even have the energy to touch anything except for ironing of clothes (no choice otherwise no clothes to wear).. so have asked HB to prepare the room for the CL and baby as baby will be slping with CL for 1mth... think i'll juz shake leg.. hahah..

joyce/bluesea/mylvera,
Wow, 3 of u r courageous to have 3 children! Me stopping at 2 else can anticipate myself gg pengsan with the big &amp; small terrors running aro at home. Too much changes in lifestyle as well since need a maid and i reali hate hiring a maid as no privacy but no choice since my mum can't cope.

famela
my nesting instincts r oso coming quite strong now. but i'm only 33 wks.... and i am not getting down to anything completed yet! waiting 4 my hb to clear the room so i can set up watever's necc.... i cant wait!!! been chasing him so often now.

xoxo
u will def miss the feelings aft u delivered. her kicks, movements etc.... and u'll wished she was still inside! I am sure most mummies will feel this way too.

bbseed,
my maternity clothes all no need to iron type of material as i hate ironing.

btw, i oni do easy tasks like clearing cabinets, cleaning of stove, laundry of bb stuffs etc
my hus doing the more "siong" hsework so he is more busy than me. Heehee

ong,

i din really go and search for maternity clothings and also din know that got maternity clothes that no need iron one.. should have done some research.. now i gotta be hardworking to iron lor.. stupid me.. hahah..

icic.. at least still ok.. i also need to wash up baby's stuff and clearing the cupboard to make space for baby's things...

Having 3 is not a problem if you love kids. At least you can relax a bit, when we are old with more children at least the siblings can help to look out one another..... and of course share the burden.....

juz something to share... heard that around 1 mth before EDD, drinking 2 to 3 coconut (those typical big big kind) will help the baby's skin and baby will be cleaner with they are out..

Famela: thks for the fedback on the disposable panties, will check out their website again..

Annette: Dun worry too much, take it easy both mentally and physically. I am also on Chiropractor care throughout my pregnancy coz of an old car accident injury - injured one of my rib bones. Constantly get chest pains too, especially with the expanding breast and chest muscles....If u r going for c-sect then we may be in hospital at the same time....

My baby has been very active these 2 days. She is moving so much inside that I can even see my tummy move like a wave...quite a nice feeling actually.

joyce: wa u pro-govt hehe. but then 4th baby will ahve alot of subsidy .for me haha till now will stop at one thinking of tt stupid pain.

gal/famela/xoxo: thxthx
managed to secure a slot this sat with the physio, hope its helps. haiz now my pregnancy bill will hit 20K soon ahha

nomsnosm: tt bb of mine super active yest n today, keep kicking non-stop n like stretching himself,pushing at 2 ,3 places concurrently. my mil still make fun of me lor, saying if c-z can choose to be on same birthday as her.........

Bluesea: ya u shd clean up if can still do it. now im like even changing pants also difficult lor.

ddnikz: oh maybe coz mine worsen. when i told her 2 wks ago, she told me normal also,till when i see her yest then really walk like ah po then she do the pressing. N as for ur qn, i will use normal cloth to baby body n cotton for face like what my mum had been doing

Ong: ya my gynae wan give my HL from yest but then no pt coz i need attend dept learning day this fri n another big sch event next fri if dun go tt big boss will find excuses on me again.So i told her give me HL after next fri lor, meanwhile next mon -thur intend to clear my last yr leave anywya if dun clear also gone.

Angie: oh u went for chiro also.gynae asked me to in march then but din go eventually coz pain subside till only blueblack type of ache coz of car accident also.but this round guess need spend on the physio liao ,dun really wan a scare on my tummy area:p

joyce,
my gf who is an only child was telling us that she will definitely have at least 2 children in future. she say is too "siong" to bear the burden of taking care of aged parents alone. Other than tat, no playmates and siblings to talk to etc. Sometimes when i c #1 playing alone and talking to himself make me feel tat he is so lonely. This is part of the reason why i am having #2 so at least my son have a sibling in future and not alone.

annette: should u need a chiropractor, let me know, mine is a nice chap and charges are very reasonable. His wife just gave birth so he is very considerate of my pregnancy
r u a teacher? quite a few of u r teachers too?

Hi Ong,

I agreed with you.... some of my friends are the only child and they too told me the same stuff.... So for those married friends around me, they have at least 2 or more. One of them even has 6 children and now is expecting number 7. She is due next year March 10

xoxolight: Cold water has the same effect on my BB too!

ddnikz: Oh yes, I heard about the coconut thing. Few friends have mentioned it to me too.

Re chores: lately been busy with work... but more or less set up my room over at my mom's place where we'll be staying during confinement. Now got to wash the cot sheets/ casings etc.

joyce,
wow! one yr apart nia! She must be a wonderwoman to be able to cope with so many little ones running aro &amp; bickering etc. Seems like govt policies is reaping results as i see more &amp; more ppl having 3 &amp; more

gal: sometime it is just tummy hardening and sometime bb pushes against my tummy skin while moving around. hee. we better enjoy these special feelings - i meant bb movement not tummy hardening

xoxo: yup, i do not over eat but i still snack once in a while especially this past 1-2 weeks in the middle of the night as i can't sleep. i tend to sleep better in the days now and it can be very long deep sleep.

regarding false and real labout pain, since it is my first pregnancy i m also not sure how real labour pain will be like. my dh said his friend told him real labour pain is much worst than having kidney stone. WoW, when my dh had kideny stone, he cried like a bb, man!

regarding bb movement, i didn't feel bb move much on tue. i became very worried and tried to pat and shake my tummy lightly a few times to wake bb up. but he kept quiet until wed and started moving again. what a relief! i will surely miss bb movement feeling after delivery but i will get to cuddle bb and that will be a different kind of feeling

regarding cleaning, i have thrown away quite a few junk and unused stuff months ago. i think nothing left for me to throw now.haha. i have also washed some newborn clothing and accessories. i will start to empty the baby cot that is now filled with bb stuff and then put on the sheet and mobile. as we get nearer to our delivery date, it sure feel like Xmas morning waiting to open our gift!

ong: yeah, gynae expected my bb will be big due to my hb gene. american and scandinavian size lah >_<

Ong,

She's from Malaysia and she borned in a extra big family. From what I understand from her, she is number 9 in the family and she still have 2 younger siblings. Maybe because she get influence by her mum....
She is married to a Sporean and staying in SGP. Most importantly is her hubby loves kids alot. BTW all the six children are boys and number 7 is also a boy. I guess she probably want a Ger Ger badly.....

bbseed, can drink 2 to 3 coconut in a month? my mom adviced me to drink just 1 coconut a month and not to eat the coconut flesh which i will give it to my dh.

joyce, WoW your friend got 6 or 7 kids? Big family! i think at least 2 for me too. my dh is the only child and he actually enjoy that but i think otherwise. i prefer to have a sibling who i can talk to - i have a twin sister

bbseed>> small thai coconuts can or not? these are readily available ( and i lurve these!) those big types - er.. i seldom see those - i think maybe only at East Coast Park Lagoon Hawker? heh

Hi vodkarib,

The small type is from Thailand and consider as "heaty" stuff. What you need now is those type from M'sia, is more cooling.... I have not taken before for my 1st 2 pregnancies so plan to take this time round.
The big green type can commonly found in hawker centre at those store selling fruit juice or sugar cane.

Sorry to interrupt. I am a June mummy and have lots of brand new baby stuffs for sale which i received as gifts (most of them).
Baby Ralph Lauren, Baby Zara, Zara Kids, Guess Kids, Carters, Osh Kosh etc. Clothes are brand new ranging from 3mths to 4 years.
Also have brand new 0-3mths baby giftsets, Swarovski crystal and insect canopy for baby cot bed.
Please visit this website to check them out.
http://picasaweb.google.com/pepperkate0609/BrandedBabyStuffsForSaleBrandNewItemsAtLowPrices#

Contact me at [email protected] if you are interested