(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Mummies, anyone else wants the training pants?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/57229859@N00

Sizes available for Minnie and Mickey but very very limited for Winnie the pooh....

Let me know fast.. Thanks!!

Cheer,
Not to worry lah. It's in small amount and it's reported in Taiwan. GSK denied it and requested to do further investigaton.

Joli,
You should say him back - modern doc like to give med and don't like to give the best advise :)

Augmentin is a very common children antibiotics. Ya, a lot of things are tainted nowadays cos everything about cost saving and cost saving mah.

Ya lor. Augmentin is a very common children antibiotics.

I still have a standby bottle of Augmentin in my cabinet..hehe... Now can throw already... :p

Cheer,
Huh, how come you have Augmentin to standby??? I thought it's very strictly regulated and only prescribed by PD as it's a very broad antibiotics (kills most bacteria).

Itsy,
No worries lah. HR took it once think XY took once also. May not be manufactured by GSK one leh. Even if it was, already expelled out from the body lah, that's very small of DEPH detected.

Augmentine:

My kids have taken before.... was a bit shocked when I watched the news last night. I told Hao Hao, I want to carry grandchildren! (DEPH affects male's fertility)

Toilet training:

My #1 started late, even we bought her potty when she was one year old, she wasn't keen then. When she is 2.5 year old when we start real training - remove her diaper and let her wear training pants during day time.

The training pants are not very useful to her, since it would not absorb much pee, she pees a lot as she loves to drink lotsa water. Should have just spent the money on normal panties instead.

Have not started Hao Hao on toilet training, but he would point to the potty when I remove his diaper when I bath him, then he 意思意思 puts the potty in front of him and pushes it away.

Har!!! affects male's fertility also?!?! I oso want grandchildren one leh...

Kam, DS pd issued to us to standby coz previously he was having flu. So i thot to just keep it, in case if the test result shows that there is bacteria, i dont need to go down to clinic again... haiz.. now the money gone down the drain...

Vacation

U mommies are really making me ENVY!
I have not been out of the country since I was 3 mths preggy with Jaelle; not even JB! *sobz*
I can only look at the deals and DROOL~

I haven stepped into a cinema since Jaelle was born too! =(

Potty Training

I dun see why its too early to start? This makes cleaning a breeze and no more searching high and low for diaper changing area. Cos i realise some female toilets dun even have the diaper changing table(those on the wall n pull down kind). Not to mention, save $ on diapers!

Jaelle is undergoing her training for sometime now. Not too bad, at least she has overcomed her fear to pee n poop in her potty/ the adult's... Sometimes she can indicate to me that she needs to "go" but also times when she tells me aft its done. Im still tryin to get her to make it a habit to tell me beforehand. I hope she'll get it soon! hehe~

potty training

amazingly, the sitting down in her potty and reading her books worked for me! Last night she pooped, a really big one! And I didnt get my hopes up, thought it will be a one off, but tonight, she did it again!
woohoo!
BUT BUT....
She refuses to pee in her potty.
I asked her " Kate, will you pee pee in your potty??"
She answered " no, no, potty is for poo poo"
(dunno where she got that idea from, definitely NOT from me!!)
But now that she starts to speak so much, she is a complain queen.
Today complained "hand painful, Gigi knock" (gigi is our dog, definitely did NOT knock her!)
"Leg itchy, mummy scratch"
Then during dinner, suddenly " I want to cut fingernails, I want cut hair!"
"i want to go potty read book"
screamed "MUMMY I WANT READ BOOK"
OMG!
Are your toddlers so demanding as well?

Hainan,
Gosh, my colleague just told me a horror story of being cheated, robbed, girls trying to "attack" guys in hotel rooms....super scary!

potty training

Just b4 leaving the house to meet my mum for lunch....
He said "ummm ummm!" and refused to sit on his stroller.
Me "U want to umm umm in potty?"
He noded his head.
Brought him to potty, he sat for less then 5 minutes, stood up and ran out of the toilet. Nothing.

After we returned from lunch...
He was playing then suddenly he stopped moving and had a gek sai expression.
ME "U want to umm umm in your potty?"
He "Umm umm"
Brought him to the potty, again, nothing.

Shower him, put on clean diaper and within 5 mintues, he pooped in his diaper! HAIZ... still long way to go for his potty training.

Ling, time to plan one out! Will be bringing my boy to Hk disneyland this yr. Last yr we went Taiwan n batam. All fine

i've taken Augmentin quite recently too when i was sick! =(

ling, paige,
ur todds are doing great!! =) wish i cld say the same... haiz....

shawna
lol...the scenes u described sounds soooooo familiar to me! haiz... kimmy also the same! she always tell me 'umm umm' but then don't do anything in her potty too! put on fresh diapers n in less the 5 mins she will poo!

Hi Michelle,

I am planning to bring my boy to Tw in Oct too. So wat food did you let your boy eat over there? U cook porridge or let him eat normal adult food?

Potty training

Hi mummies, can I check if you use the standalone potty or the potty seats placed on our normal toilet bowls?

Would it be easier to use the potty seats so that there is one less transition eventually?

Corinne> cook? No. I let my boy Eat anything and everything. I follow old people's method to let my boy try as much food as possible so he'll be easy to handle. At Taiwan last yr after he turned one, I gave him what I eat . 台湾鸡排, 阿宗面腺 etc! Going to let him eat all the dim sum n roasted meat m dessert in hongkong this time round ;p

My #1 is having soar throat, GP gave her Augmentine! But he said that the one he prescribed is prepared in UK, not in Taiwan, so no problem... hmmmmm

<font color="0000ff">itsy, kiki</font>
you want to try reading potty books? One of my colleague recommended the potty book method and it really worked for me.
I introduced potty book reading time only for about a week and she's now pooping everynight on her potty.

Its day 4 and she really poop on "schedule", every night during potty reading time, without fail since her first-poop-in-potty

And she even knows the 'where is lily's potty book' (her favourite out of the lot) by heart now!

<font color="0000ff">gummymummy, waiwai</font>
Kate likes "where is lily's potty" too!!

(There is a guy version called Where is Pete's Potty)

I borrowed something like 6 potty books (basically ALL the potty books at Toa payoh library), read that to her, first few days, she only likes to sit on her potty because she gets to hear me read her stories...then I will reiterate that Lily or Pete goes poo and pee on potty so she must also do the same and HEY PRESTO, the 4th day she pooed!!
After that, she poo everynight without fail when she sits on her potty before bathing time.
The past weekend, I managed to make her pee on her potty!!
hooray!

Paige
Ian has a potty book too "It's potty time" and comes with a button with toilet flashing sound. I read this to him during normal reading time. I think I should do what you did, and read to him DURING potty time. Thanks for advice and Good luck to me!

Paige,
I'm also very tempted to go. always wanted to go Sanya as many says that beach is beautiful. Just be more careful when they bring you to buy the chinese herbs.

Where did u get the review from? I'm thinking of the bali, batam package. Anyone tried the package?

Waiwai,
Training pants not useful for my boy too. He will pee in it and when ask, he said is a pampers. There is a cloth type which will feel more like wearing shorts instead.

Ling,
me too, haven't step into cinema for years. When I pregnant with #1, he kick me real hard in the cinema. So went only twice at that time. Thinking of bringing him to the cinema but last week he was crying when he saw the lion dance performance. Think he is still not ready.

Mummy,
What detergent do u use or wat moisturise u use? My maid away for 2 weeks, done house work for 2 weeks and I have 7 cracked finger nails. Do you face this problem? This issue have stopped after I get the maid but now it started again when I do housework.

Haha I search bookdepository can't find where's lily's potty but I found "Lilly's potty" and so I bought it..

Anyone else wants training pants?? Me got a whole lot in... But only Minnie, Mickey &amp; Winnie designs... Limited stocks for Winnie... The rest still have few sets left...
Set of 3 for $10.

More of letting them learn it's wet and uncomfy and time to go toilet and change... It's 3 layered so not as thin as normal
Panty/underwear...

Of cuz can buy those bumwear... Super exp also....

Let me know if anyone is keen..

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Playdate at Airport</font></font>
melissa &amp; myself wanna bring our kids to SingKids on Friday..
Anyone else wanna join us?

SingKids Playdate this Fri @ Airport

Any mummies want to join Rachel &amp; I this Friday for playdate?
I taking leave this Fri.

1. Rach
2. Melissa

Timing not confirmed yet...most likely early afternoon..

Singkids

been there yesterday but didn't let my kids play there. nice &amp; cozy place even my hubby feel so comfortable that he wanted to let my gals play there but i was reluctant coz it was crowded and peak hours charge $18 per hour, non peak hours $18 for 2 hrs.

<font color="0000ff">connie</font>
got my deal from deal.com.sg
Its so cheap so I do not have high expectations, I'm bringing all the milk and possibly snacks for Kate as I'm not really trusting baby food from china!! *stress*

I use gloves when I do the cleaning

<font color="0000ff">rach</font>
Yes, its called "lily's potty"....but the book will start with "Where is Lily's potty?" hahah so I knew what WaiWai was talking about when she mentioned it! haha.

Training pants : does it have a waterproof layer beneath the cotton layers? or could the accidental pee still seep through the pants?

<font color="0000ff">itsy</font>
yeah, you go borrow "Pete's Potty" then you go tell Ian that Pete also sits on his potty for poo and pee, so Ian also must do the same...its quite brilliant that book.

Wah, your book sounds interesting!!

Paigey> theres no waterproof layer... will seep thru but not as bad as normal underwear..

just wanna let them know that it will be uncomfy and they learn that they should pee/poo elsewhere and not in their pants!

Ooh..so i got the same book!! hehee..cant wait for it to arrive then.. US$9.. kekek... :p

<font color="0000ff">connie</font>
I go to facebook of deal.com.sg then under each 'deal', people will post comments...for my deal, there are about 115 comments! and some of the comments linked us up to the travel agent.
Can you imagine more than 2500 people bought the same deal as I bought! Its crazy!

<font color="0000ff">rach</font>
I'm sure both your princesses will enjoy the book. I borrowed from library

Kam,
Ya lor, I should have shoot him back! Hahaha...

Paige,
Haha...K is so cute!

Itsy, kiki
Your's too! Hahaha...

Kaira,
Mine on Pediasure. He's alright with it. What would you like to know?

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Happy baby munchies</font></font>
Mummies, there's a new product... I wanna sPree...
Anyone wanna share?? Comes in 12 tins..

Got vege flavor and cheese flavor..

Connie:
Your boy is diaper-less already? I have not started my son to be diaper-less, but don't think will buy training pants for him after lessons learnt from my gal. Still have to clean the floor after the wet accidents. Just bought panties for her which is cheaper.

Paige:
I was trying to remember the book name for male version of Lily's Potty, thanks for telling us. Got to borrow for Hao Hao soon

Paige,
The reason why I kept thinking cos many people brought from the deal and I'm worry about the booking. Same as those hotel stay membership, so hard to book the hotel till all wasted.

Have u book? Any issue with booking?

Thanks, will go check them out.

Waiwai,
My boy is #1 and just turn 3 this month. My gal is under training now and I let her wear my boy's training pants. I bought 2 to tried previously. 1 with plastic layer and 1 without. Both will quarrel to use the potty or toilet bowl. Both refuse to give in. If pee, they will take turn but if poo, I have headache.

Hi Connie,

I called up &amp; enquired before regarding the booking. They will refund if they can't get the hotel for the date that we want. (according to the guy who spoke to me).

Joli, yours drinking pediasure? I heard it's quite sweet?! I dnw cos my z on and off do drink a little from those bottled pediasure.. Not sure if the formula tin and the bottled one is the same taste?! I also feel it's sweet as last few days z spilled some on the floor and my floor was so sticky!! -.-" z is still on total bm, it's tough to intro fm to him.. But I've cut down the number of feeds to abt 3-4x a day. Usually it's morning once before waking up, once before nap in the noon and once before sleep at night. Sometimes after nap he would ask for milk again if he didn't drink much before nap.. I'm trying to remove the noon latch to fm.. But it's kinda tough cos he reject totally when he see or smell it. He only accepts the bottled pediasure at times.. And each time he only drink about 50-70ml. Anything more will be vomit out le.

Connie:
Oh, yes, i mix up, forgot that your boy is #1. My #1 gal is younger than your son by 1 month only. She just starts to be diaper-less recently during daytime when she is not napping. I got another potty for my #2 boy, also borrowed another toilet seat from my friend for him. Hope both of them don't fight over the potty and toilet seat

Pediasure is indeed sweeter coz it's vanilla flavour. My gal had more phlegm when i started her on pediasure, have chk with the dr &amp; he also say that pediasure is sweeter than other fm. He also advise me to stop giving since it cause phelgm.

All mommies,

I have good news... DS just seen pd due to cough, flu and fever. His pd gave Augmentin and confirmed that Spore Augmentin is different from Taiwan. Spore one dont have the "dont knw what name poison" in it.

Joli,

I bought a small tin pediasure vanilla flavour, my boy don't like it . Also find it sweeter than gain IQ.. Wonder whether to continue to let him drink..

Before that, what fm your boy drinking ?

itsy:
The GP who gave Peipei Augmentine last week assured me that Augmentine packed in UK does not have problem, he said the raw material is manufactured in Singapore, then sent to different countries for preparation. Those in Taiwan have other favours...

As I posted last week asking any playdate this week, Pei Pei fell sick last Fri, and Hao Hao fell sick yesterday. Both have soar throat and high fever.

Am having school holiday, and have planned for activities to bring them out. And as usual, whatever I have planned all go into the drain. My hubby wanted to take leave to accompany me for a date for just two of us last Fri, with my mum looking after Hao Hao and Pei Pei goes to childcare centre, and once again, his leave turns into child sick leave instead.

Hao Hao is super cranky these two days, and cannot eat much as he keeps complaining pain in his mouth. Fever goes up and down. So poor thing...

Oh alamak so usual fm is not vanilla flavored?! Lolx I dnw much.. But I know my bottled pediasure is vanilla flavored.. Like this I think I better give him rarely and try letting him tk other fm but he keeps rejecting!! Hw!?!?! I really dnw how to start him w just a feed first... Sob sob! Enfa &amp; gain is ok? Not sweet? I'm left w these 2 samples only and 2 packs each..