(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0099">itsy</font>
I didn't even get to the pushing part! *sobs*
Dunno leh. Still toying ard with the idea of #3, although bordering more on yes than no. Especially after seeing wenlim's birth update ytd, I think I shall go for #3 via elect c-sec (as if I had a choice) with tummy tuck as well!!

<font color="ff0099">princess</font>
But it's totally normal to leak on 1 side while bb is latched on the other side! I thought I told you that day? Or I blur again??
It's the letdown reflex in the other side when you BF bb. Doesn't mean anything except letdown liao lor.
If you don't intend to collect and keep, then just put breastpads there to absorb lah. Otherwise still must hold a bottle there while you hold bb?! You got so many hands meh??

<font color="ff0099">bbq98</font>
hahahaha! I scold my newborns also! Mommy also needs to take break lor. In fact, K only started sleeping more normally ard midnight until morning (waking up for 1-2 feeds during the night) AFTER Hubs and I scolded him big time.
He just wanted to be carried nonstop! And I need my hands and my sleep!!

But yes, colicky babies wont' stop crying regardless of what you do. Met some colicky babies before, and it's quite scary. Not to mention deafening.

<font color="ff0099">Rach</font>
It's a funny thought knowing that I have air in my boobs. So... my boobs are like balloons??

Although it does make sense to a point, especially since we can pump air hor?

My ML also told me whole body got wind. Even my fingers and toes! She really make me feel like some bloated balloon filled with water and air lor!!

Rach
U r lucky to make the right decision. I paid her $500 for like 6 days. Of which 2 days bb in hospital for jaundice. Out of 6 days, she went out 3 times. First to top up phone card, then to meet a potential Nov mum, then drop a mop downstairs and went to retrieve it. Hubby found her chatting with people.

Managed to arrange my MIL to help me for the time being. I have a maid who has been very helpful, and she will learn to cook confinement food. I need to change and bath baby myself besides feeding. So far so good la.

<font color="aa00aa">shelled</font>
I also cannot remember. Too tired to remember too many things. I feel so tired until i don't feel hungry. I eat for the sake of eating only. ): I really hold the bottle leh... i soaked so many breastpads in a day lor. Each feed i soak it and dump it... LOL! I find it so interesting leh.... i heard people use breastmilk to shower too! Maybe next time i can do that? LOL! It will continue to leak all the way when i BF hur? Or somehow will stop? Hahaha.... I don't intend to introduce bottle feeding now... maybe after 6 weeks...? i can drag how long i will drag... :)

<font color="aa00aa">bbq98</font>
Oh like that how??? What your babies drink? Mixed? Both formula and breastmilk?

You use manual pump or electric pump?

<font color="aa00aa">itsy</font>
My baby wasn't even engaged when i'm in labour. I think it was the midwife who help me to push baby downwards when the contractions came.. cos i roughly could see their hands pressing on my womb there... pushing downwards.... and one of them kept saying, i am helping you, i am helping you. -.- try not to think about it now... afraid you might have depression if you continue to think and think about it... :) try your best to be positive.. i know it's not easy.. try ok! :) hugs!

princess
wow u got so much milk ar? i haben soaked my breastpads yet leh.. but they leak lor. Then when my gal nurses, she gets choked easily cos i think my let down too fast for her. Does ur boy gets choked ar?

HI Mommies,

BM Supply
whoa.. u all talking abt so much milk.. I suddenly milk supply drop eh.. previously right side can pump 100-150mls.. left side 50-100mls.. then today dropped massively lo.. right side 60ml left side lagi worse.. 30ml nia..

how sia? I need the supply to come back fast eh.. hubby just say keep pumping lo.. haiz.. i dun feel any blocked ducts eh.. no lumps or watsoever..

Baby Full Month
Am celebrating for my ger tis Sunday at home.. I chose NEo Garden as usual.. used them for all my functions.. somemore they got promo now also for bb full mth.. then members got further 5% discount.. but had to order 80 pax package to cater for abt 90 pax.. then my il chose the 18bucks/pax menu.. Super ex.. no choice since the folks insisted a proper menu.. heng got discount.. if not damn siong lo..

headbands

Just ordered headbands for my ger too.. in case anybody is interested.. maybe can go see..
http://creamparlour.blogspot.com

so eager to receive the headbands tis fri..

rach
I went to see the site which u posted earlier that sells bb clothes n shoe shoe.. I ordered an outfit n Mary JAne for my princess to wear on her BB shower.. thanks for sharing the webbie!!! =)

rach> my hm here no market. only supermarket. prob is she dun juz buy 2days food. she buy like for 1wk? for wat? scare sgp no food? grrs. make me angry -_-

lol. now my boy oso cry n cry. juz let him latch n close his eyes for 1hr tahan abit. den wake up again lo. no pt feeding fm. cos he juz refuse to sleep. i oso got phobia of hearing bb cry every now n than till i cant really rest -_-"

itsy> my bb now 2wks+. used to sleep all day all night. waking up every 3-4hrs interval for milk. now is like dunno not enugh milk or wat. every 1-2hrs wake up. make me ki siao -_-"

paige> i tried ordering from overseas spree before. quite ok

like u, i was looking for pple who recommended babyfirstmonth.com, but no reply. so decided to get other caterer.

bbq98> y dun move de older one to fm, n let de younger one go on tbf?

princessxiaomei> faint. u got so much milk. can u come help feed my boy. his appetite getting bigger n bigger. grrss.

sheryn> how u become member? got further 5% discount from de 15% discount? can order my order under u? den i get 5% oso -_-"

Hi Joon,

THe PD i mention is station at TMC level 5. As to whether he has other clinic at United Square. That i not so sure. My PD is DR EK Ong.

Anyone take Dr Ong at TMC as PD?

Please share. Thanks

rach, thanks for recommending the PD. Will check it out. Do you happen to have his clinic address or website?

Re: Skin peeling and tiny bumps on face
My girl has recently had an increase in peeling around her forehead and i see bumps, like small pimples on her head and cheeks. Should i be worried? And how can i help to clear it? Any advise?

I have Huggies Ultra Diapers size Small to sell. My baby is too big for them now (born early Aug).

Huggies Small 44pcs per pack @ $12
Total 3 packs available.

Not too sure how much it is at retail - think it's about $16 per pack. Interested parties can sms me at 96300620. I can deliver/meet up at areas near Old Airport Rd, Parkway Parade, Raffles City FOC. First come first served. Thanks!

Michelle

I always use them for any functions i hv.. so they sms me ask me to activate membership online which i did.. then got member discount le.. i thk can leh.. just use my membership code bah.. but its 15% + 5% discount eh.. means if the amt is 1000.00 less 15% le then less another 5%.. instead of a straight 20% discount.. got diff..

the bb full mth 15% discount got T&amp;C one..
-capped at 100 persons in a single invoice per day
-during one week b4 or after their bb full mth date
-entitlement is given if cust produced valid document b4 function date
-Minimum buffet order of $350 on regular priced menu $12.99 and above.

U see u wan to order, if u wan u PM me then i give u the details.. =)

enxuan

same here.. my ger also.. skin peeled off totally le.. initially her hands arms legs feets all peeling.. but after like two weeks or before it will peel off completely n the skin will be smooth smooth.. as for the bumps.. my mum got mention just leave it as it is.. it will go away on its own.. dun apply any cream cos bb might lick or the mittens rub against the cream then mittens touch the mouth.. then no good for bb.. so i just leave it.. hope tis helps.. =)

enxuan> dun worry. after 1mth will clear off by itself.

sheryn> ya. i know abt the T&amp;C for bb full month. kk. can u pm me de details? den i order with ur membership code. thanx so much =p

i intending to order de 13bucks international buffet menu. can pm?? thanx!!

Twiggy

I have a few common problems with you. My left side also has less milk than right. In fact, in my previous pregnancy, it was even more obvious and the size was also different. This time, I make a conscious effort to latch equally on both sides, in fact, latch more on the left to induce more production. Also, make sure you don't press against it when sleeping which may inhibit milk production.

As for time with toddler, my 2 year old son was also very sticky to me before my delivery. I carried him around up to delivery. Now my mom is helping me take care of him so he is very close to my mom. Even said "don't want mummy" sometimes. Last weekend, my mom went home so i have to juggle the 2. It was really tough. He wanted to hug me even when I was nursing. He also get very jealous and said "don't want mei mei" whenever I carried her to nurse. It is such a dilemma. On one hand, I really want to have a second baby who will also be good company for my boy. But on the other hand, i feel so sad not being able to spend time with him now. But my friends keep telling me it gets better when the younger one is older and they can play together.

<font color="ff0000">shelled></font>
ya loh... i was surprised when she first mentioned.. but it does make sense...so ok lo..
yah...confinement woman has plenty of wind...wherever.... after every meal, i'll burp and fart. hahaha..
due to the ginger i guess. wahaha...

<font color="ff0000">Wifey></font>
wah....she can chat with people ard ur area?? winner...
ok... at least u have a maid la... Mmm.. cant imagine if she was mine..
my CL is only 44 years old..much more energetic and reliable...heng ah...

<font color="ff0000">sheryn></font>
huh??? oooh..that site huh.. hahha.. i dunno cheap or not..so i never buy anything there..
anyway...bb clothes so many people give..
.they give from 9 months - 18 months.. i dun have to buy any clothes for my gal at all..
hahahaha...
and they outgrow very fast...dun wanna waste money on that... keke..
i'll buy her when she gets older..and people wont be buying for her liaoz also..

<font color="ff0000">enxuan></font>
Australia Clinic
Dr Ho Chin Seng
225 Upper Thomson Road Singapore 574357
Tel: 64521205
His clinic signboard is red with white words if i din rem wrongly..

yah..my gal has white spots on her face as well..think its normal..peeling is coz they are changing skin..
so dun worry i think..

Michelle

Rule number 1 when having more than 1 kids - must try to be fair :p

I let them share whatever BM I have. That's why I have been religiously pumping and latching on my younger one so that I can have more milk for them.

rach

that site clothes quite cheap.. the outfit i bought for her to wear on bb shower only 13.90.. baby gap one..

I also got super loads of hand me downs.. two full wardrobes for my ger.. kids size wardrobe la.. but i thot i wanted her to look her best on her bb shower.. so decided to get new outfit, new shoes, new headband.. cos she's going to be the Star!! hee... =)

thanks rach!

I hope my the bumps will clear up. Think I paranoid, cause I thought its because I might have touch her with hands dirty.. or something like that..

Evening, everyone! :D

Those using Fitti 360 diapers, I just bought some at Yishun polyclinic pharmacy (where you queue for the medicine). It’s BUY 2 GET 1 FREE. Only for NB and S size. So it works out to be ($14.90 x 2) for 3 packets! Until 20th or 21st October.

Think it is also available at other polyclinics that are under the same brand as Yishun polyclinic.

Shelled> Thanks for the glamormum order! Aiyah, I don’t have the black lace – sadz!! Never mind, maybe next month got some triple-lace ones! :D

Rach> Mona never replied my sms…  So I arrange with another ML (my sis – in – law’s recommendation) to come and maintain for me. Plus, my current ML today is last day liow… and keep asking me to take additional sessions, saying my womb still not good enough.. stressed!

Twiggy, Mamijoan> My 2 – yr – old toddler is also super clingy these days, and to me leh! Every night I must still sing her to sleep… tired! But fortunately she loves baby… I think girls tend to be better at coping and less “jealous”??

Enxuan> I also live in yishun! My toddler is seeing the Ooi Baby Clinic that is at the housing area of the condominium Lilydale (near the Yishun SAFRA). There are 2 doctors (husband and wife). Dr Ooi (the guy) is kindly, Dr (??? – the wife) is brisk but very detailed in explaining. Both will spend time to talk about baby etc. First consultation is always $60 (excluding medication), subsequent ones are $40 usually.

For vaccination, it’s the following (other mummies please correct me if I’m wrong!):

PD: charge consultation and medication ($40 + onwards) on top of the vaccination charge every time

Normal GP: only charge for the vaccination and medication. Some GP charge consultation ($15++ depending) IF baby is doing the mandatory assessment during that particular vaccination.

Polyclinic: charge for vaccination + medication + consultation (if seeing doctor?). However, I’m not too sure about the seeing doctor part, cos I understand it is the nurse who is doing the injection (unlike the PD and GP where the doctor themselves do it)

All in all, normal GP and polyclinic is cheaper, but polyclinic will not have priority queue for infants more than 2 months old! So the wait could be quite substantial and tiring!

Michelle

hee.. I nv order online eh.. I ordered thru email. Maybe u can order thru email as well.. then u just indicate the membership no. also. then indicate u know its entitlement to additional 5% discount? like tt shd be ok le i thk.. =)

bb poot poot> when will bb's poot poot frequency drop? n how many times a day?

lil_jade> fitti cutting quite small right? if so most likely i cant use tat. think i stick to de cheap drypers. anyway bb change diapers so often now. dun really need to care if it's water absorbent =p

sheryn> juz now i called neo garden. i ask dem if i order online, where i put de membership number, dey say juz put in remarks, den got further 5% discount. so i guess i juz go ahead. but if can u give me ur name. =p thanx.

<font color="aa00aa">michelle</font>
LOLS. My milk just now leaked both side when i was getting ready to feed.. and then some of the milk dripped on my baby's head... -.-" Woah my breasts feel so good after feeding.. before feeding, so tight and pain... like want to burst! >:

<font color="aa00aa">milkyway</font>
I dont know how much is considered alot of milk. But after 3hours, my breasts start to be so full and tight... if still dont feed, i think engorgement liao lor.. so i have to guai guai feed my baby at least 3hours interval.... maximum is 4hrs to wait... by then already too full liao... so pain... today soaked the most pads lor... until i get a bottle to collect the drips.... the last feed he actually puke out some... he suckle on the average 15mins each time.. i think maybe because just now the interval was 4hours so too much milk? Think cannot exceed 4hrs to feed ah... i got a shock just now lor...

<font color="aa00aa">xueli</font>
Yoz! We actually gave birth on the same day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
But why i never get to see you???????????????????????????????? What time you reach ESH? And your boy super heavy leh.. mine only 3065g.....

cl> anyone of u giving ap to ur cl? my cl told hubby she leaving on the 2nd oct. den i told her she came on the 6th of sep. so shuld be leaving on the 3rd instead. den she told me can deduct her pay. cos she wanna go back to her nephew's wedding.

hubby say juz give her 2k n take it as ap, cos as i was in the toilet bathing, she did told hubby, we suppose to give her ap when she started wk. so i ask hubby y shuld i when i dun even know if she is good. anyone of u give cl ap? how much? n when?

sometimes i think my cl like to tok behind me. olways tell hubby n my mum funny things. like tat day she told my mum, she only suppose to cook for me, out of "goodwill" she cook for hubby n parents sometimes when dey come. maybe 2times a wk. den i ask hubby, he say dat time when he call her, oredi say she cook for family. initially wanted to question her, but hubby stopped me, for fear tat she will harm bb. -_-"

Waiwai, Rach &amp; Michelle,
Yes, my CL is fm indonesia. Will try to ask her to iron clothes if she refuse also no choice. Gd idea to ask the stall to write what she spend. but my fridge got nothing for her to cook when i reach home. think i sud ask my aunt to help buy abit for me 1st. think this is the only way. Thanks.

Michelle,
Your CL sudnt buy food for 1 wk cos not suppose to eat frozen food so buy for 2 days will be better. Angbao have to give when she come and go. give is not base on their performance. is good luck. u noe la, chinese ppl very pantang de. my grandma told me come can give $12.

gina,
most of the mummies on the sept thread seem to have given birth already ... left with you and me now? i'm checking into NUH for my induction tomorrow morning at 8.30am. i'm already 2cm dilated now, and tomorrow is my EDD exactly. during today's gyn visit, i did ask the gyn abt the possibility of an emergency c-section, but she felt that for my case shouldn't be a big risk since first baby was born naturally. keeping my fingers crossed for a smooth, short and sweet labour tomorrow!

<font color="ff0000">Michelle></font>
hehee..didnt see her link...the one milkyway posted cant see...
but she sent me again..see it liaoz.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Sheryn></font>
hahaha.. i bought a halter neck for my gal's bb shower before she was born! hahahaa....
so no need to buy anymore for the time being..keke..:p

<font color="ff0000">lil Jade></font>
hehe.. mona takes very long to reply due to her schedule..:p
then why u dun wan to continue with ur current ML? she no good?

<font color="ff0000">Michelle></font>
yes..need to give CL AP when they come on 1st day and when they leave..
coz confinement mummies (aka US) are considered dirty...AP is to give them for like good luck..
usually people give like $20 min... then when they leave... u give another one based on their performance...
so.. yah.. u do owe her one for 1st day....
i give mine $28 on 1st day.. intend to give $88 on last day...
or i may add or deduct to $108 or $68...see how her performance by last day loh.. :p

<font color="ff0000">sandwich></font>
jiayou!! all the best for a smoothe natural delivery tmr!

<font color="ff0099">Re: KOTEX Maternity Pads</font>
FYI for anyone who needs/wants to get them, SHENG SIONG is selling the Adhesive 10pc pack @ $3.50, and the Loop 10pc pack @ $1.90.
DAMN BLARDY CHEAP LOR!

The Kotex Adhesive 10pc was going for $6+ @ Taka Baby Fair recently. Other places sell cheapest also $5+.

Michelle/WaiWai,

i too bring bb out everyday since 10days old :p...

Shelled,
thanks for the highlight on medela guideline.

princessxiaomei,
congrats

Shelled,
my bb colic no more lioa, maybe i mistaken its is a colic... soon advise by you i go get gripes water... next days bb tummy seems soften lioa... the tummy is harden only when he cry...

my bb now look more &amp; more chubby. and gettting more heavy.. i never pump now do u think my bm sufficient for bb?

Twiggy,
indeed sooo tiring.... feel like throwing away """BAD MUMMIES""""

but definitely NOT ... bb is like attached to me. 24/7, when i got stomach pain oso cant go toilet.. cant even have proper meals too..

Sarah: my edd also 29th leh! I going for next checkup on 24th!! and you are going to induce on the same day >.<

sandwich: WEI!!! u also go give birth then left me le ah? OMG!!! Anyway, speedy n smooth labour o!!!

joon: holey side up... meaning your matteress do not have holes through from the front to the back ah? shelled's both babysafe matteress is holey through leh!!! :p mine only have holes on one side the other is "covered" hehe..

<font color="ff0099">flower4</font>
So means it's probably just wind lah. I also dunno what exactly the gripe water does, but I used it for J last time and it worked, so I just pass on the info lor.
Glad it worked for your bb.

I hardly ever pump, and even when I try to pump, my amt not very significant at all. Have to combine 3-4 times pumping just to get enough milk for 1 feed leh.
But today I brought K to doc for immunisation, then he's already 5.54kg! Born was 3.7kg, discharged weight was 3.5kg. So he put on 2kg liao in about 5 wks.
Wah, sibei happy!
Proves my BM is definitely enough and feeding him well, even though I can hardly pump much out.

So from now on I shall stand on the "at least 6 wet diapers a day" rule, and ignore how much I can (or cannot) pump out. Cos K has 10 wet diapers a day and he's certainly growing well!

I will try not to let you all make me paranoid about whether I got enough milk or not.

Michelle,
15% discount how much is per pax ah? for the fullmonth buffet, my bb pop on 3 sep, im doing full month on 4 oct.. i will order 100 pax ...

but neo garden not halal one... duno thier subsidy Delihub have the same 15% discount anot..

bbq,
wow, u scold bb, then bb keep quiet? whenever i scold my bb or raise my voice.. bb cry ever louder.. protest !!

Shelled,
you really make me feel at ease... my bb is 2 weeks old now... wow your bb in 5weeks old, 5.54kg... congrats.. heavy to carry during feed :p...

my bb daipers full, every 3-4hrly...

sarah: i go for checkup only leh XD no scan also... see what my gynae say lo.. heh heh..

heh heh you all scold bb le, they keep quiet ah? haiyo i everytime roar at kids, "trained" til voice very loud liao.. now ask me to raise my voice at my own kid think they (in-laws, hub etc) will scold me lo -.-''

BF,

Am actually expressing my milk out now as I'm still sore. For my 6 Day old baby, Is 45-60ml per feed enough?

My right breast is engorged and I have to massage them like crazy whenever I pump. My hard work will pay off right? The bumps will go away in a few days yes? And with the pumping the nippies will toughen up too? Enlighten me... somebody!!!

<font color="ff0099">flower4</font>
I try not to carry him. Tiring leh! I just lay him on the nursing pillow to BF. At night will use the lying down position to nurse him, so also no need to carry.

Since your bb got full wet diaper every 3-4hrly, it's good! Just continue to monitor the amt of wet diapers to make sure got sufficient intake.

<font color="ff0099">Pamelia</font>
I think every baby drinks a different amt leh, but according to KellyMom website, 45-60ml per feed should be about right as 1 week old bb's MAXIMUM stomach capacity is 45-60ml.

Link: http://kellymom.com/bf/pumping/milkcalc.html

Not sure about the nipples toughening up, since mine aren't experiencing any soreness but yet they're not "tough" leh. Cos it's still sensitive to touch!! I believe if toughened up would mean it would be somewhat desensitised??

As for the lumps/bumps, if the massage/rubbing is done well enough, it should actually mostly clear off after you empty your boobs post-massage.
My hubs utterly tortures me during early BF days by massaging (very painfully) for me before I latch bb on. And after the BF session, there will usually be no more lumps at all. Until the next day, that is.

It's a vicious cycle!