(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

princessxiaomei - thank you
feeling alot better le. Doctor give me some antibiotics as there was some infections. For 2 days, i was unable to use manual pump to express, can only use hand to slowly squeeze out. Very tiring
plus have to take panadol every 6 hours. Until when nipple was better then start to use pump again to express. Have to always massage and pump so there is no lump and breast is not hard. That was how i got better
also still learning how to make things better.

princessxiaomei,
Ya, keep cannot log in le until today then ok...
Still waiting but till no sign at all...
Sian lo....
Tml going to visit Dr Roger, So scare....

hi all , anyone at 39 week now and still waiting BB to pop
I've been waiting & waiting & still no sign , also afraid that BB too big how to push...

sonnigt3 (sonnig)
ya, same... Slping time more sian, veri hard to turn... Wanna turn to another side also must think wan anot, cos really heavy....

Xueli , when is your due date? Wat did you doc said & your BB weight now? you know i was told that my BB is already 3.4 KG for my last check up... worrying its gonna be too big ..

xueli,

thinks it's like that nearer full term. i kept waking every couple of hours throughout the night till i'm practically taking taking chicken essence and american ginseng every day to perk myself up.

ning,
don't worry too much. i had that problem when i had my first gal. she didn't latch on well. i had engorgement so bad that paracetamol didn't help. i had to use cold cabbage and express out quite frequently. even took sleeping pill to try sleeping soundly for a night upon doc's suggestion cos i was almost getting postnatal blues. things got better with subsequent pregnancies and having lots of advice from relatives and friends.

<font color="aa00aa">xueli</font>
Tomorrow i also going to visit him. Mine is 10am. How about yours? I am excited but scared at the same time too. Tomorrow is your EDD right? I also no sign yet. I must pretend not to be impatient liao. LOLS!

Want to turn must take lots of effort to turn... but still have to turn.. been turning too much until lower back aches... and then wake up dizzy dizzy!

<font color="aa00aa">yanyan</font>
i'm at wk39 liao... :) still waiting too.. seemed like many of us are really still waiting!!

<font color="aa00aa">ning</font>
Manually use hands to pump? Then not tiring? I don't really know how to use hands to pump loh. Very hard to imagine. So if engogement appears, we have to keep pumping and latch on? Like that the brain will like telling that we need more milk.. then wont it keep coming?

princessxiaomei,
ya seems like I'm not the only one waiting &amp; waiting .. good that you are seeing your doc tmr , my next appt is next Mon leh..

sonnigt3,
may i ask , will drinking american ginseng help? just boil it with hot water?

sonnig3

oh u jiayou also! ur bb is big!

ning

my bb also doesn't wanna latch. worse.. after my engorgem,ent, supply went down. barely have enough to keep bb fed. sometimes have to supplement fm.

mamato6

i pump exclusively, no latching - getting abt 90-130ml every 4-hourly. higher range in the am, n when i stretch the pumping interval.

Seemed like quite a number of us whose EDD is somewhere next week still waiting to pop! LOL! Your Edd is when? Yours engaged liao? You dilate liao? YOu also no feel or sense that coming soon?

<font color="aa00aa">kiki</font>
CONGRATS!!!

Jul
u dun wanna try to relatch? jennifur method seems good also. cos bringing ebm out is really troublesome lor. then every few hrs ur boobs full u gotta pump, if wanna go out whole day how?

milkyway,
hihi..ya didnt know that so many are waiting &amp; waiting... so you guys resting at home already?

princessxiaomei,
heehee my EDD is 15sept.. already engaged &amp; dilated since 3 weeks ago and have been resting at home since then &amp; doc also said that cervoc soften &amp; BB is low.. cos doc said before i will be giving birth early but who knows.. i still waiting at home haha....u all wats the current weight is your BB liao? Ya i have no feel leh , everything like so normal. But i have been walking these few days , can feel the pressure after each walk but also nothing more haha

YanYan (yanzi81)
Mine is 3kg plus the last sat i visit my Dr, Tml is my EDD le...

princessxiaomei
Tml i'm going around that time... Think we got chance to meet.... Cos he alway alot ppl wait....

congrats to kiki!

jul,
thank u. i'll try to keep my volume down when pushing my big bb out.

yanyan,
i chew the american ginseng slices. Found it too troublesome to steep in hot water and more effective when you chew it directly.

hmm... i'm only in my 38wk but bb seems eager to come out.. was hoping to wait till near edd of 28 sep cos near my birthday but now.. hope bubble has burst... so sad.
kao_sad2.gif

princessxiaomei - i m not very sure abt this also
paiseh. But i know that we will surely need to express out to lessen the engorement. Can put cold cabbage first then express.

Kiki - Congrats!!!

Jul_04 - I am already giving baby FM at night. So during the day, he drinks the expressed breastmilk and at night he drinks FM. I know this is not good but really no choice

What if he tell you tomorrow you can deliver liao? I think if me, i would be happy + scared + excited! All at one go.. mixed feelings. Now i already having mixed feelings. PLus my hp has been ringing non-stop... many people keep calling me... and i refused to answer any phone calls except from my mum, siblings, hubby. I just dont know why i also dont want to answer. ): think my mood swings even higher now! Siao siao! hahaha..

Think tml would bump into you lah. Hahaha. You have long hair or short hair? I have messy ugly shoulder length hair.. like broom. :) 2 big eyes, ugly teeth. Very easy to spot! LOL! Look a little like zombie. Hahahahaa.

Last sunday i went for check up, i no need to wait. My number was immediately leh! Haha. Cool lah! No need wait for the first time leh...... heeeee....

Woah. But at least better than me leh. Mine simi also bo. Only head down. LOLS. I have one naughty boy in me! Hahahaa. Last week i never get to check his weight, but 2 weeks before was 2.3kg! He estimates that by the time i deliver should be around 2.7kg! But with the rate i ate 2 weeks ago till now, i think might be 3kg liao.

Me too, walk more, only feel a little more pressure but shiok leh. Cos i lie on the bed and sit down too much liao.... ): then feel much more uncomfortable doing that. Wierd body i have! hahahaa....

Initially my EDD was 16sept then change back to 19sept cos i think my baby maybe a little small bah... then gynae change back to 19sept which is the date calculated with the 1st day of last menses lor. 16 or 19 also about the same.

princessxiaomei
Dunno... I veri scare lo...
Ya mi too, alot ppl call and ask give birth already... So Sian...
I have short hair too... Like boy....

<font color="ff0099">Michelle</font>
I haven't found nice liquor mooncakes yet leh. Last time went Taka mooncake festival to buy all those famous famous ones, but end up I still prefer the traditional type from Bengawan Solo.

K is sleeping on his own in the boys' room leh, then I worried I might be tired until I can't hear him crying when he wake up. I'm trying to wait for him to wake when it's earlier feeds before 3am, or I'll set alarm to wake up first to wait for him. Don't really want to let him cry and wake me up because after that he tends to stay awake cos he got agitated from crying. If I can catch him nicely when he starts to stir, feed him, burp him, then he will happily go back and koonz. So far last 2 nights he managed to sleep from ard midnight, until 9am or so. Only wake up for night feeds then go back sleep liao.

J has shifted in to sleep in my room for the time being because recently he's been having a lot of nightmares and wake up crying and screaming.

<font color="ff0099">Paige</font>
Your 4 mooncakes is big or small? If small ones then confirm won't put on weight. Yet.

<font color="ff0099">sandwich</font>
*applauds* I totally agree on what you say about BFing in public!

Thanks for the heads up on Fitti NB diapers! Tmr go carrefour buy 2 more packs!

<font color="ff0099">sonnigt3</font>
Wow! Your bbs are truly big!
My #1 was born @ 3.5kg and outgrew NB size before he turn 1mth old, but #2 was born @ 3.7kg and seems to have some way to go before he'll graduate to S size. Strange!!

<font color="ff0099">Ning</font>
So sorry to hear that these early post-baby days aren't treating you well. Glad that you're feeling better now. Things will definitely get easier down the next few months, I promise.

<font color="ff0099">princessxiaomei</font>
Always try to latch bb on to relieve the engorgement. It's better to resort to pumping as 2nd option.

Think our feelings same lah. Scare yet excited and worried at the same time!

Coconuts.. i had 5 liao lor.. LOL! I even ate watermelons.. which is also considered cooling ones... -.-" ice creams also eat eat eat...

THink very easy to spot each other tml... haha...

Paiseh if I disappear during daytime. K isn't sleeping much in the day, so it keeps me quite busy with 2 of them being up and about.
But on the bright side, it means he sleeps quietly at night! *Phew*

xueli &amp; princessxiaomei
ya i have been eating coconuts &amp; watermelones too keke.. same feeling here .. very scare yet cant wait to see BB

Maybe we pretend not to be impatient. Then baby can FEEL it.... then they will think... "hmm... i think my mummy not excited already.. i better come out asap before mummy whack me!"

HAhahahaa...

<font color="aa00aa">shelled</font>
Hopefully i will automatic wake up before baby cries at night... if he cries before i can feed, i think sure have difficulty one lor...

CONGRATS once more to all mums who just popped!!

Me keep reading hindmilk &amp; foremilk when feeding bb. Making me confused liao. Can anyone lighten me.

Also they mention must let bb switch breast once the sucking slow down, do it at least 2 times. The last time, can let bb latch as long as bb is satifised. Is this correct?

Currently, me latch on bb on the last nurse breast till she detach or falls alsleep &amp; couldn't be wake . Then i detach her, change to next breast. (but the feeding very long &amp; tiring, especially at nite)

All expects, pls advice. Me scared bb not having enough high calorie fats breast milk to gain weight

Should bb have schedule, cos today, Natelie just want to latch often. 1hr plus interval. She fusses alot while on the breast too , why ah?

Michelle
Me too, pass few days my breasts keep leaking, wet my clothes &amp; bedsheets. But today , okie liao.

<font color="ff0099">princessxiaomei</font>
I hope you can too. But usually new mommies will be so tired, won't be able to wake up unless set alarm lah. Sometimes I also cannot even hear my alarm! That's why if it's not too late, I'd prefer not to sleep, just feed first then I go to bed.

princessxiaomei and xueli,

think my huge clan of relatives keep saying take more coconuts will help to cool and keep bb's jaundice low.. not sure.. i lost count how many i took recently... but, someone said young green coconuts are better.

shelled,
yup.. my bbs all big. Think all are like me... I'm slightly above medium size. Tough to buy clothes, shoes, etc for my kids.. they outgrow everything so fast.. shall hafta pass on their stuff to my cousins after my bb #4 outgrows. 2 are expecting and due next year.

envy you leh.. my boy likes to sleep during the day and wakes up at night to play... worst still, my hubby likes to entertain him when he wakes. These 2 nocturnal creatures driving me nuts sometimes..

princessxiaomei ,

haha maybe you are right , have been asking BB to come out but nothing ... maybe should change method hahaha..

BTW , do we need to prepare some FM as i didnt but any yet.

hmm...
come to think of it. I used to keep forgetting to wake up to BF so I usually remind my hubby or CL to wake me.. or express out for them to help me while I get my precious sleep.. daytime, i latch bb on. night time, they feed bb the EBM.. depends on how one prefers to do it. Think I'm quite lazy and a heavy sleeper.
Lucky, all my bbs grow well..

yanyan,

if u are successful in latching bb on day1, dun get FM so soon. Hospital will provide some anyway.. I even got to BF my boy when he had to stay in hospital for phototherapy to bring his jaundice level down. Only tried introducing FM when he was almost a year old to wean him off.

sonnigt3 ,

i see okok , cos i was told that BM sometime comes few days later , was thinking should i prepare some in advance .... but since hospital is providing i should wait.. any recommended brand?

xueli,
I don't take watermelon cos it makes me feel bloated. Think young coconut water is good enough.

yanyan,
it depends sometimes on what the hospital has. I have eczema so I always insists on my kids taking HA FM. So far, seems like only NAN has HA version. Hafta see what your bb can take.

sonnigt3,
your kids are taking NAN HA? my boy too, cos i have very terrible hereditary type of eczema (looking like chicken pox these couple of weeks). out of your three children, how many have eczema and food allergies? my boy has, but i'm hoping that #2 will be free from all of these.

my boy is very small sized, as opposed to your big sized kids. he's 2.5 years old now, but can still wear 6-12 months gap shorts and 6-12 months fox tops (a bit short). we have a lot of mileage for our clothes!!!! again hereditary, cos i am not very big sized to start with.

bottlefeed> when u all start introducing bb to bottlefeed n latch on tgt? scare my bb will be confused or refuse to latch on after bottlefeed. think i only willing to bottlefeed when i m few wks to goin back office

milkyway> aiyah. nvm one la. abit cold only ma. haha. eat heaty stuffs make me super hot. de food cook with ginger is oredi killing me. i hate feeling so hot. argh. 6days only dat CL is here n i m oredi buay tahan oredi. really not used to having someone in my hm. zzz. n de food, i m getting sick of it. i m juz not a chinese food person. sian. when is this goin to be over???

enxuan, mampoko> grats. jiayou tonite

paige> wah. ur epidural really cost u so much back ache? me no prob still. tmc so good? free parking? gees. mt a only allow me to buy 1 car unlimited entry parkin at 5.20 per day or something like tat.

i managed to lose 9kgs liaos. keke. think becos i gain too much weight during pregnancy? another 3-4kg to pre pregnancy weight. haha. but i need to lose more than tat. cos i m super heavy now!! need to lose 10kg to my ideal weight. with the CL food torturing me, maybe i can achieve tat aim soon -_-"

princessxiaomei> lol. i nv intended to go out for long hrs when i m now on tbf. if need to go out, must make sure i go to places with breastfeeding room. can la. slowly will learn how to bf bb. but need bb to be cooperative.

ya. dun buy too much nb pampers. cos very fast dey outgrow dem. my boy borned was 2850, den weight dropped to 2550, tat time when he was 2900, i tried to let him wear drypers nb, abit small for him liaos. huggies still ok. now he wearing huggies nb n drypers S.

keke. ur mood swing high now? mine worse after pregnancy. think i gonna get post pregnancy depression soon. dun really like a CL at hm, cos not used to living with someone else, but without her, i will haf to do alot of things, den de food is torturing me, den bb waking me up to feed every few hrs oso make me sian, den hubby going overseas after my confinement oso make me worry. hais. so many things. sometimes i feel bb ruined my life. i know i'm not supposed to think like this, but dunno y this tot keep coming back. cos without bb, i will b out paktoring every wk with hubby, now my life is only hm n bb -_-"

it's better to be able to get de milk flow coming in, den not coming in. keke. if too much juz pump n wear breast pads. if no milk i dunno how. i oso latch bb every 2-4 hrs.

sonnigt3> any idea how if on de day of delivery i went to wk, den at the nite itself than i give birth, do i have to take maternity leave for tat day too?

sandwich> wow. carrefour fitti so cheap. keke. but hais, i dun wan hubby to leave me alone at hm with CL. he go wk i oredi sian liaos.

ning> not sure if it helps. tml going for blood test again, den can update. but den again, not sure if it's really de herbs or bb's liver maturing. cos jaundice is caused by immature liver. n as bb grows bigger, his liver mature, den jaundice will go down. we'll c how tml. really hope his jaundice's days will be over soon. really hate seeing him get pricked in his leg every day or so.

jul, mamato6js> lol. i still refuse to pump. let de milk leak la. everytime bb drink one side, de other side leaks. -_-" but everytime pump out, i'll juz put in freezer, cos i dun wan introduce bb to bottle so early. so only alternate day pump once when my breast are super engorged. but last nite i sleep, de milk leak on de bed -_-"

kiki> grats!!

shelled> u tried raffles hotel ones? i find them nice with the liquor n chocolate. so yummy. every yr without fail i'll buy them. i started gettin hooked on them when i start wk at dsta. every yr dey come n sell at 25% discount. woohoo. this yr de price went up again. 51bucks per box, but after discount 36bucks++ nia. have asked my colleague to buy for me, plus free delivery fr him. lalala.

keke. u mean other den waking up for night feeds, ur boy wake up for other reason? gees. like wat? wet/dirty diapers? i dunno leh. cos now is CL handling him. only when need to feed, den she'll carry to me.

hais. now i sleep in day sleep at nite. maybe shuld add u to msn, den got pple chat with me. [email protected]

huichern> foremilk is milk tat bb drink at the start. this milk is more watery, to satisfy bb who is thirsty, den slowly is hindmilk which is more creamy to make bb full. tat y it is good to feed bb on one side at each latch on, so he get more hindmilk tat makes him full. i dunno y must let bb change side though.

sandwich,

My 2 gals have eczema, but my boy not showing any sign so far.. hopefully don't have. Both my hubby and I have, so no choice. Restricting their diet, especially from peanuts and shelled seafood as I have rashes the minute I take them myself. Dust, paint and change in weather will trigger their eczema. Spent quite a lot buying Dermaveen oil baths and lotions. Lucky a distant relative is a dermatologist so he waives consultation charges when I take them to him for checks.