(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

hehe i dun think i sounds convincing ya? not a gd sales woman :p oh ya, can be use at any outlet too, i dont have to go back wheelock. and its 2 yrs expiry date. but if really cant finish, they can extend one more yr.

they have a $300+ package too.. but free $70 credit only.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Katherine

Thanks. Quite similar to Honey Pot except Honey Pot's package cannot share w others. Will consider to try Strip.

Who did you use @ Honey Pot? For me I only use Siti &amp; her appt always quite tight, v sian lor</font></font>

Congrats to mummies with their new bundles of joy!

Just put some of my bb clothes to wash.. damn cute to hang them.

Anyway, my fat hamster passed away this afternoon
Damn sad. Found him squeaking and twitching uncontrollably, then have to keep petting him. Brought him to vet, had oxygen therapy. Was sitting outside thinking whether to give him a jab to lessen the pain, then vet came and say he collapse.. went in to see him, and he was gone =\ Vet said he could have climbed the cage and fell and hurt his spine or something, causing trauma. Sob. Later going to bury him with hub after his comex show =\ That's my 2nd pet death in a span of 2 years
1st was my chinchilla last year. sigh lousy owner. Now left with the other hammie and my dog laalaa..

Btw, i called my gynae in the afternoon and ask if i can go for BW. He said no. He was bz with a patient so didn't have time to explain to me. Wonder why?

Used to enjoy sex leh but since preggie, the desire for it went down, super low. Poor hub lo. Hope can resume after giving birth... normally is wait how long then can ah? scared of the wound and everything O_O

<font color="aa00aa">gina</font>
Aiyoo so sad lah. Last time my sis used to have hamsters then she cried like mad when her favourite passed away too. Though i am afraid of pets but i like to see them from a distance... LOLS.

Most people resumed somewhere after 6weeks i realised.. but also depends on individual.. but maybe after the postnatal check up then feel safer to continue bah...

<font color="aa00aa">jenifur</font>
That KING's OLE ice cream is yummy! I had that before... :) YuM yuM! i wish i can have clothes that made of ice which doesn't melt.. i am so HOT.. end up sticky sticky... smelly smelly.. temper also become bad in the end... awwww....

Usually the cooler bag can last like 4hrs only right? Does this fridge-to-go cooler bag able to be bought somewhere in department stores or mothercare all those?

I will be at ESH... wondering if the lactation consultant over there is really good.. :) But i think i would really need her help for sure cos i am really sotong.

<font color="ff0099">princessxiaomei</font>
I don't know how she lost weight leh. But it seems to me that she don't really manage to lose all the 4kg that she put on lor. Cos shortly after mooncake festival is X'mas, then another excuse to eat eat eat again!

Why you have to bring EBM out? Can latch bb on when you bring bb out?? No need so mafan to bring this bring that lor.

<font color="ff0099">jenifur</font>
Oh, now that you mentioned it. Yes, my period did get heavier after c-sec.

I used to be 5-6 days of light flow, would change my regular tampon every 5-6 hrs. Then when period came back after Josh was born, it was also 5-6 days, but HEAVY HEAVY flow. First 3 days have to use super tampon for heavy flow, and change every 3-4hrs!!

Wahhhhh ICE CREAM FAIR?!?! *slurps*

<font color="ff0099">Katherine</font>
Bo bao one hor. My menses also came back when J was abt 4 mths old. Even though I still TBF-ing!! I was told that maybe cos J already sleep thru the night &amp; wean off night feeds, so my period come back sooner.

You signed up for the same package I did! But mine only left $200+ credit now, I think will have to sign up again soon. They auto extended my package for me cos I preggy. I find their customer service quite good lah. Except for some "black sheep" therapists...

<font color="ff0099">Gina</font>
No definite timeline as to when you can resume sex again after delivery, but usually doc will advise for you to wait until bleeding has stopped first. Although... I know some moms who have sex within the first 2 wks of delivery because their hubbies cannot tahan already! But i think of having sex when still discharging lochia... quite erxin leh.

wat? within 2 weeks have sex? so er xin lah. the hubby must be so damn desperate. but i find tat during breastfeeding sex also not enjoyable cos v dry leh. bfeeding tends to make u dry, i hv verified with frds who also said same thing.

bbq
during my time at esh the LC was fonny. is it still the same now? she was v nice i remember. used to call her when i had problems.

Harlow! I have a little break time from BB so came in here a while to KPO. So tired from taking care of BB, pumping, washing, sterilising etc!

jenifur

Abt bring out EBM hor.. how long can a normal bag last? And roughly what brand is good &amp; what price shd I expect to pay for it?

I was sharing earlier that Sam doesn't wanna latch anymore. He either struggles like mad, or he just sleeps! I am so tired from either waiting for him to feed or frustrated from battling his struggles.

I think if I wanna start having a life soon, I gotta come to terms &amp; start thinking abt how to feed him when he's out liao.

Bringing our FM

Btw how to bring out FM ah? Just need hot thermos for the hot water, sterilised bottle &amp; formula hor? How to bring out the FM ah?

If I sterilise the container for FM, it'll be wet, &amp; the formula will spoil when I put it in. How to dry the container ah?

Hi Mummies, I have been a silent reader of your thread. I will be due soon, end September. Now very very heavy. I just want to know anyone bought nursing bras already?

I have purchased some, but I am not sure whether I can stick to bf or not

<font color="ff0099">mama to 6Js</font>
I also can verify that sex during BFing somehow not so enjoyable. I didn't have the dryness issue, but leaking milk while trying to enjoy sex is just not very sexy leh! I used to have to keep my nursing bras on, WITH breastpads, because will really leak very badly! Spoil mood lah!

<font color="ff0099">Jul</font>
Use paper towel to dry lor. Otherwise just sterilise the day before, airdry, then keep in airtight container like Lock &amp; Lock until you need to use it lah.

Josh has his FM with room temperature water. My hubs insisted that FM don't need hot water, so eversince J started on FM, his milk always been prepared with normal temp water. So no need thermos flask also.

*Cheap trick* Can always get hot water from McDonald's, Starbucks or whatever restaurant. Esp if you arrange your mealtime to be ard bb's feeding time.

<font color="ff0099">mylene</font>
I think most of the mommies here already bought nursing bras long ago! As for me... I think I super kiasu-ly started buying in early 2nd trimester already. See nice, see cheap, then buy first lor!

If you're concerned about whether you'll stick to Bfing or not, then don't buy anymore until you've established that you'll continue to BF for long. Because unlike nursing wear, nursing bras cannot really resell due to hygiene reasons. If buy already then don't end up BFing, then really wasted lor.

On the other hand, don't worry about it lah! Just tell yourself you surely can BF, then must persevere once bb is born. With some determination and knowledge, BF really isn't that hard.

<font color="ff0099">Jul</font>
Jiayou jiayou!! Or just slowly try to get Sam to get accustomed to latching on again lah. Otherwise once he really really start to take to the bottle, you can't ever stop pumping leh.

I'm waiting for 2am to BF Keegan. Wanted to sleep, but 1 hour is like.. middle of nowhere. So rather feed him @ 2am then later go sleep 3 straight hours until 5am to wake up again.

You should really start to learn how to use MSN. Then at night we can chat on MSN.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Jul

Normal cooler bag should last you bout 4hrs, @ least tt's my experience w my Medela &amp; Ameda. Price Range is about $20+ to S$60+.

How about feeding Sam via bottle 1st then switch to latching when he's half full?? In this way he wun get so frustrated w e slow flow. Cuz we all know tt a hungry baby is a angry baby. Once he's more accustomed to latching then u gradually reduce milk in bottle till he can totally latch on for 1 whole feed.

*Hugs* I know it's v sian to pump @ nite, been there &amp; still doing that. Learn how to use MSN den either shelled or me can keep u accompany while u xpress</font>

<font color="aa00aa">KiKi

Not sure if you will see this but all the BEST ya.. Will wait for yr update

<font color="0000ff"><u>Old Navy &amp; Iherb</u>

I'm ordering some stuff from Old Navy &amp; iherb.com (5% discount). Anyone wana tompang anything? Pls send yr order to [email protected].

Exchange Rate US$1 to S$1.5

Order Format for Old Navy

Name/NICK:
Hp:

Item #1
Item Desc:
Url :
Size :
Colour:
Qty:
Alternative if OOS:
Price in USD$:

Your total no. of items:
Your total purchase amt in SGD$: (TOTAL USD$ X 1.5) = SGD$

<font color="aa00aa">Order Format for Iherb.com
NICK:
HP :

Item #
Name:
URL:
Quantity:
Price:

Your total no. of items:
Your total purchase amt in SGD$: (TOTAL USD$ X 1.5 x 0.95) = SGD$
</font></font></font>

jul
i can also accompany u on MSN... very free now while waiting for my turn.. hehe

hmm Kiki went into labour?? all the best to u too...

lochia> btw, when does it go off? 9days now from date of delivery. super buay tahan oredi -_-"

weldonmummy> keke. such chubby cheeks n alot of hair. lol =p

shelled> keke. i oso miss snowskin mooncakes. craving for it since last mth of pregnancy. but no one starting selling them yet. finally dey are available. keke. but so troublesome. those i wanna eat got liquor again -_-

katherine> yaya. better go for all de buffet now. if u are fully bf, as in total latch on, going for buffet later on is a real prob. now how to go buffet? need to think of feeding bb when outside, wat i can eat, cannot eat. zzz. so stress. even worse den before bb is out =(

princessxiaomei> huh? i nv intended to bring ebm out for bb to eat leh. if outside, den bb wanna eat, i'll juz latch on. too troublesome to think of unfreezing the milk before n warming it up outside for bb liaos. latching is still de easiest. juz need to find a breastfeeding room.

milkyway> y cannot eat mooncakes during confinement? shelled even eat ice cream liaos. haha. anything u wanna eat juz eat lo. only liquor n sashimi if u wanna eat, eat straight after u bf, den feed again after 2hrs.

melissa> yesterday de jaundice lvl dropped abit, so pd din recommend me to rent the machine to do home phototheraphy. tml going for another blood test. i think if it's dropping slowly, den i'll assume it's ok. if still going up, den i'll rent the machines. i think tat's wat de pd said.

i have sweeling of legs n feet before delivery. now after delivery, everything back to normal. so happy. keke.

sonningt3> u mean during the period when u r warded in hospital after delivering bb, u can get hospitalisation leavE? not use maternity leave?

to get warded so early, means need to pay for many nites of hospital bed. very costly wor. esp for me, since i wan hubby to stay over with me.

jenifur> how did u get little jed to latch on for so long? my boy olways sleeps when he latch on. de longest he had latched on is 45mins. de shortest, 10mins n he's asleep. need to wake him up a few times to continue to 15mins, den back to deep sleep.

jul> latching on in de middle of the nite is even more tired. esp when i c bb n hubby sleeping, den bb keep juz put my nipple in his mouth n not suck. zzz.

shelled> y dun juz go sleep n wait for him to wake up. for me at nite i dun wake him up for his feeds. i wait for him to wake up n i feed him =p cos sometimes his timing cannot gauge. sometimes 2hrs, sometimes 3hrs, sometimes 4hrs den he wake up.

michelle
i dont know leh... someone mentioned cannot eat mooncake rite?? so i was just asking too... hope i can eat b4 i pop.. already told hubby to get ritz calton snow skin for me since he's going to Suntec Comex fair... i prefer the normal snow skin... haha

i think not suppose to eat cold stuff during confinement ba... we need to eat heaty stuff

went for my gynae check this morning. Doctor finally say bb's head is low enough.. (does that means engaged?), cervix is soft enough.. So decided to induce liao. Had already insert the first pill into V, later going back to put in 2nd tablet at 3pm. I will be checking into TMC tonight after 11pm. Hehe... which means tomorrow can get to see my princess liao.. So excited but a lil worried that induced labour would be much more painful!
Dr mentioned that my bb is around 3.5kg to 3.6kg that range. Wish me good luck!
Will TMC be providing me with any overnight parking coupons redemption for my hubby's car?
Thanks..

>ENXUAN
Yes, TMC will give you a few $3 per entry parking coupon, my hubby stayed over with me at the ward, and goes back to feed the dog everyday, still have access parking coupon, dunno can use for future visits or not...!

I was also told induced labour is really painful so i asked for epidural after enduring 6 hrs of contraction (0cm dilation)....but I shivered like a drug addict, vomitted buckets and after i came home, i had back ache for a week! Now better lah...

MOONCAKE
I sooo 'gien' mooncake i walloped 4 mooncakes (and still counting) already! Good thing my mum is the non-traditional type so we both were walloping mooncakes after meals and for tea...:p
Better go weigh myself, managed to loose 6 kgs a week after baby came out, might have put on a hell lot of mooncake-weight by now...

Paige,
thanks.. So excited to see bb tomorrow. I think I will also opt for epidural. But see how first la.. If can tahan, tahan lor.. lolz.

<font color="aa00aa">enxuan</font>
Happy &amp; excited for you! Tomorrow can see your little gem!! :) Enjoy your day today!! Wishing you a smooth fast painless delivery!

For me, i can feel my tummy bigger and bigger but don't seemed to go lower. Making me worried. Thank god tomorrow i'm going for another check up! At least after check up, i would somehow feel a little better if everything he says is good! LOLS!

Btw, you decided to induce or your gynae wants you to decide whether you want to induce?

<font color="aa00aa">paige</font>
Think most of us will drool over snow skin mooncakes as usually we only have it once a year. :) Think eat a little should be fine! Wahahahaa. Eat first then lose the weight later!

<font color="aa00aa">michelle mwerkz</font>
Erm, sometimes occassionally if i need to be out with whole family like to the temple or what, how on earth am i going to BF baby there? Or like having a decent meal outside.... how to? Esp if with in laws, i feel more uncomfortable cos that time FIL kept asking me about BF... feel so awkward &amp; disgusted talking to a man about breast breast breast. My mum also never ask so much but he ask ask ask.. just don't like to talk this topic to man except my hb. Worse is when talking about such issues to people i don't even like. LOL! So i was thinking how lor.... :) I will latch on if i can when i am out with my hb.. so no issues.. i hope i would be able to BF baby properly too!

<font color="aa00aa">bbq98</font>
The good lactation consultant you &amp; mamato6Js were talking about is Fonnie. OKAY, i would take note. :) Btw, how does ESH charge for the carpark hur since someone mentioned about TMC carpark. LOLS. You took confinement food or normal food at ESH? Heard that we can choose leh.. hahaha.. don't know if i have appetite to eat or not lor... LOL!

enxuan - gd luck n smooth delivery! i pm u my contact num. guess we'll mit at tmc tmr!

i m having show and cramps at 15mins interval already. seeing my gynae at 2pm later. most likely will admit into tmc after tat. wish me luck mummies!

mampoko and enxuan,

have a smooth delivery! i'm trying to wait for tomorrow for my delivery too. hubby's gone for a workshop so i promised i'll try to minimize movement at home so bb won't pop so soon.

michelle,
it's considered hospitalization leave if i get warded one or a few days before delivery of bb. actual day of delivery onwards is maternity leave. told hospital staff to get it done properly for me for my previous pregnancies so tat my maternity leave is not 'eaten up'.

just had champagne grapes.. taste really like champagne. going to finish half a pint of haagen daz ice cream before i hibernate again.

princessxiaomei,
get a breastfeeding shawl when you're out if you're afraid of being exposed. that allows you to latch on even in public places. this is the shawl that i bought ... http://www.lovedbaby.com/shop/nursingshawl.php. or you can consider a sarong sling with a lot of excess cloth to cover yourself up ... http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/babyslings.html. but seriously after a while when you're seasoned and confident at latching on, you won't care what other people think even if you breastfeed outside.

i've breastfed when i'm eating meals with other people outside, breastfed on the MRT train before, at a hawker centre, when i bought my boy to watch a show at the science centre, etc etc ... as long as you wear proper nursing clothes, use a sarong/shawl, and look extremely confident in cradling you "sleeping" child, nobody will pay a second glance at you. in case you are really really afraid that a hum sup old man is looking at you, confidently look over and smile very broadly at him and that will prob intimidate him from staring at you further. breastfeeding to me is very personal, you don't have to care what your father in law or family members think about you wanting to feed outside. maybe for their case, you can even use the making small talk + smiling broadly at them tactic while you're <u>concurrently</u> latching on to let them know that you're serious abt what you doing (breastfeeding), can do it really well and you won't be intimidated by what they think/say.

sonnigt3,
i bought a box from NTUC last week. tasted quite sour ... my boy didn't like it. end up me and husband had to eat quite a lot.

mamypoko and all other mummies who are giving birth today,
all the best for your deliveries!!

sandwich,

i dun really fancy champagne grapes as much as kyoho wine grapes, but since hubby bought both kinds for me, i ate them all.

have huge appetite.. wine grapes are definitely sweeter.

<font color="aa00aa">sonnigt3</font>
You delivering tml too? :) tml very happening.. hahaaa... happy happy! Maybe you lie down more lor...

<font color="aa00aa">sandwich</font>
Oh, i have a sarong sling but i think i have to master how to do it discreetly first hor. But i think those MEN out there sure keep staring at me lor. Ewwww!

I'm actually very stubborn in a way... no matter what my fil comments, i take it as rubbish cos it's really nonsense to me.. not because i defiant lah. HAha.. so i will try my very best to give as much Breastmilk as my baby needs... now say very easy.. when the time comes, i think i need a lot of support and encouragement liao...... but i know i will try my very best! Perhaps i will really keep trying to latch and hide while still at home then when i am out, i can be like you so pro! Heeee....

Fitti diapers got newborn size hur? when will the promo be over? Very cheap leh.. initially was telling hb that maybe we can try letting my baby wear petpet S size if possible cos huggies quite ex leh.. then one day will use about 8 pcs...

princessxiaomei,

think i dun hv much choice. bb won't wait till next wk, i think. Gynae says 3cm dilation for 4th pregnancy means anytime within next couple of days.

Lie down for half a day since morning till my back aches now. Hopefully, natural delivery tomorrow will be smooth.

Hmm... guess I'm not so excited abt getting NB diapers... all my bbs outgrew NB diapers within a wk or so fm birth and i hate the hassle of giving away left-over. Will wait and see how bb #4 grows. i've gained 18kg since late 2nd trimester on... gynae says bb gonna be big again..hope i won't scream my head off tomorrow when pushing...

Oh. I see i see. My cervix still close. Baby not engaged. WOnder when is my turn. Make me scare leh.

How heavy is your baby now??

princessxiaomei,

frankly, gynae told me bb above average range and could be abt 3.5kg. As usual, i think bb could be more than tat. My tummy looks so protruding, like a big watermelon..

<font color="aa00aa">xueli</font>
You disappear few days, i thought you went to deliver leh... heeeee.....

My tummy also getting bigger and bigger within these 2 weeks...

3kg is considered big baby liao... 3.5kg even big ah! How to push?? I hope mine is just nice the size for me...

Hi Mummies...finally have some time to write in after delivery...my confinement has been nothing but depressing, filled with anger and frustration. Breastfeeding has also been very difficult, had engorement so bad that fever went up to 39.9, both nipples bleeding, abt to take the pill to stop breastfeeding. Now, instead of of latching on, i m only expressing out, i guess this way, baby can still get the nutrients from breastmilk and not totally deprived of it.

Michelle - read that a CL advised you that bathing baby in some herbs and putting some on pillow will reduce jaundice, did it help?

<font color="aa00aa">ning</font>
Are you feeling any better?

is it engorgement that time we should pump and pump out or latch on to relieve the pain and engorgement???

xueli,

that's y i get backaches walking around. can't even slouch when sitting. Gotta lean back. my big watermelon feels like a big basketball these few days. Bb keeps kicking me till i started scolding.

princessxiaomei,

dun worry.. when the time comes, you'll be able to. I screamed like a maniac and had bb #3 delivered naturally without epi at 3.71kg. So, i guess it'll be ok this time round too. Like the NIKE slogan - Just do it. Don't think too much.

Anyway, if you think too much, it'll dampen your mood to eat. I'm still happily eating ice cream while typing this..