(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

>SHELLED,

haha,...My mum's not the traditional kind, so I can bathe how ever many times i want, eat whatever i want (except ice-cream i think she nearly fainted when i asked my hubby to get me a tub of ben's and jerry's on sunday...)

Just have to behave when my MIL comes over because she's the traditional type...can't even blow fan!! when she leaves i turn on fan full power!

>FLOWER4

Was just about to ask where to get the covers for the glass bottles, TMC also gave me 12 glass bottles without the cap, glad that you mentioned that I can get it at pharmacy for $1. Any pharmacy will do?

So does that mean we just put those bottles in a steriliser with the cap, and presto, its ready to use? Might need it when i get back to work next april. Hoping to latch baby until then...still not utilising my pump yet!

DIAPERS
My baby is champion then! She utilises 12 to 14 diaper a day!!! *faintz* My hubby having problem getting Fitti diapers...not all places sell newborn fitti diapers

Afternoon mummies,
Have been a little inactive recently on this thread. Feeling very depressed. My edd has arrived and passed without me feeling the slightest symptoms of wanting to go into labour. At this rate on, might need to induce.. and doctor say if still no symptoms, inducing might have a chance of failing which leaves me to have to c-sec. haiz.. Just when i thought everything was going smoothly.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Paige

So far I only managed to get Fiti newborn from KKH Pharmacy. I just lug back 2 big pack last wk when I'm there *hee*

Jed uses an average of 8 diapers a day but there are times when I just change him &amp; he immediately poo so LL hv to change. This boy will cry once his diapers are soiled &amp; will not stop till u change him
</font></font>

>JENIFUR

just curious, how much is KKH pharmacy selling the fiti newborn diapers for? Better tell my hubby, or he'll still be hunting for it...meantime I'm using free huggies diapers leftover from friends, and hampers from work etc..:p but it leaks...she's small and skinny, so I think Fiti is still the best...thanks for the info!

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="aa00aa">Flower4/Paige

U mean TMC still gives out glass bottles??? Double standard leh.... the 3rd floor nursery, NICU &amp; parent craft nurse told me nt giving out anymore due to the risk involve.. end up I've to go buy more storage bottle... I wana complain *hee* I'm gng to ask again next week when I bring Jed back to visit e NICU nurses</font></font>

<font color="ff0099">bbq98 / milkyway</font>
I didn't cry, but I was damn angry. Poor Gina had to console me over MSN.
I purposely put in effort to pump cos I need some EBM just in case, then my sofa treat me this way... Must be cos it's sick of smelling my backside for the last 4 years.

<font color="ff0099">Tiwi</font>
Induction usually starts with insertion of tablet in the vagina to soften the cervix and stimulate contractions to start. If it doesn't work, then doc will put you on IV drip of syntocin (if i remember correctly) to increase contractions. If still not proceeding as planned, then break water bag. I kenna all three last time when inducing J.

<font color="ff0099">Sarah</font>
So far have used up 2 packs of Fitti NB (52pcs per pack) and 1 pack of Pampers NB (dunno how many pcs a pack). Then some "spares" that we brought back from hosp upon discharge.

<font color="ff0099">JuLieanna</font>
I'm using the Pigeon manual pump. Works fine enough for me cos I do not pump often.

<font color="ff0099">myfavchoco</font>
K fusses from 2-5am everyday. But he usually calms down if I carry him, or put him in the fisherprice rocker and rock him. But he just refuse to sleep! Eyes big big staring at me. Just have to wait for him to tire out and fall asleep naturally lor. Can't be helped much. When he just came back from hosp was worse. Midnight fuss until 7am.

This may sound unorthodox, but if you are really tired, just put bb down to cry for a while lah. Since you carry he also cry, don't carry also cry. Sometimes leave them in the cot to cry a while, they will actually fall asleep. I had to do that with J last time cos he just keep crying no matter what I did. In the end I just can't be bothered anymore.

<font color="ff0099">Michelle</font>
I just asked jenifur the same qns last week!
Because I don't pump often, so I actually don't sterilise bottles/pumps often at all. Personally I shake out the water as much as possible, then put into a small plastic basket to airdry. The basket is SPECIALLY for air-drying sterilised stuff, so it doesn't touch other things. Hopefully keeps it cleaner than if i just put on dishrack to dry. If I need to use a bottle/pump immediately, then i shake out the water, then use paper towel to dry as much as I can.

<font color="ff0099">Paige</font>
Hey, i'm also eating Ben &amp; jerry's ice cream! Hooked on the new "Chocolate Macadamia" flavour leh.

My hubs gets Fitti NB from Mustafa. They have every brand and size of diapers there! Plus, it's pretty near to my place.

been reading the breastfeeding posts here... there's a book that you girls might like to check out. it's called On Becoming Babywise by Gary Ezzo. Basically the author talks about getting babies into a routine (feed, wake, sleep) and getting them to sleep thru the night by the time they are about 8 weeks old. quite a few of my friends recommended it. if you've read Gina Ford, I think their principles are similar.

also, how about sharing our blog links with each other so that we can keep up with each other's baby's progress. for a start, mine's www.deanaling.blogspot.com

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Paige

I cannot seem to find my receipt for the diapers. I will help you check when I go back on Fri ya.

Meanwhile wat you can do is to fold down e diapers before taping it as shown:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JS5GekdL7-o

This was wat e nures in NICU do when Jed was just born. He was so small that no diapers can fit him.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitey

I managed to take another video on how I tape e liner but it's not as gd as e one I lost.. Hope it helps cuz stupid DH dun wan to help me re-take

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C8HLga1hX2U

Basically wat I do is to stand e liner in a cup to when I transfer e milk. I will usually put in on my lap to "squeeze" out as much air as possible den starts to fold the liner downwards. Then I'll tape up e folds using 1 long scotch tape, so far so gd no leak. Alternative you can also use those sealer clips but I find them too bulky.</font></font>

going to TMC in afternoon to induce... will not be able to log in until discharge...

everyone take care

Re: sharing of blog
here is my baby blog ... nothing much, just some random things about my babies

<font face="COmic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Enxuan

*hugz* Don't feel so depressed ya. Is yr BB engaged? I've read bout mummies who still managed to deliver naturally despite having no symptoms @ all. Hv a chat w yr gynae on e chances of successful induce labour.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Waiwai

You're still ard.. Tot I read somewhere that you are gng in this morning for induce so I update it in the chart.

Anyway wish you a smooth &amp; successful induce labour
</font></font>

>SHELLED
WAh, got new flavour!! so tempting! I love chubby hubby, the pretzels and peanut butter does the trick for me!
you doing confinement on your own? your mum/MIL never say cannot eat ice-cream ah?!

>JENIFUR
Its ok, no need to trouble you, thanks
I think I will ask hubby go to mustafa to get the diapers like what SHELLED suggested...
Thanks for the video, will fold down the huggies diaper for the time being...its also brushing against her umbilical cord stump, can see blood on her diapers...and its starting to smell! (should i be worried?)
But it looks like its gonna drop out anytime soon...
I was also on level 3 ward @ TMC also...when i left on Tuesday last week, the nurse ask me whether i want formula, i said i'm on TBF, so no need, then she said ok, then I'll give you glass bottles to store your breast milk

Paige
wah ur baby used so much diapers??? mine uses abt 8-9 everyday. are ur diapers full then u change or when baby pee u immediately change? sounds a lot leh!

sarah> depends on how big is ur bb when borned. for my bb, 60pcs definitely not enugh. cos he is so small. one day he poops like 5times n pees like 6times? ya. nvm if not enugh. can olways go buy again. think tml i'll go get another pack of huggies newborn.

keke. ya. jenifur's advise of 8 a day is not bad. mine is ard there too. cos he's notti. sometimes after i change his diapers, he pee/poo again immediately. but i'm happy, cos tat's de only way to cure his jaundice for now, cos there's practically no sun -_-

jenifur> oo. icic. thanx for de advise. so do i sterilise my lock n lock containers n put in the fridge permanently to store my sterilised breast pump/parts n bottles?

my boy is good. can sleep with a dirty diaper. but de moment i open up, he kicks non stop n dirty everywhere. think de desitin rash creams are good. even my CL say so.

paige> wow. ice cream. haha. i try not to take cold stuffs. take little normal water. drink more longan red date tea, no matter how much i dislike them. luckily for me my CL cooks quite well. but i'm getting sick of de food too. cos i dun really like chinese food. 5days in hospital+2days at hm n i m going to faint soon. another 26more days to tahan. let's countdown for me.

i haven got my sashimi. hubby offered to go buy. but i told him nvm. haha. let's c how long more i can tong.

dun u need to pump to clear de engorgement? now much better liao. think i will stop pumping till i feel engorge again. so many diapers ur bb use. gonna get poor fr de burning of diapers =x fitti good or cheap? how much?

enxuan> dun think too much. natural, induce or csec. all is de same, more impt is bb to be safe n healthy. cheers

shelled> lol. once i din dry it, juz shake de water out n pump in. de nxt time i clean with tissue paper den use it. haha. ok. shall try jenifur's method of keeping in a container in fridge straight after sterilising. got to let hubby know. cos he's helping with the sterilising. but he's goin back office nxt wk. omg. i'm hm alone with de CL.

pls. dun remind me of de chocolate macadamia. i got a remainder half tub in fridge, half fr my eating de day before i end up in hospital. nv xpect to deliver so early, so haven finish. zzz. now can only c, cannot eat.

<font color="ff0099">Paige</font>
My mom passed away in 2004. I don't live with my MIL, so nobody to nag me! In any case I make sure I'm not stuffing my face with icecream when she comes over to visit. Hurhur. She can't nag what she doesn't know.

Did you apply the cord spirit and antibacterial powder on bb's cord stump? Shouldn't be that smelly leh.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0099">Fitti NB (52pcs) is $12.90 from Mustafa. </font></font>

>MAMAto6Js
No, I change her everytime she wakes up for feed...now every 3 hourly, her automatic biological feeding clock will ring...BUT like what MICHELLE said, sometimes, after i change her she poo again! so one time wake up for feed can change like 3 times!!! argh!

>MICHELLE
Oh man!! now you reminded me for sashimi!! I was telling my hubby i will go for sashimi buffet as soon as I can!! gosh, maybe i should ask him go get a sashimi platter home! (are we allowed sashimi?)

When I get engorged, I just let baby suck, then it'll be ok...so far only engorged once because my baby is a champino sucker! :p

>SHELLED
Sorry to hear about your mum...
I use the alcohol swab given by TMC to clean her, ystrday it was so smelly i clean her Umbilical cord stump every nappy change! *sigh*
Thanks for pricing...must get hubby to lug back a few packs!

<font face="segoe ui"><font color="#FF6666">mamato6js...</font>

Yea.. plus every mornin they took blood from her small little feet to test her jaundice lvl.. now both her heels are bruised. so heartpain lo..

But I'm glad she only had to stay for a day. Was discharged yesterday afternoon. The level went down to 9.9. So safe to go home but muz cont' to sunbathe her twice everyday. Appt to see her paediatric on thurs. Hope everything goes well.

Hows little Joseph doing?

Wail! I'm now 37+3, he's supposedly 3.3kg, has been steadily putting on 300g each week for the last two weeks, is engaged, BUT DOESN'T WANNA COME OUT! Apologies to the mamas who are WAAAYYYY past 37+3 and not popped. I imagine you must be feeling worse. At this rate, he's gonna be humongous to push out. Sigh. Thank goodness for the plus/minus 20% accuracy rate with ultrasound estimation. Let's just hope he's within the minus 20% range. I don't even want to think of the alternative. bleargh.

hello mummies!
Congrats to those who hv popped!

Juz like to update tat I hv given birth to baby Lucas on 5sep @ 1917.

weight: 3.295kg
Length: 53cm
Method: emerg C-section w epidual

summary of my birth story: wanted natural, but had to go thru emerg C-sec as my Bb's head is close fit for my passageway. After an hr of pushing, his head is unable to descend further even though use vaccum to aid in sucking bb out. Guess it's a Gd thing cos gynae say if head managed to come out but if shoulders stuck, bigger prob. Thank god bb is all right.

Got stitches at V area n lower tummy area. Got piles oso fr pressure of pushing.. Pain pain ah.
Supposed to b discharged today but bb has jaundice n need to b under light, hence staying 1 more day.

Started my breastfeeding journey on sun nite.. Praying everything goes well!
The nurses at Mt A are v encouraging n friendly. Make my stay v pleasant here despite all the pain. : )

Fitti diapers:
just saw this discount coupon for fitti diapers, includes nb, s and m. but iz in a carton lo... not sure if can mix... else u all combine and share get lor hehe no sure if it is cheap.
http://www.mumcentre.com/virtualpregnancypack/viewOffer&amp;id=35

i heading down to the bb fair again tmr. anyone need me to check out on anything?

hahaa shelled was virtually hopping mad in msn over her sofa.

i busy copy and pasting all the infos you all gave for future reference lo... haha...

hope those who have given birth are coping well and those going to give birth to have a speedy and smooth delivery!
GAMBATTE!!

update:
went for scan and @ 36.9weeks, bb weighs 2764g. hur hur happy she gaining abt 200g every week.. and she is head down le!

Envious of those of you who have popped. Congrats!

Still waiting for my turn.. supposedly end Sep but might be sooner than that. Can hardly walk and feel aches and pain near V area.

Angel> don't think too much.. I'm in a somewhat similar situation now.. gynae refused to tell me how much bb weighs but I roughly can guess. When I had my 1st gal, I was told she's ard 3.2kg near 38 wks. Had normal delivery with vacuum at 39 wks and found she was 3.98kg at birth. So now, gynae doesn't want to tell me cos I always complain about inaccuracy of scan...

paige
u remind me that actually my boy also change abt 11-12 diapers a day cos he feeds 2 hourly and after each feed i also gotta change his diaper cos v full, excl the times he poo immediately after i change.

Ling
glad to hear ur baby is back home with u. enjoy motherhood ya
i pray ur baby will not kena anymore pricks! ouch!

Awww... today i feel so much of the suan-ness in me.. my gynae told me what i felt is actually my womb practising liao... past few days i only feel this suan-ness like once-thrice a DAY.. from 3+ until now, i can feel it coming in about minimum 10 times?? it's not painful but just making me think will it be soon???? Or false alarm?? :)

Hi all, only have time to update now. Went for my gynae visit today. Told gynae about the cramps and short sharp pain I'm experiencing. She says it's due to bb pushing down and pressing the nerves. BB's head is much lower and have been engaged for almost a month already. Dr also did a VE check on me but i'm not dilated yet. She predicted that i might go into labour this wkend, if not will see her next wk lor. And if by EDD still no signs, then i will have to choose a date to induce... sigh.. praying hard i will dilate soon and go for natural birth still... she recommend me to walk walk walk and walk... i got excuse to go shopping now!! Counting down to 1 more day at work and i'll be on long long leave

!!! sonnig!!! 3.98KG??? AUGH. How tall are you?

mamato6Js : No lah, but he may be in 2 more weeks if he keeps growing at this rate! Good grief. 3.3kg at 37+ weeks. I have to tell my boy to slow down a little bit or mummy won't be able to squeeze him out!

<font color="aa00aa">milkyway</font>
i only have cramps about 2-3 times within an hour. No pain. Soreness at V area also lesser. Yours engaged for almost a month, mine not engaged yet. But my gynae did say anytime even thou i also not dilate yet. Cervix still close when i did my Strep B test last 2 weeks. Same like you, if still not in labour yet, next visit on this saturday to do CTG again. Like you, have to keep walking walking walking!!!!!

angel

I'm 1.65m. Lucky only had excruciating pain for my first because of the 14 stitches after delivery. Subsequent birth of my 2nd and 3rd was fine.. slightly less than my first, weighing 3.64kg and 3.71kg respectively. Somehow, most of weight I gained goes to bb. Gynae always tells me not to eat so much during final trimester... but hard to resist ice cream and stuff. Just finished another 2 slices of apple crumble and a bottle of yakult.

going for my usual pint of haagen daaz later if my hubby remembers to buy on his way home...

jenifur,
bb not engaged from last visit which is last week. My next visit is this friday morning 8.30am. Then, dr. will then determine if need to induce or not.. But she did mention that if still absolutely no signs, sometimes, inducing might fail too... hmph... just praying for natural labour to start soon. Otherwise, will try inducing this friday morning liao then nice nice deliver on saturday, which is 12 Sep. (hehe... date choosen by me)

Princessxiaomei, milkyway, angel and sonnig
I too pray for bb to come out faster. Haiz... bb getting bigger, my edd has come and passed, and I still have no signs of labour...
ya, only one night, not sure if it's because I had slight food poisoning or what.. I pooed... then had cramps for every 20mins for that night.. but the cramps went off around 5am . Sigh... and that was 2 nights ago.. until now, only V area sore and on-off cramps. That's about it. Arrgh... bb should come out soon, otherwise, scheduled to induce on this friday morning.

<font color="aa00aa">enxuan</font>
Me too, i really don't wish to be induced too cos like what you said, might fail too. ): Have you been walking alot too? I did walk quite a lot but it's not everyday unless my hb is with me. Or else i am kinda grounded, can't even walk too much or too far cos he will be worried. Frustrated leh. I totally no sign. Till just now 3+ onwards, i start to feel more and more of the braxton hicks contractions. It's like 2-3 times in an hour lor. I haven really time yet cos i am still trying to count baby's movements. A little blur and confuse for me this sotong.

But i think you're much more worried cos your EDD is 7th sept right.. mine still okay.. next week! But i gain 800g in a week! Which i doubt is all what my baby gain.... if really all his, i think my baby gonna be super big for me!

princessxiaomei,
you bet I'm damn stress la. From my last few visits I didnt gain much, it's like 200gs like that.. but my amazing bb, continue to absorb and gain lor... like 300gs per week. So dr. very worried she might get too big. But the thing is, my family got a history of producing big bbs (around 3.6kg to 3.8kg that range la..) So I presume my bb will get there too.
As I live very near a stadium, so I go brisk walk every alternate day lor, around 5km like that. That's why, with all these walking, still dun go into labour, I salute my bb liao.. wahaha..
But talking about bb's movement, my bb did slow down her movement alot this week.. But when she does move, it's really strong movement.. So, my hubby also take leave liao for tomorrow and friday. He say that if still dun go into labour, then friday go induce lor. That's why the early appt.

enxuan,

don't worry so much. Have faith in your bb and yourself. I had diarrhoea so bad that dilation started for my bb #2 and #3 without me knowing... Ate too much ice cream which I wasn't supposed to. I can't stand staying at home so walked for at least 15min everyday for 2nd and 3rd pregnancies.. so both early by 2 wks. I'm sure your walking around will help in a smooth delivery.
Now, my hubby watches me like a hawk.. calls to check on me while at work to make sure I don't go roaming out of the house and end up having bb#4 pop in hospital without him knowing. Tat's y he insists on buying whatever I need to stop me from walking so much.
kao_embarrassed.gif

shelled> wow. fitti nb is quite cheap hor? din realise leh. isit good? where else sell fitti nb and how much ah?

sarah> erms. ur bb born liaos? dun buy so many now la. if really need to, later can go buy.

paige> aiyoh. y bb nv dirty de diaper u oso change? wasteful leh. haa. sashimi ah. i think can eat. but i think i'll eat after confinement. with the CL ard, abit troublesome. wait for her to go back, den we'll go for sashimi buffet lo.

so good tat ur bb is a champion sucker. mine so lazy. i think my milk got some form of sleeping pills. everytime i feed, he drink n fall asleep. den got to wake him up to eat again.

ling> at least ur bb jaundice lvl is at 9.9 liao. mine is at 11.9 when discharged. tml bringing him to test again. hope he'll b fine

melissa> ya. de nurses at mt a are really good n encouraging. keke. how high is ur bb's jaundice lvl? when i send bb for phototheraphy, i cried despite knowing it's very common for bb to have jaundice. now thinking of tml checkup, dunno whether bb needs to be readmitted. if need to, i dunno i will cry like wat liaos. hais. plus these few days really no sun for bb.

princessxiaomei> hope it's really soon for u.

milkyway> haha. think i walk too much during pregnancy. maybe tat's y bb want to come out so early. u go walk more.

allio mommies.. greetings from me from TMC currently... admitted myself in for induced at 3.30pm.. cos bb getting bigger after today's chkup.. 60% chance of natural delivery if i dun wait till thurs. so chk in today la.. prayed bb will come out on 9 sept.. chked and found was having irregular contractions and only 1 cm dilate.
in my ward now and just had dinner.. going down to labor ward at 8.30pm later.. wish me luck and please pray for me...!
still dun feel any "contractions" coming... i dun wan emergency c-sect.. =(

p.s. tmc like full hse.. ward and labour ward too..

<font color="aa00aa">jess</font>
Jiayou jess!!! You being induced? And now waiting for dilation till 10cm liao....? you also cannot feel anything throughout??? Hope you'll be able to deliver safely naturally on 9th sept!!! jiayou!

<font color="aa00aa">michelle</font>
i can feel so huge suddenly. And the suan-ness seemed to be still the same like just now... other than that, no other symptons liao... i hope i will be able to deliver safely naturally too! Feel so xinku with the huge belly.. really very comfortable when changing positions... sobz..

<font color="aa00aa">sonnigt3</font>
I have been walking quite a lot but seemed like nothing leh... cant feel anything much except for the suan-ness increasing... cannot eat too much icecream???? I have been eating so much ice cream and jelly... hahaa... now i dont care liao.. just eat eat eat.. and so i keep gain weight.... think i really must watch my diet these few days!!!!

You also stop gaining weight.. but your appetite still ok??? 800g i gain in a WEEK seemed so much leh.... but my gynae never say anything and he never scan on last sunday. He listen to heartbeat and did CTG for me only.

*sonnigt3*

Great! another mommy with 4kids like me!

Juz popped my 4th princess on 1st sept...

Went for my check-up 2day and gynae did an ultrsound for me to ensure tat the womb is ok. Tot he need to check my 'down there' too. Who knows he say no need coz no wound!!!

think our V become very flexible after delivering many kids, haha..my 1st gotta cut, 2nd and 3rd natural tear, 4th no tear at all!!

jess,

all the best to you! Hope your bb will be among the first to be delivered on 9 Sep naturally.

princessxiaomei,

Good for you! Maybe, I walk too fast on top of walking too much. Don't like to stroll even at work. My colleagues always say I walk too fast for a preggy at this stage. My gynae keeps telling me to restrict my diet each time I go for my checks cos I'm lactose-intolerant and bb getting a bit too big. Just got well from stomach flu a couple of days ago and I'm back to my diet of sweet stuff, even middle of the night...

Sigh. Hubby got meeting.. think I'll walk quickly to provision shop near my place to get the ice cream now before it closes... can't control my diet very well too..

Seeing more and more mummies popping not sure anyone is like me. My EDD is supposed to be 6 Sept but my little boy refused to come out.

Today just went to see my gynae and he says wait till 12 Sept if not must induced by then. Anyone knows whether is it true that epidural is inevitable if going for induction?

getting more and more uncomfortable each day especially the V area so "suan" and "sore"

princessxiaomei,

ya.. my appetite still the same leh. Just that my intake of fibre increase cause a bit constipated towards the end of pregnancy. I also dunno why.

xmasc,
may I know how big is your bb already? Is it because induced labour, the contraction would be much stronger, therefore, the need for epidural more? I'm not sure but I got an impression that induced labour would have stronger contractions..

<font color="aa00aa">sonnigt3</font>
Alamak. Like that maybe i never walk fast ENOUGH. LOLS. I kept wanting to eat ice creams loh!! Until my hb will open his eyes big and stare at me. But i never eat EVERYDAY. I only eat once every few days. LOLS! Perhaps weather is too hot, thus i got cravings to eat something cooling!

YOu can poo poo regularly? I think i eat slightly more leh. Suddenly one lor.. i also dont know why... -.-" Hope to pop within this week.. cos i am really very uncomfortable sitting, lying, walking.... ):

hi michelle,
My Bb's jaundice level is 14, praying it will go down after 1 whole day under the light and he can go home w me tmr. think I will cry oso if hv to leave him behind, esp he made my heart melted yday when he gave me his 1st big smile.

Hi xmasc,
I think need for epidual is dependent on ur pain tolerance level...

jess
jiayou k.. yah i heard fr my gynae a lot of induce and c sec for delivery tmr... so she say i wont deliver tmr which is gd otherwise very crowded and wards might be full. haha...

princess
my next visit is next tues leh. hope i can deliver naturally b4 then.. i prefer not to have induce cos induce the pain will shoot up straight and non gradual. i wanna go shopping thurs and fri then walk and walk and walk, so can deliver on sat lor.

btw after my gynae did VE check for me, i noted my discharge getting heavier and thicker like mucus.. wonder if it's the MP but no blood leh... hmmm

milkyway, princess, enxuan and sonnigt3,
walking is no use lah, at least for me. cos for my first pregnancy, i walked super a lot around in the evenings when i was taking night classes, walked up and down 4 stories + an overhead bridge everyday cos didn't have a car then, <u>but</u> baby came only 2 days before EDD. and my labour was a long 17 hours. all that 'exercise' in walking was wasted, hahaa. hoping that this second baby will come on my EDD or just one day before EDD, which is 23 sep. i definitely need a bit more time, cos i haven't started packed my hospital bag yet or completed my handing over in the office yet.

<font color="aa00aa">milkyway</font>
I never do any VE yet. My discharge still the same leh... everything still the same except for the increase in Braxton Hicks contractions. -.- i also hope i can deliver naturally.. dont really want to be induce... i want to go walk about more every evening also so hard cos of my hb's stupid irritating friends.. which make me so mad NOW. They keep calling us and want to meet us for dinner, supper, go sentosa, etc... i am so mad.... i angrily told my hb, COUNT ME OUT and i will make sure i do back the same thing when they want to deliver liao.... see they like it or not.... tamade.. i really sibei angry lor.. till i feel like storming out of the house!

milkyway,
actually besides 09/09/2009, i was thinking some of the other nice dates to deliver in this month are 19/09/2009, 20/09/2009 and 29/09/2009! my ROM cum wedding was on 20/05/2005, so if this second baby arrives on 20/09/2009 also not too bad.

<font color="aa00aa">sandwich</font>
Aiyo.. like that how sia.. i even try natural ways liao lor... still the same!!! >.< Urgh! When is the day ahhhhhhh!