(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Dolcevita, i am gg back to him for my 2nd visit coming 24th. till now i have no idea if i should stick with him or change??

looking at some of the comments from the mummies and their gynae leaving them their hp as emergency contact, that make me realise how important that is, and if i am not wrong, i dont think Dr Phua give us his no.

Hubby was in the opinion that i go to the women clinic at TMC but i find the transporation a problem for me if i were to go alone..

thought of switching to Dr Woodworth but hubby have other thoughts if all of us rush to the same gynae...

what abt you?? what are your thoughts now??

Hi Ladies..
Like to check with you... my cousin who just get pregnant is taking duphaston. Is this medicine safe?? Anyone had also been taking it before?
May I know what is the purpose of this medicine?? As I thought it is suppose to induce menses?? Isn't it scary if pregnant woman taking it?? Kindly advise... Thank you very much.
On behalf of my friend..Lyn

Hi Joanne
I'm currently on duphaston too. It's to stabilise the pregnancy and is usually given during the 1st trimester. In chinese it's known as an1 tai1 yao4.

So frustrating! Last monday saw the sac but no heartbeat, so gynae scheduled for last night. Went but still cannot see heartbeat coz i didnt take enuff water so bladder not full enuff. Was going to ask for vscan, then he said if no spotting or pain, he won't do vscan coz will disturb the bb. Well, bb is growing correctly, was 5w5d last monday and 7w2d yesterday, so he's not too worried. Going back after CNY. Really must make sure I drink the 2 glasses of water he mentioned otherwise still cannot see heartbeat I also cannot fang xin. Also dunno if going to be aug or sept bb...

Joanne..

Duphaston is like "an1 tai1 yao4" it helps stablize the pregnancy de.. no worries...

Hey ladies..

for those who are contemplating between Mt A or TMC, i've read somewhere that now Mt A is cheaper than TMC.. and its better somehow as in environment.. parking.. etc.. you all stll got a lot of time.. can decide later.. dun hurry..

Has anyone taken MC from GP for morning sickness?
I;m feeling nausea and giddy this morning when woke up. Can't bring myself to dress up.

Please advise.

Meme > My edd and yours are close. Mine is also on the 2/3 Sep. I went to Dr Jocelyn Wong at TMC too. Cheers.

im oso taking duphaston.. shd be safe ba. prescribed by the gynae de...

enxuan >> when the time comes, we cud be sitting side by side... hehehe..

meme> I won't be surprise!

Im feeling real bad from the ms.. Does anyone here has the same problem as me? it's like there's something stuck in the throat 24/7. smell everything also wanna puke. But yet, tummy feel hungry. anyone has any remedies to share?

Lawshe,

My next appointment is 21st Jan, next Wed.
I will decide again after this 2nd appointment with him.
One thing good abt him is no loong waiting queue and his charges are reasonable. I do see that there are people coming in and out of his clinic, not that totally quiet, that make me feel alittle reassured.
I choose him also bec of the promixity and convenience.
Lets monitor the 2nd appointment and keep each other update, shall we ?

Morning gals

Welcome all the new Sep MTBs! Wow we're getting populated hee.

Joanne

Duphaston is safe. It's to enhance the hormones needed to sustain the pregnancy. I'm also on Duphaston.

claire

I got a V scan. My gynae din tell me anything abt V scan disturbing the BB leh *scratch head*

enxuan

If u really feel bad, then just get MC from GP to rest. U also wun be able to work if u feel so terrible.

Hi morning everyone!

enxuan

Did u manage to get MC from GP?
I also sometimes have that feeling like something stuck in the throat, especially when I'm hungry I get that feeling. Until cannot tahan my own saliva haha

That feeling doesn't come often for me, but I know what you mean.

I just popped in to drop a note to inform you all that my pregnancy didn't work out after all. I am still trying to deal with the loss but am also trying to be positive about this whole thing. Through this experience, I have also come to terms that there's a reason for everything happening. I don't intend to go into details here just as yet until I feel I'm ready. Meanwhile, gals ... all the best and have a happy pregnancy!

jenifur: Kindly remove my name from the list. Thanks.

raincloud
sorry to hear that. Take care and if possible, do a mini confinement to bu your body and when you're ready, can try again.

babylet
maybe coz I had an mc last sept, so he's being extra-careful

claire> haha.. okay..thanks for the definition..

jenifur> wah.. I just went to see Dr. Koh (TPY) today...and was told everything is okay and not to be worried.. till there's spotting or bleeding..
then must go back see him.... blood clot discharge is like very serious le....

what is DD?

wah... okie.....

Glad that things are fine for u now..

You can add me... what u need??
Dr Koh C.H. (TPY) EDD-5th Sept 09
Should be Mt A.

1st time mummy!

Why TMC huh??? whats the main diff abt TMC and MAH??

Chern> throbbing sounds very big... i do have cramps at the sides.. and more frequently these few days...
my fren and gynae both says its normal... unless it comes with spotting..
But otherwise...the muscles and ligaments inside are stretching..
Havent been able to sleep well last few nites...
coz it was quite uncomfortable inside....
I also had more cramps at the left more than right too.. but yesterday was on both sides....
Doctor says.. more to come.. nothing serious..and not to worry...

I also have backache... doctor also say no cause for worry... unless spotting or bledding then need to see him asap...

Just seen gynae today.. 5 weeks plus.. EDD is 5th Sept 09.

Only see sac with a dot on the scan..

Next appt 4th Feb 09.

lxlb> haha.. yah..coz more and more people are testing and geting positive everyday ma..

And this is the period that they'll EDD if they are tested positive now..

jul04> i think scheduled means when u go each time.. they'll give u the next date to come.. which in our case will be monthly visits till nearing birth then bi-weekly..

My doctor's package is $500 starting from 12 weeks onwards.

Dr Koh C.H. from TPY Central

Includes:
Average 10 visits.
- All medical consultations during Pregnancy
- Ultrasound Scans

Excludes:
- Blood tests usually done at 4th month (routine blood test $80, optional blood test for assessing risk of DS $140)
- Optional 1st tri DS screening in hospital about $350
- Emergency consultations eg, pains, bleeding, infection etc. (exclude change of appt for regular check-up)
- Operation procedure if necessary
- Medicine (other than routine vitamins)
- CTG ($35 per test)
- hospital visits and after delivery consultations
- detailed Ultrasound scan in hospital (optional or upon doc's advice. $100)

Delivery:
Normal V delivery - $600
Assisted Delivery - $800
C-Section - $1400

My first visit today was $107.
$60 for consultation & $40 for scan. GST $7. Total $107.

haystack> hehe.. yah.. i feel cold also... mummy say coz Bb absorbing all our nutrients liaoz.. so nothing left for us to keep us warm.

Claire> wah.. okie... but when was ur last EDD?? if u are already 7 weeks yesterday.. i think should be end Aug BB liaoz..
Mine is 5 weeks ++..and my EDD is 5th Sept wor..

Dolce> ahha.. talkng abt waiting time.. my appt was 11am... i registered and went for lunch..slowly go back to clinic.. saw the doctor at 1pm.

raincloud> take care...

Dolce, we shall monitor further.. do keep me update after ur appointment next wk yeah...

raincloud, do take gd care....

Enxuan, i am feel horrible from morning sickness too but i am hoping it will go away soon once the pregnancy is stable and 1st trimester is over... like u, i also feel like puking on the slightest smell and i cant help burping alot too...

Ladies, i was given more workload today with my colleagues departure.. i am new to my company and cant say no to my allocated work scope but i am not sure if i am able to cope my work and the bb coming along and my tummy getting bigger... btw, i have yet to inform my boss abt my pregnancy, intend to notify him only when 1st trimester is over and everything have stabilise... but i cant help feeling stress up.....

rayrachel

My package restrictions same as urs.. regarding what is incl & excl. The only thing is price different haha.

That day I waited like 1.5 h wor. Sian...

Rach, based on my own calculation, my EDD is also on 5 Sept, but i will get the confirmation from my gynae soon....

Jul04ooh.. hehe.. yah..

Go register liaoz then go eat ur meals loh.. what time are ur appt usually?

mine was 11am.. so i went for lunch.. next is 10am.. so i'll have late breakfast or see how la..

rayrach

Norm I make afternoon appt so that hubby can take half day leave & accompany me. Then the clinic is at TMC, kinda no place to go leh.

Actually urs at Toa Payoh v gd right? Can go eat, loiter in the library, shop shop etc. Time passes faster.

LawShe> ooh...cool.. when's ur LMP?? sorry if i've asked before.. hahaha.. :p

Jul04> ooh ic.. yah..thats the thing with clinics at hospitals..

call me rach.

rach

Haha ok, I was kinda trying to figure out what to call u haha.

It's really a very boring place leh. If it's Tan Tock Seng location, I can still walk across to Novena Sq or Sq 2 to jalan jalan.

Wanna check what do you ladies eat for tea break or as and when you feel hungry ah?

What is healthy yet filling!!?

Wah, Ling, you so early?

Raincloud, I am so sorry that the pregnancy did not work out for you. Take care, ya?

Lawshe, I hope your MS will go away soon. Hope you can cope despite having to juggle work and pregnancy at the same time.

Looking at the posts, I think I am among the earliest to detect my pregnancy. Most of your EDD is beg of Sept. I am almost end Sept. So maybe that's also why I am not experiencing MS as yet. Hope that it will stay this way. My first pregnancy was pretty much MS free as well.

momoteh

Hmm.. depends on how strict u wanna be.

For me, I find that as long as the taste & flavour suits me, I will eat as long as it's not poisonous or something very unhealthy like potato chips with Coke.

I guess bao, chee cheong fun, tarts, biscuits, Milo, all can work lor.

Personally, if I can keep something down, I will eat it. Better than eating nothing then poor babylet no nutrition liao haha.

claire

Or maybe bcoz ur BB is too small now to measure accurately? Coz the EDD hor, they go by the size of the BB one.

lilac

Yest I was quizzing my mum too. She said she din really puke either. Just that when she sees food she doesn't like, she wun wanna eat. When she sees something she likes, she will eat a lot. Mostly it's just a bit of uncomfortable feeling in the chest. I hope I'm like her haha.

So far this pregnancy has been quite MS-free, just some mild nausea at times. I'm just feeling hungry so often!

babylet
no leh, he can measure the sac, was 20mm on monday

claire

Ooh.. so big liao? That means u're in week 7+ now?

Then why din the gynae tell u the EDD? *scratch head*

Babylet, that's right. Usually, daughters take after their mum's pregnancy pattern. My mum did not have much MS during pregnancy and it was the same with me. She had a short labour and I had a short one too. I really hope it will be the same for this second one.

lilac

My mum claimed her labour all v short. 5 hours only. Is that possible????

Sometimes i think my mum tells me white lies so as not to scare me.

Gd morning mummies,

claire

You mean 2mm izit? usually for 4 to 5 weeks pregnancy the sac should be around 2 to 3mm:s

Ha, ha.... no lah... I don't think she would tell white lies. For me, it was a great help mentally to know that my mum had a short labor. Gear me up for a short labour as well. And my labour was indeed short - waterbag broke at 1 am and I gave birth at 8 am. Intense labour pains was about 3 hours. So it is possible bah... Is this your first child?

lilac

Yeah, my first. So a bit blur, coz I NEVER paid any attn to such things as pregnancy, childbirth etc in my entire life! Now regretting my ignorance

So it is possible to be like 4-5 hrs labour huh? Ok, I do kinda feel comforted by that haha.

haystack

I'm not so sure, but I do recall that some MTBs use them to counter MS. Maybe u can ask ur gynae if u wanna double cfm?

lilac

my first pregnancy's labor is only ard 5-6 hours. i remember i went to TMC around 12pm+ and gave birth at 6.05pm. But i suffer from contraction despite the epidural.

haystack

I really feel bad for those emothers who have to suffer like 12 hours! How to take it? I'm so scared of pain *shudder*

babylet

yah... i really pity them. despite the epidural, i really pain like hell. this time, i'm thinking if i should take it anot... doesn't seem to work on me

Morning ladies

Rach
You saw yr gyn oredi, gd gd. So far got any MS ? Yr package like very cheap , $500 till you give birth ?

Even though i had breakfast & abit of fruit just now, i still feel hungry . But eating too much will make me want to puke.