(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Bobo:
its tough on you wor.. u r superd to handle 2. haha... jia you ok..
rest of mummies also jia you la..

Elnino,

you don't have a helper? i don't have and i'm a limited cook too. i fry things a lot, i don't really know how to cook food that needed flavour or sauce. i can good with just garlic, and then soy sauce. hahah, so i think sometimes eating out might be better for her rather than hating my food and don want to eat. i ended feeling heart pain. ahah

el-nino:: me too, cried on some occassions whn i couldnt handle them (myself)!!!! sigh!!!!!! n mine do spit food out too, or simply turn head away, smtimes close their eyes too.. if they dun wan the food!! esp whn the food was prepared by me! boohoooo~ (tot if they reject me on 'normal circumstances'...at least could 'buy' them over by they tumtum! haha!).. but smtimes felt so totally unappreciated lor! *sob sob*

thnx all for your encouragements! but i really din do my 'job' well. im owas impatient..n i often raise my voice n shout at them!! im sure im the worst mum!!! from start, i dun hv milk to feed them. i din bathe them till they were omoz 1yo (cant rmbr)!!! but i really try le. i often try to remind myself to keep cool..to let go! i dun hit..although verbally is also abusing!!! i sing to them, talk to them, cook for them.... but sometimes i really wonder why.. why they hfta treat me that way!?!

jagiebaby ,
can u rem the previous BP organiser u posted the previous time? i cant find the BP liao and cant rem the name
think its cheaper

not sure if there are any huggies user here, its having promotion at Cold storage! But stock is running out very fast... I was checking out 2 stores over the weekend and all the ultra one is gone...

<font color="ff6000">Just to share</font>
Saw another interesting in SMH Bulk Purchase.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/5495448

Re: Eating for the children's meals
Once or twice a week, I will prepare the soup base and keep it in the fridge, using thermos pot to boil the soup. The easiest and fastest way is to use Tiger Food Jar, especially when I have to bring their food out, and let the jar cook the porridge, or soft rice w ingredients. The ingredients mostly are chopped finely, or shredded onions, carrots, potatoes etc. For minced meat, I normally use the beater so that it would spread evenly. Unsalted butter, olive oil I use if I have to stir-fry. So far, I have been using organic sauce (soya bean paste, soya sauce, sesame oil) and organice sea salt.

If we have to eat out, during on weekends as we don't cook, then after the children are done with their meals, we have no choice but to leave them watch educational cartoons from ipad or ipod. Once we are done with our meals, then we won't let them continue to watch. Similar applied at home, they have to finish their meals before they are allowed to watch 1-2 VCDs

BTW: My boy enjoys The Wiggles (Go, Go Banana) DVD very much. Animal songs with actions. Very interesting and nice DVD, especially this is the stage they love ANIMALS!

<font color="0000ff">Lunch at Vivo - thu 26/05 12pm
any mummies interested?

-fatbobo
-joyful
-janice
-kikilala
-sharon
-sherrie
-precious (where are we meeting?)</font>

any mummies interested?

-fatbobo
-joyful
-janice
-kikilala
-sharon
-sherrie
-precious
-joia

Yes the White Dog Cafe is a good suggestion. Kiddy friendly and usually not too crowded too. The prices are reasonable too. Go there quite frequently with Sophie.

Sharon,
Count me in for the t-shirt.

Fatbobo,
Jia you, you're doing a great job already. Many kids in stage are becoming more naughty as they enter the terrible two stage. Must be strong and keep your cool with them. Your kids can pick up on your vibes so keep positive to win the battles.

Family Festival 2011
I got a brochure from a colleague on the Family Festival happening this week. There are lunch time talks held in Raffles Place and Suntec. It's organized by Touch Family Services.

Heres the link to find out more http://www.touch.org.sg/files/whatsnew/events_workshop_famfest_2011_05_13.pdf

I'll be going for the session on Life with Toddlers by ex TCS actress Evelyn Tan with hubby. Ayone keen to go together?

Life with toddler
I realized that life with a toddler have become much more challenging and I know many moms feel the same way here. Last night hubby and I decided that since Sophie is so active and cannot sit still no point making her and us miserable by bringing her and expecting her to behave quietly. So we intend to bring her out to either parks, play gym or even to the airport where she can run to her hearts content. So if other mums are keen to do that on a weekend too, can join us as we try to be more active, gets more sun and just let our kids have the fun they deserve in the outdoors.

We are planning to go Sentosa one of these Saurdays as there Is a Story telling For kids during the June Holiday at 11:30,2:30 and 5:30.

Joia
Another outdoor place is Jacob's Garden. Can hv water play n sandplay.

My two kids, each time when they misbehave, I do feel lousy too. But I try to focus on the blessings that they are strong n healthy, this way I'll feel recharged to entertain them again.

Any mummies going to the Air Force Open House this weekend?

i m so interested in the Evelyn Tan talk oso but tml got company event at Downtown East.. canot make it leh...

precious

i m tinkin if we shld bring him to the open house too.. we could hear the planes flying last week.. since then he has been asking for the planes, at the same time he scare.. i oso scare wat if he has nightmare.. it will b sleepless nite.. @.@

thanks joia for sharing this. i would love to attend the "life with a toddler" session.. but i'll be at suntec..n it's too early for me! ):

im oso planning to bring the girls out more, to the parks or watever (although i hate the sun!!).. especially since they were sick for the past mth.... i wan them to be out soak up more sun more. play with sand, roll on grass, even climb a tree! hahahaa. my girls are really quite urban-modern-kampong-girls already....they do all sorts of 'stunts' in the hse.. with our modern-kind of furnitures.....im sure they will oso love it outdoors. cos all our todds are so full of energy now! hehe. well..hopefully hb will have the time to bring us, cos i dun wana bring the girls myself..with the helper!!!

precious:: my girls will be so terrified when they hear the planes fly by. (i believe they hv air show oso hor? sorry i suah ku!!!) my hse area owas hv jets fly by.. n they really send the girls running 'for their lives'!!!!! haha.

re: t-shirt (terrific two?)
previous time BP organiser need 15 to get discount
anyone can think of design? else need use standard template
interested:

BB
jagiebaby
janice
el-nino
babymaking
fatBobo
BBnGG

okie, i hope he is okie to hear the planes on sat.. sun then bring him there.. need to bring him to yuguo..

anything that can give kids when they are having constipation? he dun like fruits, bite, take the juice, spit out the rest.. i m trying to give him the kids prune/apple juice..

morning all,

finally my toilet have a new face lift...

RE: Air force open house...
me interested to bring my boy and gal to it ...
cos this mummy here tried to apply for a career in airforce before but can't make it for their computer exam even though i passed my checkup(tough exam to me cos i got all the flying directions all mixed up)...wahaha ;P

<font color="ff0000">re: "Terrific Two" Tee</font>
use back same supplier (little bhubu) for last yr's One-derful tee or find new one?
poll in FB group

Macdonald's can only hold like 20-30 for most outlets
only the queensway standalone can hold 50 pax
cost will be $9 per child
available on 31st Jul 5-630pm or 245-415pm

ya.. i agree with jeni.. evn hearing the jets fly by whn they're in the hse oso can be so scary le...... im sure they will be super terrified if they're right under the sky with the jets overhead.. n if couple of them fly by together.. will be super overwhelming bah?

unless stuck in ear plugs?

sharon:: i oso cant access the poll tingy on FB.. but i will go with the majority, or rather.. the cheaper supplier bah. hahaha.

options for t-shirt

1) for girls "I'm just TWO pretty!" for boys "I'm just TWO handsome!"

2)"I'm just TWO cute!"

3)"Terrific TWO"

4)"TWO good to be true!"

Sharon,
My choice is 2)"I'm just TWO cute!"

Precious,
Thanks for the suggestion. But my girl hates sand. Is the water area and sand area in the same area? But I must say it's a clever idea, play with sand then wash up at the water area. Haha.

Joia
I started to bring my boy to sandplay when he was 7mths old. Since then he enjoys much. Waterplay too :)
Have you been to Palawan beach? Nice place too

Sandplay: brought Caden to siloso beach last sat it's his first try on sand. Initially so afraid to step on sand feels funny .. After which he enjoy so much throwing sand on us his face his body his legs laugh like nobody business he simply don't want to leave the place

booster jab: his last jab till now not yet done cos keep on coughing .. By the way do any mummies did the booster jab togwther with the puenmococtool

Lunch at Vivo - thu 26/05 12pm
any mummies interested?

-fatbobo
-joyful
-janice
-kikilala
-sharon
-sherrie
-precious
-joia
-Reira (Sharon, Babymaking and I should be reaching around 12:30pm or something, hopefully can still join!)
-Sharon Teo
-Babymaking

So confirm white dog cafe? whatsapp me if confirm ok? incase I forgot to check thread.

Organizer: Sharon (~mimosa), right?

interested:

BB
jagiebaby
janice
el-nino
babymaking
fatBobo
BBnGG
Reira

Sharon, I thk quite rush if need to cfm by this sun. I thk we more or less cfm the slogan to "I'm TWO Cute" ? Wat abt toddler's name? &amp; design think sweetmama said she wan to design something for our todds.

interested:

BB
jagiebaby
janice
el-nino
babymaking
fatBobo
BBnGG
Reira
DolceVita

interested:

BB
jagiebaby
janice
el-nino
babymaking
fatBobo
BBnGG
Reira
DolceVita
cloudme

interested:

BB
jagiebaby
janice
el-nino
babymaking
fatBobo
BBnGG
Reira
DolceVita
cloudme
kikilala

interested:

1) BB
2) jagiebaby
3) janice
4) el-nino
5) babymaking
6) fatBobo
7) BBnGG
8) Reira
9) DolceVita
10) cloudme
11) kikilala
12) joyful

any website to see the tshirt design huh.. cos may be able to ask a few of my friends if they are interested..

interested:

1)BB
2)jagiebaby
3)janice
4)el-nino
4)babymaking
6)fatBobo
7)BBnGG