(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

my girl also refuse the stroller and car seat, have to give her smartphone, sweets, *special* toys that she never see before ... before she's willing to be strapped ... a few times, she can come out of the stroller belts herself !! bringing her out is a headache

Precious,
cool ! you have a good assistant.

joeey:: i duno. i do ask her to come down to the carpark to help these days. but i dun tink i wan the girls to see her right from the CC!!! errh.. u get wat i was trying to say? bahaha~

both my girls will oso owas come out of the car seat belts..5-points become 3-points. but ok la.. im not totally fuss on that.. still hv 3-points on. bahaha~ but importantly, i will owas check dat both doors r child-locked before i drive off. they will wind down the window..but at this point, they're still short to reach outside.. so wait till the time come, i will worry on another set of prob. hopefully by then, we will be able to chg drive..(plus chg seat) n they will hv no chance to sneak out le. hehe.

kiki:: no la.. if i hv the superwoman quality... i wun be ranting my frustrations n failures here le. i totally fail.. big time!!!
im so going to try Dr. Karp's method next mon..whn my hb is travelling agn!!! den i let u noe if it works k.. lalala~

pegs:: exactly..i know SAHM is not an easy job.. in fact, i feel that it's much tougher than working full-time outside. that's y, im lazy..i opt for the easy way out n chose to work n hire helper....end of the day, spend time with them, but still hv my hse cleaned, food cooked, dog happy, etc.. of cos, unless being a taitai.. then different story agn. hsehold chores done my helper.. juz play n spend time with kids. hse cleaned, food cooked, time with kids, dog happy, etc. LOL~

bahahahaha~ kiki.... my offc block blogspot sites... but i went to your blog on my iphone.. abit difficult to read on the tiny screen... but.. BAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAAA~ so funny.. i could imagine u.. in super dramatic actions n words.. "PLAY MACHINE? PLAY MACHINE? PLAY MACHINE.."

bhahahahahahahahahahhahahahhahaaaaa~

dolcevita,

precious,
me too...try for many mths
give up and let him self wean

wonder if i can the book in library?

kikilala,
its works? i shall try!!

kikilala,
i had a good laugh to myself ...
shall try this method...but can use on a 3yr old?

my ger simply love those machine...

bobo,
i understand... you have done alot for your kids .. you really need to be a supermum to handle 2 toddlers alone. Jia You !

thanks kiki.
this video is good .. talk live a caveman to toddlers hahaha ... i must try it this weekend !!

joeey:: hahaha.. 'uncivilised'.. i abit buey lun..will try out tonite first... pilot run tonite..(before actual on mon).. LOL~

bobo
I'm thinking what if they learn how to talk like that too?? ok... they are talking like that but what if they think it's ok to talk like that?

<font color="aa00aa">re: t-shirts</font>
would anyone be interested in customising tees like we did for their 1st bday?

Kikilala
I had the book, used the same method for my #1 and it worked effectively. Btw, they do have DVD too. There is a saying: A challenged child makes better parents"

Puroland
Similar here. Even when we go out together, either one of us need to go washroom, he cries. As long as my hubby and I stay close, he is happy. Lol

Precious,
they dont but previously i provide my own tees and they did it for me....i have the pics in my facebook
will need to check if u r interested

Fatbobo
After taking care of the two kids wo maid for 4 mths, I had enough! I saw myself being frustrated w house chores, not able to hv "ME", and not able to let them nap at the same time. So we prayed about it, as we have no alternative help, then to hire a helper which we decided not to have due to discipline issues. Hence they go cc for 9am to 445pm. During weekends, I don't touch any house chores, we eat outside, bring them out for outdoor activities, and spend as much time w them. Once they arrive home at 530pm as they take school bus, they will be active till 10-11pm and husband only arrives home after 9pm

Jeni
Training pants are like cloth nappy + a little more leak-proof. It will absorb some pee and still a little will leak out. The purpose is to let them feel the wetness and be uncomfortable, so they will learn to tell us they want to go.

My mum also refuse to use, she say her sofa will be smelly. Haiz.... Hv not started toilet training hence...

Hello Sharon, I m interested on the t-shirts. Do let me know if you are ordering.

Bobo, jia you. You r doing very great. Very very good now. I hv not been alone with my girl before. Even go pick her up at the school, I take my helper along. My helper will prepare cold juice and some snack for my girl when we pick her up. Take her to school also same. Helper must go along. I saw a mommy with twins, the teacher or school cleaner will help to carry one baby for her to her car. So it's alright to ask the school to help. N I really pei fu n envy you. You r so much capable than me in taking care of your babies.

MMR. I was told by PD to take my girl for jab at 2 yr old. Can't remember what is that jab.

Soup base: I made tomatoes and carrot soup base and turn out to be 4 small cups.. I put in frozen .. If tomoorrow I wish to cook 1 frozen soup base with porridge do I need to defroze or steam first to get the Liquid soup base or can I put direct with rice grains to make porridge .. My first time .. What's the norm?

morning all

BB,
lets see if got more response
need at least 15 to get discount

babiesmeme,
you can actually pour into the grains, once heated up, the soup base will melt

Morning mummies !

RE: Dr Karp's video
i tried it last friday on my #1, doesn't work, he cried even louder. for #2, it seem to works ... she was wriggling when i was wearing her diapers. so i said "You don't want to wear diaper" 5 times , then "Spider come and bite" , then "Wear diaper wear diaper" , and she lie down quietly. haha ...

Jooey
I tried the 'spider' method and he cried loud, told me 'scared'.... Hahaha. Since he was 8mths old, we let him wear pull up pants, less stressful for us. Except for at night, then let him wear tape diaper

Sharon, count me in for the terrible two tees, thanks for organising. cheers

Just to share while at Changi Airport
an officer saw my 6months bump refused to check me in until I get dr letter certify i'm fit to fly. I demand for their procedure and they showed me their policy, blardy hell(pardon me) i paid $81 to RMG for Mrs Singh to press my tummy. consultation $46, letter $35, I very buay kam guan. my mom said another preggy mom with smaller bump before me also bin chao chao.

bobo, actually I salute you!! Because handling twin is very tiring and tedious and you are also considering #3 right? Double salute!!

El-nino,

preggie mummies must have letter from doctor to certified fit from flying. I remember I got the letter from my GP (cheaper :p) before going for holiday during my pregnancy. It is a standard even for Cruise hor.

Hahahaa ... i really can't imagine talking like dat to ovann. But if it works, i dun mind trying too
Maybe i'll try later

Was so pek chek with him yesterday at the restaurant .... keep on playing with the cutlery &amp; dropping them. Tell him nicely he dun listen and he dropped the spoons so many times that i finally lost it, and succumb to hitting (1st time in public) and yelling at him to stop it. Totally unglam &amp; probably uncivilised ... but really can't stand it. Bad mummy.

pegsfur,
no la...its not u...its them
this is really the trying period!!
Ryan is also testing my patience!!

<font color="ff0000">re: t-shirt (terrific two?)</font>
previous time BP organiser need 15 to get discount
anyone can think of design? else need use standard template
interested:

BB
jagiebaby
janice
el-nino

<font color="aa00aa">Lunch at Vivo - thu 26/05 12pm</font>
any mummies interested?

-fatbobo
-joyful
-janice
-kikilala
-sharon
-sherrie

hi sharon,

what's the standard template do they have?
i can help to design if the standard template is not nice, or to everyone's standard. hahah, not that my standard is good, but i would like to give it a try :p heeee

pegsfur, hhhaa, patient patient.
my gal's favourite is 'bu yao' ..so anything that i asked her to ... she will say 'bu yao'. angry me

somehow the kids are always saying No at this stage..

whatever i ask Denson, he also say No.. but bring it to him, ask a few more times, he is okie..

duno why over the weekend, denson is super resistant to his daddy.. they used to be best of friends.. he refused to let his daddy bathe him, not even change his diaper.. occasionally still can watch tv together, most of the activities, he need mi to be around..

even bringing him to the toilet for poo poo, he will come n hold my hand.. he is scare of being alone in the livin room to watch tv.. my hse is not big at all, he can still see mi when i am in the kitchen.. he only obey my instructions.. i just hav to repeat a few more times and he will do it..

my hubby is at a loss now.. he feel so rejected and start to lose his temper at him easily..

duno what can i do to help...

re: t-shirt (terrific two?)
previous time BP organiser need 15 to get discount
anyone can think of design? else need use standard template
interested:

BB
jagiebaby
janice
el-nino
babymaking
fatBobo

re: Dr Karp's method
ok.. i tried on my sam sengs over the weekend. actually worked 75%! the rest of the times, still uncontrollable!!! i will be on my own again tonite (hb juz flew off) till wed evng. hope this 75% will increase to 85%.. not asking more. hohoho~

re: saying 'no'
bahaha~ ya..smtimes my silly girls will owas say 'no' too. smtimes can see they will pause awhile..then cheekily said "NO"..n smile away! boh liao!!! LOL~ 'yes' jiu 'yes'... paiseh wat..y say 'no'!!! chey!!

joyful:: aiyo.. can feel yr hb's hurt! sigh!! im somehow like yr hb lor.. but difference is.. we (girls n i) were not really best of frens all the while! ): hope this phase will go away soooooon!!!

Re : Rejecting Dad
i think its maybe cos opposite attracts.
i once read before that kids felt threaten by their presence of dad cos they tot daddy is snatching mummy.
its the same in the world of animals and insects. haha..

My boy is more attached to me but he didn reject my brothers and his dad. so at the meantime stil ok.

RE : NO NO NO
wow.. my son also been droping utensils outside but now he stop a bit.
and now he no more no no no.
when u stuff food inside his mouth and he don like the first taste he will split it out. than feed him 2nd time okie liao le. haha..

now he is saying sit sit, lai lai, go go, shui (who?) more often. keep on holding our hands to go here and there.

Celine, I knew of the policy but just never got caught.

my son does not reject his dad though but would prefer me, maybe mommies talk more with their kids. so far any girls rejecting their mommies? then the theory of opposite attract holds true.

i feel like a bad mom, because i hardly cook for him and its also discouraging his feeding times are erratic, especially when eating out, we eat he sleep. he kind of outgrown porridge but guess I will have to cook stock on Friday and make his congee over the weekend, at least I do not have to spend so much time preparing and he rejects food. btw do you eat out with your tot or still preparing homecook food for them.

hee, nino,

seems that you and i have the same experience. i don't really cook for my gal, even if i do, she hates my cooking! she's a meat lover, hate vege to death. she spits out and refuse to eat. she would prefer her milk than my food. her main meal is only a day. lunch in cc. milk is her dinner. she doesnt want to eat my food! i can only cook her favourite on weekends when i have time to think what to cook. but most of the times, we eat out. so, don feel bad about yourself.

oh, my ah gal prefers dad than me! HAHHA

How much is the Tee... I tried some iron-on b4 and diy on the tee... I am trying to DIY some printing on those iron on label and iron on to the tees... cant do glitter stuff but normal solid colour should be ok... If keen, we can do together...hahahhah

sweetmama
at least you know your gal is a meat lover, she may have to take vitamins from other food source. but do not rule out she will dislike vege. just when I thot mine hates it, perhap try non leafy greens like broccoli or cauliflower. mine is willing to eat. cauliflower adds fragance to porridge. mine does take bf, his morning milk feed is 730am to 8am depending on what time he wakes up. he would eat until he's really hungry, sometime he naps lunch.

they share some traits, milk is his dinner, but last night, he said mum mum which he is asking for food but i'm too tired and did not have time or food to cook for him. so let him take 8oz of milk. i cook food that i eat and with my limited skill, his variety is limited, wanted to try liver cos PD said he need iron but i dun like liver personally.

pegsfur
i lost my temper in public a few times, not once.
i also hit and scold, really buay tahan, at time refused to sit on high chair, i have to eat and feed. whenever cases like that happen, me &amp; hubby looses our appetite and both also bin chao chao because of the little one.

el-nino:: my girls reject me most of the time!!!!! improved slightly over last few mths, but am still hvg superbly difficult times.. handling them when im alone.

n.. im still prepareing hm-cooked food for them most of the times, depending on wat we eat outside, they will have a little share too.

it's not possible for me to prepare their food on weekdays, but i will normally prepare their meals during the weekends. for us, (it's all boring stuffs!).. as like, the basic ingredients will normally be the same, just different way of cooking.. with rice, noodles, meesuah, pasta.
btw, this also means that my girls r still on porridge for their weekdays' dinner.. cos helper prepare de!

El-nino! Yes, bin chao chao is the word! Super pek chek! I oso lost my appetite becos of him. Lucky hubby was patient, he finished his noodles quickly &amp; offered to take over feeding him. I appreciate that but by then already no appetite to eat liao.

fatbobo, for me handling one demanding tot is a chore, I can imagine you have 2 demanding ones is really not easy thumbs up. i even cry whenever mine throw tantrums.

according to my mom, i was a picky eater, can imagine now my son is doing that to me. you still introduce variety of carbs, mee suah, noodles etc. at least you should be glad, they do not spit out food that's being fed. i never think tots are so choosy, at least for mine.

El-nino

My boy also didn reject his daddy.
but I still try to let him eat at home before going out.
But in case I go out in the nn time, dinner will be settle outside.
But I tried to go to those food places which is more healthier choices like the organics. Haha..

Pegsfur:
I ask my hubby feed him and gosh, he feeds so long. Haha..
My boy can finished his food, around 15-20mins.
I always make him sit at this usual kitchen chair.

My hubby feed him 1hr till the food turns cold. Haha..
Sometimes I ask him to feed, bb keep rejecting, than he said he don want eat liao. Buai tahan.
Guess, the best thing to do is to ask him to mop the floor and bath bb.