thanks! i will check it out

bean,
got alot...from GUG, kindermusik, julia gabriel, zoophonics, shicida, etc

babiesmeme,
suddenly cant recall but i have seen them ard
prob bata? white shoe for our kids?

Babiesmeme
the standard sch shoes are too big for our kids. I had prob looking for my boy last time. I think so long as fairly white can already? My boy wore brown shoes coz cannot find his size then. Hehehe.

pegsfur
aiya.. wed javier got kkh appointment in d afternoon..

sharon
the show he watch with us counted? then shou b abt 1-1.5hrs a day ba.. dinner abt 30mins Barney/sesame street, then sometimes morning b4 school abt 20mins leapfrog. then bring to my in-laws' house they on tv so sometimes he will watch abit..

Sharon
With my #1, TV is on. The most 2 DVDs. For weekends, we are ok to let her watch longer. #2 (Aug 2009) only likes to watch The Wiggles, max attention span is only 15mins

Shall we org on wed then?

Playlunch, follow by playdate @ NEX
Day: Next Wed (11 May)
Time: 12 noon Lunch, 3.30 story telling at library, water play thereafter
Venue: any suggestions?

Attendees or interested:
1. Pegsfur
2. liz
3. Precious ?

TV: my kids love TV... and i do allow #1 to watch tv as a leisure thing as long as she finishes her work or etc.

As for the younger one, she prob watches max 1 hour a day? maybe longer on weekends...

Cant really blame them for being TV "addicts" as their mom and dad are either TV/Comp "addicts"... haha

i only started showing tv to ryan ard 13-14mths
now he is addicted!

breakfast, lunch and dinner 20-30mins each
sometimes when he is bored, he will ask for tv too!
think he is watching too much tv...sometimes when my mum needs to cook, let him watch tv too
he loves barney for now!

wondering what can i do??

Jagiebaby
I buy ventolin at pharmacies like watson and guardian. No need prescription.

Sharon
think it's teaching self control rather than forbidding. I let my kids watch tv too. I am also a tv addict. Lol. I let them watch by per show. So after one ends, just off and do something else.

my boy is TV, comp & hp addict!!!

once he is out from the bedroom in the morning, he will ask my mum to on the tv for him. It's babyTV from morning till night! He dont really sit down to watch but if it's off, he will ask my mum to turn it on again. Super bossy!
somemore must be babyTV, if its some other channels he will ask my mum to change back.

I hv to switch off lights and tv, sleep beside ovann, pretend to sleep, den he'll roll awhile and goes to zzzz. Then I get up and switch on tv again .. Haha .. must bluff.him de.

mashy
oh.. no nit presription.. but the pharmacist muz b there lah? coz that day i buy flumicil also like that.. ok, later i go check..

My boy is in playgroup, they need to wear their uniform with white shoe and white sock for class photo.. Usually my boi wear cutie colourful shoe .. I got hard time looking for one leh ..

Precious:
My boy now call me BI + MA… cos my hubby call me BIBI..
Alamak..so maybe your son call you other names?

Babiesmeme: wa for boy boy.. hmmm… those school shoes have or not?

Sharon : my son watch Mon-fri when he with my mum only 30mins. Haha..
Than when I taking care of him about 2hrs daily. When im cooking, I let him watch tv or let him eat fruits first. Haha..

Kikilala: so funny ah. Haha… my friend niece also like that. Must on Thomas and friends DVD whole day. If you switch channel, he tells u to switch back leh.

babiesmeme
just for phototaking? then maybe just buy some cheap cheap one from bata?

Sharon
Yes!!! TV is on all the time unless he's sleeping. But he does not sit in front of the TV. I guessed he just wants to listen.

sbb
yah lor... my mum complains that she cannot watch her taiwan drama! She calls him 电视霸!
During weekends, he's not like that leh.

kikilala,
yah lor my sis always complain too!
weekend he seldom watch tv cos we bring him out
but weekdays at home he v bored keep asking for tv and he really sit in front lei

Sharon
no la. Actually my gal prefer to go gai gai than watch tv. Whenever we ask 'anybody wanna go out?' she will scream yes! And rushed to get her shoes. Lol.

mashy
my mum will bring him out everyday but it's to coffeeshop, downstairs hairdresser, medical shop, etc... very auntie stuff activities... haha!

Ovann also tv addict ... every morning when he wakes up, he'll either ask me to switch on tv, or hand me the controllers and ask me to switch on. It's either babyTV or Jim Jam channel. But he'll watch awhile, den run off and play his toys, den come back and watch awhile. But if we keep him company and watch it together, he'll watch the whole thing till he gets bored.

Kikilala:
Haha… what a name to call him. But its funny haha..during their stage.
Ya la.. my mum also does that la.. but I see those older folks, bring their grandson downstairs sit and chit chat lor. Aiyo..so funny

Sharon:
I guess its boring to be with ah ma and ah gong? Cos nothing much to do?
But my son no tv with ah ma.. but my mum said he plays with her food. Those dried foods and seeds where she put them in the container.

okie, one more thing.
I was reading the PAP magazine at my mstr bed and bb was watching tv and i show my bb.

after that i went to cook leaving him alone at the room, i was wondering how come so quiet, than i go in and see him "READING" the magazine so seriously!!!!

future PAP ah? haha..

i need some recommendation...

any goood conventional oven brand to recommend?
my current one is technogas...

BBnGG:
I think he is thinking how come so many pictures with man in white. Haha..

Ya finally Friday!

RE : MOTHER’S DAY DINNER
I’m gg to mother’s day dinner tonight. Yeah!!

RE : Massage

Those ladies who is working around bugis area can try this company massage.
ONE BEAUTY PLACE.
The massage there is damn good. I recommend my boss go and he said this is one of the best he went to. Haha..

Cloudme
I bought it from NTUC Xtra. It was highly recommended by a friend who loves to bake :)

Sbb
Which part of Bugis? Do u hv the address? How much do they charge?

Anymore here interested?

Playlunch, follow by playdate @ NEX
Day: Next Wed (11 May)
Time: 12 noon Lunch, 3.30 story telling at library, water play thereafter
Venue: any suggestions? (Lenas, swenson's, Fish & Co, Ajisen gourmet town, Shokutsu 10 etc ...)

Attendees or interested:
1. Pegsfur
2. liz
3. Precious ?
4. Baby s ?

I just searched NLB for the storytelling, and it's for 4-8 yrs old leh. It's free and no need registration but not sure if they'll let our kiddos in.

pegsfur
wat time ur staying till? javier's KKH appt @ 4.15pm leh.. by the time i reach there shou b 5+pm liao.. ur leave liao right?

jagiebb,
I think ya, we shld hv left at 5+ le. Or u wanna join us for lunch, den from there u go for the appt?

precious,
Oh, if i remembered correctly, dat restaurant is Lenas ... yup, very spacious, food is not bad too