(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Ive just told my boss this am.
She happy for me and say should hv bb earlier if not wont have energy to run after children.
She also mention to me not to carry heavy stuff...lucky that she quite supportive

I haven start on Iron Tablet also.

Violette wish u luck.

Pinkpixel, bury urself with some activities....v fast u will know gd news le.

Dolce,
gd for u .. i am quite lucky my boss quite ok... but will only tell him when i am 2mth + when bb more or less stable...

I think baby more impt, if really boss dun like that bo pian lor. Baby above work.

I only got FA, Duphston and Prenatal Vit.

my husband keep asking me to tell her first bec he say in case i kena MS and might be in office abit late..so she will understand. Luckily she understood..yeah

My Colleague just hit my tummy, say can see tummy........How I wish I can tell her....

I tell baby aft that I love u I love u, guai guai....

I dun wan to tell them cos I really worried that something might happen if I tell them leh. I will discuss with HB again, to tell or not.

Cos My colleague whom got married in Nov last yr, got preggy in Apr, then lost baby in May I think, and b4 tt she told everyone abt her pregnancy.

Dolce,
ya if i no MS i will wait if got MS i might tell early so if on leave etc boss will understand but will ask him not to tel any1 first keke..

Thanks naivesg! I also cant zzz well last nite, been tossing around and kept waking up...so terrible...juz now even went to puke with an empty stomach.. =(

Good for u Dolce for having such supportive boss! Hope mine will be Ok after i break the news to her too...

does BBT (body basal temp) really matter now that we're pregnant already? My BBT is considered at low side...now it's hanging at around 36.6 to 36.7 only. I'm not planning to see gynae until 2 weeks later. how ah??? I read some mummies said they're given duphaston/hormone pill coz the BBT is low. Btw I'm around week 5. last week my BBT was super high...ard 36.8 to 36.9. but this weeks seems drops.

naivesg,

i also hvnt disclose my pregnancy in the ofc yet..dun even my boss i prefer wait bb stable 1st at least see heartbeat or later.

For now, i only tell my close frens, both parents and 2 colleagues coz I need their help to carry stuffs if need be...of coz, some of my colleagues suspected coz i have been avoiding alot of food which I like, thats y they have been asking me which I juz shake them off..

hi ladies, I am back, can't really nap though I am tired.

naive & Jermaine, I only tell very close friends and family. Ask my church growth group to pray.

Hi NICI, my BBT is the same as u also.. I hope it is not a problem. Tmr i am going TCM, will ask him if it is ok..

Yeah, only my IL, hubby and 2 of my friends knew about it. I only planned to tell my mummy after baby is stable

nici & piggy u still taking BBT ah? haha..i stopped liao cos i dun wan to scared myself if i saw drop in my temp or wat

When do we need to take BBT? Seems like i didnt take any during my appt leh...izzit a must?

I told my parents coz i need to seek advice and PILs coz i m staying with them. MIL will be cooking so have to tell her what can or cannot eat. Of coz, they know my condition of the fibroid and told them its not stable yet and they understand...

Actually for gynae, they dont care about BBT..

Only TCM will be concerned about that.. Yeah, tmr i see my TCM already i will let everyone know..

NICI, up till now, and even aft I take Duphston, my BBT is low. My first visit to check if I preggy, gynae also say bbt nvm..........

Up till now my bbt same as previous cycles.

HB already told MIL but he say not stable...but I think MIL sieve out the no stable words...

Cos to old pple, pregnant means pregnant.

Donkeymami/Violetta,
i take bbt to ensure i am still preggy keke... anywya i used to it liao so jus take lor dunno if my losin sleep affect the BBT...

Violette, usually we take bbt for those trying v hard to conceive, to use this method to guage when we ovulate and when AF might report.

erm...I still arranging the appt with SGH.

But dunno if I will be comfortable with SGH...see how it goes.

Actually I cld not sleep yest cos v fan...v rush leh, alot of things to decide and need to settle, move and pack.....Thinking so many things to rush and settle by Feb.

Must do some research on whether I wan to give birth in SG or France. If France, then must try to buy some of the thing way in advance. Headache sia.

Hahahaha! Thanks Jermaine! Which one u go to? My MIL said there is a pretty good one whom my hubby's cousin visited last time n nw the bb very strong. She recommended me to go if my checkup today is OK...

Oh, all along i didnt know abt BBT, so didnt take...very sua ku...

Naivesg, i also will admire the pic sometimes... =)

Violetta,
u r lucky keke cos for me try quite some time so mus go n explore into all those ttc tools...

Naivesg,
tt gd.. my boobs now not sore but pain... v pain when touch manz... v diff from the sore boobs from AF....

naivesg,

dun think too much anyway i thk u still hv time as in wait another 2 more wks either go SGH or dr woody there for chk-up.

as for ur france trip i thk u hv to sit down & discuss wif hubby directly..for delivery part i thk u can find out more when u reach there..so dun think it nw.

i am going to one in marine parade. He helped me to conceive within 1 cycle so i wanna go back and thank him.. Also, can check up at the same time..

I hope i can see my sac next sat..

No lah, i merely check out my O date from online calculator n prepare my hubby...then got it le...prepared yet still unprepared coz quite sudden. But now I juz hope my bb is fine..

Wow Jermaine, sounds quite good though. I juz wanna "tiao" my body by visiting a TCM. Heard they are quite good also... Good luck to u next sat! =)

Violetta, Can consider going to TCM if u believe in it.. The only killer about this TCM is the very long q... Haha!

I do believe in it coz heard quite positive feedbacks about going to TCM also...But the q u mentioned, really a headache leh! Hehehe...

Pink, y worried to zzz?