(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Sorry ladies, am pretty slow coz still following closely with the long long thread! Hehehe..

Welcome Calla!

Piggy and Pris, I didnt know can eat crab during 1st tri coz my mum forbid and its my fave seafood some more so i juz follow suit. Perhaps main reason could be too "liang" ba.. =(

Now i also have sleeping prob, feeling real sleepy ard 10+pm and waking up at nite feeling nausea and cant zzz. Feel so terrible. By the time u can start to zzz well, its time for work. Sian!

Later am going gynae appt to detect heartbeat and to c if the fibroid grow...so excited yet worried. Wish me luck! =)

BabyS, I havent start on iron tablet yet...izzit too soon or have to wait till 2nd tri?

Me now only taking FA, duphaston only....calcium is by drinking milk...do u thnk i should ask doc for multivit and fish oil?

pink, my FA from Nature Farm, I only take once a day...its 800mcg i thnk..

pegsfur, i took prenatal vits b4 from GNC before i found out i was preggy...but i felt sick after taking so i stopped...

violetta,
the duphaston is hormone tablet? The ones that I am taking goes by a different name, gestini & progviora. I think a multivit is quite essential, if u don't want to take the gynae kind, you can buy the prenatal multi vit from GNC.

Chat later ... i'm knocking off le

pink, the multivit which i took the last time was from GNC but dont feel comfy after taking so i stopped after 1 tablet. Yeah, the duphaston is the hormone tablet the doc gave me when i noticed spotting.

jermaine,
my case long story....in short kanna 2 m/c before. So my gynae is super kiasu...he took 1st BT on wed to confirm my pregnancy and today take another one to check if the pregnancy is progressing well. The HCG level must at least double by today.

peter chew is not too bad, the only problem is the long long wait to see him. Minimum waiting time is one hour.

bye pegsfur

pink, my duphaston is only 2 times a day...yeah, my spotting stopped after 2 days...thank goodness. I was worried sick that time. I was not ordered bedrest by doc but my fren advised me to do so i rot the whole wkend last wk at home.

Hi Pink, have emailed u...

My gynae put me on duphaston too.. He wanted to put me on bed rest but i decline..

i m still taking now...the slab can last me about a wk+. Now still have 2 more days intake. Later dunno wat the doc will be giving n hope the scan is Ok later... =)

Ya lo... I am still under probation and MC will be no pay leave. Also, i am not telling my boss about m y preg. I am very sure he wont confirm me if i told him..

Because i am having cramps and he dont wanna take any chances.. Cant see the sac too as it is too early (I hope)

gals,
this time round I also not telling anyone, except DH of my pregnancy....I want to wait till I safely pass the 1st trimester.

Oh...sure very stress. I also dunno how to tell my boss about this. That day she saw me taking sour stuffs, she said she will be stress if i preggy...now i so stress to tell her. If today's checkup is Ok, i thnk i will let her knw. Hope she dun mind since i only joined for 1/2 yr..

violetta,
my boss worst, few days ago I sms him to tell him I on mc, he replied "what's wrong with u", "y evertime sick" !!!

That day i took urgent half day to see gynae because of my cramps, he did not want to approve it.. So mean right??? I insisted so he got no choice

Hi Shirley, how are u feeling today?

just that the last 2 times I preggie, I mc more than a month each time....so I guess he finds it disruptive...
I am quite sure he suspect I preggie again, but I am not telling him. I just told him "woman's problen"

jermaine,
next time u make appt to see dr chew, can make appt around lunch time, then don't have to wait too long. I always make around 12pm.

pink, mc more than a month? What happen actually?

Jermaine, ur boss also pretty mean leh..juz half day, also cant approve?

Yeah lo. My gynae also playing safe and gave me just in case... I think it's good as my BBT is on the low side too..

pink, ic...yeah, guess have to rest more. No wonder ur boss so paranoid. Its Ok, baby more impt, nothng else matters. I told my hubby if my boss not happy tat i preggy, he said juz quit n he will take care of me...hahahaha!

Yeah lo! My Hubby so angry when my boss dont wanna approve my leave.. But i understand la, he dont wanna approve coz shorthanded..