(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pinkpixel, no worries.

Luvbabe, y u eating maggie mee...

I got to confused, I was so down (cos of HCG) , and hands full of grocery, that I decided to eat 2 pack of Indo Maggie mee instead for lunch....

naivesg
it was 1120 on the first day and 2292 two days later..

kkh doc told me to go back one wk later to follow up, but most probably i would be going back to my usual gynae next saturday.

hi pegsfur
congrats to u too
.. hope everything will be alright for us tis time round

hmmmm...salmon sounds nice. i never cook it before. any recipe for cooking salmon like salmon teriyaki, salmon fried rice, or salmon anything....

Any recipe are welcome!! =D

Nici,

U just have to steam the salmon for about 15-20 mins..Put some pepper and continue steaming for a while.. After that serve with Japanese teriyaki sauce.. Very easy to prepare..

Hi all MTBs,
This thread is moving so fast that I have received over 100+ mails updates! Hehehe...

Just had pepperlunch for dinner and luckily the chicken is cooked b4 it is served so juz stirred abit only. I am now trying to avoid lemon tea though I have been craving for it. What u gals order for drinks during lunch? It seems like its either carbonated or tea....We have to avoid caffine right?

NICI, I am drink anmum now but dunno izzit I not suitable or what, have been going to toilet after drinking. End up my SIL gave me Frisomum to try which i havent. Now "juggling" between chicken essence and milk at nite. Dunno when can we start having bird nest...My SIL had both milk and bird nest, my nephew's complexion is so gd and he is very strong at 4mths+ and teeth already out at 6th mth.

Also, u all have start to ask for package already ah? When is the best time to sign up the package?

Jaclyn
Do you get any PT maid? Maybe it might help?
I manage to do some A&C activities with her at home, thank God I am feeling ok today.

Is it ok to drink low sugar coffee? I stopped consuming once I know I am pregnant. Is that the reason I do feel sleepy? Hee hee!

Pegsfur
My hb also went to tell my mil. Then she asked how many weeks I am now, what is my edd and etc. Last time when I had my no.1, she turned up at my house everyday! And I cannot rest well at all.

Re: Gynae
My previous gynae at M.E cost me a bomb! Spent more than $3K cash for his service, and another $2.2k cash for the hospital stay.
This time round, decides to go to TCM, heard the price is reasonable.

NICI
Personally I don't like the taste of milk powder, hence I only drink normal fresh milk. For salmon, you can try with some salted/unsalted butter, stir fry with salmon and some white button mushrooms.

hihi gals,

i recently tried this receipe, u add lemon, parsley leaves and butter on top of the salmon, wrap wif alminium foil and bake in the oven, it's nice ...

Or pan fry wif unions and teriyaki sauce... yummy

hmm, i also still drinking cold package milk leh .. dun know ok ma ...

me getting a bit of MS liao.. esp after meals ... but still managable

how abt u gals ? feeling ok ?

I love to pan-fried salmon and add teriyaki sauce. Was told not to take more than 2 portions a week due to mercury.

This pregnancy, I can't stand milk so have been taking pregnancy multi-vit, calcium, folic. Been taking soy bean milk.

My 1st ds has fair and good complexion, I remember taking lots of soy bean milk throughout 3 trimester, start on birdnest during 2nd trimester and also takes alot of ice-cream.

Morning Gals..
i tink my MS start to kick in alr...feel so uncomfortable

Jermaine,
hahah at least ur HB can cook my HB only know how to fry egg lol~

NICI,
for me usu i marinate the salmon in teriyaki sauce n pan fried keke...

Precious,
u can still drink coffee but hor mus limit the amt to consume la...

Violetta,
i heard those tonic hor start 2nd trim better leh....

Nowadays i will always wake up at 4.30am at night and cant get to sleep.. Turning into panda already!

Btw, i cannot eat popiah right? Coz there's radish? So sad.. Bought it then i realise..

Another recipe for salmon is to add thin cut slice of orange on place it on top of top of salmon and bake. (This must be really fresh salmon)

dh loves to grill it with herbs and add sour cream

Jermaine,
last nite i woke up after my HB call me n i feel v hungry after tt cannot sleep leh v chiam got to go dig out my snack n eat...n pee 3-4 time lor..

I always dont drink any water after 8pm if not i will keep running to the toilet... Yesterday i itchy hand go test with OPK strip, the first line turned so bold.. Hahaha!!!

Jermaine, was told to eat everything moderate.

Piggy & Jermaine, me too, woke up early. The last pregnancy I slept well.

Priscilla,
icic.. actually i scare i hungry i even drank a glass of milk be4 i sleep leh den after dinner on n off i took fruits also...

Piggy, yeah lo! But i need to sleep so i cut down on water intake.. Hahaha!!

Anyway u have msn?

Today i feel super breathless.. Terrible =(

piggy, for me, I still have a 5 yrs old to handle in the day. So need lots of rest, thankfully, my 5 yrs old is rather mature that I could even nap and let him do some homework, drawing and playing alone when I am too tired in the afternoon.

Jermaine,
yup i got msn... u wanna gave me ur addy i add u?
i tink the symptom r slowly come out...
this mornin i test HPT again the line faint but darker liao keke..

Prisilla I will be going to France. Actually it is not me that is outstation. Is HB.

Was going either Aust or France. So decided to go France.