(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

my hcg oso doubled..

Hi piggy~
I think ur package sound OK leh.
Mine i think sure more ex. This sat i will find out more.

Regg

Regg,
ya since only ex by Dr Wood by $100 i might consider cos at least i can skip the 1st consultation charges.. n he got a list of hospital i can chose from but will discuss with my HB when he is back see if he wanna try Dr Woody anot.

I just came back from my first gynae appointment. I'm at 7wks now, apparently my cycle is short cos doc says my EDD is 28 July 09! So er... a bit paiseh to be in the wrong thread...

Anyway during the scan can see fetus (1.1cm) and heartbeat. All seems to be going okay - next visit in 3wks.

This thread moves v fast! Just wanted to tell all the MTBs to rest well and think positive. Take each day at a time, I'm sure all the babies here will turn out perfectly well.

Thanks for the well-wishes!

Jermaine, I actually just talked to my doc about the different fish. He said well-cooked salmon is v good for us, but not to eat it daily, maybe 2x a week is good enough. This is because it also contains some amount of mercury in it, but it's not as high as fish like tuna. Doc says that when eating, it's best to have a varied and moderate diet. Hope this helps!

yes yes...indeed today is a happy day for mummies here =)

Wishing all here have a joyful 1st trisemester. even got MS, must be grateful. even don't got any symptoms yet, must also not worry!

I do not know my package here as we are outstationed and will not deliver bb in Singapore.

I used to go to Dr Kek Ley Phin, she is very patient and nice.

Was very hungry but when i see my food, feel so full... Ended up throwing away half of the food.. haha! 4 more hours to 5.30pm.. How to tolerate? I'm so sleepy!!

Regg & Priscilia, something like that:

eg:
nick: XXX
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr XXX
Hosp: XXX
# of child: 2
No. of wks: 5

Naivesg,
no not dr woody i called my current gynae still ponderin to make appt withmy current gynae or Dr Woody..

naivesg,
nick: prisneo
EDD: TBC (probably late july to early august
Doc: Dr XXX (TBC)
Hosp: hospital in Sydney
# of child: 2
No. of wks: 6

hi gals!

smurfy, happy to hear that ur HCG is doubles up like naivesg

sunnyduck, congrts! u sure vy happy cos 1st visit can see bb & heatbeat liao...so u will move to Jul09 MTB thread? do drop by when u free..hehehe

Hi Naivesg,

Here are my info :

nick: Regg
EDD: 13 Aug 09
Doc: Dr Lim YM
Hosp: M.A.
# of child: 1
No. of wks: 5

Wow! This thread super fast! It's only been half a day and so much to read... *pant pant*

Good to hear about all the increase in HCG! Congrats.

Re: Food not to eat
I am a very naughty mummy. I will only avoid food that is not properly cooked. As for the cooling or heaty food, I'm not bothered by it. I even indulge in fast food here and there!!! Hahaha...

Donkeymami,
Hehe yes, think I will go join the July09 thread... but sometimes will still drop by to kaypoh a bit.

All the best to the Aug09 MTBs here!

Great news to hear that everything went well! Indeed, today is a happy day for all...

Seems that most of your package are quite ok. Think mine is going to be costly.... First consultation is $100, exclude urine stik, etc. Subsequent, dunno how much, then package is $750, start from 16 weeks or something...

luvbabe,
if u comfortable with the gynae stick to it lor.. btw 1st consultation is alway this ex...

Jaclyn,
i tink fast food ok but those v v coolin 1 better avoid...

Yah, had craving for salmon when some of the ladies were talking abt fish just now

And i'm hungry again now ...

Pegsfur,
wah ur appetite is gd i still feelin bloated dunno what to eat for dinner also

i was talkin to my kolig jus now cos she givin birth in Jan near CNY her confinement lady charges is v v ex lor heng we r in Aug keke....

piggytoh, thanks. Guess I will stick to it bah.

I have a lousy lunch - had instant noodle and it tasted yucky!

Jermaine,
You can knock off on the dot at 5pm one... so lucky!

pegsfur, like you I am always hungry too!

Now i have craving for veg soup and wedges.. haha!!

I can knock off at 530 coz my boss is not around!!! Hahahaha!!

piggy,
How much was your colleague's confinement lady? In normal times it already ranges from $1.5K to $2K leh.

luvbabe,
Are u eating anything rite now?