(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Yeah Jaclyn, I agree with u...my hubby seems to be very positive and didnt show any worry. He kept asking me not to think much and that everything will be fine. Guess he is juz consoling me and dont want me to feel so stress. We muz jiayou and keep one another update of any news! =)

Thanks Jaclyn, do u mind share with me more on that experience so that I can have more idea? Like then when did u saw the sac?

Paisei, I am worried, dun meant to make this thread a worried thread...

Hi, pinkpixel, not sure u okie for me to put ur details. Here is the table. Let me know if there is any updates.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>No. of Weeks (as at Monday)</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pinkpixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

this thread really moves very fast and it's good. Since I'm on leave this 2 weeks, managed to login only now... Anyone still around?

For those mummies, continue to think positive and stay happy!

Peanut,
we're staying very close to each other. My SIL stays at the same block as you. Though I am seeing Dr Chris Chong at Gleneagles, I don't intend to deliver my baby there. I will most likely choose TMC but have not really decided as yet. Would like to see the gynae first next Mon before making all these decisions. It is more for the convenience of him being located at Glen and I can take bus no. 132 direct to that hospital for the regular gynae visits, if in case my hb cannot accompany me there. Even if we take taxi, it will also be very cheap.

I have absolute confidence in Dr Chris Chong and have only heard very positive comments about him. Also, as my sis' children are both delivered by him, I have met him before when I accompanied my sis to her appt, I also felt very comfortable with him. So, this time round, I am not going to take any chances and set my mind to see him.

No prob, naivesg, that's wat this forum is for, right?

Saw the sac a wk later meaning at 6 wks, I think. At that time, I had a change in gynea.

First SGH one at wk 5, the lady v-scanned me. Checked for a VERY long time and still say shows nothing but thick lining.
Then just a wk later, I changed to a private gynea and did the tummy scan, the doc even gave me the pic of the scan with the little sac detected.

I'm not sure if it's because baby grew really fast within a wk or the person scanning in SGH not "zai" enough.

then at wk 7, I had bleeding... took injections and MC

then at wk 9, I had even worse bleeding. Hospitalised for two horrible days and 2 weeks MC. Had blood clot apparently even.

But all was well in the end. I hope this helps.

Hi Cheryl (reiko23), yea, I peeped into the single bedded ward when the nurse open the door to push in a baby. Anyway, I've decided to try GE. Reason being most convenient and there are a few good gynaes there.

Jaclyn Low (mrsjaclynlow) is right. Things may not turn out as bad as what we think. No matter what, as long as you have done your best, the rest leave it to fate.

Have anyone come across L C Foong from GE?

Brought my 2.5yrs old girl to watch Barney at PS this afternoon. We arrived late and no choice I had to carry her for 30mins so that she could watch. And actually b4 I left the house, I vomited twice. As not to disappoint her, I still went ahead with the plan.

Mummies who are worried at this moment.
Try to stay positive. I had a terrible bad experience during my 1st pregnancy. Lost 4kgs in 1st trimester, low placenta, bb's kidney not developed well and etc. But I chose to believe that God is always there to protect my baby, and miracleously everything turned out to be perfect. I carried her till full term by natural delivery, weighted at 3.14kgs.

Precious,
I plan to bring my 28 mths old boy to watch Barney at PZ tomorrow afternoon too! What time should we try to be there?

Hi Smurfy, i can understand your feeling when waiting for the test result and seriously i myself hate that ya.. but you must try to be calm and dun worry n scared yourself to the core ok? If its yours it will always be and pls do not give up trying ya.. i am sure everyone of us here joined this thread is to provide info and support to one another..we will be here for you and this goes to naivesg as well...

Hi Peanut, ya me somehow settled for GE coz near my mummy's place and more convenient for me too;-p

HI Cheryl,
ever since i tested +ve i feel my bladder v heavy leh the nite be4 i even woke up twice sigh.. do u feel tt??

ya it is normal..i was initially worried too why i pee alot n woke up every nite to pee... then one of our mummies here told me its normal then i fang4 xin1..heeee...how u getting on? any Symptoms? my nausea n giddiness kicked in at week 7..tot i so lucky no symptoms.. but i read a pregnany book it says that the more sick u feel, it means more HCG in ur body n good for baby growth leh...dunno if it is true.. i found that eating crackers first thing in morning helps to curb nausea n i feel better ler..and never to let ur stomach empty or the nausea will come..

Cheryl,
ya i know it norm but quite distubin cos even day time i pee a lot like my body not abt to trap any water... i only wk4 tink too early... i only have sensitive nipple n sore boobs wor..

naivesg,

i remember my first result was 560++? something like that.

actually the first result is not that important, it is the second result where the doctor able to use it to compare with, as long it is double up, it is a good sign. (i remember i read this from one of the article from internet).

Just wait for the second result ok
and not to worry too much, everything will be alright de..

Hi piggytoh, initially before i knew im preg i was wondering y am i always peeing so much and tot kana uti but not leh alotta urine not a bit..and worst still my cubicle is at the other far end from toilet so i have to walk all the way many times..hahahhaha...i guess my colleagues must be counting my trips or wat..even now also but i do drink alotta water la..try to drink 1.5L to 2 per day lor..

But nite time i dun drink water liao..but still wake up middle of nite to pee leh..then cannot go to sleep liao lor..

Cheryl,
ya i norm drink v v little water 1 cos all along my body cant trap water but now it worse keke but now i try to drink more lor n like u drink less durin nite time..

regarding MS hor i heard got to do with gene also 1 leh if ur parent MS v badly most prob u will get it too.. my families all no MS smooth pregnancy 1 but bb healthy hope i am like them..

Morning everyone..

I feel so tired after the hormone pills.. ZzZ. Cramps have reduced but i am very bloated..

Jaclyn, i will keep what u said in mind.. Take it as it comes.. I must keep a positive mind too...

Naive, let me know if u are still meeting me on sat.. =)

Piggy, nowadays i wake up in the middle of the night, i cannot sleep already leh!!!! ZzzZ..... I know i should have just accept the 1 week bed rest yesterday.. Hahaha!

Jermaine,
me too! since MOn i have not been sleepin well wor.. but on the other hand i tink it gd to have some pregnancy symptom so gotta bear with it! keke..

hi piggytoh, wah ur family sure very lucky leh..hope 1st trim quickly over..

morning Jermaine!!!

jialat 9am got meeting n im very sleepy...hope i dun fall asleep.hahhahaaa

Cheryl,
ya lor i hope i am like them...
u know my sis hor she got 3 children n she super fertile n all her 3 pregnancy her menses come as usu till 2nd trim n her bb not affected leh so lucky..

Hi naive, can u help update my data

Gleneagles, Dr Peter Chew and week 4..

Hi Cheryl, Yeah.. very tired yet cant drink coffee.. Zzz

Morning ladies ... newbie reporting
Just tested positive yesterday.

Shirley,
My gynae for my 1st pregnancy was Dr Thong too ... she's good!

Jermaine,
keke since i first started ttc i cut from 1 cup a day to 3cup a wk but like wat u say it worth it

*wave to Pegsfur*

Hi Ladies, I will try to update when I am free.

Pegsfur, u want me to update for u.

Morning gals btw.

Air Con in office down...so hot...

Oh, Jermaine, will the shop be open on Sun? Can meet u on Sun, not sure if I am going to see gynae on sat morning.

*waving back to piggy*

The thot of being pregnant still hasn't sink in ... prob becos still no MS symptoms yet

Tks naivesg!

nick: pegsfur
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr Joycelyn wong
Hosp: TMC
# of child: 1
No. of wks: Dunno

Dear all!
I am new here and just tested positive on 3 dec 08(28 days)!Now arranging for gynea appt!
Anyone here same timing as me??

Regg

JErmaine,
ya i been drinkin warm water ever since tested +ve keke..

Pegsfur,
ya me too keke i tink our DPO abt same but my boobs is sore n i feel the tightness n some heart at the heart ther liao leh...

Hi ladies........I just called the clinic. I hope she is not playing a trick on me................

My test result is 2449!

More than doubled.

I am so happy...I guss the Gynae just cldn't find it. But I might be changing Gynae soon anyway.

So happy.

luvbaby, i'm staying around that area, so convenient for me to see dr woo too.. Christopher chong ah,, i worked with him b4, he's a good dr, but i feel he;s a bit.. rough. ahahah...

NICI, dr gave me that too, though i didnt mention i have any pain or spotting etc.. he just gave me, to be taken twice a day.. i have history of having spotting when i am really really tired (non preggie times) so i just take to be on safe side.. its said to help sustain pregnancy too..

hey naivesg: here are my details too!
nick: babys
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr Woo Bot Hwa
Hosp: Mt A
# of child: 1
No. of wks: dunno..

haiya, yesterday i was feeling so giddy in the morning when i woke up that i took Mc....

and so sian leh, i like everything also cannot eat or dunno fi can eat or not.. what sort of fishes do u ladies eat ah? I know the usual ones that cannot eat is like shark, tuna, mackeral, salmon, but what are the ones we can eat? and does anyone eat raw veges?

Hi naivesg!
Thank you for your reply!
Well, I haven fix my gynae yet, I only tested on the test strip 6 times all seems positive( i know i very kiasu) heehee... now waiting for HB to arrange for gynae appt.
I went to TMC consult Dr Eunice last mth on general checkup, i am not confortable with her so i dont think i will go back to her. The next gynae i am going is at Mount A. lady Dr.

Regg

Thanks Jermaine.

Yes Piggy, make me so worry. Finally I can be at slight ease now...But it will be better if I can see the sac and heartbeat.

whoshhhh.....a sign of relieve.