(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jaclyn
I'm staying at Toa Payoh.

These 2 days I suddenly feel very sleepy. Hope it is normal.

NICI
From my previous gynae, it is not necessary to take any chinese medicine nor tonic soups. Most important is to maintain a balance diet with more vege and meats.

Precious,
I've a good friend who lives very near Toa Payoh hub and I visit her regularly. Shall I pop by if I'm there? *grin* we can PM one another if you're agreeable

Sigh... Even though this is my second preg but I'm eager for the gynae trip this Friday to check on my baby. Friday seems such a looooong time away. *neck is very long now* Tell me that I'm not silly to feel this way...

For 1st time moms,
Yupz! NICI and Violetta are right. No more half cooked food. No salmon sashimi, alfafa and soft boiled eggs for preggies... *sob* But it's all worth it, isn't it?

and yah, I forgot to add, naivesg:
my boy was born on 08 Nov 2007. (meaning 13 months now)
Actually, I think since we have quite a few 2nd time mothers, it would be easier to put down the DOB of our 1st kid so that we dun have to add up how old they are as time passes. jus look at DOB can know immediately, like what Smurfy did.

Thanks naivesg for collating, it's a great help for a scatterbrain like me. Tend to forget things about pple all the time unless I meet them regularly.

donkeymami,
you dun receive PMs? so did you get my previous post about mtg up? Oh well, shan't bug you if you're not interested...
))

Precious, noted. Btw, My Birthday is 1 day earlier than ur gal.
When was suppose to be ur EDD for ur gal?

Gtg, nite nite. Sweet dreams.

Hi luvbabe (luvbabe), my blk is 76A. How abt u?

This morning I went recce GE... hmm... there's a weird smell along the corridoor of the clinics. I wonder are the carpets too dusty or wat. Peep into the single bedded ward. Not very new is it? oh oh oh... i'm having second thoughts now. But I guess most importantly is how good the gynae is right? How do you all decide on which hospital for delivery?

Precious (thepreciousones), what's ergo carrier?

Btw Lin, why did u chose Dr Tan HK in the end instead of Prof Tay?

Dr Tan have Sat clinic? Also, I thot Dr Tan HK is a guy?

Hi Pe@nut, u have visited GE maternity ward liao? I tot i read in mag tat they recently renovated? hmm... mayb i shld go take a walk there too huh..

dear all
i got some fresh red spotting yesterday and went to kkh 24hrs clinic yesterday.. is seeing a waterbag for a 4-5weeks pregnancy considered normal?

i am so scared that i would end up losing tis baby

Hi smurfy, dun worry k? The waterbag is so called york sac and yes i also see the sac at week 5.5..so u seen doc at the spotting is it ok?

Gals, sorry to spoil the mood....

Smufy, seeing the water bag which is the sac is good.

I just seen Dr Woody, he still cannot find sac....sigh, not even an empty sac....cannot even find sac...Just thick lining for womb only...

Then first blood test also not gd, HCG 640 only......

Result for today blood test will be out tomolo. Seeing Dr Woody on Thursday.

I sort of give up already....dunno wat to think now......

hi naivesg,
from what i read somewhere, the more important is the doubling of HCG. how much HCG seems doesn't really matters because some people may ovulate late. what was your gynae comment when you inform him that you O very late...CD 28 isn't it?

NICI, I told him I O late when I see him last sat, but he din say anything.

Yar by rite HCG shld double, but the base line of HCG for preggy woman in 5-6weeks shld be in 4 digits.

I guess I just have to wait when I see him this Thurs nite.

hi naivesg
read abt u in the ttc thread..i had a chemical pregnancy a few mths back.. oso did some blood test.. it was 186 the first day and dropped to 136 three days later... during which i went to another gynae - dr woody for 2nd opinion.. he oso saw some thickening of the womb then.. u knw i tested with the clearblue HPT, this time round i could see it real dark positive.. whereas the last time round it was faint, faint n faint even when i tested again 1 wk after the 1st test. u might wanna test again. i hope things will go alright for u n me...

donkeymani n cheryl
the kkh doc asked me whether i want to do blood test or not, to confirm whether the pregnancy is progessing, and i said yes. i will be doing it again 2morow.. at least then i knw where i am heading to.. but i am scared.. very scared.. coz i have lost some of the earlier pregnancy symptoms oredi - like bloated feeling n nauseaous...n i am stil spotting brownish discharge .. if this pregnancy fails, i am not going to try again.. i shall be happy enough with my boy..

waterbag is considered the york sac? gosh, i have lost touch with such terms oredi..i onli realised i was preggie with my boy when he is 8plus week old in my tummy and the first visit, i could see his heartbeat oredi.. somemore he is a shotgun bb. i never know the road to pregnancy is so tough until these few mths

smufy ling, i tested at interval with the hpt strips, still positive, not faint kind....do u mind letting me know what happen in the end?

When did u take the blood test? at week wat?

So aft that wat happen, u mind sharing with me?
I might be going for 2nd opinion.

HI gals..
i am new here jus tested +ve as i dunno when i O so i guess i am ard 3-4wk nia...

*wave to donkeymami, naivesg*

Congrats piggytoh and welcome!

Naivesg, dont worry too much or give urself too much stress ya...I am also pretty worried about my fibroid too n hope my results will turn out fine this Fri. Today I just carried heavy things n strain abit on my tummy. But I just think positively coz if u feel happy, ur bb will be able to feel it too.

Smurfy, I also have ur initial thinking that I might lose the baby too but after much reprimanding by parents n hubby, i decided to juz keep quiet and hope all will be fine.. =)

Today I feel so nausea before lunch and ended up buying "wu hua quo" (sour stuff) to eat and my boss asked me if I am preggy! She said if i preggy, she will be stress...oh dear...i told her i will be stress too if i have. OMG, i really dunno how to break the news to her...

Naivesg,
yes pls:p i tink my EDD is ard 20/8 from online calculator

u got any symptom now???
actually now i am feelin lost than exicted leh keke..

Hi Violetta,
thanks...

Just went to the gynae today. cannot detect the Sac as it is only 4 weeks. But he is pretty concerned with the cramping. He wanted to put me on bed rest for 1 week but i declined..So i have to out hormones pills for the time being. Really kind of worried as the cramp is now on the left side of my womb

Yeah lo.. Mine is on the centre.. But after i took the hormone pills, it's on left, centre and right.... Not very painful but feel as thou someone is squeezing it..

Yes he did.. he says although no bleeding he wont take any chances.. Maybe he is those very careful type

hello gals,
I am new here...."waves" to piggy & navies.

Did BT today, will know the results tomorrow. I had light spotting last night and some light brown smears today, any idea what is happening?

*wave pink*
Pink,
i tink now u dun tink so much n wait for result better

Jermaine,
icic i hope it nothin serious..

thanks Donkeymami:p

Jermaine i found this:

Causes of Cramping During Your First Trimester
1. Implantation cramping - Some women will experience cramping upon implantation. Implantation usually occurs 8-10 days after ovulation. You should not experience implantation cramping after a positive pregnancy test, however many a woman has experienced cramping only to find that she is indeed pregnant shortly there after.

2. Stretching uterus - As your body prepares for it's new baby your uterus will stretch and expand. The ligaments that support the uterus will stretch and with this stretching may cause mild cramps.

3. Miscarriage - Cramping during early pregnancy, especially accompanied by spotting or bleeding, is a warning sign of a possible miscarriage.

4. Ectopic pregnancy - Ectopic pregnancy is a serious condition and requires immediate medical attention. Signs of an ectopic pregnancy include cramping and abdominal pain (particularly on one side), spotting, or bleeding.

5. Other causes of cramping during early pregnancy - constipation or gas pains. Pregnant women often have problems with constipation. This can lead to uncomfortable cramping as well.

Oh dear, point 3 and 4 seems scary. I also have cramping too once in awhile but spotting has stopped after doc gave me the hormone pills. Try not to worry and monitor. If severe cramping or if bleeding doesnt stop, gotta consult ur gynae asap.

I been tested positive on 3rd Dec but I didn’t break the news because I experienced cramp on the same day and then I got red spotting, so I thought there is no hope already.

4th Dec spotting turn to brown but no AF and same on the 5th Dec, I also tested on these two days the result still positive.

But I worried for the brown spotting, so I visited gynae on 5th Dec. My gynae did a V-scan for me but not able to see the sac, I was so disappointed at that moment. After V-scan my gynae collected my urine and performed a test, a very faint positive line appeared. So my gynae want to assure everything is alright, she did a BT to check the pregnancy hormone in my blood, at the same time she given me Progesterone (injection) and Duphaston & Folic Acid.

She wants me to go back on 9th Dec (i.e today) for BT to ensure the pregnancy hormone does increase. I did my BT at about 2.30pm today and by 4.pm the result was ready. My gynae confirmed that the hormone did increased more then double and she did a V-scan I am able to see the sac.

I have to go back 10 days later to check baby heartbeats. Hope I can hear the heartbeats soon….

donkeymami, I tried to PM u but the system says you do not receive PMs.
Did u switch it off or something?

Looks like there's a lot of anxiety here... I suppose we all shld take my hubby's advice: Deal with it only when the time comes. No use scaring ourselves. Last time, I could only see thickening of lining at 5 wks and had fresh blood bleeding twice and I thot I was losing my BB but in the end he turned out fine. I guess we never really know till the end. Hang in there ladies!

Shirley, that is gd for u.
so happy to hear tt.

Who is ur gynae?

Yar, I did first test on Sat, so the result is 640.

Do u noe ur first test result?
The second result I will know tomolo.