(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tested positive over the weekend and keeping my fingers crossed that i belong to this thread throughout..taking one step at a time and keeping things neutral for the time being as i had a chemical pregnancy a few months back. even my hb is telling me to take things naturally tis time round.

regarding folic acid
i'm taking unity's folic acid. it's written once a day and do not exceed dosage. anyway, dun worry as one of the mummies oredi mentioned, our food does contains some level of folic acid. and my gynae mentioned that the disorder associated with lack of folic acid is not common in sg.

re visiting the loo
before my 1st birth, i oso constipated, but everything smoothen out when i was preggie and till this day, it's still the same. different ppl reacts different towards pregnancy. it could be the conscious effort to eat more greens that making some of u to visit the loo more often now.

re telling boss n friends
i have told no one yet tis time round. i was over excitedly and told close friends n colleagues of it then but who knws it ends up as a chemical pregnancy in less than one week. it's hard for me then and harder to tell them it's no longer progressing.

Re 1st visit to the gynae
Is planning to push back until 7-8 weeks unless I have spotting.

I think one MTB is trying to compile a chart right?
EDD: 9 Aug 09
Gynae: Dr Phyllis Liauw
Hosp: TMC
# of child: 02
Gender.of Current: Male (Feb 07)
No. of Weeks: 4
FTWM

yeah! if everything's smooth, i am going to have a national day bb.

smurfy,

Congrts!

Ya, i thk after u cfm wif gynae then share out this good news to ur family & frens, no hurry de

Hi all ladies....so much post...will check again tonite or tomolo and update.

Smufy Ling, yes I am consolidating and I remember u in the TTC thread. Great to hear that u r preggy.

donkeymami
yeah! that thread moves very fast.. cannot catch up and i got a few other regular threads as well.. :p

some MTBs ask for blog address right? here's mine, created for my boy. http://lilsmurfy.blogspot.com/ i like the idea of blogging, it helps u remember precious moments and milestones

Hi MTBs, wah i been away a few hrs only and the thread moving so fast.. talking about disclosing to family, frens and colleagues..so far my family and parents in law and a few close frens knew. At work i only told my team mate so far coz i might need their help in doing certain things..my boss ah, hmmm i dunno how to tell her as i only joined the company 3 mths ago..but i will find a gd opportunity to do so la..

Hi Mashy,
FYI, I'm also a 1st time mother in 2007. Understand hormones changes during the pregnancy especially 1st trimester. And I'm having my 2nd pregnancy now. An advice, keep your cool and you'll enjoy your pregnancy like every mother will.

Happy pregnancy!

hey smurfy... thanks for sharing.. =)

yeah i decided i wouldnt tell any more pple liao, cos i dont know how i will tell pple if something happens...

We ALL hope we belong and can stay in this thread eh.... =)

donkeymami, i was also at the TTCing for 2009 baby thread,but only post a few only then stop liao....

Hi babys,
happened to read your post and thought of sharing.
From my previous experience, I think it is best not to reveal to many first.

Early this year, I had my 2nd pregnancy and then later lost it. I find it painful to tell others that its gone.

For me, I think don't reveal is not due to supersitution reason. Probably less painful and embarassement bah.

Well, its never late to inform during 3rd month

Hey ladies...am back from gynae visit and am pretty sad about it. Was detected to have quite a big fibroid (abt 4cm) and it seems to have 2. Though doc said may be 80% harmless and some managed to give birth smoothly but i cant help but feeling very sad till broke down a few times.

Today spotting get worse too so am taking the hormone pills, hopefully will get better. Next wk going back to monitor the result.

Btw, saw my yolk sac, waterbag and the heartbeat already. Doc said can c heartbeat but i dunno wat it means...thought it can only be heard. Anyway, saw the white spots which he identify as the heartbeat...

Haiz....worried....

Glad to find this thread.
I'm having my 2nd pregnancy now.
I'm deciding to change my gynae to A L Lim from TCM. Btw, any sahms here?
I'm a sahm with a 30mths girl and still breastfeeding her. She refuses to drink formula milk powder all this while though she is alright with fresh milk.

kereneteo & bebelounge

well, just to highlight to u that there are restrictions on this forum too and spamming is one of them. I was being nice to tell u already. Most pp will write to Chin Leng directly to remove your post and sometimes Chin Leng will even suspend the account. In case you're not sure what is not allowed, it's written specifically on the top of each topic like this:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/578191.html?1228483482

Really tired of having a least a few spams a day and it's really getting rampant. We welcome postings from Aug 09 MTBs or other postings that are in reply to Aug 09 MTBs' queries. If we need to buy anything, we will look for it in the WTS/BP threads.

Hi Precious,
Did your gynae asked you to stop bf-ing since you having #2 now? Mine did. Guess your body needs the calcium so if #2 and bf is 'taking' your calcium, it might not be beneficial to your body.

Not quite sure but you may want to check with your gynae.

Your girl rejected all milk powder? Try buying small tins of different brands. Or try Goat's milk (Karihome i think) cos my friend tried this and it works. Good luck!

<font color="ff6000">Kerene</font>
I tried all kinds of brands inclusive Goat's milk, she also refused to drink.
Will check with my gynae, hope to find the best solution for the both of us... keke!
Had prayed that I won't hv any MS, as when I had my #1, I had terrible MS for a total of 10mths.

luvbabe,

This will be my #2. I am seeing Dr. Thong.

But yesterday went to see her, she said too early to see the sac.

So i have to go back to her next week.

The reason i visited her is bcoz i am hving brown spotting.

So i was given injection and Duphaston, see her again on coming Tuesday.

precious

actually since your child is already 30mths, u can let her have just fresh milk instead of formula milk. It's perfectly fine to just drink fresh milk.

Visited my gynae last evening &amp; managed to see a black dot liao..gynae told me heartbeat can b seen in 2wks time so my nxt apptm will b 2wks later
glad tat bb is implant in the right place

Shirley, my gynae also gave me Duphaston &amp; FA to eat.

Violetta,
Dun worry, i heard as long as fibroid grow outside the womb it's safe for the pregnancy. i also got fren got cyst or fybroid during their pregnancy but they still safely give birth bb &amp; remove them after delivery.

Morning gals,

I have also visited my gynae and finally saw a black dot. My gynae also asked me to go back in 2 weeks time. Can I ask if it's normal to go back like 2 weeks interval for the first 3 months ? Cos the nurse told me so ? I tot its abt once month once ?

As for breaking news to friends, i also told my close friends and some collegues and of course my family members. I still do not dare to tell my boss becos i thk she got prejudice against pregnant woman leh. I have a collegue who is abt 7 months pregnant now, but she still keep scolding her when she makes mistakes... not very serious but still finding fault. Plus this kind of bad economy, need extra cost to find replacement ...haiz ...

hi ML,

me too, jz saw black dot also..yes, my gynae told me to go back 2wks later shd b able to see heartbeat liao. if everything ok, another follow up will b 3wks later.

I thk fro private gynae it's normal to go back every 2wks in 1st trimester

Hi donkeymani, thanks for the info...

How are u coping ? I still feel normal ... sometimes a bit paranoid ... keep worrying abt this and tat ... jialat .. trying to make myself relax and enjoy the pregnancy...

Hi donkeymami,
Thanks for your assurance and information. I am so worried that I kept searching for info on fibroids last nite...even thought of changing gynae 2 seek a 2nd opinion, hoping that I will have a different result.

Based on my LMP, I should be about 5 weeks now. The doc identify the white dot as the bb's heartbeat which I also find it too soon but not really hear the heartbeat yet. Anyway, going back next week to monitor the results on fibroid growth and spotting...

Anyone from TMC? Which gynae are you ladies going to? I m intending to look for a female gynae...

When is the best time to visit a gynae for a scan?
I remembered during my #1, I visited my gynae when I was around 3mths pregnant. As I thought my period was delayed due to work stress. Which was common in my case.

Violetta, it's always good to seek for 2nd opinions but ur current gynae told u no prob right? in fact for pple who hv fibroid usually will hv prob conceive but u still strike le..means this is all fated. dun worry, seek for 2nd opinion if u feel better.

I thk TMC, u can find Jocelyn Wong &amp; Eunice Chua heard both are quite good. I will b deliver in TMC but my gynae is Thomson Woman's Clinic cos it's far for me to travel to TMC for chk-up fortnightly.

so is it quite common for the sac to be unvisible/ not so clear in 4th week?

Gosh, i cant wait till 2 weeks time man... pple keep asking why am i so tired, when we having bb.. so excited to share but cannot say... haha.. but yet also worrying and praying hard that we can see the heattbeat in 2 weeks time..

donkeymami, which TMC clinic do u go to?

violette, my gynae is at the thomson women's clinic at tiong bahru plaza, can do deliver at TMC (and Mt A), but mine is male gynae..

Hi donkeymami,
Yeah, the gynae said will have to monitor next week to see how. Meanwhile, I was told to bedrest for a few days coz of the spotting...

Dr Joycelyn Wong has replied my email, saying that she will only be avail on 3rd Jan so most prob will switch to her after my next visit coz have heard alot of gd thngs about her..

Thanks BabyS, my hubby and I are comfortable with a female doc though most would recommend a male doc. As for the sac, I thnk should be able to see in 4th week but will be very small like a dot. My gynae zoom in for me, thats y i could see the sac, baby n the heart. =)

for me, i am currently visiting raffles hospital, my gynae is Karolyn Goh. I tried searching for comments in forum but can't find. So far, she is ok. Wat i am uncomfortable is the hospital itself...

hi all mummies,
this thread really moves fast... As for telling ppl about the preg, so far only my hb, mum and sisters knew about it. Intend to hold this news till early next year if possible, or at least till I see my gynae in mid Dec (which by then would be about 7 weeks or so liao).

BabyS,
You see Dr Woo at Tiong Bahru Plaza. Are you staying around this area too? Though I am planning to see Dr Chris Chong from Gleneagles, I think I may plan to deliver at TMC too.

Hi mummies, can check if anyone having bum pain? I'm experiencing bum pain on my left bum only. Wonder if this is yet another normal sign?

for those who have seen gynae, did the gynae still give you Duphaston (or similar medication) despite you don't have spotting?

I think i might be pregnant, tested faint line on HPT strip just now. today is my week 5 (my LMP is 2 Nov). but I'm sure that I ovulated one week late, around CD 22-24.

I'm thinking to see gynae only at week 6/7. Is duphaston a must for every pregnancy?

Hi NICI,

Congrats to u ...

My Doc gave me Utrogestan to keep and if i have spotting, then I have to take.

I thk if no spotting, no need to take any medication, just Folic Acid will do ..

Nici,

Congrats to u..my gynae gave me Duphaston &amp; Folid Acid during my 1st apptm though i dun hv spotting but i was told to wat duphaston twice a day.

but i thk as long as u dun hv sharp pain &amp; spotting can wait till 7wks then see ur gynae...

Hi Nici,

Congrats! My gynae gave me Duphaston for my spotting, guess its the "an tai" medicine...I heard that if you dont have any spotting or bleeding, visiting a gynae in week 6/7 is normal. =)

Hi MTBs,
Can I ask if any of you experience any breathing difficulty every now and then already? I have been feeling this way once a while, dunno if its normal....

thanks for the reply. it's really nice to have people to share experience. especially feel so gancheong coz it's my first time being mummy.

violetta,
so far i have no symptoms at all. no sore breast, no sensitive nipples, no MS, nothing!
Hopefully this is normal.

Congrats Mashy and Lin.

For me, I am actually a little bit sad and worried.

dunno if gynae can see anything, maybe I O late or wat...Anyway he din say anything, just ask me if I want to wait and see next week or to take blood test....ask me got morning sickness or not and when my LMP is....

It seem like he can only see my womb thicker, no sac nothing
I got no morning sickness too, and my temp still like previous cycle. But certianly I got BFP.

Dunno is it etopic pregnancy or wat...really worried.

haiz..., I feel so sad and down yesterday....

Anyway I said I wan to take blood test so I shld noe the test result next Tues when I take a second blood test.

I been praying that my little baby will be fine....
I really hope little baby is growing....

Sorry to disturb your thread. I want to sell away CLARINS Huile "Tonic" body treatment oil at $60 a bottle, I've got 4 bottles. (As I over bought during my pregnancy) Pls PM me if interested. Oh, self collect at Pasir Ris

Hi Violetta,

I experience difficult in breathing esp after meals. Like its taking double the effort to digest the food ...

Hi NICI,

Me too no symptons yet, except keep yawning but my sleeping hours still the same, sleeping almost at 12am every day and waking up at 7am every weekdays... I asked the doc if it's normal, she said symptoms will kick in ard 6-7 weeks onwards.

Hi naive,

Dun worry too much, I supposed to be week 5 when i went for the scan also cannot see anythg. Then Doc asked me to go back another week later... I know I O late becos I had used the O strip to test, I O on Day 19 .. so I thk if u also O late, then cannot see the sac now...