(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Hi Sufen, tt other time I went to see Dr Woo for a general checkup and drew blood...he cun draw blood properly....I nearly fainted, after tt I got phobia of him. But my neighbour who had her bb delivered through him, says he is ok.

Dr Fong is expensive, coz he specialises in fertility.

Anna, ur MS started alr?

Gosh.. i think i will faint at sight of blood, so better stick with my gynae who is old and experienced.

HBB, preg mum should like sweet stuff right? why u feel unwell

naivesg, bbdust to you and like what HBB says. u will sure join us this cycle here

my cramps on and off, make me worry about whether everything ok.

Hi I am also a new member here ! WAs wondering of u galz are hungry all the time? I feel bloated and hungry all day long ! HAiZ

Gosh.. i think i will faint at sight of blood, so better stick with my gynae who is old and experienced.

HBB, preg mum should like sweet stuff right? why u feel unwell

naivesg, bbdust to you and like what HBB says. u will sure join us this cycle here

my cramps on and off, make me worry about whether everything ok.

hi shermine.. gld to hav 1 more MTB here hehe.. a bit boring here.. so quiet hehe
yes i get a little crampy ehre n thr... yes yes when u test positive? hw many weeks liao?

sufen
not all preggy liek sweet stuff... i haven find otu wat i realy liek but i tink spicy is the word.. i been eating korean food for 3 days already haa

hi all I tested positive 3 days ago in japan when I was there for holiday . Didn't trust theirs so came to use clearblue. When u gals going for first gynae visit ? My is in 3 weeks time.

hi shermine
wow got ur big surprise in japan! hehe.. japanese have 1 of the most advance stuff so u can surely trust their stuff hee.. jus a matter of we can understand their direction to use anot LOL

im gynae visit is in 8 days time

i dun hav craving but i cant eat sweet thg... but normal days im one who dune at sweet thg already.. so now worse hee

then what do u crave for?

I dont have craving yet.

btw, i went to buy folic acid from Nature Farm. and i was told to take 6 tablets per day. Not sure whether overdosage leh.

my next gynae visit is in 2 weeks time cos nurse commented too early cannot see anything.

sufen
is it stated onthe bottle 6 tablets?
anyway no fear of overdose
cos if u eat in excess, u will pass them out when u go toilet or pee =)
nature farm one more ex i guess hee

Thanks Anna.

I was dead worried cos i read that the recommended dosage is 0.8mcg. But i took 0.8mcg*6 tablets.

but i guess i will visit my gynae next week to get my supply of folic acid. Better play safe.

6 times the usual amt is realy alot leh... so strange they ask u to take so much
yes go ask ur gynae brign the folic acid along n ask him can stillt ake wat u have anot 1st.. so dun need wasted else giv ur dh eat lar hehe

Anna

I dont mind wasting the FA i just bought, so long as my bb is safe and sound. that sale person is really %%#@#@#

sufen i jus check those FA that KKh gave..
its 5mg per tablet.
same as those i got fr guardian.
1 pill a day in the morning =)

sufen
i tink so .. let mi try to go count for u see can anot hee
wah in that case tat nature farm one really v low in dosage leh...

sufen i not sure leh but if kkh and those gynae say 5mg i tink shld b fine but to play safe ask ur gynae.. i will ask the gynae also when is ee him... anyway i tink most of the FA comes in 5mg one.. except for those nature farm kind

excess will b pass out of the body so no worries

http://www.womenshealthcaretopics.com/bn_Folic_Acid_During_Pregnancy.htm

some where at the bottom is says
It is important to know that folic acid is a water-soluble vitamin, thus the body will naturally flush out excess quantities present in the system, making overdosing less of a consideration than with vitamin A, for example. One of the few known dangers of taking folic acid daily is the potential for hiding a vitamin B deficiency, often occurring in vegetarians, particularly if you do not eat or drink dairy products. If you think you might be at risk for a vitamin B deficiency, consult your doctor.

my gp actualy suspect i got vit b deficiency... base on my giddy symptom before i strike. so i was on certain vit medication for nearly 1 mth.. it sure make a difference =)

ya.. better check with gynae. they know best. regreted listening to nurse to delay 2 week before checkup. nothing more impt than the safety of bb. now i finally realise how tough MTM can be.. u worry non stop about whether ur action/consumption affect him/her..

hi ladies.... hv been ttc for the past 4 years and finally i saw a "+" sign on clearblue yestday!

i reckon my estimated delivery date should be somewhere in july next year, right?

dear all, can i join in? just tested positive this morning and cannt believe it..just felt like crying (joy of course). But i feel a bit worried now coz i am getting cramps at one side, plus backache.

hi Mandy and Schanuzie

CONGRATS and WELCOME!!!!

Happy to see more MTB joining here..

Schnauzie, i understand how u feel coz i was like u too.. my symptoms a day after i test postive includes cramps too. So long as no bleeding, think should be fine.

Mandy,
am planning to see gynae tomorrow although it is too early. But i want to get my folic acid from him coz there are contradictions as to the dosage that a preg MTB should consume. Better play safe. But if he say don't scan, i will heed advice coz i am only in my 4 weeks. Normally, will see gynae in 7/8 weeks coz can feel bb' heartbeat. but if you have spotting (touch wood), then better see earlier.

sufen,

im plannin my first appt ard week 7/8 if there is no problem like spotting. Last yr had a MC, no heartbeat detected..so Im pretty scared to see my gynae now..always worry a repeat of history

had been a silent reader here. Tested with a faint line last week. Confirmed a darker line this week. My LMP is 24 Sep so i think my EDD shd be 2 Jul based on website.

Schnauzie,
me also planning for 1st appt ard week 7/8 cos go too early got to do v-scan which i try to avoid. also keeping fingers crossed that i can wait till then cos for my #1, i had spotting around week 5/6

congrats on the BFP!! welcoem to join us in this lonely thread hehe...

wah so many ppl say edd as me!

gynae visit can b ard 6 weeks onwards.. call ru gynae tell the nurse ur lmp and they will advise u =)
if u need folic acid can go watson or guardian to buy.

babyethan - although im not sure if the v-scan is bad for bb but i hope to avoid it. right now tts nthg i can do except to be faithful with taking folic acid and i also just started taking multi-vit. got royal jelly too..think i will just take it. don think it is like a nutrients overdose??

my preg test was also v faint coz now is only dpo 12 so i use the digi one, the one tt say "pregnant" or "not pregnant" so I don have to keep guessing. hahaha

HBB, when r u goin for ur first appt?

anyone knows where can I do pilates for preggy?
I know birth and beyond and cookies and cream have yoga class.. but dun tinkthey hav pilates.. any oen have recommendation?

thks for welcoming...

i hv not decided on a gynae to visit, are there any recommendations?

i used to see Dr Cheng from TMC for fertility treatment, but the preggy now is not bocs of the treatment plan as we stopped for a few mths seeing him...

then i hv frens telling me they gave birth @ mt alvernia saying the nurse there are very nice and friendly...

so am seeking for advises frm here.

Hi Mandy

I am seeing Dr Lim in Mount E. But there is a choice of hospital for M.E or M.A, depending on your preference.

You did fertiility treatment too before you conceive? How was the treatment like?

I have heard of hw mice an environment at Mt A it is... wanted to go thr initialy but decided to go for kkh instead cos cheaper =p

HBB - thanks for the advice. I have decided not to take royal jelly.

good to have a channel here to tok to u all, coz DH and I decided that we will only tell people when everything is stable. so feel abit lonely...nobody to tok to hahah

hee yea i onli tell a few of my very close gf...
did nto tell my family as well... so good to yak here LOL

hope to join you gals here. =) Tested positive twice myself using clearblue on 2 diff occasion. LMP was in 18th sep. Gonna see my gynae Dr HK Ho on 5th Nov. This is my 2nd pregnancy. My 1st kid is 1 year old. :p coming 13mth on the 9th oct. hoping this is a girl. Hee... I did a check using my wedding ring, it indicate a girl. hope it's acurate. ;p