(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bbMarilyn -
heheh thanks thanks for your encouragements... These few days Noah's haven't had much appetite... Not sure what's up but otherwise he seems fine and happy so I'll just leave it as a passing thingy...

Maybe Marilyn is just more distracted so takes longer to finish up her milk. Noah is that way too and the fastest he can finish his milk is during a dream feed... which usually is quite a breeze... hehehe

If not, then maybe it's the teething issue? hahah we always blame wierd behaviour to teething lo.. but it makes us feel better whahahal.. oops!

toffeecat -
whahahha hmm.. i hv not dared to reintro porridge since CNY eve cos I dont want to disrupt his keeness on puree with cereal at the moment. hmm will try porridge later I guess, thanks for your suggestions abt other meats... hmm.. haha I wish Noah really knew what's best for him lo...cos sometimes this mummy is really lost and blur like sotong kakakaka

Ahnet-
aiyo.. dont be sad la.. I dont think it's your fault lo whether or not J likes btl or likes to latch.. he has his own mind mah even though he is a baby...hehehe

But if you really want to make him take bottle, then try the Baby Whisperer method of 48hrs nothing but btl. I tried it the reverse way and managed to get Noah to latch again. The method is actually recommended for bottling babies used to breastfeeding. Worth a try although it's very very very heartbreaking to see/hear him wail and cry lo... but it's really who's will power stronger thingy I guess ba...

FatMom -
Hihi ! How are you gal! Do try to rest more.. and yeah I know it must be so tiring and tough to cope with such an active baby and also be pregnant.

About rocking Noah, I use the FP rocker to rock him to sleep at home. Recently he has taken to being latched to sleep without much struggling unless he is distracted... When he is out, he can sometimes sleep while being bbjorned which is much easier! kekekke...

Creamer -
How are you swee mama... hehehe u are looing good in your fb photo :p

Shelisa-
Miss ya girl! How's work? I also just peel off from whatever bread I am eating and give it to Noah... he seems to really love bread! haha

Dolly-
Wow! nice to go back to HK again! so jetset! hehehe

Ahnet -
I think there are some BP sellers selling those balloons .. only thing is need to bring to the florist to pump up with helium.

sweethalo,
bingo! u are right! she's easily distracted nowadays and need a toy around during feeding time.. and takes longer to feed.

hahaaha.. i also pinpoint and blame it to teething or maybe new development milestones that are keeping Marilyn from sleeping thru' the night.. hahaha!!

creamer,
How's G's sleeping time lately? yeah, we are in same boat- very tiring to wake up a few times to pat yr gal G to sleep hoh.. draining mentally and physically.. we just have to hang in there and have faith that this phase will pass fast!! JIA YOU ok!

shelisa,
I give normal white or hi-fiber white bread.

felicia_cao, thanks for the potty advise. Think kinda tired as bringing baby to toilet every interval but still cannot catch his pee.

toffeecat, crying.. think now baby cry does not mean hungry le. My boy wake up in the morning also don't cry after long hours did not feed. You try in the day time whether pat pat her work. Else can bring her down for a walk for a change of scenery.

Constipation.. PD say some baby will have constipation till 1+. So I just wait for ashton to become better. I give lots of variety but mostly puree.

Fat mum.. Do try to relax.. Think baby still very clingy.. My boy will cry n cry when he has running nose too. Now I don't dare to on the fan although the weather is hot.

hi all... I haven't been logging in for about a month... miss the forum. Haiz.

Can't catch up on the archives yet. Hope everybody & their babies are still doing great!

thanks for your concern.. we are recovering.. HB is still sick but at least my gal is eating more now.. so hard to care for a sick baby...

Tubbymom,
Did you receive the email from Wreen re cereals? I was so desperate for stock so I email her to enquire abt bp.. let me know if you want to order.. i can pick up for you first

btw, any idea when to move on from cereal.. my gal is taking them well.. can finish 1 tin per week.. so i am getting 15 tins but not sure when to stop feeding her..

re feeding bread,
mummies pls give more wholemeal bread as white bread tend to be high on glucose (not so good at this age)

Fat Mom - must be so tough on you! Take care. And glad to hear you are all recovering.

Oh i read that cereal is good for babies, and good to give it to them (at least one meal a day) till they are one year old (at least).

What brand are you using? I meant to change and try other ones like nestle. But i started and still stucked with HT. What are brands are good?

Oh thanks for the bread info. Am thinking maybe can try giving bread since quite a few mommies have given bread to their babies.

Porridge:
I tried on Sat, and i gave myself a border line Pass! Can be better i think! So i'll keep trying!
Thanks for all the advice and encouragement!

New mom,
i am giving happybellies.. i wish she is more receptive with other brands.. i am still stuck with unfinished HT cos she prefers Happybellies to HT.. U can try giving Happybellies (though it is a little bit more ex than HT but it has DHA and probiotics).. she takes cereal everymorning as her first feed of the day

BTW, were u the one who ask for the similac sample? still keen to get it?

re sleeping probs,
thanks for the suggestion.. I am trying all kinds of method.. nothing works except medication.. can't take aromatherapy cos i am sensitive to smell.. will puke if i smell perfume etc

only thing helps is prenatal massage.. but not cheap leh.. can't afford to do massage everyday

hi mummies, just dropby to say hi.. still struggling to have enough slp as jayden slp thru the night he stir qt often aft 5 am and he is almost sick every week either flu or cough sigh.. SOS!! super slpy in office now.. i just cant keep my eyes open. think tinybubu & fat mom delivering soon, so excited for u gals, tk care ya.

Brushing teeth
i been brushing for jayden also haven use toothpaste.

Fatmom
r u ordering happy bellies? i'm interested too.

fatmom:
hope u are coping well n glad that u're recovering. when are u due? i've also enquire about HB cereal from wreen. my boy also prefer HB to HT. but he is doing well with Earth's Best now.

ahnetsan:
thanks for the link. my boy has only sleep thru the nite for a couple of time. he can't soothe himself to sleep yet! he will be crawling or sitting or climbing in the cot if i leave him inside.

newmom:
hope u succeed in your porridge cooking for abi soon!

Hi mommies, been busy with work so did not post for a while!

Createjoy- Thanks for your well wishes! I wish that I can be a SAHM but I am still working part time. My mom or SIL helps me out. I trust my mom cause she used to be a kindergarden teacher and she really teaches my girl alot of stuff. THings that I do not even think of teaching. I must admit that being preg now is not easy as I am easily tired and cannot carry my bb alot as my lower womb area seems to hurt abit whenever I squat to bath her and stand up again. Don't know why but this pregnancy I feel more tired than the 1st. I can't walk as much as I used to. I am making enough money for my own use. Think that working part time is not enough to survive for a family of 4 in future.Have to go back to working full time after bb2 is born. My mom loves my girl alot and my parents really pamper her so they will help me out
I am still looking for a confinement lady..

Tubbym- I haven't check for bb sex yet. I am fine with either boy or girl. My no1 is girl. Already a handful and forever active. She can never sit still. Moves non stop whole day. But she seldom cries, even if she bangs her head against the wall she will still just get up and crawl away. Haha, very funny. When she bangs her head or anything I usually just act like everything is normal and do not get anxious over it. If she sees me having no reaction she will also be nonchalant abt it.

Newmom- I usually use lean meat, sweet corn to cook the stock. Or put carrots, potatoes, tomatoes, broccoli, spinach, sweet potatoes, celery, white turnip, blended corn, minced beef or chicken. I even tried using a clove of garlic for the stock. I usually dare not taste my creations. Sometimes she finishes all, sometimes she doesn't even take half a bowl. Only when my mom cooks she will finish all! She loves beef porridge but i can't cook that at my MIL place( i stay with her). My mom even put in kidney to sweeten the stock. My mom takes the effort to steam the fish so that it is still tender and fresh when my girl eats it.

Chidori- I actually do like healthy times stuff. But I have stopped buying cause I found a worn in their cereal once. A small dead worm. My hubby was preparing the cereal and showed it to me and said' U see, u want to buy organic. This is really organic, no pesticides.' After that we took a picture of it and wanted to complain never got around doing it.

I now make steamed salmon and triangle cheese smashed and spread on bread for her breakfast(if I can wake up early). She seems to be tired of just cheese and bread. She quite enjoy having the salmon spread. Maybe you mommies can try but be careful of the small little bones. I feed her whenever I think she's hungry.

8.30am- 120ml FM
9.30am- Bread/cheese
11.00am- 120ml FM
Doze off
12.30-1pm- Lunch porridge/pasta
3pm-Doze off
4pm- Bread/biscuits
6.30pm- 150ml FM
7.30pm- Dinner porridge
9.30pm- 150ml FM
10.45pm- FInish the milk
Sleep

a quick post re happybellies before i rush out

createjoy,
wreen is now working.. so she is not organising BP.. only helping us to get bulkdisc for happybellies and happypuffs.. if u keen,pls email her at [email protected]

deadline for tt is today noon.. and collection is only on this sat 9 to 12 at her place at amk

what i can do is help any mummies here collect first on this sat and leave it in my mom place.. at least i am around most of thetime on weekdays and weekends and u all can collect it in yishun as and when u free

ok gtg

have you made plans for your babies 1 year birthday celebrations yet? i'm thinking a simple buffet spread at hotel or cafe. any good ones to recommend?

see that many of your little ones have been introduced sippy cups. i'm still using syringe to feed juice cos i don't want to waste too much on spillage.. hope it doesn't impair her development! have any of you tried Thermos sippy cup? Is it any good? TIA!

hello..

how's everyone?? haven't got time to post here for a long time. i m keen for a mass JUNE birthday bash. when shall be the date ah? early june or middle june or end may??

i just started introducing mag mag cup with straw to my girl last sun. it was my 2nd attempt(tried once last mth but failed) and she managed to drink it without much difficulty. She even drank 2 bottle of water on monday after that.... think she is having fun with the straw...

Superbee - hi. oohh .. thanks for sharing on the mag mag cup. My girl couldnt drink from it the last time. Previously i also bought quite a few other types of sippies but they just didnt work. Your sharing is encouraging. There is hope!

Junies - thanks for the cooking tips! Oh boy! Your girl is so active! You take care and enjoy the pregnancy as much as u can ya? Oh no, u sure u found a worm in HT cereal? I still have some boxes. So far ok.

Beemom - thanks!

Createjoy - Hang in there! May things be well with you and family in no time! Take care!

Fatmom! Yes i was the one contacting u re similac FM! If you have someone else interested, pls pass it to them. So sorry. I havent got time to get it from you!!!

bbaug, I asked about the spritzer, but guess you won't be getting it
Anyway, supposedly you can spray it in the air, on baby's skin, on their clothes, bedding, anything.

toffeecat, S is sleeping in her own room in her cot. I'm looking for those high cot where the bed base is high, but the side pulls up even higher, like up to shoulder height. Think cots used to be made like that when we were babies... For her current cot, we have already shifted her bed base down, that's why every time pick her up or put her down must bend so far down, really back breaking. Books/people usually advise to start from the day time feeds when weaning off breast, but for me, I took the plunge and started with the pre-bed feed. She was very frustrated not getting enough milk (cos I think night time low supply), and I wanted to be sure that she went to bed with a full stomach, so I switched to bottle. Thankfully she took it well.

ahnet, maybe good idea to use different sippy cups for water and milk ba, cos if you use same cup, and if J comes to detest the cup cos he refuses to drink milk from it, then he may also reject it when it's just water in it. Ya, most of us were brought up on bottle, nothing wrong with us too haha, so your hb might have some point. But you tell them there's also nothing wrong with skipping the bottle altogether mah, so might as well safe money and effort. If you manage to get him to do bottle, next time still got to wean off, also troublesome... good luck ya? Me still struggling with the stupid sippy cup. Maybe I'll skip sippy straightaway try straw cup...

fatmom, ya I got her email, but have not had chance to reply her till now. I think now too late already. You go ahead, good thing you can get stock through her, at least it's cheaper, else just cereal alone will burn a big hole in your pocket!

junies, you prob feel more tired this pregnancy cos you have a no.1 to exhaust you
Yes yes, I do the same with S, when she bumps herself somewhere, she'll look to me for an indication of how she should react. If I look blasé, she doesn't cry haha! Of course, if I can tell that it's been a bad hit, then I'll rush over and shower her with kisses and cuddles. Ooh, your salmon spread sounds yummy! I'll go try one of these days...

Annticipating & Superbee, Hi!! Long time no see! Hope you girls and your kids are doing well

hi junies,
welcome to the preggie club.. i feel lousy and tired too.. really looking forward to the end of pregnancy.. 28 wks now.. home run

i have already committed to a confinement lady.. but never tried her before so don't dare to recommend.. hopefully she is good and i will let you know sometime in Jun/Jul? if u still don't have one,thatis

new mum,
it's ok.. no one else is interested and i am not keen to let my gal tried it too.. so let meknow if u still want to pick up

tubbymom,
i skipped sippy cup althogether.. my gal moves on to either use adult cup to drink water or combi straw cup.. she loves combi straw cup cos it is soft and i got two for her.. one for milk and one for water.. sippy cup requires sucking motion so i guess she is just plain lazy

Junies: Congrats! Do you want to try my confinement lady? My boy wakes up almost every hour and she's ok with it, still let me bf him. Cooking not bad too! Pls PM me for contact as you dun accept PM

fat_mom: Jia you! Almost there! We know it's tough to move about now, but try to still go out and take lots of break. At least not confined to your home

fat_mum,
using combi straw cup can finish all the milk? I m using mag mag straw cup for water now. But he could not finish those that are at the bottom ard 40ml (maybe he always tilt it).

dolly,
thanks.. i just love to stay at home now.. haha.. anyway it's nice to hear supportive words from you all.. i get flared up very frequent.. a bit too emotional now

bluedream,
yes, combi straw cup can finish the milk at the bottom cos it is tilted.. but then the straw cup is at max 180ml i think.. so usually we need to refill the cup after she finish her first feed.. her intake is usually around 240ml.. a bit too inconvenient i think.. but so far i cannot find a bigger cup that has soft straw..

fatmom, it's the pregnancy hormones, remember we were all emotional and easily grumpy when preg too
Take it easy ya? The combi straw cup sounds good. But I bought the Magmag, so shall just let her try that one of these days. Very frankly, the lazy one is ME. It's so easy for me to get her to drink anything from milk bottle, that it just seems so much easier to stick to that. It's not good of course. Trying to make myself be more diligent about this whole drinking thing. Btw, there's another BP on HappyBellies. Since you usually buy in bulk, the price applicable to you is good, think $7.60/can:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3800162.html?1270140639

createjoy, think you were interested in HB cereals too? can buy from above BP

papaya123, a few of us went for kindermusik trial. I'm now bringing my girl to Gymboree music instead.

hi tubbymom,
thanks for the link.. i have bought 15 tins of cereal.. should be able to last me up to 4 mths.. now more interested in buying the baby jar food.. i also lazy, never do pureed food for amelia before.. all along relying on the baby jar food.. the bp on baby jar not that fantastic.. just went to the organic shop at city square mall to stock up

junies,
OMG! there's worm in HT cereal!!?? gosh. you shd haf complained abt it!
i stil the multigrain cereal left. so far so good. take care of urself during preggie ok, dun bend down too much. take care of ur back.

superbee,
how u train ur gal wif mag mag straw?

tubbymummy,
i cant get J to drink water from straw...he still doesnt know how... haiz... yeah im thinking of getting another sippy for him to put milk... havent bot yet and also havent tried btl too, havent even tried fm on him again...haiz...im at hm everyday yet i jus cant find the time to do all this...and hb's complaining dat i haf so much time yet ive done nth at all...but really leh, no time leh.... im so bz i find...

fatmom,
dat means combi straw cup is better than the normal sippy straw cup? which stage of the combi straw cup u got for her?
i also wan to try it.
hopefully J will learn hw to suck from straw. haiz

not sure if i've asked this b4... any mummies has any lobang on ballooons and/or bday decoration banners?

Halo mummies!

bbmarilyn, hey this few days my girl have been sleeping ok cos i found the main reason why she wakes so many times at nite, cos she is hot! I didnt on the aircon and the fan only put on 1-mode which is ok for me but realise its not the case for her. Dats y she flip and flip den make me unable to sleep properly. Until 1 nite i on the aircon and also subsequently on the fan to 2-mode. It works!

The other reason i wake up so frequent is also to check on her blanket where she always kicks off and also scare she turn and toss off my bed again. Recently found something wonderful - bed gauge! I also found a more economical priced sleeping bad for 18 to 36mth which is so much longer so her feet got more space to manoveour inside. Hehe.. Have been sleeping more peacful this few days. Hope no other new changes coming up.. I hope you find the main reason to M waking if not den mayb is teething!

Sweethalo, hehe ya sometimes baby got some changes dat we cant figure wat it is we will say probably is teething, which can be true but this time its the environment for my girl..

Tubbymummy, Hope u are good too!
Hmm.. i haven seen this type of cot u mention before but i believe there shld be out there cos this will definitely prevent too much bending down to pick up our baby. I have tried once before and my back hurts!

Ahnetsan, here are some of the links for the party ballon. They provide helium services too. GOtalot of theme cartoons too. I shld be orderng fom them too. http://www.kidzpartystore.com
http://www.babyterroronline.com

Constipation: I gave G payaya so she have a smoother output.. Heard prune also good for contipation. So how to do prune juice? Or can buy readily from outside? My mil bring my girl to see chinese sinseh they say is my G intestine not much strength to let out so gave a liquid drink which helps..

Brushing teeth, my G has alot of teeth liao but also haven use toothpaste. Only use the finger brush on her. ALthough toothpaste is edible but its seems still very 'chemical' and the wondering where does the sweetness comes from and is it too sweet for them for baby of their age to swallow everday? Thought brushing shld be good enough till mayb when she is 1 yr.

My girl have sleep thru yet, will drink at 12am and 4am for milk. My girl last porridge feed is 6+pm. If feed later will they sleep thru the nite cos at least is fuller. But will it be too full if i feed too late and hard to sleep?

creamer,
thanks for the links. i jus found out that babyterroronline has a BP ongoing. wondering whether to get from them or not... but the package wise seems so familiar lor. i've seen many of my frens using the similar bday banner leh...
feel like doing up myself, jus get balloons and copy copy. hahaha... but lazy...

for dinner wise, J's last porridge feed is usually 7+ 8+pm... but im nt sure whether dat makes him fuller or not...cos until nw he still wakes up in the middle of the night.

brushing teeth, i think as long as the toothpaste is fluoride free den it shd be safe ba. im also using finger toothbrush, pain right? when she bites ur finger. each time J bites me, its damn pain lor.

creamer, Dylan's last porridge is usually between 6-630pm. He will get his last milk feed between 830 - 9pm just before he sleeps n he will sleep thru till the next morning ard 630am -7am. If BB is full, they will not take the full milk drink which Dylan will leave about 1-2ounce left if he is full. If not, he will finish the 210ml of milk.

aiyoh sian. my jayden 9th mth development assessment n preumococcal jab delayed again... fri brought him to polyc. but he still got flu cant jab. was scare of stranger + slpy super cranky end up told to go on 27apr... so long i fear by then he got cough or wat again. never seems to fully recvr.

jayden now slp thru but he wk up early. 6+ or 7+. he slp ard 9pm. last time he used to slp 9-9. now even i tried to feed at 6+ n pat him he refuse to slp. i didnt want to try feeding at 4 wn he dont really wk up for it anymore. but v sian. off day also wk up so early so tiring and everyone at home slp till at least 10am.i feel so jealous n piss!

i wish i could be like my sis leave her kids roaming ard she just slp as long as no dangerous things around but for me the moment i knew he's away my ears seems to finetune to hear for his movement cant slp!n needless to say the moment he sees me he will start screaming for me unless i cover myself w/ blanket but v stuffy.i tried to convince myself he is safe in cot but at most laze 15min cant slp, wk up.

I have been trying to feed jayden water using normal baby cup he loves it but must hold for him very sian. sippy cup he tend to drk very little. think lazy to suck. he still cant suck straw always end up licking them haha.

mass bday bash i'm keen too i think it's a good idea but we all have kids so busy even not working also tough but any SAHM wish to challenge the tough task?

morning!
Createjoy: My boy worse loh, for the past 2 nights he will wake up and dun sleep for 2 to 3 hours! So tiring... and when he sleeps back, it's just for another few hours..

ahnetsan, the banner is similiar ones but u can choose a theme for J and customise his name but buying yr own alphabet to "pin" his name.. I thinking of doing dat for G. At bugis also have 3 party stores dat u can choose all the party items! J dinner is so late still wake up so means not be true dat when they full will sleep thru lor.. Lucky now i use fingerbrush not so pain cos got cushion. Dat time when she is smaller i use the cloth, dat one is so pain lor! haa...

bbjun.. envy dat D is sleeping thru. Mine still wakes for once or twice..

createjoy, yea.. yest i jus complaint to my hb say weekdays wake up early for work, weekend wake up early to cook, bathe and feed our little ones. Everyday also wake so early not like them can sleep still noon wor..

ahnetsan,
never tried other straw cup before.. she had lots of sippy cups but combi straw cup is the first straw cup i got for her.. i got the orange one.. which is stage 3.. the rest of the stages are not straw stage..

createjoy,
i also delayed the peumococcal jap.. her last one now.. when is the deadline to do the jap.. she just recover from flu so want to delay as long as possible

it is easy to feed milk with the straw cup but cleaning is quite troublesome cos i dont sterilise but sometimes the milk particles will stuck at the straw.. now want to get the straw cleaner.. any mummies tried this before?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3790798.html?1270360072

btw, u can start using smaller straw first.. i let her use yakult straw when she was 6 mths and she took it well.. guess it is easier to suck smaller straw.. and that is when we bought the combi straw cup to let her try

long time did not post, how is everyone

think few mummies posted interested in mess bday party, should we start the ball roling?

<font size="+2">June 09 Baby First Birthday Party:</font>

Date: suggest end may
Time: open for sugg
Venue: open for sugg

1. ecmom + baby Cayden

Hi Ecmom, thks for starting the ball rolling!.. :p

June 09 Baby First Birthday Party:

Date: suggest end may

1. ecmom + baby Cayden
2. serene22 + hb + Sofie

fat mum,
I bought the pigeon straw cleaner from Robinson orchard. It is ard $3. Did you steam the straw cup? The cup I bought (not combi) smell with milk even after cleaning.

hi mummies, need some advise... my gal recovered from fever last fri. then red spots started appearing. PD warned us that when this happens, it means she has fully recovered from fever, and those spots should not bother her. but she has been super cranky and sometimes even screams and kept wanting to be carried... anyone experienced this before? anyone knows if the spots r itchy or making her uncomfortable? what can i do? tks!

creamer,
the 3 bugis party shops u referring to are at which part of bugis? bugis junction? ytd i went to raffles city #3 party city shop..nth much there... now comparing items and comparing prices... let me knw where are the 3 shops at bugis ok? thanks!!

dovey,
im nt sure why fever got red spots appearing... i din know dat.. maybe you cld go to PD and seek advice again? i think ur gal is nt feeling comfortable somewhere, dats y she's cranky? update us ok.

bday bash on end may i cant make it... doing J's bday on 28th may, cos his actual day is 4th june... let's see how other mummies respond.

ahnetsan,
the 3 stores used to be from CONCourse. They are located along Middle Road now. i'm going tomorrow late afternoon, anything u need to know abt costing, let me know, i will check it out for you... or u free to come along? i can meet u at bugis mrt.

Doveyc,
gosh, i believe your gal could be uncomfortable somewhere, else she shouldn't be cranky. and i didn't know recovering from fever could have red spots... did u check for any ulcers in her mouth?

newmom,
dont give up trying on the straw cup. it just takes sometime and some practice to get them into it.

tubbymummy,
*wave*... ya havent seen u all for a long time..

ahnetsan,
oh i didnt really train danelle. i just give her the bottle with straw. when i saw her couldnt manage during the first attempt, i just tot maybe she's not ready. so reattempt again after few wks. for my elder gal, we started introducing her straw at 10+mths cos she always very interested to grab our plastic cups and straw when we are at hawker center so we just let her try. of cos it's super messy cos the straw flow is big. maybe u can try those yakult straw?? btw, for party shop at bugis, the disney type of helium balloon r expensive! i suggest to buy from babyterror or kidzpartystore price is reasonable. but for those normal metalic balloon, u can buy from SKP &amp; it's even cheaper!
if u dont have any specific themes, then u can get from SKP for the normal bday party stuff like smiley face cos it is cheap!

btw, i got a brand new mickey mouse 28inch big head http://www.flickr.com/photos/15320178@N07/4287032627/ to sell away at $10(with postage). excess stock from my elder gal bday party, pm me if u r keen.
u can get the helium air to pump it up from babyterror for only $4-4.50 if i remember correctly or any party store also do such service at around $4-6.

June 09 Baby First Birthday Party:

Date:
a) 28th May(vesak day-PH)
b) 29th May
c) 30th May

1. ecmom + baby Cayden
2. serene22 + hb + Sofie
3. superbee + hb + danelle

dovey : sophie also had a fever of up to 39*c.brought her to TMC 24 hr clinic and dr checked it out saying it was a viral fever and it wil subside after a few days.

Which it did.

Then red spots started appearing on her chest and back area but not arms and legs so it wasnt heat rash.We immediately brought her to see the PD Dr Cheng at Kinderclinic East Shore and he said not to worry.The rashes come after the fever has subsided.He didnt even prescribe any medication and told me to put my calendula cream on the rashes every day till it subsides.

2 days later,the rashes on her chest and back subsided.We noticed that some spots had developed on her thigh and foot but we continued with the calendula and it went away.

Dont worry,k?

thanks mummies for the advise...

tinybubu, glad to know sophie experienced the same thing too... at least i know kaelyn is fine. did your PD mention if they itch? i put calamine lotion on her, hoping it will help. i hope it will clear by tmrw or wed... was sophie very cranky when she had those spots?

i hope to join the bday bash... will confirm again, ya...

bbmarilyn
thanks! sure im free tmr. wat time ar? u bringing ur gal along? u sms me? im jus gg to see see look look

superbee,
jus checked out SKP..wow got so many branches sia... for jarius, i thk no theme... and on tight budget...
i saw babyterroronline package, expensive and hb says we cld do some of it ourselves. so will be getting those normal balloons only ba and den blow them up ourselves. haha.

ok will try those yakult straw soon. cos i gave him try the normal drinking straw, he dunno hw to drink leh, either he will try to 'swallow' the whole straw or he will bite the straw.

ahnetsan
U DIY sure cheaper than taking those package. alternative, u can buy 2nd hand party item from WTS to decor the place. thats what i did nowadays. for my elder gal 1st bday, i bought from spree and ended up paying so much &amp; worst it didnt reach me in time.
now i m still stuck with the brand new items which i will be reusing it for danelle so that i can resell it after the party at a lower price bah...
(
do note that SKP got a lot of branches but different branch carry limited stocks... for eg, i wanted to buy those number "2" candle from my house SKP branch but they dont have so i waited for few days for the stock to come in. the metallic balloon cost me $11.50 for 100 pieces mix color. their price for the metallic balloon is the cheapest even the bugis shop can't beat them leh. other stuff will be the number candle which is $1.20 where i found online pple selling for $3-4.. crazy price..

ahnetsan
U DIY sure cheaper than taking those package. alternative, u can buy 2nd hand party item from WTS to decor the place. thats what i did nowadays. for my elder gal 1st bday, i bought from spree and ended up paying so much &amp; worst it didnt reach me in time.
now i m still stuck with the brand new items which i will be reusing it for danelle so that i can resell it after the party at a lower price bah...
(
do note that SKP got a lot of branches but different branch carry limited stocks... for eg, i wanted to buy those number "2" candle from my house SKP branch but they dont have so i waited for few days for the stock to come in. the metallic balloon cost me $11.50 for 100 pieces mix color. their price for the metallic balloon is the cheapest even the bugis shop can't beat them leh. other stuff will be the number candle which is $1.20 where i found online pple selling for $3-4.. crazy price..

Dovey, dun worry, my girl also have the red spots when she is recovering from fever, mostly on her legs.. heard it jus heat trying to dissipated out from the body. Will go off after few days, its not itchy.. I didnt put anything on her, disappear naturally. Hope this makes u more assuring..

Ahnetsan, believe bbmarilyn had answer on behalf of me liao.. The staff inside always sound very busy to entertain, happy shopping tmr.. SKP?? hmm gonna check out too.

Hear so many say start from yakult straw first, uhm.. gonna buy a pack of yakult and we drink from the bots so can save the straws to train G!!

I am a june SAHM. Would like to check how to introduce cheese to baby n what kind of cheese should we buy?

My baby's not so keen in eating porridge. My parent did ask me to add in the Marmite..have any mummies try this before?

Wow..seem like some mummies already start planning for their baby 1st year old birthday party.. think will only celebrate with family members.. I m thinking of buying Pine Garden cake for my son birthday, any comments on Pine?