(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

sweethalo, the 'mimic baby's sucking action' is known as the 2-phase expression. this technology is both available in freestyle and PIS. just that freestyle is more portable and smaller. =D

Sweethalo,

as per what bing mentioned, e freestyle dun need a transformer, can b used directly. Just need to buy a different pinhead adaptor.

Morning! Going off now

Sweethalo: Will try to come in ... take care!

<font color="0050b3">Morning MTBs and Mommies

Congrats Caramelle and Jessma

I'm so happy as Daylon finally open his eyes! He had been sleepyhead for the pass week... Visit Daylon's Blog to see his updates

ECmom <font face="symbol">®</font> Tks for the info! I'm also pretty concern about Jaundice, think I should cut down on all herbal stuff too

Anyway, my MIL don't allow me to eat Ginger as she say it will threaten Jaundice? I didn't consume any for the first week... Then she put one red packet with some "NG KI" (hokkien) underneath the pillow and my CL brew the "NG KI" to bath my baby too!

LFB <font face="symbol">®</font> No need to feel paisay one... I also kanna false alarm a couple of times! This shows that we are inexperience but very 100% motherly... Kekeke

Tinybubu <font face="symbol">®</font> I love you lots! *muacks* Tks for the detailed information...

Annie / Bing <font face="symbol">®</font> I didn't bought any DOM but may need to get them soon! I drank alot, already my 3rd bottle in my 2nd week of confinement! After each glass, my whole body like burning... Then my family say I look better, now face blushed blushed liao...

Bing <font face="symbol">®</font> I'm using Medela Mini, then Avent Milk collector on the other breast... So far so good... But very noisy lol...

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> My HB's boss planted another bomb on us! Wanted us to fly to Korea on the 23rd June! But Daylon haven't got his immunisation jab yet!!! Haiz! Tks for the table updates...

Dolly <font face="symbol">®</font> Kambattae! Shall wait for your birth story soon ya!

RE: Baby Carrier
I wanna get a baby Carrier! Anybody know where to get those with nice pattern one? Too tiring to carry DINO DAYLON in my arms! LOL

Later my Massage lady coming at 10am... Wonder if it hurts or not! hahaha</font>

bing, you can consider getting the ameda pump cos it's equally good but half the price of medela PIS... can control suction as well.

Jessma, i think it should be ok to wait if placenta not growing old yet... but the size of ur baby is a bit on the big side so u might have a tougher time pushing him out.. depends on ur size too? dunno leh.. i'm a bit worried about my check up today. i put on a lot of weight these two weeks dunno if baby is oversized.. and i'm so small size dunno can still go for normal delivery or not...

annie, haha... yahor... me blur, u updating for caramelle. sorry!
it's congrats to caramelle.

sweethalo, oh, how come gnae recommends u to use epi? cos ve already uncomfy? i keep hearing stories abt advices given to say try to experience labour, at least a bit to know how it is. but i didn't expect my experience a bit is so drastic.

dolly, add oil add oil!!!!

morning ladies!

amk_gal, ya. i am considering the ameda pump. any good deals u know of?

sweethalo, u got go GSS? hee. any sale for ameda pump?

actually, i was thinkin soren alr 2 wks old and i havent started pumping. am i too late? will the milk supply comes?

Blurmom,

Dat looks like e BECO carrier.

U may try to google, cos recently there's a spree in e bulk purchase corner, but I 've just checked, couldn't find it already.

Morng Bing,

U can still start pumping nw but need to b very frequent, so as to let e body know there's demand for BM, need to b very determined, cos supply may come in abit slow.

split,
yeah i jus called up TMC PD, the staff there says supposed to come back for review one... say 16 is actually quite high, but also must depend on the situation... i was like WAT SITUATION LOR!! anyway, jus called my hb, but cldnt get him...argh... the staff say come back for review this morning...

caramelle,
congrats!!!!!!!!! cool, another mummy without epi!!

i jus called for appt with PD le.. going to see PD for review tmr... hopefully Jarius' jaundice is ok.
*worried... and i hate my stupid inlaws lor... last night i overheard them talking to my hb in their room, cos i think my hb asked them abt the jaundice thing and seems like Jarius is abit restless like dat... den they keep saying aiya, babies are like dat one lah, nothing one lah, why worry unnecessarily?? all babies will haf jaundice one lah, it's normal and nothing one lor... damn them lor! hate it when they assume they got ALL THE EXPERIENCE and keep saying aiyo we all shouldnt always based on books la, internet la, doctors la... *puke!!

bing,
but u've been latching him on right?

bbPotato II MTB, thanks. is there any pumping regime u can share? i know must diligently pump every 3 hours.

ahnetsan, yes i have been latchin him. but onli in the day. not in the night. and each time is less than 10 mins on each side cos he cant really stay on my breast. and usually he throw out the milk. hai. really sad. that's why i tot of pumping it out to feed him and increase my milk supply.

congrats caramelle! natural with no epi!! how did u do it? any tips? hope i can do it too...

bing, i also heard ameda pump is good, and not as expensive as compared to medela... but it's heavier i think...

dolly, u might not read this, but all the best!!jiayou!

more and more mummies have popped!!!

hey mummies, finally have some time and energy to log in. Havent had the time to read the archives though. Yesterday baby augustine was fussing the whole afternoon and wanted frequent feeds. I was only able to have my lunch at 3pm and shower in the evening cos my whole afternoon was spent feeding the little fella. Luckily I have my mum to help pacify him while I eat.

Nighttime was much better. He managed to sleep thru 4 hours at one go towards the early hours of the morning. Thats an achievement! Hopefully this continues for subsequent nites. I am still trying to improve my latching. Sometimes its good when it doesnt really hurt. Sometimes its like really painful when he clamps down on my nipple! I just have to be extra vigilant and make sure the latching is correct or else I will end up with really sore nipples again.

More and more mummies are popping. Look forward to see mummies who have popped by end of June then can share tips on baby care=)

I have 1 Similac infant formula (900g), not opened yet. Just bought on Fri, 12 Jun. Yesterday I just switch to soy milk for my girl as she is having watery stools (have tried soy for her for 1 week, stools better but after switch back to Similac, stools watery again).

Anyone interested? If so, kindly email me at [email protected]. Bought at $39.50. Let go at $35.

hey everyone, Dolly has given birth to baby Kendrick via c-section this morning. He weighs 3.75kg, ht 52cm and hd 34cm. He is quite a big baby!=)

Dolly,
Ya will visit him everyday to latch, now await mum cook lunch.
You going for induce today? Let me know your ward #.

Bbpotato,
My mum too concentrate on taking care/cooking for me this time, so she din really bring Cayden for Sun bath.

Annie,
Your hb not in Singapore?

Ahnetsan,
Sorry wrong info, last night check with PD actually it affect brain not liver.

Blurmom,
I try to recall, I suspect is the Chinese wine + ginger coz Cayden jaundice shoot up.
Sunday noon my mum still carry him and tell us his eye white turning blue/white, night time I took the pork she cook with lots of wine added then Monday morning Cayden turn yellow. Pd told us it might because Cayden liver still not mutual yet and can’t digest all the confinement food that I eat that why turn yellow.

So BF MUMMIES, please try to avoid Chinese herb, ginger and wine for the 1st week to avoid bb jaundice shoot up.

Bing,
Did you latch your bb?
You can start pump now, Try to message your breast with hot tower, pump every 2-3hr. it never been too late.

wow congrats Dolly! so fast! heheh Welcome baby Kendrick! kekkee... will update table, thanks bbaug for update...

bing - so far I think ameda like fixed price offer leh.. abt $350 I think at Robinsons... maybe on certain days when u spend $200 they give u back a $20 voucher wld be useful to cut down price ba??

I enquired with a US retailer abt Freestyle if it was an open or closed system since Cassey said that open system not so good... I got a reply that Freestyle is different from the PIS,and it is a closed system.

BlurM -wah! your hb bozz really needs him over there ba... nvm... step by step ba

Actually, if Daylon is big and quite heavy even now, I think u should consider a bb carrier with good lumbar support so that your back does not hurt later on.

Mika Rei - My gynae just said, if u are afraid of pain, take epi. SO far the VE he did are not painful but I do feel the pressure and discomfort and maybe my facial expression very cartoon when he is doing it... ahhaha.. last Sat he got up after VE and said... MY ADVICE TO U IS GET EPI... hahaha

Isaac has been waking up at night and yesterday he is awake from 10pm all the way till this morning 7am he's also feeding like almost every hour and cant seem to be full..is this a growth spurt? but this only happened at night..

junebabyboi09, ya, I realized our BBs have the same name.

We all worry about different things. Eat too much, also worry. Eat too little also worry.

I just re-started latching the baby today. Felt really good even though it was for a short while and he just fell asleep after that. That little 30ml or so milk lasted him for the past 2.5hrs! He is still sleeping. Think my CL really overfeed him when bottle feeding him my EBM and he is not digesting well, ended up having a bad nite sleep. So he must be exhausted liao.

Gotta go and pump milk before my breasts get engorged again. Will log in again. Ciao!

morning..

EC_mom- hubby in sg but las nite he checked his mail &amp; msn to talk to his colleague &amp; friend i log in too &amp; disturb him &amp; he said i dame bio liao together inside the room &amp; still must communicate this way hahahahahaha

Dolly- cngrats.. u got a huge baby boy

knn!!! i really sibei dulan my mil!!
i jus latched Jarius on left breast for 15mins at 10am... den put down on bed despite he still awake...

den knn, at 11am, go touch his mouth, den say he wan to feed le... wtf lor!! den say ur breastmilk not enough for him lah... dats y he still hungry... wtf lor!! he full le he will spit it out one wat! later hungry again den latch him on again lah, why must say nt enough... dunno why those old ppl always must see bottle den they song!!!

now my jarius is feeding again lor! knn!

sorry ar, for my language.. but really dulan lor!

bing,
yeah try to pump it out lor. den got more supply

dolly,
congrats!!!

split : my baby also was the same.it's a growth spurt and our supply not matching their demand.i solved my problem by swaddling my baby.now i have to wake her up for feeds because she's a sleepyhead with the swaddle.

LFB- luckily u didnt go hospital or else another charges.. fyi.. i also have contraction most of the time but it painless so i jus wait for the real one

dolly, congrats!!

bing, which ameda model u planning to get? i also plan to get one if my flow is good... cos i hope to b able to breastfeed for 6 months, anyway can use for next kid... i know there is a bb supply distributor in chinatown carrying ameda pump too, but can't remember how much... lemme go check and see if i can find the number or not...

Annie,
ya lor! The worst is so paiseh to be there again! But hor, these 2 days bb move quite little and also the pain is on and off. I may suggest to my doc tmr to induce, cos I think if he goes on like that, I will be freak out real soon!!!! I have contractions, but sometimes painful, so I worried I am really having labour contractions. This is what happen when we are 1st tme mummy, huh?

ahnetsan, calm down. old pple may not understand and encourage BF. need to talk to them one.

dovey, i have ordered online from mumsfairy.sg liao. =D waitin for them to delivery the pump so i can start. if BF for my boi fails, it's ok. i know i tried. and i can use the pump for my 2nd child. and that time, i will be more prepared.

Dolly,all the best!!

Any mummies know how gynae check induce success rate?

Blurmom,i haven't give birth yet,my baby still inside my tummy,hehe..

Amk_gal,ya i want also.. but gynae said they don't check whether placenta growing old or not.. she just said afraid overdue few days might be placenta getting old or what..I still not decide yet.. gynae said baby weight is just estimated one.You don't worry,my friend small size and her baby boy is big size ,she gave birth natural w/o epi.Good luck for your check up today.

Today's Update

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced+Vacuum</TD><TD>2.690</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi+Vac</TD><TD>2.960</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Emmanuel </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Ashton </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>C Sect</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Lennon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.120</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Csect+spinal</TD><TD>3.400</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Soren </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>C sect</TD><TD>3.295</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.630</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.030</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+ Spinal</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.890</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>C Sect with Epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>49.5</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD>Asst Nat w/o epi</TD><TD>3.335</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Jarius </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Induced +epi</TD><TD>2.836</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.595</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Celestia </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.765</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Augustine </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Asstd Natural+epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sermaine </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>3.600</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Noel </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Emerg C+Epi</TD><TD>3.350</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaiqi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.760</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Genieve </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD>3.640</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi+vac</TD><TD>2.850</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Seetoh</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Sch C sect +epi</TD><TD>3.760</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Amelia </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Natural + Epi+Vac</TD><TD>3.165</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>3.370</TD><TD>49</TD><TD></TD><TD>Valerie </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aston </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi</TD><TD>3.330</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Induced +epi</TD><TD>3.160</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Natural + Epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>3.100</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alya Mysara </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>C sec</TD><TD>3.750</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Kendrick </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>bbPP</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peter </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H </TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hello all,
i still hvnt catch up with the archives.. anyway todeay we went to see PD for 1 wk follow up.. managed to clarify lots of doubts.. these are some of the concerns we raised

re drinking water, he said should not give cos the water will dilute the blood.. somethng like that and cause brain damage.. as long as bb not on any solid food.. no need to drink water cos formula milk and breast milk are liquids

re overfeeding, my bb (exactly 1 wk old) now feeds 70ml every 2 hr.. he said it is still ok.. so long we stop when bb dont want.. dont insist bb to eat.. bb feeds every 2 hr to every 5 hr..

my hubby got a long lecture from the pd cos he wants to wean off bb from night feeds.. pd said we should not expect bb to behave to our routine

halo mummies
congrats to all the new mtbs!

me 'enjoying' confinement now.. hehe.. luckily weather not too bad these few days.. started massage yday.. the ML put some lotion on my tummy and bind it.. can feel burning sensation for a while.. hope it burn all my fats away! hehe

re. ameda pump, i using the dual electric one now.. quite easy to use and wash.. my fren lent it to me...

sweethalo, my gynae did VE slight pain, i can try to tahan. so i thought nurses do VE i also can. i'm so wrong. when they do the first VE to insert the pill, i already struggling v v v hard cos it's so painful. no wonder i was told VE during childbirth is so so so diff fr VE at gynae chkup. dunno if it's skill or if it's situation tat's why so unbearable.

ahnet, cool down cool down. i understand how u feel. sigh, older generation, it's hard to manage with them, it's hard to manage without them. i'm also for it tat only when the bb cries will he/she be fed, unless the gap is too long like more than 4 hrs bah.

Mika Rei - wah.. lidat i wonder can ask for epi from the start bo... hahha i think it's a skill thing leh...cos my gynae so ya ya ..said burst waterbag wldnt be painful one... hahhaha

ya his VE also not painful just uncomfy lo.. but my face alot of expressions type... so i think he see also give up...ahhahahah

Sweehalo,
Mymum only cook for be at day 6 coz we stay in hospital for 5 days, pd said it might affect coz bb liver not mature yet.

Ahnetsan,
Think oldfork are the same. My mum also, they worried baby not enought. Dun be surprise ur bb need more then what u think. Cayden bottom up 100ml (one feeding) ebm last night.
I know ur feeling, same as my 1st time, I fight with my mum and cry everynight coz she want to bottle feed my girl right after I latch coz she still unsettled after latch. it so hurt and demoralist but after observe few days I relised my bm really not enought for her and accepted the fact that I need to sub with 1 fm each day. But thanks god my bm establish and manage to total bf her after 8 weeks.

mikarei
i agree the VE done by nurses is so painful.. i pain until my v pain for whole induce session and cant even walk properly to the toilet! worse, when they insert the pill for induce, i am allergic to the lubricant they used.. so i have to bear with the burning pain and itch at my V for 1/2 hr before i can wash the lubricant off..