(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

blueberi, every other day, i'm giving out gas. and now, after lunch, i'm so bloated and burping away.

i cannot tahan being hungry now. must eat something when i'm hungry and i had mee siam, apple, spagetti and chee cheong fun.

but most of the time after lunch, i will feel like puking, machiam indigestion. =(

Hi ladies, i just went for my first gynae visit this morning. Was able to see heartbeat oredi. And my gynae say, if by now, dun have bad morning sickness, most probably won't have it any worse liao. Phew! Glad to hear that, as i also only feel a bit nausea at times, mostly when too hungry or too full. EDD is 10th June.

innocentwar, u saw ur bb heartbeat liao ar *envy* 5 more days to my gynea visit, hope to see my bb heartbeat by then.

Burping is a good sign...at least better than keeping the gas in the stomach. 2 weeks ago I had very poor digestion and hardly passing out wind. Last week till now getting better.

I got cravings for mee siam, lemon tea and potato dish too. Had french fries, mum's stir-fry potatoes with chicken in soy sauce and MIL's stewed potatoes with chicken pcs. I dun take pork that's why all chix dishes. Hehe.

bluberi, 5 days very fast one... you'll see your bb again very soon.

My next appt is in another 3 wks. Btw, what's the frequency of gynae visit normally ar?

LT > yes..in fact I got cravings for fast foods..yum but DH tries to limit my intake of snacks, fast foods etc. Plus im trying to monitor my weight. :X

5 days seems so slow leh.. actually my appt is coming mon, but i changed to thur coz dat day i already taking leave coz it's my dad 3rd anniversary.

innocentwar, who is ur gynea? i tink 3-4wks is quite normal ba.. unless having spotting.

SK, my last preg i also craving for fast food.. especially pizza hut.. tink i had it once a wk dat time. tis round i like tuna bun leh.. also keep tinking of long john silver, but my hubby dun wan to bring me there to eat. *bleah*

We should go on our own hor, bluberi. Haha. Was at Tampines last monday to pick mum from airport. Then wanted to have KFC, cant find it at TM basement. Thought was there (cos used to stay at TP). Think long time no go there, cant rem where and lazy to find so ended up having late dinner at BK. Was telling myself no KFC, got LJS also not bad but hubby likes BK. I had chix burger but BK's fish and chix burger lost out to Zinger and Mac's fish.

SK, ya lor... one day before i discovered i was preggie, i walked passed LJS, suddenly got a craving n juz u-turn back n walked into LJS.

Yoh...bluberi you made me wanna have LJS for dinner later leh. goodness..muz persuade DH to take me there. What's ya craving for dinner later?

My gynae is A L Lim @ TMC. Actually the assistant ask me whether want to come back 2 wks or 3 wks later... Since doc say everything fine and stable, so i chose 3 wks later...

SK, hmm, still nt sure wat i shd eat leh.. maybe i sound my hubby out for LJS.. haha.. tum tum still crampy, but i'm hungry nw.

innocentwar, i see.. my fren also saw AL Lim when she was preggie.. she said he's gd.

hello ladies,

just woke up from nap and feeling oh so hungry,

seems like most of us have cravings for fast food. i prefer Mac, especially fries.

mi juz napped a little also.. but woke up coz i was hungry. was supposed to go back to my mum's pl to drink my tcm medicine, but coz tum tum was crampy, on n off a few times today.. so i sent my hubby to bring the medicine back. told him to get mi mix-vege rice for dinner on the way.

i tink my tum tum is crampy today coz last nite i on fan n blow directly in my direction.. especially at my tum tum, den i kicked away my blankie.. so alot of wind. tot wan to save electricity by using fan i/o aircon. nw hubby wans mi to on aircon liao, he said nt gd to haf the fan blowing on mi directly.

i'mn new here. yet to see my gynea. even b4 testing positive i've craved for sushi!! n still craving!

anyone whose now 2nd preg n baby still below 2 yr? my daughter just turned 1 n i wonder how gonna cope later esp when go back to work after maternity

bluberi, why dont u try having the fan turning? then not so bad. cos i heard u cant really have aircon on when doing confinement? so must start to 'tahan'.

i just had hor fun... now feeling so so gassy..... lol

lovelytulips, coz the mechanism of the fan got prob.. makes alot of loud noise when turning to the right.. so we set it in one direction lor.. confinement can on aircon, but not too cold la.. i beri scared of heat leh..

mi finished dinner n tcm medicine liao.. but still feeling crampy.

just came back after going with PIL. gosh my FIL took the longest route possible to get home and we had to take taxi home after that. my DH pissed off cos of the bumpy ride.

anyway, i cannot wear my jeans anymore!!! today wore it and it's kind of tight... gotta give it a miss next time... i press my tummy lightly, quite hard. dun think it's fats la...

visiting my tcm doc tomolo again... hope can feel my pregnancy from pulse more clearly than last week.

so far so good for me... occasional nausea, energy level ok, appetite ok, no spotting too... all cool..

amk_gal, one of my jeans getting too tight also.. already hinted my hubby to buy mi new ones.. my tum tum also hard.. my sis said it's normal. last time nt preggie, i press tum tum it's soft lor. last week i also had a bumpy ride in BIL's car.. somemore 4 adults incl. mi squeezing behind.. he went wrong way twice n we took long time to reach turf city for dinner..

bluberi, now i very scare of cold....

every morning, i wake up. i see my tummy like so big, used to be flat one. haha... dare not wear jeans cos most of my jeans are those tight ones.

lovelytulips.. coz mi already plus size.. i see my butt getting bigger.. real sad.. juz nw already told my hubby i wan to get maternity wear fm taiwan coz its cheaper.. hint so obvious liao he still nv volunteer to pay.. tsk tsk

haha, they will probably just say, buy lor... that's all. men are like that. must tell them straight then can....

feeling so restless now. want sleep but dont want sleep. but dunt sleep, dont know do wat, hahha

actually, i am looking at those normal taiwan sites and seeing whether got those elastic pants or leggings or those babydoll dresses....

lovelytulips, ya lor.. he asked how many i getting, i juz said 3-4pcs.. actually more than dat la.
he juz said ok.

mi already reserved with two sellers liao.. 3 dresses (for CNY), 3 tops n 1 elastic pants. had them reserved till ard end nov which will be end of 1st trimester.

which site u looking at?

i had dinner at 7pm+, 9pm+ had a tuna bun n juz 5mins ago i was sharing sin chew bee hoon with my hubby. he really shocked at my increase appetite. even my colleagues also shocked coz i'll be looking for food abt 2hrs aft lunch liao.

So good of u girls not having any nausea.
I will puke if I have my regular size of meals.
I have to cut down to 1/3 and eat regularly. so frustrating.

Bluberi
U so fast know what to wear for CNY?

Lovelytulips.
the tummy is getting bigger for me too. Can see a bluge when I sit and slog my back. So obvious. I wonder what can i wear to my HK trip this coming December.
Cham..

oscar, haha.. by CNY i will be in wk21.. so bio some nice maternity wear first.. SG maternity wear too exp if u wan those really nice one.

morning gals... u gals slp late huh...

bluberi, i look at the tokyo fashion and also those supplier sprees:

http://tw.f6.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/f10410407?u=mayuki0920 - elastic pants...

http://elegantefemme.livejournal.com/3372.html#cutid1 - tops/dresses

i see ON also have some maternity wear going on sale. thinking to ship fr there once i know sex of baby. can buy baby clothes also. hahaha

SG maternity wear is really too ex.... think i will heart pain if buy.

wow.... gd appetite gd ma... eat while stilll can. that's what i always tell myself. just in case the MS kicked in

oscar, wear leggings and oversized tops lor... but i think it's gonna be slightly cold in dec right?? nowadays, i wear working skirts, can see a slight bulge, like not so nice liao. gynae says tummy abit bigger cos of air/gas and bloatedness.

lovelytulips, thanks for the links.. tink cannot fit mi.. coz i plus size.. shd stick to looking at those taiwan maternity wear websites. i'm considering getting bb clothes also..

mi woke up since 9am, but haven eat coz hubby woke up late.. nw he's out to get my brunch n snacks.

neeciel
Tw auctin can deliver to Singapore.

Bluberi
Think I will be wearing back my first prenancy new year clothing. Coz my boy was born during chinese new year. Unless find something I like

Lovelytulips,
I dont like to wear leggings leh, so tight,
Dec in hk is cold. Purposely choose ard that time to celebrate CHristmas in cold weather.Haha.. but wrong timing for me ...

Dear MTB,

I am from the Jan08 MTB thread- I have an extra combi stroller to sell. It was a gift and was used 5 times only. The model is "Well comfort" and retail price is about $400. I am willing to let go at $300- price negotiable. You can view details of this model at http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_TJC300.jpg

Interested parties, please sms me at 96910601. Thanks.

I ordered mine mat wears from Taiwan auctions too. Got some from mummies from forums too. Hard to find plus size maternity wears. Agree that SG mat wears are exp. I hope I can still wear my current wears till 3 months have passed. My mum still pan dang about announcing my preg. Must "lun" now.

neeciel, normally those tw auction sites will show the measurement of the clothes.. how much it can accomodate up too.. last preg i bought 2 tops fm tw auction site.. both can wear until 3rd trimester one.. nv had a chance to wear yet coz i M/C.

morning gals...

most tw aunction can send to singapore but most need min pcs. so what u can do is to join those sprees.

oscar, by dec, should be in 2nd tri so should be a gd time for travelling.... dont worry too much.... just think of going to eat dim sum and i think buy clothes for babies....

just had my breakfast and i cant finish my milk. no appetite. now feel like buying potato chips to eat. haha

Good Morning Ladies,

Going to see my gynae this afternoon, getting very excited. Unfortunately my HB can't make it today coz he is super busy at work...*sob*...

Can't wait to see my little peanut

hihi.. me currently 6.5 weeks pregnant. 1st time.. any kind souls can advise me wat to take or wat nt to take? thanks a million...

bbPotato,

Starluster,
Kaki ya
. How many weeks r u now? BTW, do u feel the tummy r so big this time round?