(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

how come still need to go for another test? U mean by GP or gynae is it?

ya now very quiet, but usually very active before lunch.

what kind of breakfast do u take?

this morning.. i took BK $2 burger, there is only egg and cheese.. which is warm and suits me very well.

I like porridge too, but sometimes too troublesome to buy and i dun waste the food.. so in the end very filling for me..

Other sandwiches are too cold for me..

if i take fried beehoon.. i will be very bloated too..

but light breakfast.. like cereal etc.. dun agree with me..

What other breakfast do u take?

neeciel, EDD should be ard 10 June but i think need to re-confirm when i go scan again 2 weeks later.

forgot to ask abt the package and delivery charges. faintz.

btw, can we continue to do mani/pedi??

i guess EDD will be around that few dates la.... unless it shows that ovulation was late, not according to what was assumed etc.

my brekfast is most of the time 1 pc of bread and milk. by mid morning, i'll be munching on meiji crackers already.

lovelytulips, with mani/pedi.... i'd be more concern with the level of sterilization the manicurist practises. any activity that might possibly expose blood (surgery, dental whatever), i'd pay caution 'cos you don't want to end up introducing disease/contamination through blood. at least we know doctors and dentists are sterile, that makes it okay.

cerika, i haven't seen the gynae yet. it'll be my first time seeing her on 23 oct. not at private suite leh. heard it's a much shorter wait, but i'll try clinic b first. if can save some money save lo..

my husband just said he cannot go with me. =(

looks like mummies here are taking Anmum, etc....my gynae ask me not to take though...so i am not taking anything yet...

that was last week when i was 5 weeks....wonder why? Will ask him again when i see him next week...

eh... i'm not taking Anmum, cos i hate powder milk. Powder milk make me want to puke even when not preggie. In fact i usually dun drink milk. But now for the sake of the little one, so currently drinking HL milk instead, chocolate and strawberry favour, taste a lot more yummy.

u can take milk any time but I like Anmum and Enfamama milk powder. I think both milk should be more about the same. Drinking milk does help abit in my breastfeeding. Milk feeds milk. haha

They taste nice and not so strong. Friso is quite sweet. Try to ask for sample first to try the taste if not waste of money.
As long u drink milk to replace calcium and iron, i think any milk should be fine.

good morning. ytd i tried Anmum chocolate flavour milk. Ehhmmm, the taste to me is more like packet chocolate milk more then those smelly milk smell.

thanks neeciel, more or less understand wat it means. 25th oct im visiting the gynae 2nd time again. hope everything goes well.

Can check with any mtb or mommy here. Any one intend to go Mount Alvernia to give birth or doc is from Mount Alvernia??

hi potato, how many days now since your LMP? maybe it's still a bit early and hcg hormones level still not tat high. try a few days later again, it should get darker. if by then, still same faint line, maybe you can go to gynae for blood test.

i have a bit of pressure at the pubic bone.. anyone feel the same?? today start to have a bit of nausea le... and very tired in the morning cannot wake up...

bbPotato, i had very faint line too when i tested at week 4. Gynae says just conceived that why HCG level not high, hence faint line. You confirmed pregnant lah =)

Hi vernie,
so u check the price already for the hospital?

Dear all mommy,
can anyone explain how ur gynae charge u? As im 1st timer also alot of price is base on the gynae nurse tell me. I would like to know ur gynae charge u how much for delivery and how much the hospital maternity room?

Thanks vernie,

i think the clinic i visit starting from 12 weeks can sign up for package already. if not wrong is $880 before gst. ($880 include 12 visit, scanning and urine test) Other then that all chargable.

bluberi: congrats! Samval here from Jan MTB thread! nice to see you here and congrats once again. Happy for you.

Hi Samval, thanks.. long time no chat. oh gosh, i'm missing the Jan09 MTB thread!!! How are u, expecting bb boi or ger?

Bluberi, my gynae is from Mount ALvernia Medical Centre. The clinic name is Wen Lim Clinic for Women Pte Ltd. I only visit her 1st time.

Shelisa, i see.. mi gynea is at TMC. mi was considering Mt.A coz my gynea can deliver there. but my hubby dun like the place, say out of the way.. so we are staying put at TMC.

Bluberi, i think TMC charges will be higher then Mount A abit. so actually how much can we use to deduct form CPF?

Shelisa, no leh.. Mt.A charges are slightly more than TMC..

u can claim medisave for the below.

normal delivery:
Hospital fee: $1250
Doctor fee: $550
Antenatal pkg: $450 (pls keep the original receipts fm ur gynea)

C-sec:
Hospital fee: $1425
Doctor fee: $725

Bluberi,

may i know where u check this information from? Antenatal pkg (must it from GOV hospital)?

err.. i compare with TMC. But the maternity room more expensive right?

Shelisa, i got it fm TMC website.. they will indicate how much u can claim fm medisave. As for antenatal pkg claim, juz keep the receipts fm ur gynea, dun need to be fm hospital.

paiseh, tink i sala info... TMC is slightly higher than Mt.A. my hubby find Mt.A building beri old whereas TMC is newly renovated.

paiseh paiseh, the claim amount i indicated wrong also.

here's the correct info.

normal delivery with or w/o epidural:
Hospital fee: $1250
Doctor fee: $550

Assisted Delivery:
Hospital fee: $1425
Doctor fee: $725

Ligation:
Hospital fee: $225
Doctor fee: $225

C-sec:
Hospital fee: $2125
Doctor fee: $1075

C-sec with Ligation:
Hospital fee: $2225
Doctor fee: $1175

Bluberi,

wow.. thanks for your inforation

Dear Mommy i will be out for short trip. will be back on tues 21/10. Once im back will continue chatting with u ladies.

have a nice weekend to all mommies.

neecial, these are wat u can claim from ur medisave for delivery, doc fee and antenatal pkg.. not hospital stay charges.. u can check on the websites of the hospital u decided to deliver.

Hi all...... celia here... I am about 7 weeks preggers...... Morning Sickness is still not here i guess.. just feel hungry all the time....
and alittle pukish .... about 3 to 4 times a day ..... is this normal? this is my first ..... how you can help

hello ladies

how's saturday for you so far?? i did quite a lot of things, going for my nap soo.n =)

anyway, my boobs not feeling much sore this 2 days. is it normal for it to come on and off??? and i feel pretty normal too. not particularly hungry or tired too...

hi amk_gal, my tum tum abit slight crampy today.. first time experiencing crampy feeling since discovering i'm preggie 2 wks ago.. last preggie i was cramping badly since aft O. hope my lil berri is growing well in my tum tum.. also feeling abit bloated today, keep on passing wind.

i tink the soreness in boobs is on n off ba.. dat day suddenly mine was not beri sore liao.. den tis 2 days beri sore again.

thanks Blueberi!!

i think slight cramp is normal, i experienced that too before. The nurse told me so long as not menses cramp is ok.

I dun feel as hungry as previous weeks too, but feel very hungry every hour today...strange...

neecial, it's nt really like mense cramp leh.. dunno hw to describe. i'm real hungry today.. 7am plus ate hotdog bun, 10am plus ate sausage macmuffin n juz finish chicken rice..