(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hi amk_gal,
I also experience some discomfort this morning after waking up. But I think for me, its because I hold my bladder for too long. After visiting the toilet, the discomfort is still there until ard half an hour later.

Bluberi,
which taiwan site you go to order yr clothes? think becos my figure still haven recover fr the previous pregnancy, so now stomach looks like 3 mths. My pants all cant fit liao.

lovelytulips, i intend to sign up FBI before i go for the OSCAR test, heard got discount as well =)

Dun sign up too late, else the charges is higher.

good to see you here krissie!

stickmouse, chidori, crystal, innocentwar, olene, thanks all for your advise. i think i'll monitor a few more day... i dun have discomfort when i walk and do light exercises, only last night. maybe hold bladder too long la. i do notice that i have been peeing a lot more today. like once every 1.5 hours.

chidori, all my TCM sinseh said is rest rest rest.. even if it means muz take no pay leave coz i got M/C before. was given medication, tink is antai yao.. so far 2wks still the same medication leh.

lovelytulips, the nurse at my gynea said can save with FBI.. $100 off doc fee during delivery n 10% of gynea package.. tink still got other discounts..

Olene, mi looking at tis website. But they are nw changing season liao.. so summer wear nt many already. gotta order fast.

http://tw.user.bid.yahoo.com/tw/booth/30vivi

hi amk_gal,

good to see you here as well...we are 2 of the longest cycle gals in the other thread previously

Would like to ask if anybody knows any good gynae in clementi area? & perhaps an additional number to call or the charges they charge would also be appreciated ;o) ..

& btw, can i ask the gals who are relativley early in their pregnancy...like 4 or 5 weeks etc...basically cant see much, only maybe the sac period ...does yr gynae test the HCG level for u girls? If so, what was yr HCG level? & when one has spotting during that period, does all gynae prescribes some hormone pills or even jabs to stablize the pregnancy??

Sorry for the so-many questions ah! keke

& Bee,
thanxs much for the concern & yr email...brightens up my day :)

sorry for intruding...

congrats nee & bluberi....im ur contact in multiply, currently in jan2009 mtbs...hee

for FBI...u will get 10% off for Oscar / NT / FA test...dun have to worry abt too late in signing up cos I signed for it in the morning just b4 my Oscar (appt at 8.30am) and they will provide a receipt to be shown to the counter...

behnkebaby...how are things for u?

ladies, have been reading your posting for awhile... congrats to all

i m at CD41 now still no AF.. test kit shows BFN.. my cycle is usually 34days.. had slight spotting on CD32 & CD35. when my AF did not come, i tot the spotting means implantation but this morning i tested again still BFN... feeling very confused now... i intend to wait until CD50 if still no AF, i will go see gynae.. i have never had such long cycle before..
bad headache and very sleepy since last weekend.. i wonder if anyone had the same experience before...

krissie, i'm seeing dr k t tan from kkh next thurs..

mum-wanabe, some ladies get BFP later, but headache and tiredness are symptoms.. for me the most obvious change was in the breasts.. if u have them, then chances are high..

amk_gal, thanks for your encouragement.. err.. of coz i have breast!! keke.. last week breast feels very full and nipple sensitive.. rite now just full breast.. but its the usual symptoms i have when AF coming.. just pop few pimples today
so confused, if AF wana come just come lo, dun leave me hanging like this...

thanks piyobaby!! i missed chatting in the jan09 mtb thread.

seems like the FBI is really worth it, i shall sign up for it later..

9 more days to my gynea appt. hope can see bb n heartbeat. i shall go guanyin temple to pray for smooth preggie again.

hi behnkebaby,

saw my gynae last week at about 5 weeks....he only did the scan to look for the sac....nothing else lei...very quick...no HCG or any other tests...

hi piyo,
surprise to see u here... ;o) ... juz went to the gynae today...everything's fine...like cutie, no need to go through d&c ...she said i can try again as & when am mentally prepared...she said such cases are rather common hence no cause for alarm really ...she said i shouldnt worry too much coz most girls carry on to hv smooth & successful pregnancy thereafter ...see u in SG beri soon ;-D

hi Vernie,
thanxs for the input ...appreciate it ...wishing you & all the mums-to-be a v smooth pregnancy ahead =)

Bluberi,
dont worry too much, am sure everything will go juz fine ...i shall keep u in my prayers =) ...

behnkebaby, sorry to hear your loss, but you stay strong gal. will pray for you. sure you'll strike very soon again!

Crystal : Im from Mar08 thread. Congrats!! Are u still breastfeeding your 1st bb? Hahaa i almost in this thread also, but no lah. Cos i have been feeling v tired n hungry recently. Just tested this mornie, is -ve.

morning gals,

so tired even after sleeping quite alot. ;(

bluberi, dont worry too much. i'm sure everything will be as planned.... must keep our spirits high.

behnkebaby, take care and yea, stay strong. and try to stay happy....

Good Morning Gals,

Think my nausea is starting...but i don't mind as the baby is healthy

hi behnkebaby,
Take care, im sure you will conceive very quickly again
By the way, when did you manage to get a BFP? U tested very early?

Hi amk_gal,
Is this your first visit to the gynae? you are in which week now (counting from your LMP)?

hi behnkebaby,
sorry to hear about your loss.. take good care of yourself and hope you strike soon..

due to spotting me took a blood test at 4week5day hcg level is 1800 then retake 2 days later hcg level is 5000. the important thing is that it at least doubles in 2 days, not the value itself.

morning ladies..

tis morning find dat my nipples are not as sensitive as the pass 2wks.. e area ard my mouth also nt flakey animore.. so getting abit worried nw.

behnkebaby, thanks for keeping mi in ur prayers.. hope u r feeling much better nw.

lovelytulips, i try to keep my spirits high, but can't help but be abit worried.

bluberri,
do not worry.. sometimes it is normal for the hormones to flunctuate a bit.. my nipples also on certain days not so sensitive..

ask you something, do u need to brew the medicine that your TCM gives?

Hi Bluberi,

Don't worry, my boobs also not as sore and i don't even have sensitive nipples...think the symptons will wear off and you will develop other new set of symptoms....did you visit your gynae for your scan already?

chidori, i hope my lil berri is growing well in my tum tum.

yes, need to brew.. but it's done by my mum.. she got tis electric brewer.. juz throw the medicine in n it auto brew to 1 bowl.. unlike the old method using fire, muz pour out n check.

bluberi, i understand how u feel. cos i also keep thinking and worrying... i'm those think too much type.....

actually, is it a must to take a blood test to see the hcg level?

amk_gal,
I also pee very frequently. During office hours, I will visit the toilet ard 4 - 5 times per day. But I also drink a lot of water, so I guess that's part of the reason also.

bluberi,
do they hv min. qty? am I able to order like 2 - 3 pcs from them? How do you make pymt to them? Sorry hur, ask so many qns.

Krissie,
Im also seeing Dr Eunice Chua. My next appt is 8 Nov. Is this yr 1st pregnancy? I seen her for my 1st bb, she is good. But now, she no longer offer package liao.. Sad..

Sorry ar, may I know what is AF?

Olene, no min. order.. payment will be by atm transfer since i'm gg thru their agent in malaysia. she has a POSB acct. i'm still pending for her reply on my orders too.

bluberi, it's strange that my tender breasts symptom disappeared last week.. and when the gynae asked me i'm still facing the symptom i said no, she got worried for me 'cos she said it's not supposed to go away so soon. she got ME worried!

but hey, the next day, the soreness came back!!! and it's been there until today... so you're not the only one.... no worries

Hi Olene,

This is my 2nd pregnancy, and Eunice was my gynae for the 1st. What do you mean no more package? No more delivery package from week 20?

hi behnkebaby,
sorry to hear about your loss...take care and hope you strike soon..

gals, since my gynae never test my HCG level, do i have to ask for it? or is it because he thinks I am ok, so never do it....so far, i feel ok...no spotting....just the normal pregnancy symptoms like sore breasts (on and off)...no MS, but nauseous feelings start to come on and off now....

bluberri,
how much does the agent charge for commission. eg if 300NT, how to I calculate all the cost in Sg.

how to guage the size ah? if my pre pregnancy size is S. Do I buy M?

vernie,
think gynae will check hcg level only if you have spotting to check if its mc or not.. if you have the normal symptons, then you are good.. no need to worry

I tested +ve on last week, but had spotting from wednesday onwards for 3 days. Went to see gynae on Monday, gynae didn't check my hcg level leh, instead he gave me the turinal (hormone pill) and said brown discharge means dangerous. Make me so worry now

chidori, thanks! just worried that i did not do enough test...first pregnancy, so very anxious mummy-to-be here...

chidori, it's NT300 / 21 + S$4.50 = SGD18.80

eh, i tink the website got show the measurement on the maternity wear.. coz i gt babydoll tops.. i will see if it can accomodate up to 50" at the tum tum area. but if ur built is slim, den u can juz take those smaller one. 2.54cm = 1 inch

hi ladies, din expect this thread to move so fast!! i got to read up 1 whole page before i reply keke...

hi piyobaby =)

vernie, 5 weeks see sac is normal, dun worry ur baby should be doing fine thats why no need blood test for ur HCG. I did blood test for my BHCG cos my gynae scare i hv ectopic pregnancy cos she says cannot detect my foetus.

Blueberi, the nurse says now all in one OSCAR, include more things, not just NT scan. My gynae will explain more to me when i scheduled to see her next thurs.

capriho88, i tot brown spotting shd not be dangerous.. i oni heard blood red spotting is dangerous leh.

chidori, u let me know which styles u are interest, i get supplier to check for stock first.

hi capriho88,

I agree that brown spotting is not dangerous, but as what the gynae says, spotting is common but not normal, so best to get it checked out.

Hi Bluberi,

If im not wrong, the OSCAR scan is done on week 12 and they will do both a scan for the thickness of the neck and do a blood test.

Am a newbie here, also due June 09

I've been having spotting (brown) and mild cramping as well. Had a really really painful Sunday night - felt as though the left part of my body was about to fall apart. Then on Monday, experienced about 2 tablespoons of red bleeding. Went to my gynae on Mon and Tues - she didn't do a HCG but did the usual vaginal scan and said the yolk sac was still there. She prescribed Duphaston and alot of rest. (But am still at work now hee).

Just sharing my experience in the hopes that it encourages some of you who are going through the same thing.

bluberi, i believe sometimes we cannot read into the symptoms too much, especially if they are not universal pregnancy symptoms (e.g. flaky facial skin).

i had symptoms that disappeared (cramps + tender breasts) but eventually came back. so many things happen during a pregnancy so it's our inclination to attribute every small thing that happens to us to the pregnancy. i thought the hormones have made my complexion better, but alas.. it's only for a short while hehe my pimples are back but i won't say something's wrong with my baby just because of that!

blessedmommie you should be resting if the doctor tells you to!! hopefully you'll see more than a yolk sac the next round (and all of us

to everyone, i'm reading the book "What to Expect When You're Expecting". it's a very comprehensive book and very useful, scientifically and logically sound, highly recommended. mine's 2005 version though, i'm sure the authors would have updated it according to latest obstetrics