(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hmmm.....i have a very gassy stomach and bloated one as well. lol

neeciel, my appt is on this thur, 2nd appt but 1st scan,

amk_gal, some pple drink anlene milk. but some say drink milk for preg mothers better cos of the higher dose of folate and some other vits/stuff.

i wonder if i should be worried at my bbt cos it looks like it's dipping..

1785120.gif

neecial, i posted dr. adelina's package in the thread earlier. u shd be able to find it.

amk_gal, dun worry too much.. my BBT also fluctuates alot.. tis few days oni 36.4-36.6deg nia. i itchy hand tested again with HPT last fri, still shows preggie.

Hello, mummies. Am currently ard 5 weeks pregnant. (2nd child) EDD is on 2 June 09, jus visited my gynae (Dr Eunice at TMC) on Sat. My MS already started last week. Affecting my appetite also. No mood. Have to keep looking for things to eat to curb the nauseous feeling.

good morning gals,

amkgal,
dun worry about the BBT, it flutuates alot for mine too.. i decided to stop taking already coz its causing me stress..

bluberri,
are u still having spotting.. me still spotting on off for the past 1 week.. now on utrogesan 3 times a day still got spotting.. though gynae say no need to worry.. still not very at ease..

morning,

i nv take my BBT as i think it can be quite stressful.....

just wondering, i keep having this weird taste in my mouth no matter wat i eat, like abit sourish... is it part of pregnancy??

how do i know if a gynae is charging on the high side?? is there like a average?

bluberi, chidori

thanks for your assurance. so i'm not alone. hehe

i'm a bit concerned about my cramps... and i think i'm walking too slowly... like very wierd in the workplace cos usually i walk very fast one.

anyway, my husband and i signed up for the big walk on 2 nov. do u think it's safe for me to go if i walk slowly??? like strolling right?

chidori, mi oni have spotting for 2 days when i was in my 4th wk. mi still will worry abt spotting coming back. but i supposed if ur gynea said not to worry den u shd stay positive.
my mum n sis said dun worry too much coz will affect bb.

amk_gal, no worries! eh, big walk many ppl leh, u nt scared ppl knock into u although is walking oni la.. my tcm sinseh said no exercise during 1st trimester.. maybe coz i got M/C before. nt sure if walking 5km is ok anot. perhaps u might wan to check with ur gynea first. mi normally walk slow liao, nw walk super slow.

hi amk gal.... pregnancy is not a disease, it shouldn't stop you from doing anything normal such as walking, unless you have certain conditions or the activity itself is strenuous
and don't worry about your BBT already, aren't you stressed by it? just relax and wait for good news, a faint line is as good as positive!!

neeciel, you've even got a yolk! i only have a waterbag.. i think i'm a slower developer...

lovelytulips, i read that people do get weird taste in their mouths.... try www.babycenter.com there's a lot of discussions on what people face during their pregnancies

bluberi,
thanks.. me spotting everyday for the past 1 week unless i stay at home and dun walk too much... yupz you are right, since my gynae says its not a problem I should not worry unduly..

amkgal,
if you feel ok then go ahead! but dun get yourself too exhausted

amk_gal, i'm also going for the big walk. i guess as long as u are careful of the surroundings, it shld be ok. just dont try to push ard in the crowd. just slowly stroll or brisk walk - a gd exercise for us now.

by the way, when can we start swimming ah?? heard that it's not allowed for 1st tri?

chidori, yea.. since gynae says it's ok, then dont worry too much. think positively and smile more

blueberi, my appt in the afternoon, so no chance we will bump into each other next thurs keke...

lovelytulips, how come din scan on 1st appt? So wat did Dr chan do during ur first appt? i read that u supposed to have some metal taste in ur mouth when u r pregnant... sourish maybe is acid reflux??

ladies, how come need to take BBT?

stickymouse, ya my gynae says my foetus is growing very fast... actually i cant tell mine is fast, i think it doesnt matter fast or slow, all we want is to ensure we have a healthy baby =)

neeciel, i didnt do the scan cos i think i was only 4 weeks preggy then and Dr Chan mentioned that if i do it, probably cant see anything. so, i rather not do it then keep thinking why see nothing after that. based on the date i told her, she kind of told me when's EDD, when MS will kick in, and how's the baby progression as time passes. Then say how much weight I probably will gain. haha

i heard about metal taste, but i do not know what i'm tasting is sourish or metal or wat... cos i dont really know how to describe it. just know it's weird. lol

lovelytulips, did she oso mentioned around week 8, MS will kick in? She oso did explained to me how much weight to put on etc and tummy wont show probably until end Jan. Tell me i shouldnt travel during 1st trimester. In this case, ur EDD might change after measuring ur foetus on Thurs.

anyone having same experience as me? Keeps falling sick, i was sick for exactly 1 month in Sep, then now sick again.... immune system super low.

amk_gal, initial stage gynae will use vaginal scan lor, foetus is clearer using vaginal scan cos still small. Not painful just a bit uncomfortable only, after that ok liao.

But i've heard some gynae dun use vaginal scan, so depends on gynae.

bluberri,
nope not on mc.. working.. somemore my job requires me stand and walk quite alot.. trying to minimise walking and standing..

amkgal,
first appointment will take your blood pressure, weight, height. a bit of your medical history..then should be virginal scan (if <6weeks)..will insert a probe into your V.. just relax, not painful one

Since there r a few mummies who had m/c b4 n convieve again...I hav a question to ask for those mummies who had a m/c b4....How long does ur menses come after ur m/c operation? Thks a lot!

funny76,
i think you are posting in the wrong thread.. many MTBs here are trying to overcome their past experiences and parying that the current one will be a smooth one..
it will be more appropriate if you go search under 'miscarriages" thread..

chidori, ur gynea nv give u MC to rest? normally spotting they give MC one mah.. not gd to walk too much when spotting. my TCM sinseh said spotting is due to bb not sticking well on the womb.

Hi chidori,

Sorry if I posted in the wrong thread. Tot there r few who talk openly abt their m/c in tis thread so I ask loh...sorry to cause any inconvience if there is...I hav nt find any m/c thread so juz happen to find ppl mentioning here...Juz ask. Wishing all mtb a smooth n happy delivery... So sorry abt it if I hav cause any unhappiness here!

neeciel,

yea.. that was wat she mentioned. funny thing is she says it's ok to travel just that will not be a pleasant trip cos of MS etc.

urs was a vgainal scan?? anxiously waiting for thur to come. hahaha....

any mummy here is expecting 2nd one? erm was curious anyone know if the first bb was by c-sect can the 2nd one be natural birth? my first bb now only 9.5mth old by the time the next one born should be abt 1.5yr old le...

no worries funny76, maybe you can try the ttc-ing for 2009 baby thread. there are forumers who can share their experience with you..

split, from what i know it is possible, but recommended rest duration is 2 years... the scar might rupture, so u have to monitor closely...

lovelytulips, ya vaginal scan no option leh, u go on thurs u will know hee...oh i wont travel lah until during 1st trim. Now keep wanting to go to the loo, tired oso running up and down.

hopefully can be natural this time round...anyway seem like jun mummies mostly got no bad ms hor (touch wood) when i read thru the thread...my last pregnancy also got no ms but this time round feeling giddy at times

amk gal,

It is okie! Thks! Veri nice of u! Nt gg to ask tis question again... PPl there r trying to ttc n I ask tis kind of question...nt too gd oso... Thks any way...

I am also a Jun2009 MTB. Just seen my gynae last sat.

My gynae did a pap smear for me after the ultrasound and said I will have staining later on. He said I have fungus and lotsa discharge.

Since Sat until now, I still have blood stains. Is it normal? I am very worried.

sirotan, did u call ur gynae and ask? i din have blood stain after i did my pap smear. Is best u give ur gynae a call and visit him if u can.

sirotan, were u very tense during pap smear? do u feel any pain?? maybe he scratched ur skin??

if i dun want to do vaginal scan, can or not one?? like i wait till week 8 then scan can or not?

how do gynae determine whether to do a pap smear? i used to have yeast the last round i had my pap smear but have not checked if it's ok already. how to check? via pap smear again?

bluberi, u order from taiwan auctions??

amkgal, u not worried about your baby's development during the 1st few weeks meh? u just need to relax and take a deep breathe when ur gynae probe in the scan, when u see ur foetus on the screen, u forgotten the feeling liao.

lovelytulips, yes.. mi ordering fm taiwan auctions.. nicer and cheaper than getting in SG mah.. but they changing season liao.. so muz hurry. i managed to get their middleman who serve SG n MY customer.. so she said she can reserve the stocks first.. but i'm nt sure if she can hold it till mid or end Nov.

actually i bio a few taiwan auctions sites and most will do int'l shipping to SG.

neeciel, of course i want to know la.. not worried, but curious. i think at this stage there's very little we can do to control the growth rate and other things.. can only let the body do what it needs to..

hmmm i'll discuss with my gynae next week la. =)

bluberi, i used to order from taiwan auctions, and those sprees also. haha... was so addicted at a pt.

those going to TMC, do u all sign up for the FBI?

lovelytulips, online auctions n sprees can be addictive.. got one time i keep shopping online too.

nw still early to sign up for FBI, will wait till when i'm signing gynea package den sign for FBI.

good morning everyone..

i wonder if anyone had an experience like mine? I slept at 10.30pm yesterday only to be woken up at 1.30am due to pains in the uterus.. it's not sharp pain, i just felt that the whole thing was squeezing very tightly.

walked slowly to toilet to pee ( i tot maybe i hold pee for too long) and had difficultly peeing (like had to think about peeing consciously)

after tat i lied in bed for about 20 mins and breathed slowly to relax the muscles then ok already...

i got no spotting.. today my AF's supposed to be due... boobs sensitivity increased too... other than that no problem.

anyone felt this too??

amk gal, early pregnancy cramps are normal. it's just the uterus stretching and adjusting itself to fit a baby for the next 9 months. within a few weeks, your uterus would be twice the size already, so you can imagine all the stuff going on in your womb now.

the difficulty in peeing... i'd probably think it's in the middle of the night and you're probably blur + in a bit of pain + thinking of a lot of things at the same time. unless this happens all the time and you know it's not normal, then it should be a problem to bring to the doctor.

hi all !

i just went for my scan yest. i am 6wks into my pregnancy. this is my 2nd pregnancy. i just delivered my first one this yr on 14 feb.

my EDD is 6 June 09.

amkgal
i think it's best for you to visit a gynae asap cuz the symptons you have is not very normal for first time pregnancy. sorry to scare you but i tink it's best for you to go for a check up. pregnancy should not affect us in walking in fact it's a gd exercise for us since we cant do vigorous exercises.

amkgal,
since crystal said it is not normal, think you better see gynae soon at the same time can see your little one mah..

bluberri,
can TCM help with the spotting?

hi amk_gal, i get cramping quite often for the past week too. Especially when i walk too fast, the cramp (that pulling or squeezy feeling) will kick in and last for quite a while. These 2 days have been better, lesser cramping. Maybe now more used to uterus stretching. As long as no spotting and the pain is not beyond that crampy feeling, it shouldn't cause any worries.

Can I join this thread? I just tested BFP last evening, will be visiting the gynae next monday for my first check-up

bluberi, oh i see... was still wondering when will be a good time to sign up and if it's really useful.

hi krissie, u're always welcome to join!!