(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bluberi,
haha.. hey I saw that auction site.. the clothes are much cheaper and nicer than what we have here.. but I pantang, want to wait til I see heartbeat then plan.. coz last week I went to cloud9 and bought some maternity bottoms (coz on sale) then the next day, I started spotting already..

chidori, it's cheaper n nicer hor.. we wait till ard late nov which by then shd be towards last trimester den buy.. shd arrive before CNY ba.. dat time i also buy some maternity tops den started spotting again.. so nw really muz wait till more stable first den buy.

Hi Bee,
thanxs much for the prayers & sharing yr experiences. =) ..I hv yet to see the gynae ..would be seeing her next monday ...hope all's gonna be well.

Loads & loads of baby dust to you ;o)

hi ladies, i did my first visit with my gynae today....pretty quick....he asked some questions on my medical history and did an ultrasound.....saw the sac! Currently 5 weeks plus....Can't wait for the next appt in 2 weeks....he said should be able to see the heartbeat then.

congrats junice! i also had the same feeling that i hit the jackpot before my period is due too...no MS but breasts were sore...

HI ladies.
glad that someone started off the thread.
Having 2nd pregnancy.. by counting the weeks i am supposed to be fertilised , my edd date supposed to be 3rd JUne.
Will only confirm when I meet my gynae on 30th Dec

Glad to join the thread. =)

Faint line on HPT is also considered BFP right? Haven't see gynae yet cos now 3 weeks 6 days. Will wait till 5 or 6 weeks when the sac is visible.

According to ovusoft, my EDD is 21 June 09.

amk_gal, yes... faint line considered tio liao, cos detected HGC hormones... if not pregnant, definitely won't be able to see anything... Congrates!

My first pregnancy, no sore breast but inner tight near to pte part turned darker tone - before i did the HPT.

I'm hoping hit the jackpot too, next AF shld be 17 Oct.

I'm still BF my 1YO, breast got abit more engorged which was not so full b4 that, but could be coz when i was away 2 weeks, son latched on more often than usual. Feeling hungrier and tired, tummy has tiny wiggling feel.

Can't wait to know......

hi all, am new here, went for my 2nd scan last thur and i am 5 weeks preggie, EDD 7 June 09.

i did a test 1st day i missed my menses and had a -ve result, tested again on 3rd day oso -ve. So decided to wait for 1 week and finally a faint line. Went for 1st check, ggynae couldnt detect my foetus and i did a blood test on BHCG, 900+ and confirmed i only 4 weeks cos i have a late ovulation. So i went back again 1 week later, baby grows up a lot...cant wait til another check up =)

bee, 17 oct is coming soon. hang in there. if u are those accurate ones, then can try on 17th liao.

neeciel, wow, that's fast - 2nd scan within 5 weeks. according to those webby calculation, EDD is same as urs. but probably got to confirm again.

just wondering, which gynaes are u ladies seeing?

me still waiting for 2nd scan in two weeks time coz last wk see nothing yet coz oni 4wks.

mi seeing dr. adelina wong at TMC.

lovelytulips, oh great to have same EDD. which gynae u seeing?
i guess b cos 1st can cannot see anything, so my gynae wants to make sure my baby is ok, next scan is 2 weeks later.

i am seeing dr yvonne chan at TMC, next to dr adeline wong's clinic i think ;)

blueberi, maybe we may bump into each other in the toilet next to the clnic ha ha...

may i ask wat u gers eat usually during this 1st trim? wat about in between meals? i kinda sick of biscuits and bread.

neeciel, i'm also seeing Dr Yvonne Chan. Haha... probably will see u there someday. =)

i cant wait for my 1st scan this thur. hahaha

eat as normal, no raw food etc only. in between meals will be biscuits or drink milk or drink milo.

been eating quite a bit of fast food these days. oops....

hi gals...i am seeing Dr Henry Cheng at Bishan....EDD per webby is 8 June 09, one day after neeciel and lovelytulips...

me too....eating as normal, no raw food....gynae told me since this is only my 5th week, life goes on as usual and to reduce spicy food since i get bloated easily....when i visit him again in 2 weeks, then he will tell me what to eat and cannot eat....

neecial, ya lor.. maybe we'll bump into each other there.

mi nw drink lotsa milo... do u eat beri often.. i've been munching almost every 2-3hrs.

How's Dr Adelina's package? If visiting her before package starts will pay how much for consultation, scan, routine test? Can someone advise? Thanks.

SK, here's dr. adelina's antenatal pkg.

$628 excl GST.. before wk 16 is on avg $98/visit ($50 consultation, $10 urine dipstick test, $38 scan), additional $10 on wkend.

pkg incl (ard 10 visits):
consultations
urine dipstick test
scan+photo

excl:
blood test
CTG test
medication
fetal abnormality scans
unscheduled visits

3D photo: $50
4D VCD + 3D photo: $125

normal delivery (4 bedded):
KKH: $2256-$3006
TMC: $2514-$3567
MAH: $2585-$3478

normal delivery (1 bedded):
KKH: $3193-$4043
TMC: $4012-$5431
MAH: $4064-$5302
MEH: $4655-$7726

* deposit $800 (4 bedded) - $1200 (1 bedded)
* abv incl. 2 nites stay, delivery fees and hospital visits (excl. epidural)

C-sec (4 bedded):
KKH: $4236-$5638
TMC: $4544-$5350
MAH: $4448-$5606

c-sec (1 bedded):
KKH: $5460-$6700
TMC: $6000-$7869
MAH: $6001-$7365
MEH: $7280-$11822

* deposit $800 (4 bedded) - $1200 (1 bedded)
* abv incl. 3 nites stay, delivery fees, hospital visits and anaesthetist's fees.

medisave claimable:
$450 (antenatal)
$1350 (hospital)

i tink still can claim doc fee under medisave.. abt $550.

Hi bluberi
ya, i made my appt ard that time coz it will be roughly 8 weeks for me. Based on my first time pregnancy, if you go earlier to see gynae, you can't see much. thus I delay my visit in order able to see my sac and foetus more clearly. Is my 2nd pregnancy. Jus bought the folic acid off the shelf and took it daily.
Making a habit to drink milk daily as well.
Do you anyone of you experienced heavy appetite but if you eat too much, you will feel bloated and wanted to puke?
I never experienced this in my pregnancy but this time round, it was bad.

hey vernie, we're pretty close... my EDD is 9 June 2009 as advised by obs/gyn yesterday. I'm 5 weeks and 4 days and only saw the waterbag on the ultrasound too.

are you facing much symptoms? 'cos i'm not, except for getting hungry easily. obs/gyn's pretty worried for me, hoping i'm the minotiry 10% of women who don't get MS. hoping to see heartbeat in two weeks' time too!

Oscar.. i see..

stickymouse, ur gynea worried coz u no MS? mi dun haf MS also, i pretty worried.. but my mum n sis nv experience MS during preggie also.. hope i'm e same as them.

hi oscar, i can't eat too much either, else i also wanted to puke. guess we just have to have small but frequent meals to keep our hunger pangs down and also our MS under control.

bluberi, no worries la, different people are different. i also have a few friends without MS. u can eat more, isn't it better?

looks like i'm the least advanced in pregnancy.. today exactly 4 weeks... just tested with HPT again. the line darkened.. =)

Blueberi, i eat biscuits lor bw meals, same here gets hungry every 2 hours. My gynae warned me MS may kick in in week 8. i hope i dont have MS too, anyone already have MS?

lovelytulip, great to hear that we have the same EDD and gynae haha, did you managed to get sat slot or you prefer to do your check up on weekdays? I find Dr Chan's prices a bit steep, package can only start from 18 weeks and $800.

stickymouse, i oso see water bag and yolksac on 5 weeks 4 days, I wonder was it standard to give a 5 weeks 4 days for the scan cos i ever come acorss a webiste saying is standard for them to put this date.

hi gals, i m not having MS yet. but i think if have, only start in 6-8 weeks? so we considered still early??

neeciel, that time i asked, the package is fr 18 weeks, and including delivery, will be 1.6k?? did i hear wrongly?? probably i go cfm when i go on thurs.

i will try to get a sat slot cos dun wana MIA from work too many times. but 1st visit, they dont recommend on a sat so i went on a weekday. this time was cos hubby could not make it on sat.

btw, how much was ur 2nd consultation? is it 40? 1str scan is how much ah?? i asked but forgot. ;(

let's all hope we either dun have MS or if have, will be the normal ones... ;)

lovelytulips, same here i alw go on a thursday, i went on last thursday and next appt in 23 Oct. I couldnt get a sat slot and is exhausting most of my leave.

so u gg on this thursday?? 1st visit consultation $80 onwards, scan oso $80 onwards. 2nd visit consulation is $50 and scan oso $50. Urine test $8 and sterilise fee $2, with GST is about $117++ cant remember exact.

Thursday is 2nd consultation?

the nurse told me is $800 for package, nt inclusive delivery. So maybe $1.6k inclusive delivery lor.

stickymouse,
me also 5 weeks 5 day today. not much symptons. my gynae is not worried and ask me not to be happy yet as we are too early to feel MS for some of us

neeciel,
Dr Chan $800 from week 18 onwards is a bit on the high side but not the highest.. I seeing Dr Kee at TMC $800 from week 20 onwards.. i guess the impt thing is that you must be comfortable and confident in the gynae you chose..

to all,
sharing this webby which give a guide on the progress of our fetus on ultrasound.. but do not worry unduly is your is a bit too fast or slow.. every baby is different..

http://www.baby2see.com/development/ultrasound_sonogram/first_trimester_scans.html#week5

amk_gal, i eat more bcom fat fat leh.. nw already plus size liao. i hope i dun put on more than 12kg for this preggie.

neecial, which gynea u seeing?

chidori, ya i agreed we must be comfortable with the dr we are seeing =)
i chanced upon the same webbie on Fri and came to see this sentence 'The yolk sac is first visible at 5 weeks and it is always present by 5 weeks and 4 days', means our foetus may not be exactly 5w4d?

amk-gal, oic... wah u know ur O-day ah... my gynae told me i had late ovulation, thats why my foetus is still small.

blueberi, i am seeing Dr Yvonne Chan. You?

neeciel,
maybe the date calculated may not be accurate also.. i plot my BBT therefore, I can gauge my O date..

welcome mainemum06!!

Do take care of you and baby..

Wow..so comprehensive in the explanation. Thank bluberi. Appreciate it.

Actually, what are the points to look at when looking for the right gyne for you?

Seems that good gyne mostly work at TMC. Only a handful at certain neighbourhood area.

Eh...count me fickle-minded but really like to seek a gyne who can fit into my criteria.

Can someone advise me to make my choice clearer? Thanks.

- speaks good chinese
- night clinic in the west
- explain details clearly (not rushing type)
- Reasonable-priced antenatal & delivery package (preferably w/o the need to start package from wk xx)
- nice & good in stitching (bonus)
- female gyne (optional)

sk,
I think you got to decide which one is your top priority. then from there you start to narrow down. there are many reviews in this forum on gynaes, you can browse through them to give you a better idea

neeciel, i plot my bbt and this month it is very clear when i O cos it was the only day with lowest temp. lucky for me i guess.

just came back from tcm doc. she ask me to be careful so i think her advise applies for all of us here. Doc says no big sudden movements, eat when hungry (dun starve), maintain peaceful and happy mood and dun rush here rush there.. =)

hey stickymouse,

don't worry...i also don't have much symptoms yet other than getting hungry more often....and sore breasts around week 4....these 2 days felt a bit nauseous, but no MS....

gynae said it's ok....some lucky women will never get MS....i checked with my mum (to see whether I will inherit her genes), she said she had MS but very mild one...so probably the MS has not kicked in yet....hopefully it will never come (keeping fingers crossed)....gynae also said some women don't even realized they are pregnant at week 5 or 6 since their period is always irregular....so it's ok if not much symptoms yet...

vernie

what do u eat whenu r hungry huh?? i'm running out of healthy options... and always hungry always eat... gosh. i can eat a cow maybe.

amk_gal, i eat biscuits, sometimes fruits....but i cannot eat a lot at one go....but have to eat many times though...

Hi Neeciel,

thanks, MS on and off , no help even taking the anti nausea medicine from doc. My EDD is about 2nd June , will be seeing Assc Prof John Tee from KKH. Now having a very bloated and gassy stomach.

amk_gal, lucky u kekeke but feel happy for u lah =)

wah my gynae din advise me on things like that, the nurse gave me a list of food to avoid thats all.

mainemum06, i used to have gassy stomach and sudden gastric pain when i just found out i was pregnant, feel my tummy having this stretching feeling too, Dr says is normal cos the lining or dunno wat is stretching to 3 times bigger to accomodate our baby. Now i m ok liao, dun have much symptom like the rest of the gers here, except hungry every few hours and stretching feeling sometimes.

aiyo i'm sooo hungry... just had dinner at 7.30... the feeling comes and goes... i'm drinking milk..

just to check, can i continue to drink anlene milk, or should i drink milk for expectant mothers???

neeciel, mi seeing dr. adelina wong at TMC, it's on the 6th floor. my appt also on 23oct.

SK, u r most welcome! mi actually see dr. adelina for a few yrs liao.. followed her when she left KKH to start her own practice. she can speak mandarin and dun rush thru the appt. but pkg starts fm wk 16. if u wan immediately start, go thomson womens clinic, but their appt beri rush one.

blueberi, wat time is ur appt? mine at 3 plus cant remember wat time keke got to see the card. How much is adelina's package?

amk_gal, cant advise u cos i dun drink milk.