(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hihi not sure if im june09 mtb but just tested +ve by gp on monday..not yet visit gynae as hubby tot is too early to see anything...cuz 2nd pregnancy so both of us seem less concern =x...actually went to c gp cuz of gastric..eat alot but still gastric...den tested pregnant instead.. mense suppose to come on 1oct...

hello, any mummies interested to purchase this http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1767679.html?1223287189? I happen to have an extra bottle to spare. It's good to apply stretchmark cream to avoid those hideous lines
It works for me

thanks~im so excited to go and c the gynae but still gotta wait..lol hope that this time i can have a girl girl

stickymouse, same here la... everyday and nite hoping and wishing for everything to be smooth....

sat will be here soon!!! i got to wait till next week..... sometimes feel that the wait is like so torturous. haha...

seems like most are having #2.. must be real happy. it's my #1 so very anxious. lol

Mind if i join in? Dont really know who to say it to ..hence thought i would say it here..

I tested BFP last week ...didnt quite believe my eyes hence purchased clearblue brand juz to be doubly sure ..& the word "Pregnant" was on the screen after testing...went to the gynae to confirm...the gynae confirmed that she saw something but it could be juz the sac coz too early to see anything else ...she saw a pregnancy cyst as well...she said that's not serious coz it will disappear once the pregnancy is over..that's why is called a pregnancy cyst...

I was v happy to be preggie coz i got married last Oct & we only started half a year ago ...but seems like my happiness might be short-live! I had spotting on Sunday night & i saw another gynae on Monday...the gynae whom i went to the other day, was away on holiday! & this gynae said she cant see much but still saw the cyst! & she did a blood test for me to test the HCG. The HCG test came out to be only ab 41 & she said that's a tad low! She said in her opinion, she would rather think that am not preggie instead of preggie ...coz she claimed that in every 3 pregnancy, 1 pregnancy would end like that...she said that such cases are actually v common...it's juz that most girls they dont test that early & usually didnt even realize that they were preggie...they merely thought that their AF was late!! i hv even asked if she could give me some hormone pills or jab to stablize the pregnancy...but she said in her opinion it's way too early & she dont see the point...she said it's better to leave it in God's hands!!!
Anyway, she told me to go back to them again next Mon for another scan ...

but the problem now is that since last night...i hv spotting & a bit of bleeding ...am not hopeful!

BluBeri

can't rem the name of the test, it's like testing for the hormone level, whether it multiplies over a few days or not, it supposed to increase a lot. The gynae take my blood alternate days to test for the results, as mentioned it turned out low and gave me this jab - IM Proluton 500mg(2 vials) twice a week during the 1st trimester.

Normally after 1 m/c gynae are not concerned, i only voiced out to him that i suspected i got preg as few mths after the m/c i sort of saw a faint line in my preggy test kit. So he advised me to see him once i discovered i'm pregnant.

Bhenkebaby

did u do internal u/s ? coz that way can see the sac/heartbeat. i know some gynae wun do at early stage of pregnancy.

spotting - i advice you see gynae immediately and fully bed rest and dun move about at all.

to share with u someone's story - i have this customer who also has m/c before, then later discovered pregnant again but got heavy menstrual like flow after she had intercourse w/ hubby, she just thot she lost her bb again and let the blood flow during her shower. When she told me that was like 2 months later. i advised her to see my gynae in order to be safe as the sac/tissue could still be inside. It turned out - she's still pregnant with the same one. So sometimes not all spottings lead to m/c.

Just think of the bright side and stay positive.

Hi Bee,

thanxs for yr encouragement =) ...but i think am probably not preggie now ...coz after i wrote the above post...i started bleeding...the gynae did the V scan & only saw the sac & nothing more...guess it was really early ...but oh well, i will learn to look at the bright side of things...at least now i know i can get preggy & i will try again lah =) ...sometimes life is as such!
kao_sad2.gif

thanxs for sharing the story & lending me yr ear...it definitely helps!

Cheers =)

Bee, i shall check with with my gynea abt it.

behnkebaby, did e gynea give u any medication to stop e bleeding juz in case u r really preggie.

behnkebaby, yea, look on the bright side and try again!!!

wondering, anyone travelled during the first trimester? can travel in first trimester or not?? suppose to travel for work end oct but now, not sure whether to go...

lovelytulips...are you the one from sgbrides..from the PJ banquet thread?

Are you expecting? Hehe...

hi bluberi,
the gynae has already confirmed that i was preggie...juz that it's too early, still cant see bb's heartbeat as yet ...but she didnt give me any pills to stop the bleeding...coz she said it's too early to try to interfer ...she thinks it's best to leave it to Nature for the time being ...

anyway, my bleeding is full blown now hence there goes the hope! .. oh well,am sure i will hv better luck the next time! =)

Thanxs lovelytulips for the encouragement ...& my gynae did say it's better not to travel during the 1st trimester ...perhaps u should re-consider ..

SK, hmmm.... are u the SK too?? haha... yup, i'm fr there.... u in the may09 thread???

did some readings and seems like those articles say it's ok to travel but many are not encouraging it. guess i'll try to 'siam' then. lol
funny is when i asked my gynae the last visit, she says it's ok, just uncomfy cos MS might kicked in then. guess i'll cfm with her again.

behnkebaby, is it ok to just leave it to bleed?? since u mentioned there's a sac, the gynae shld give medication or something to clear??? pardon my ignorance!!!! and do take care...

lovelytulips,
yes.. my gynae oso told me can travel.. jus afraid the uncomfy of MS.. so i guess its ok...

Hi lovelytulips,
i travelled in my 8 wks to Australia for my 1st preg, guess it was alright except for the MS which was terrible as i throw up even b4 the flight took off and throughout the trip the MS kept bothering me.

am currently having my 2nd one and EDD 3 June. Seeing Gynea this Sun. Hopes everything will be alright

I am new in this forum. My EDD is 8 June 09 based on my own calculation using websites. Tested positive on the first day I missed my period. This is my first BB.

Will be going for my first gynae visit tomorrow. Can any experienced mummies out there share what to expect from the first visit? What will the gynae check?

vernie,

1st visit normally they will check ur weight.. blood pressure.. ask few questions.. den scanning.. cfm preg.. den blood test.. den prescribe u wif folic n multi vits..

reigi, ur gynae opens on Sun?? rare to see that....

vernie, not an experienced mum, but my first gynae check includes asking abt the last menses, weight and height measurement, blood pressure also. then gynae will talk to u. and depending on her, she will suggest or may not suggest a scan. pretty short unless u got tonnes of questions.

lovelytulips,
my 1st visit is bery long.. she explain the whole preg.. wat to expect and checks.. like oscar test triple test.. test for hepb hiv.. etc etc.. den which wk check detailed scan.. which wk onwards mus test for glucose.. den weight gain (hw many kgs) wat to avoid.. wat to eat n not to eat.. etc etc..

lovelytulips,
yes, his clinic opens on Sun... this is one of the reason why i choose him, don't need to take leave and near my place.

any mummies drink milk for preg mum? am wondering should i continue to drink, just finish 1 bot of 400g.

at my first gynae's visit, she told me.. there's no such thing as "pregnant mum milk"... it's basically milk powder with folic acid (basically a play on consumerism). if you are already taking your folic acid tablets and prenatal vits, it's not necessary to spend your money on these products

<font color="aa00aa">babycupid, i tot u got 'jackpot'. haha....
So u are 'hiding' here!

Ladies, congrats to all of you! Same as Babycupid, i'm from June 08 thread, came in to kaypoh. hehe.....</font>

babycupid, hhaha... she told me to read those phamplets and discuss the next visit. guess it was too early for me to talk about it then. lol

i had free samples of those milk powder. drinking frisomum now. some had extra stuff like folic acid, dha, thus the difference??

i have friends who drink soya milk (such as nutrisoy) instead of milk for preg mum as they cant stand the taste. guess it's up to individual....

lovelytulips,
kekeke.. anything jus ask.. its ok.. kekeke..
oh for mum milk.. i drink abit only cos i dun like milk even b4 preg..
so i used nutrisoy vitasoy to substitute.. den HL milk.. kekeke..

felicia,
woohoo.. yeah yeah.. nvr strike la.. my menses jus came today.. kekeke.. ya lor.. i setted up the thread cos see noone start leh.. kekeke.. kpo ma.. by then the mummies here gif birth my boy is 1 yr old! woohoo~ cant wait man!

my last preggie i took mum milk.. so far tis preg haven get any yet. dat time i tried Anlene milk with honey in pkt form, quite exp.. 6 small pkts abt $4+ liao.

bluberi,
yes yes.. anmum has it too.. i oso tried.. drank 3 packs of 6.. after tat no more.. cos really torturing to take milk..
even multi vits i oso stop.. cos i hate to take pills.. not a gd mummy.. kekeke..

BabyCupid &amp; Lovelytulips,

Thanks for the info. Looks like scan &amp; blood test is not always done on the first visit? My neck is growing longer and longer…have been waiting for the first visit since I made the appointment last week. Hehe…first BB, so very anxious!

So looks like those pregnant mum milk is not necessary. Have been avoiding milk and dairy products since the scandal broke out in China. However, have been drinking quite a lot of soya milk lately.

BabyCupid, or was it Annum not Anlene, i'm confused with all the brand names liao.
I like the honey milk, taste much better than those vanilla flavoured mum milk.

bluberi,
the one i took is annum.. kekeke.. tat is the 1st brand wif honey flavoured.. if not wrong..

vernie,
my 1st visit has scanning already.. but cant see thru tummy.. can only see thru virgina scanning.. kekeke.. ya.. 1st always anxious.. cant wait to see the little ones.. kekeke.. i koe hw u feell..

hi lovelytulips,
am seeing my gynae tomorrow juz to make sure everything's ok &amp; hopefully d&amp;c is not needed ...usually such cases, d&amp;c is not required ...thanxs for the well wishes =)

vernie, can understand how u feel... cos that's wat i'm feeling as well! hahaha

how does annum taste like???

now i go supermarket buy things, always see if it's made in where..... scare....

juz nw went to see tcm sinseh.. told her i felt giddy these twodays.. was told dat i dun haf enough sleep dats y feel giddy. need to sleep more than 8hrs coz 8hrs is for mummy n e extra hrs for bb.

just wondering...any june 09 mummies here announced your pregnancy already?

anyone following the 3 mth rule, ie, pantang if announce before 3 mth?

for me... we've announced to parents and siblings, church cell group (to keep us in prayer), and certain individuals who are close to us.

the only people in my office who know are those i had to talk to... e.g. colleague (whom i'm comfortable with) who just recently gave birth, the secretary 'cos i had signed up for free flu jab, but i had to tell her i can't take it at the last minute and it was already paid for by co. so i had to give valid reason.

i'm not pantang, but would prefer to know that i have a stable pregnancy before i start announcing (probably even at 10 weeks or so) to bosses for example.

yes, same here...so far we've announced to parents....i will be telling my boss soon as she wants me to travel in Nov...when pregnancy is stable, then we will slowly tell others...

behnkebaby,

Let's pray miracle does fall on you. Take care.

Normally if there's sac present, d&amp;c is safer so as to clear all the membranes out, which also gives you a new womb to start afresh. my 1st pregnancy at 6 weeks m/c, gynae did d&amp;c - cost around 1.5k.

BabyCupid,

i'm more anxious than u, supposed my AF 17 Oct, can't wait and tested this morn - of course -ve, haha.

just feel that i'm pregnant again. Hope to stay on with all the mums to be here.

Read thru ur post, we both seemed to hv the similarity during pregnancy. Lots of water retention, put on 21kg, 1st 2 weeks lost 15kg- even gynae shocked, said i got so much water on my body. Best part is - my son born emergency c-section coz the water bag dried up n he got distressed, pass motion inside.

Also can't take milk n calcium, i throw up after eating, and lazy to take pills - multi vits, calcium, iron,etc except folic coz small, haha.

harlow bee,
wah wah u really more anxious leh! haven miss menses n jus test.. hahaha.. my menses jus report this morning.. kekeke..

oh yes.. we are so similar.. i got lots of water too.. when i back for my check after delivery.. my gynae oso shock.. said i lost alot.. kekkee..
for me is natural.. but a long labour of 13hrs exclude contractions at home.. really torturing n painful experience in the delivery suite.. so glad its all over.. come to tink of it abit scare.. but happy n worthwhile after seeing my boy.. kekeke..
kinda of missed my preg days!

June 2009 MTBS,
enjoy ur preg! those who has MS jus tolerate awhile.. jus tink of ur little ones inside u.. its all worthwhile.. really.. anything i can help..i will help.. kekeke..

told both side parents, my sis and had to tell my bosses. will slowly tell the rest when time comes.

but having a dinner gathering next week and wonders if anyone will suspect if i do not take stuff such as sashimi which i normally take. hahahha

u r rite, babycupid. gotto try to enjoy and i think we've lotsa qns soon... at least fr me...

gd morning ladies,
hope today is a gd day for u without any MS.. :p

lovelytulips,
haha.. no prob.. i will try to answer hahaha.. i nd to learn frm u ladies as well!

hi ladies.. TGIF!!

so far oni my family n colleagues koe abt it.. will wait till pass 1st trimester den announce to others.

actually dun wan to let my colleagues koe yet, but coz i taken hospitalisation leave for 2 days last wk n the Finance Manager saw dat it's fm gynea.. so she asked mi in front of whole co. heng whole co. oni 5 of us. i dun wan the whole world to koe yet.

4 hrs more to go to weekend. haha... ;)

feeling so sleepy now after lunch.

bluberi, u are in the finance line??? why ur FM so funny ask in front of whole co. one.

lovelytulips, nope.. mi nt in finance line.. our co. wholesale shoes.. mi doing admin.. coz local office oni 5 of us and we sit together.. so when she ask, all koes lor.

mi sleepy + hungry.

I've also tested positive last sat, just one day after my menses is due. Actually before that i got the feeling i may have hit the jackpot, cos i started to have slight MS few days before my menses is due.... have made appointment to see gynae next sat... can't wait til next sat... this is my first... think my edd should be near mid june next year bah...

wow.. this thread moves so fast.. me 5 week 4 days preggie with first one.. EDD 12 Jun.. seeing Dr Kee at JP.