(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

JasC: my hb & dad will help plus kaiden's godpa n my aunt will pop by during wkends or when free..so shld b fine

I already cater confinemt food...thus dun nid to cook...n i dun wan CL cuz if i bf no pt let her push bb to me..n also no plc for her to slp...

My edd is aft cny...but cuz now gt pelvic bone prob...gynae advise to deliver by end jan...provided i can tahan the pain too...n tis time my gal heavy compared to kaiden...thus add more pressure...

Gt dischrg n suppose to wear a support belt to walk ard to minimise pelvic bone pressure but damn painful...i dun wana deliver now cuz pain to c gal in breathing tubes etc due to preterm...

My kaiden got my dad,hb & his godpa...simply treat me as non existence...haha...ask him got miss me when i not ard, he shake his head, ask him kiss & sayang me, he dun wan...c my cheeky boy la...then when i dun ask, he suddenly came over to hug me n kiss me on my lips...

Good Morning Mummies

cheyanne, ya confinement food cater is an ease for mummies. Do take care n rest well and we await ur announcement on kailyn's arrival yeah!!!

Was on 2 days leave n went shopping spree in vivo. Shiok!! Today back to office. Itchy agn to shop whahahaaa!!!

finally got some post to read..hahaha

adv, waiting for ur japan pix..

porky...for #2, when there is a will there is a way..my fren send #1 to her mum if wanna action without interference .

win envy envy...i love shopping also

that time shop in KL until back ache...dont even dare to tell hubby..hahaha

cheyanne...nice name combi..kaiden, kailyn..

i am still cracking my head for my #2's name...

cheyanne, take care and hope u can tahan till end jan... wah, kailyn is bigger than kaiden, u must be very tired now! so cute of kaiden to kiss u on ur lips... did he see u n hubby doing that? yuan2 sometimes give us a funny look like y we kiss her on her cheeks only *haha*

win, extended new year holiday *envy*

porky, is jaeden co-sleeping with u? will he zz through the nite? one of the reason y we trained yuan2 to sleep in her own room since 6 weeks was to have our privacy :p

win, ur frances that play days..is not school ah?? weekend enrichment ah???
i tot its half day school or something..

adv, porky..recently i kick my boy to the guest room liao to sleep alone..in preparation for #2 arrival who is taking over his space in the master bedroom...

his bed..i finally bought it from JB...arriving in my home on 12 Jan...super mega bed...3 levels..hahahah...his daddy will sleep at lowest pull out level and J on the 1st level...when #2 is out coz scare baby disturb hubby
finally J's room will be his room...

Jaime, are u gg to name #2 starting with j as well? Hehe.

Adv, my gal still co-sleeping w helper. Only weekends that we zz w her. She still need someone to zz cos sometimes will make noise/cry haha!

Jaime/adv, hb crowned me as shopping queen! Spend a few hundreds in 2 days!!and he says as long as i hapi can liao. In my heart was thinking wait till he see the bill faint lol!

cheyanne
good that you have everything planned

My girl was so shocked when she first saw her baby brother when she came home from my mum's place but now she's so happy to have her brother running around with her playing and fighting together!

Win, I'm planning to go on leave for half a day shopping too
Probably next monday to shop for my CNY clothing and shoes but I have a limit as my mum's place don't have much space
Usually my hb won't see my cc bill as I'll keep away from him, hehe!

Jas, i dun really keep things frm him. Sometimes he dun ask also. As long as i happy, he happy can liao. Most of the times, hes the paymaster whahaaa!

Win,
envy you, I'm financially independent of my hb for now as long as I'm working but at time he'll pay for big ticket items for me

win, i dont mind forced leave ! haha..cos hb also start work late for cny season..so we leave our boy at cc and go romantic lah..haha..good for u loh, go 2days shopping liao. i haven got time to go for cny shopping yet

cheyanne, i intend to order confinement food too when #2 comes..next time will ask u for comments n recommendation if need. u must tk care ah..more bedrest. will visit u during cny before i start work if bb kailyn is out alrdy

jaime, very hard for us lah...my mum work from 3-10pm so no one can look aft for me...ask mil to jagar a while only she come to knock our door liao..like dat how to action in peace ? lol..

adv, yes jaeden still slp with us on our bed. wanted to train him slp on his own bed but he will make noise..we wan him to slp longer in the night so jus let him be first. when he reached 2YO, will get him a bed but still inside the same room with us

jasc, my hb also dont see my bills..but i will share with him wat i got for my shopping trips. haha..at the same time can ask him to sponsor some of the items..lol

jas, no need to envy. husbands are here to dote on us. if not why we marry whahahaaaa!!!

jean, looks like u mil also not v well trained with kids. jaeden still prefers u. once #2 on the way, u will be v busy.

win, thats why our plan for #2 has been delayed..hb say will wait till jaeden is 2YO first..else v stress for me. so what abt u ? any planning for #2 yet ?

J very limited liao...not much J i like also..
the close is actually jasmin without the "e"
justin and jasmin...but if i dont choose J..i have more choices lor..

ur hubby so nice to u...

Jean, no plans yet. Wait till my girl is bigger n see how.

Jaime, ur hb also v gd, bring u go overseas, lots of eating places n best did not restrict u frm buying #2 clothes.

My first road trip confirmed this mth, to melaka. Stay hotel equatorial. Any feedback or must go/must eat places?

win..he restrict me from buying..he say buy some more...i sleep outside teh house coz house no more space liao..
i think he already give up hope liao...keep saying but i turn a deaf ear...
esp toys for J...i cant buy at all coz more bulky n space consuming lor...that day i buy the melissa n doug puzzles for him...he complain non stop..sigh..damn sianz..

equatorial next door is the big shopping centre...

1) go eat satay celup..u google can find the address liao..think all abt the same bah

2) chicken rice ball..but those famous one long long queue..no sure u wanna tag the little one along to queue (there is 2 on jonker street..at the beginnig of the street)..got one not so famous..no queue

3) portugese settlement..go eat bbq seafood...
4) cendol..must eat ..btu not sure where is the best though...
5) peranakan food
6) jonker 88 stall...at jonker st..asam laksa, curry laksa, rojak, cendol

these these are the must eat in melaka
..that should be about it..think u cant fnish also..how many days?

Jaime, nvm only 1 boy n 1 gal. Still must pampered. They grow up real fast so must enjoy shop n buy while we still can.

Haha i only stay 1 nite. Frankly speaking i prefer shop to eat. Even if all the food stalls closed i am hapi to eat cup noodles cos i hv already comb all the malls rite hehe!

Jaime, bought so many clothes for your girl. I spent only $50 and $100 respectively for my girl and boy respectively before they were born.
My last KL shopping trip, only bought for the children and my hb made noise, no chance really to shop for myself, so sian! I told him my CNY shopping I'll go alone, don't like anyone to stop me from buying anything I like.

jasc....my kids shopping its a bit like addiction liao..frankly quite out of control..when i buy somethinhg good at a heavy discount..i feel happy...sigh. the only consolation is tt i spend lesser for myself nowadays..coz the first place i go is kids department , kid section etc...

agree with win...i prefer to shop alone..wiht hubby, normally buy nothing..coz this no good that no good..sianz...

opps..then how can u eat n shop all in 1 day....unless u both split up n go for ur own agenda..haahha

Oh no! Only 1 shopping mall rite? V big? Any big brands there?

Wat time jonker st close? Worst still, tabao or eat cup noodles lo whahaaaa!

malacca got a few.but i heard the one next to equatorial is the newest..think if u cna finish shopping already very good..no need to go else wheere liao..

got FOS etc..i didnt get to go..i just saw from the outtside...
think most brands got bah..

err..at night got those road side eatery..those souvenir shop i not very sure..but the road side eatery...ambience not bad..but the food quality so so only...oh oh..got night market wiht the road side eatery...can shop again.shopping queen..but its those pasar malam stuff hor...kids toys lar..etc

re: malacca shopping
- mahkota
- pahlawan (the new one near equatorial)
- jonker walk (small boutique shops)

re: malacca eats
-chix rice ball at the corner of old shophouse jus after the bridge. lunch time is usu filled out. (rice & chix super greasy, but very fragrant)
- portuguese egg tart at the row of shophouse opp above chix rice ball shop (yummy!)
- another chix rice ball is A Famosa de, not bad. but i feel the rice kinda dry?
- cendol (i prefer bibik house de, at the end of jonker st near to the karaoke stage)
- carrot cake, this mobile frying cart along jonker st, manned by a couple. nice!

can't remember the rest liao, only been once since jodie popped. lol!

Hi Win,

Must go to Bei Zhan. Its a chinese zi char place, very yummy n cheap n child family. Its a white building. Drive towards the "flyer? ferris wheel." Abt 5 min drive from equatorial only.

win, i agree to wait till they older is better. actually for me, 1 is enuf n tiring alrdy. but hb like more kids..btw our man's pattern same, like to eat. but i prefer to shop only

jaime/juju, wah u all v expert with melaka ! next time if got go will come back to this page again..haha

jaime, ur hb v good liao loh..u buying so much for #2 and he dont really stop u. now i shop online for my boy's cny clothes, my hb alrdy nag n say he got no more space to put liao

jasc, i love to shop alone ! sometimes i tk leave to go shopping alone. jus dont feel like listening to too many comments and shopping alone is faster too ! haha

good afternoon mummies

thks for contributing info on my melaka trip
looks like 2D 1N is not enuff for me to shop n drop whahahaha!!!!!

jaime, my first stop: the newest megamall, secondary will be nite mkt. i will shop mine first, need to get the right fitting, prefer physical shop. as for my gal, she dun like to fit outside so most of her clothes are bot online else mil/sil buy. save me $.

juju, aft so long still can remb. pei fu!

poohwei, bei zhan - noted. already send the info to my hb liao hehe.

jean, we are the same type of women! can shop till no need to eat whahaha!!!so ur next trip must hv shop and eat paradise like bkk or hk! keke.

jaime,
the portuguese settlement safe? we went thr when i was still preggie, din feel safe when we rch, so hb quickly U-turn ;p

porky,
go a few times will noe more le

win,
cos always go the same old places, as i was typing, the shops even came to my mind together with the food, droolz...
been bugging hb for melaka trip agn, but he keep delaying. also, hotel getting ex in melaka

Juju, i go n compare online n agent price. Not much diff.

Hotel equatorial:
deluxe rm-$95, twin sharing
premier rm-$120 twin sharing

since we bringing helper along, triple sharing for deluxe rm is $125 n premier is $150. All inclusive of breakfast. Chk in time so late at 3pm n chkout 12pm. Like dat where got enuff time to shop! Must stay at least 2 nites lol!!

win,
u wanna go jonker st pasar malam, gotta stay wkend wor, think its fri/sat/sun eves, road barriers up frm 5-ish till past 12mn.

dats why hb say ex. we used to pay 70rm per nite, the last time we went, std price was 130rm per nite. *sweat*

if u go for shopping as focus, gotta stay 2 nites, more worth ;p

re: melaka
thot of trying boutique hotel in jonkers street -- then can walk to nite mkt

ju, where have u stayed?

win and porky, haha, i m the same type as ur hubbies -- prefer food than shop :p

re: baby's own room
jaime, good that justin will have his own room
will be getting a maid when #2 arrives?

adv,
jan 10- fenix inn near mahkota/pahlawan.
09- hotel equatorial.
08-hotel puri in jonker st area was very rustic, parking is at a shophouse lot (converted to garage) a few doors away.
emperor hotel near bukit cina is a biz hotel which hb stayed at when he was wif ex-company.
then thr was the ultimate accordian hotel (opp A Famosa rest, near bukit cina) which used to be very cheap, abt 60rm wif breakfast incl.

ju, wah, u went there so many times!

after my project ends in March, I can consider going on weekdays -- plenty of leave to clear!

adv,
haha! cos near, & whn im not so bz at work, i will tompang hb's work trip, free hotel stay!
erm... weekdays no jonker st pasar malam. other than dat, everything else is avai

juju..i feeel safe leh..nice view some more..
got lots of other ppl eating..
jsut that every shop wanna attract biz will come n solicit biz which i didnt likw

adv, initially i wanted to stay in boutique..but i reckon boutique not so kid frenly..ie need to climb staircase to room etc lor..but should be qiute nice also..

not getting maid yet until cannot cope..try first..then after that, if cannot try part time maid..if really cannot..then maid..but for a start my mum wil stay for at least 6-10 months lor to help take care of #2..means got a help per say

Juju, not dat interested in pasar malam, will giv it a miss. I yearning for 2 nites, tonite discuss w hb haha!

Adv, next time must ask u got any nice food in sg whahaaa! But u still look slim huh keke!

Jaime, haha juz like newton fd centre
though they dun do it so open nowadays. Ur mum so gd, volunteer to help u. Mine ah, only when i drowning then cme a few days. My helper came 3 wks earlier before i return work.

jaime,
maybe hb drove to the wrong plc? hahaha!
hmm... we got ground floor @ puri, nice. can hear water fountain trickling away, early morning the guests alrdy sit at courtyard chitchatting (our closed window face courtyard)
gd dat ur mum can help out. jia you!

win,
hehe! then dun nid to pay wkend surcharge!

juju, ohh, then will go on thurs and come back on sat -- avoid traffic jam... so nice to tag along for free holiday

jaime, good that ur mum helping you
i finally persuaded my hubby to hire a part-time helper -- will start after CNY... we dun wan a stay-in maid -- dun like a stranger in the house.

win, better stay 2 nites -- coz drive all the way there and stay 1 nite, cannot rest/eat/shop well...

erhm, since last year, i dun hv time to source for good eat in singapore -- too busy with my work... will resume after my project ends in march! so tired of working OT!

adv,
ya, but bo liao. dat job was high stress & risky cos always on the road. every alt wk, his boss will pressure him to visit customers in m'sia, tiring also

Adv, wat does part time helper do? Everyday come a few hrs or?

Ya, working mums are like dat. Dats why come here n talk to relive the thread n relieve stress haha!

adv, i guess u are not the shopping type..haha..or u only did online shopping ?

win, better stay 2 nights..i am sure ur hb will be happy too since he likes food !

Adv sports got ur itinery n managed to reply u ytd. Was bz all wk, didn't get a chance to log on fb properly. Im gg for 7nites too, Wondering if Hailey can cope w the weather.. Wanna ask u, how much milk did u bring??

Ju, Jean, win: ya my sil n me ok cuz same type ma. Lol! Me her n hb all 1 yr apart Nia so v ez to tok. Bt now we dun meet as much n we dun tok as much either, dunno wat monsters in law tok abt me le. Lol!

Re: Melaka
wow u girls expert! I've nv been to malacca before except a short drive by. Didn't even get out of the car lor. Lol! Hw long is the drive there? The shopping is gd?

Jaime I tink it's gd to hv ur mum help u for 6-10mths, moreover j will b at sch? U'll hv an easier time I guess. =)