(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi piggy_cow,

Will post here again when i see my gynae on sat for a more confirm EDD.

Thanks for compiling.

Hi MTBs, good morning.

Hi Piggy, Thanks for offering to compile. My info is as follows:
1. EDD: 04 May 2009
2. Name of Gynae: Lim Teck Chye
3. Delivery Hospital: Not decided yet
4. No of pregnancy: 1st time mummy

By the way, I also stay in Punggol. Yes, heavy rain in the morning.

I have been having more serious constipation problem after I started on OBIMIN multi vits. Everytime I move by bowels, I can see blood. Anyone has the same problem?

Good morning everyone! Just got to office.. Heavy rain and strong wind! My umbrella almost got blown away! So paisei.. My MS comes and goes and sometimes I dunno whether I wanna puke or just seriously hungry.. Today, I just very hungrrryyy...

Thanks piggy for compiling! I'll confirm my EDD again after my checkup on fri.
1. EDD: TBC
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Adrian Woodworth
3. Delivery Hospital: TMC
4. No of pregnancy: #1

Shall we include where we're staying? I'm in Kovan.

baby_may: I also suffering from constipation. now only go for big business once every two days. my gynae's clinic assistant told me that the vits will cause the sh*t to be harder, not sure if it's the same vits u have. I just eat a lot more fruits (which i suddenly like very much) and vegetables.

Gd morning ladies!

This is a wet wet morning, how i wish i can sleep longer and skip work!

piggy_cow, my gal was born on 10 june. So our gals are like 10 days apart

I will update my info after my checkup this sat

congrats baby512

congrats 3wkold

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> morning all.
here's mine. thanks piggy_cow =)

1. EDD: 1st May 09
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Joycelyn Wong
4. No of pregnancy: #2
5. No #1 : coming 14mths
6. Location : Boon Keng</font>.

good morning ladies,

yah, rainy day -- great for nuahing on bed
wish i had taken whole day leave instead of half day leave!

xue, andrina, piggy_cow, baby512angel, 3wkold, congrads on joing the MTB club

bean, thanks -- i love ribena, juz mixed with my orange juice this morning

piggy_cow, thanks for compiling -- will provide the details after my 1st appointment with gynae later in the afternoon... m so nervous!!

baby_may &amp; tiny_m, me also suffering from mild constipation -- have not started on obimin yet!

last nite, i lost my appetite mid-way during dinner... went to bed early as felt uncomfortable with the constant puking feeling... hubby so worried... this morning, cooked soba for breakfast -- no appetite again...

oh, found an interesting ebook on "Man's Guide to Pregnancy" -- ask my hubby to read it so that he will understand wat i am going thru

morning all.
here's mine info.

1. EDD: 09th May 09
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Joycelyn Wong
5. No #1 : 20mths
6. Location : Woodlands

Thanks for your input. I've also added another column in my spreadsheet on where u stay so maybe easier for us to meet up in future? hehe...so pls update here if u haven provide me with this info.

Baby_MAY - My gynae only asked me to take folic acid as he say it shd be sufficient. I always have constipation problem even be4 preggy and i always take prune juice which helps at times. During my last pregnancy, my constipation was so bad that i even asked my gynae to prescribe med to move my bowels! Though i drink tons of water, but doesnt seem to help me..sigh..try to take prune juice, might work for u...

Tiny_M - I also feel very hungry at times but when i walk to the foodcourt, just have the nausea feeling and will stand there for 10min, just duno what to buy to eat. All didn't seem appetising to me. sianz...now i do crave for fast food though and soft drinks! super unhealthy!

9+1+5 - haha..let's see whether our 2nd one will be born on the same day or also 10 days apart

Hey all!

I am new here!
Had been reading the thread but not post yet. Went for 2nd gynae's appt last mon and heard the bb's heartbeat!(Amazing!)I am 7 weeks 6 days preggy now!

Here's my info:
1. EDD: 07th May 09
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Don Wong
3. Delivery Hospital: Mt A
4. No of pregnancy: #1
6. Location : Woodlands

Piggy_Cow,
Jen's no 1 is girl.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> adv_sport,
ribena helps? i don think i'll hv the time to make a glass of ribena. the moment i wakes up feels nausea already. haa. unless i prepare the night before. hee.
btw, all the best for ur checkup. =)</font>.

piggy, i crave for fast food too!!! No appetite for rice but just wanna eat burger! I was also tempted to eat Burger King last night (cos OT, didn't go home for dinner) but controlled myself and settled for subway instead. the other day, my mum cooked dinner with lots of good dishes but i no appetite to eat at all. then after two hours, ask my hubby to buy mac for me. now i craving for egg mcmuffin! think i'll be very fat very soon!

adv_sports: i usually feel like puking after dinner. i threw up twice last night but water only. morn usually v hungry. my hubby v worried said must ask doc why i opposite of other ppl.. sour plums usually work for me. i buy those small strips from "mei wu".

congrats to all the newcomers!

Hi JRTlover,

Welcome here and thanks for the info
Amazing to see the tiny heartbeat right? U stay in Woodlands as Jen so u know her?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> tiny_m,
me too craving for fast food. just had mac yest. the day before i had kfc. heehe. im getting ulcer anytime. haha.
me too feels hungry in the morning. and for dinner, sometimes i had no appetite too. u're not alone.
</font>.

congrads JRTlover

piggy cow, thanks... need the assurance from gynae that bb is ok!

xue, not sure if ribena helps, MS not so bad 2day -- juz no appetite
... yesterday had to run to toilet a few times -- though din vomit anything... try it to c if it works on u
thanks, hope to share good news with u all later!

tiny_m, so far, i din throw up anything -- juz felt it stuck @ the throat *yucky*... yah, i bought some sour titbits to keep MS at bay -- not so effective on me...

gonna meet hubby for lunch later -- hope tom yam soup will be appetitizing

PiggyCow,

Jen and I are neighbours.
Ya. I was so blur lor. Keeping asking my gynae where is the blinking heartbeat till he zoom in to the sac... haha....He lets us hear the heartbeat too.

Thanks adv sports!

I am consider quite lucky lor. Not serious MS,just the puky feeling when I eat too much.Ribena really works when you feel like puking or feeling stuffy at the chest.

Ya ya... I love fast food too... Actually, I am a junk food lover.. haha...

JRTlover,

Wow, so cool! neighbours? haha...it is always good to have frens who are pregnant at the same time as u so got loads to share but well, this forum is another place for us to share info as well too

JRT - welcome!!

finally u post!!

yesterday checkup, i already put on 1kg since e last time i checked.. siao liao!!!
also got junk food craving leh..
ribena too, just bought a container to make e drink..

pigg - when i ve my 1st, i also ve another neighbour to join me.. which JRT knows too..

comes to think abt it, my gal is borned 2 days later from dat neighbour's gal..
now my EDD is also 2 days behind JRT's... :p

*wave* Jen!!!

Tell me about it man.. I have gained at least 3kg from before testing +ve...
Time to exercise with my precious JRT liao....

Hello JRTlover and Jen!
So nice both of you got company!

Agree totally that ribena helps in MS. I always have a good feeling after drinking ribena. I usually take it with my lunch though. For breakfast, I still insist on drinking milk.

I notice that some of you are starting on multi-vit already? How come my gynae says we should not take any extra vit (except folic) till after our first trimester?

hihi thanks piggy cow!!!

Here's my info:
1. EDD: 06th May 09
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Cheng JP
4. No of pregnancy: #3
6. Location : Toa Payoh

heyhey i noticed that a lot of us may be delivering on near the same day!! WOOHOOOO hope to meet u guys in the hospital....

btw with the melamine scare, i really very worried cos I've consumed 2 glasses of meiji milk.... anyone knows is it affected???

bean, I've been taking Pramilet (Multi Vit) from Abbot... gynae says that its necessary so as to replenish the minerals and vits that we didn't consume in our daily intake of food...

thks adv_sports for the intro!!! will make sure hubby also read later hahahha!!another gd book to intro to all which i've been reading since 1st preg is "WHAT TO EXPECT WHEN YOU ARE EXPECTING". A comprehensive monthly update of what to expect and what to do when problem arises. Introduced to tis bk by my AH LAO...he turn to this bk everytime I have problems hahahah

to all mummies with constipation problems

its best to settle your constipation problems throu the natural way. during my 2 pregnancies, I had very serious constipation and relied on the method my gynae teach me which is to consume jap sweet potato(just steam and eat with skin), prunes and plum juice. this year, I had prolaptic haemmaroids(bleeding piles) and had to undergo operation at Mt A. My surgeon told me that in order to counter constipation, we can take cod liver oil as its a natural lubricant for our intestines and true enough for my current pregnancy *cross fingers* nothing so far.... do check out this following site and hope its useful!!
http://www.thehealthcarecenter.com/mineral_oil_for_constipation.html

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> bean,
i had multi-vit and folic acid from 1st tri for my #1. currently im having multi-vit too. din heard of what you had said "we should not take any extra vit (except folic) till after our first trimester" mayb u can check with the rest of the mummies here...

andrina,
read from yahoo news tt Melamine is not known to cause deformities in unborn infants. and adults and children can take in certain amt of melamine everyday. u may want to refer to the link.
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080924/tap-917-ava-moh-says-low-melamine-levels-231650b.html</font>.

I also only take folic acid..my gynae never prescribe additional vitamins for my 1st pregnancy too. He told me that our daily intake of food is good enough if we take moderate everyday so not to worry. So i also didn't take any calcium tablets etc during my 1st pregancy but i do take 1 glass of milk every morning so i guess that shd be enough...

Hi Piggy_Cow

My #1 bb is also 11 days apart from your baby. ( 11 Jun 05).

Here's my info:
1. EDD: TBC
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Tan Kim Teng
3. Delivery Hospital: KKH
6. Location : Jurong

My gynae is the one who prescribe me with multi vits.

Hi Gina,
Are you sure pregnant lady can take cod liver oil? I read somewhere that though omega is good, but we shouldn't get from liver as liver is high in vit. A, which we should not have too much of. Maybe you should check with your gynae. I also drinking Meji milk. I read the bottle and it says from Thailand. Should be ok since Thailand produce their own milk. Meji ice cream is the one affected, probably they are made in China.

Re: weight gain
I gained 3kg within 1 month from when my first visit to the gynae. I also think that I put on too much weight, but no choice, always seems to be hungry.

Hi gals &amp; piggy_cow,

I've included my other info. except for my location. I'm a Punggolian just like baby_may. And boy it was raining heavily this morning that I had to take cab all the way down to Woodlands for work!

I too been having constipation but was on folic pills only. Like what andrina_gina mentioned...I tried eating prunes and it does help a little.

Latest List as below, pls let me know if i have made any mistake or missed anyone out :p

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>No of pregnancy</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Stay in </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May_09</TD><TD>4-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_Cow</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>16mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>JEN</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15mths</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

JRT
wah ur EDD same as mine!

1. EDD: 07th May 09
2. Name of Gynae: TBD
3. Delivery Hospital: TBD
5. #1 : gal 14mths
6. Location : East

not sure abt gynae yet, maybe Joycelyn Wong ;)

mommies - folic acid before pregn i taking B-complex from GNC, gyne said to increase to 2 pills per day but she got give me multi vit and also fish oil.

so poll, u taking e vits in e morning or at night?
i switching all my pills taking to at night cos thinking may absorb better.. not sure correct or not.

mommies - me also taking meji milk but hubby worried dat e milk from thailand so thinking to switch to either organic milk or milk coming in from australia or NZ.

Wah...1 morning nv sign in onli, n tats so much post to read...
trying hard to follow...keke....

Piggy_Cow...stil got mi...hee..pai seh, busy wif closing...so haven give u my details...

Here's my info:
1. EDD: 16th of May
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Lee C.W
5. #1: 14months
6. Gender: Boy
7. Location : Clementi

Jen - I take folic acid in the morning

Baby512Angel - Oh no...is there anything u like to eat? prob u can try taking that after ur meals to make u feel better? I know some of the mummies take ribena over here. It is not good to puke all out after you eat. I used to have a ex-colleague who had MS so bad that she needs to be put on drip cos she is throwing too much. U take care ya? Try to think of happy things after u eat. Sometimes i do feel that MS seems to be psychological leh
At times when i am very busy, i dun even feel sick at all! But when i am too free or suddenly think of something unpleasant to smell or eat, the nausea feeling will come back! funny rite?

Hey baby512angel,

You should go to your gynae and ask for advise on this. Hope she can prescribe you something that works on your MS.

Meanwhile, maybe you can drink Ribena after food. I think Ribena works for me. So maybe you can give it a try.

Take good care!

hi baby512angel, agree wif piggy_cow, try to thnk of happy things. i oso will feel nausea or watever, then i keep telling myself, is psychological effect. dun think too much. it did help sometimes. to mi, mayb eat wat u feel like eating. mayb it will help?

WOW so many posting....

i not sure whether my EDD is in May or not....

yesterday went to polyclinic said i m ard 6-7wks.

but i suspect i m just 3-4wks only...cos i know roughly know the strike date. now i m afraid it may be etopic pregnancy...cos my back pains.

anyone like me ..so confused?

baby512angel:
me also KKH, actually wanted to choose Dr KT Tan too but she does not consult during evening, then my hubby is working on Sat....so no choice choose Dr Yeap Min Li....1st appt next week

hihi xue_ni thanks for the link... now i feel better!! HEhe.... initially such a big scare.

baby may 09 checked with gynae and he told me that its ok to take it once a day. i'm taking it personally everyday too... found that its really working well haha

3wkold, not to worry la back pains is natural cos when u are pregnant, back bones are actually expanding and pulling to accomodate space for your uterus growth. Ectopic is when you find that u suffer very bad cramps on one side of your tummy, spotting and when the doc scans, he can't find anything inside your womb. Ectopic only happens 1 in 100 pregnancy. Do not worry!! God bless!!

My ms seems to be whole day sickness...oh dear starting @new work place soon

hi ladies, attached is a list of products being recalled that i got from a fren. hope it helps.
Grocery Product Recall Form
S/NProduct NameItem CodeBatch No
1Rabbit Milk Sweet 150g 038055
2Youcan Unusual Multipack 4s 134136
3Youcan Stawberry Multipack 134138
4Youcan Traditional Sesame Multipack 4s 134141
5Youcan Passion Multipack 134140
6Youcan Masterbean Multipack 134139
7Youcan Silk Sliced and Passion Strawberry 134137
8Monmilk BREAKFAST MILKMALT 6S 135154
9Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK WALNUT 6S 135155
10Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK MALT 135156
11MonmilkBREAKFAST MILK WALNUT 135157
12Monmilk CHOCOLATE MILK 6S 135472
13Monmilk COFFEE MILK 6S 135473
14Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT 154697
15Monmilk PURE MILK 154698
16Monmilk HI CAL MILK 143948
17Monmilk HI CAL MILK 6S 143951
18Monmilk PURE MILK 6S 143950
19Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK 6S 143952
20Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK 143949
21Monmilk PURE MILK 143947
22Monmilk MILK DELUXE 12S 154696
23Yili Pure Milk 1L 155079
24Yili Hi Cal Milk 1L 155080
25Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 1L 155081
26Yili Pure Milk 6s 250ml 155082
27Yili Hi Cal Milk 6s 250ml 155083
28Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 6s 250ml 155084
29Want Want Flavoured Milk 250ml ‘021726
1Snicker Candies Funsize 240g 550103
2M&amp;M Chocolate Candies Plain 200g 550108
3M &amp; M Chocolate Peanut 200g 550107
4Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g 056764
5Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g 136492
6Orion Fresh Pie 138g 240767
7Orion Tiramisu 138g 152948
8Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml 060408
9Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml 060409
10Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s 125ml 235906
11Dreyers Rocky Road Ice Cream 887ml 014281
12Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml 165294
13Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml 106487
14Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml 153969
15Dreyers Cookie &amp; Cream Ice Cream 887ml 014283
16Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml 106486
17Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml 014282

Hey daec!
Yip! Same EDD. But it might change as we go for further check up tho.. Shall wait and see.

No problem 3wkold. U can subscrible to their mailing list and get updates about your pregnancy!