(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Jen,
I cant survive without my coffee
or else i get headache all day long.. perhaps its the milk (mamil mama) that i add into the coffee..

Ladies, seems like for my every pregnancy the flu bugs are with me.. during my #1, I also had bad flu.. i guess its because our nose becomes more sensitive during pregnancy.

rc - i drinking Anmum but for my 1st pregnacy i drunk Anmum till i wan to puke leh.. e vanilia is so strong..

now i just tinking later need to drink, i feels like puking
but no choice.

Ya, Jen,
Have to drink, no choice keke..
btw i tried all the milk around during my #1, the gynae gave me whatever brands that he has, the nicest is still mamil coz it is not that strong..
so this time round i shall stick to mamil..

Friso mum is also nice..

Yup WL my gynae told me if I hv no probs I can fast. There was once my cramp was terrible so I skipped 1 day of fasting. Now no more cramps just the normal MS. N 1 thing gd is that when I'm fasting I tend to be more careful of what I eat, it helps with my pregnancy.

rc & jen - perhaps u wanna try Anmum choc flavour it's my fav drink now. i tried taking vanilla & i almost puke. =)

vera, great that ur gynae visit went well
hope ur MS will ease soon...

rc_cola, thot preggie gotta stay caffine-free?

was feeling tired and nauseous the whole weekend... hubby at lost how to make me feel better...

any MTB who r lactose intolerant? i cannot stomach any dairy product -- so have been dutifully drinking soya bean milk... not sure whether it is MS, feeling nauseous after drinking... hope my gynae can recommend a remedy when i see him on wed...

i think i'm just getting my first taste of MS. i felt v pukish for the whole weekend and today.. dunno whether i'm hungry or too full, just feel a lot of air which i need to burp/puke out.. so uncomfortable.. any remedies to share?
i'm gg for my checkup this fri with dr adrian. this should be my 7th week. hopefully can hear heartbeat..

rc_cola, you may wanna cut down on ur coffee, no good to drink too much right?

also, ask you all experienced mummies, are we supposed to drink milk formula for mummies already? this is my #1, a bit blur on what to do..

Hi mummies...busy for the morning...although i oso veri sleepy...

rc_cola, one cup of coffee a day is acceptable. better dun drink too much...

Tiny, i think is recommended to drink la coz got all the necessary nutriention for the baby...i know some dun drink. for mi, i force myself to drink. for the sake of baby, no choice.

sue, u dun feel hungry? sorry to ask tat druing fasting period. but i get hungry easily. so, cannot ask mi dun eat. haha..

By the way, any of u experience hair drop? i thought we will onli drop aft giving birth (tats wat happen to mi previously) but nw, i keep dropping hair. more than my usual..

WL, my appetite hasn't been good anyways. Even if I am not fasting I won't hv the appetite to eat. Now I'm allergic to rice...felt puky the first few spoons of it.

Tiny, you're also under ACJ Clinic ah? My appt is this fri too but with Dr Khi..and I'm on my 7th week too! Same like u, I hope can hear heartbeat...so anxious now.

Adv_sport,

A glass of coffee or tea is okay..

WL,
Yes a cup per day is alright.. i dun think i can stay caffeinne free haha.. addicted to it, without coffee i will have headache all day long :p

I am very new in this forum, i just got confirm by my gp last friday that i am 5weeks pregnant, went to a women clinic to do a scan but can't seems to see anything yet. The Doc advise me to go back next week as he mention by then i shld be able to see. And the due date should be about 20th May 09. Hope baby is ok as i experience pain on and off on my right side of the stomach

Me now looking for a gynae from gleneagles as is nearer to my place, anyone know how is the package like and also any know if Dr Christopher Chong is good?

Hi sue, I'm under Dr Adrian Woodworth of Thomson Women Clinic, not ACJ. I saw him two weeks ago but cannot see anything so going back this fri to check. what a long wait...
I'm getting poor appetite also.. feel so burpy and nauseous. no appetite for rice at all.. i only wanna eat noodles stuffs..

Ladies.

I only managed to gulp down 2 pok pia during lunch with puking feeling...
I can imagine eating any meat, or else the puking feeling comes back.. not even noodles or whatever..

Come to think about it, during my #1, it was really very very easy, I ate whatever with good appetite, and no M/S at all...

Gie,
Congrats..
Cant help you on the Dr in Gleneagles, not familiar with that hospie.
Perhaps other mummies could help..

Congrats Gie...sorry, i oso cant comment on any dr there...

rc_cola, poor thing, onli eat pok pia! i oso dun feel like eating although hungry. but force myself eat...no choice, if nt wait dunoe eat wat again...n same lor, for my 1st 1, is easy...eat whatever i wan. can even ate 2packets of noodles..haha..nw, 1 bowl is more than enough le

Hi Gie,

I only know Dr Fong from Gleneagles. Dunno his full name but my cousin used to see him and my friend is seeing him now. He's very experienced. Can try searching for him..

HI Gie

i gave birth to my 1st child in Gleneagle..
delivery nurses are very patience and friendly. even the adminstrator also cos she came in and asked abt my well-bearing after the delivery.
Overall is a good expiences...

my Dr is a lady (SY CHew), Charges is reasonable, once you signed e package, pills r FOC, scans also FOC other than e triple blood test dat needed $$..

best to find a gyne dat give FOC scan cos my friend's gyne charges her $10 per scan, pills also need $$ n she paid $1.5k for her package..which i think is very X.. most time i comes out of e room with at least 5 scans.. hehehe..

thanx jen...
so, ur package is unlimited visit? coz i understand some package got a limit of time to visit the gynae. do u have other blood test which needs to pay $$? coz during my #1, i got few blood test to take because of my low blood. so, i need to consider the cost izit in the package.

i hv not decided which gynae to sign up with. so far, only confirmed positive by GP. yet to hv 1st visit with gynae. may i know estd how much does a pkg cost on a average?

i am looking for a female gynae. so far, am quite lost. dunno who to consult. the only person in mind is Dr Chen Chern Yi from Punggol womens clinic. i hv consulted her before for a pre-pregnanacy checkup. but i read from forum that her charges are quite ex wor..

umlimited visit??
i normally go on the appointment date but i think if you r unwell can go see her which i did once (ard my 4th or 5th mth) i was down 1 whole week with fever and flu.. very bad thou my bb will suffer but she's not affected.

i only did the triple blood test which needed to pay $$ and e detail scan also needed $$, other dat that i dun ve other tests.

think u can ask e adminstrator of the clinic on what is inclu in e package before signing up.

WL - so how much is yr package for yr 1st child?

also if i remember correctly, gleneagle hospital delivery charges r not very X, is a misconcep by many.. but their parking is.. hahaha
normally, we parked at Botanic Garden, n walk over for appointment then ve lunch at Botanic Garden before heading to town :p

Hi Adv Sports,

I think soya bean is also making me naueous! Everytime after drinking it I will feel unwell and bloated too! So I have been avioding soya bean drink for now.

if i'm not wrong bean products can cause bloating..

Also dun eat too much dou huai.. if later on in e pregn (abt to give birth, can eat more but not too much too)

gie, congrads! sorry, me first time mum so can't help abt gynae @ gleneagles...

rc_cola, oic... u r experienced so will know what is best for u & bb
hope ur appetite will improve soon!

heard that having MS means baby is growing well in u? i take it as a consolation as MS felt worst 2day -- especially after lunch... try to refrain from making "puking noise"... gosh, need to tahan another 30mins to knock off...

Evening ladies..

WL - after telling my boss via email, he kinda congrats me.. initially he wanna scold me one, i think.. cos i took many leave last wk due to MS.. but apparently he also went to inform other mgrs abt it cos they need to do planning for next yr as my due date is the peak season for our dept.. so think most mgrs shd know liao.. but so far only one came to ask me abt EDD..

Adv_sports - thanks.. my MS is much much better le.. After seeing the gynae and taking the medicine, my MS almost cure le, except for dinner time, still a bit nauseau feel.. other than that, improve quite a lot. At least the medicine is working on me.. keke..

JEN (jen_bibi) - There is chocolate flavour for Annum, I am drinking that.. quite nice to me wor..

About the coffee/tea, my gynae said that a cup a day is ok, cos if too much, the caffeine will slow down the baby growth.. so if possible try to cut down as much as possible ba..

Hi Women,

My morning sickness is v bad now, i hardly can go to work, i get very sick almost all the time. On MC today. Even at night also feel like puking. Do u guys feel the same?

Hi cutie, I used to feel just like you.. whole day nausea feel and headache but after seeing my gynae and taking her prescribed medicine, its almost gone.. just that at night slight MS.. prob u can check with your gynae for advice?

morning mummies...

Jen, my package for 1st 1 is $515. exclude scan photos & all the blood test. my gynae is previously frm either gleneagles or TMC (4gotten which 1), but due to the ex rental, he shifted to somewhere near chinatown. for tis time round, he charge $550.

Vera, tats gd...at least ur boss is understanding.

sorry Cutie, so far, i dun really have much morning sickness. so cant comment on it. but like wat Vera says, mayb u can go back to ur gynae for advice.

Check wif u all, do u all feel ur tummy sometimes nt s big s on some days? dunoe y, tis morning feel my tummy looks smaller than previous days.
abit worried izit normal...

good morning ladies,

bean, i skipped soya bean milk and drink orange juice 2day but my MS juz started...

jen, i din know soya bean will cause bloating... i cannot drink milk, so soya bean milk is substitute... now I dunno wat to drink...

vera, great that the gynae gave u medicine to curb MS! Hope mine will prescribe for me 2.

Hi Tiny, thanks will try to search for him, as i still haven't decide which gynae to go to.

Jen, thanks for the information

WL, thanks, and i dun feel my tummy sometimes not so big, for me i feel that is getting bigger and very bloated.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> morning all.!
Went for my checkup yest. Can see bb's head and butt.! And very strong heartbeat. Amazing im in my 8wks+ only. heehee. hope the you all can see ur little one's shaping up soon.!</font>.

hi mummies... CONGRATs to all you beautiful mummies out there!

I'm a 3rd time mummy and very happy to meet all of you here in the forum... currently 6 weeks and 2 days pregnant.

initially was quite apprehensive and worried last week when doc told me that there wasn't any heartbeat detected but till yesterday, I can finally hear and see the heartbeat!! HALLELUJAH!!!

maybe we can compile a list based on our edd and choice of hospital? who knows, we may be partners in the same room??

Congrats Andrina on being a mother to be again...

haha...ya hor, mayb can compile a list...

mine is EDD: 16th of May
Choice of hospital is: Mt A

Dear mummies

Very glad to join this forum! Had been reading but didn't wana join till after my gynae check-up this morning. Saw the heartbeat and am 7 weeks pregnant
my EDD is on 8 May 2009. This is my 2nd pregnancy and i have a 16mth old daughter

congrats piggy_cow

we r quite similiar. my gal is 15 mth and #2 EDD is on 9 May.

re: Package.
Jen/WL, my first one also $800 excluding tests like oscar.

Re: Rice
Tiny_M, i also get very turned off by rice.

Hi 9+1+5

Actually my gal is turning 16mths in 7 days so she is still 15+mths. haha! She was born on 31 May 07. How about yours?

I down with flu and cough! Feeling like a zombie today! I went to the GP and got medicine. He assured me those are safe for pregnancy. So i just ate them. Hope everything will be okie for my bebe.

Adv sport, Ribena actually helped my MS a bit. Maybe you can try.

Andrina, my EDD is 6 May 08. Hospital choice is Eastshore.

Congrats Andrina and piggy_cow!

My EDD is 01 May and hospital is TMC..

Bean - prob you might want to consult your gynae on the medication.. cos previously the GP prescribed some medicine for MS for me, then when I see gynae, she prescribe another set for me wor.. but i not too sure abt the medicine for flu and cough though..

Hi mummies...

I'm a 2nd time mummy and very happy to meet all of you here in the forum... Today just found out that i am 4 weeks pregnant.

No wonder recently feeling very sick.

I will be seeing my gyne next week.

Hi Bean - Hope you recover soon

Hi Vera - Thanks and very glad to be able to share with you all..

Hi BabyAngel - Congrats to you too. Hope you will hear the little one heartbeat next week!

I shall volunteer to do the spreadsheet for May 09 MTBs
Can you all give me the below info for me to compile?

1. EDD
2. Name of Gynae
3. Delivery Hospital
4. No of pregnancy (eg 1st time mummy)
5. If not 1st time mummy, do give me the no of children you have and their gender and age (if you don't mind)

Did i miss out any info? If not, i will compile this once i receive from you mummies. Will add in the gender of our babies 20 weeks later, hehe..

Hear from you all soon, ya?

Hi Piggy Cow,
Mine is as follows:
EDD: 6 May 09
Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan
Hospital: Eastshore
1st Time Mum

Thanks for compiling!

can i join u all?
just went to polyclinic to confirm today.
Doc guess i ard 6-7 weeks.
but i think i m ard 3-4 weeks.
fixed with KKH ...going next week.

Hi 3wkold

Congrats and hope to hear good news from u soon

No worries, Bean. Will compile and post here after i get all the info from all the mummies.

Hi piggy_cow,

thanks for compiling, here's mine:

1. EDD: 12th May 09
2. Name of Gynae: Dr Khi
3. Delivery Hospital: TMC
4. No of pregnancy: 1st time mum

Have a great day today! Heavy rain in Punggol this morning! Anybody staying in Punggol area?

Sue - Thanks for your input

Hi piggy_cow, thanks for compiling..

Mine as follows:

1. EDD : 01 May 2009
2. Name of Gynae : WK Tan
3. Delivery Hospital : TMC
4. No of pregnancy : 1st time