(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

thanks. i feel better today, but the MS still there
yest i took some medicine, cant help coz the flu was really bad..
Tho i tried not too, but seems like sleeping and resting just couldnt help..

Bean,
My dr never gave me any medicine since i paid him the first visit when i found out i was preg.. he only gives me, daily vit, vit c, and folic acid, thats all.
Tho i still cant hear the heartbeat, but dr said no need to really protect the pregnancy, that means mine is okay hahaha..

Ya, B6 helps in M/S.. avocado contains high B6, maybe can eat more...

My M/S is equally bad, since morning i woke up until at nite i doze off, the yucky feeling is with me, and no appetite at all

Morning ladies.

bean, i was also given duphaston for my #1 and this time too. I asked my gynae , he said to help to produce more progestrone which is needed to stabilise baby.

ladies, actually how u considered ms? sorry for this stoopid question..hehe...ms means got vomit or just feel like vomit and taste bud is tasteless?
for my #1 and this one, i do feel like i have a lot of gas and feel like vomitting but i din actually vomit at all...just bland taste bud nia..

Morning everyone!

rc cola, yah that was what my mum says, actually no need to eat any medicine. Maybe the doctor is trying sell her pills? But then again, when the doctor ask you to eat, you have to eat lor, just in case...

915, my MS is the feeling of vommitting and alot of gas. I think always feeling like vomitting is already bad enough... haizzz

Hello everyone.. I will be going to see my gynae later this afternoon, its my first visit.. quite excited hehe..

9+1+5 - for me, MS is like keep having a nausea feeling.. sometimes will vomit out, but most often times, i tried to vomit but nothing comes out, then its like a weird weird after taste..

bean - I dont feel a lot of gas, but just the nausea feeling is there non-stop.. wonder when it will ends.. kinda miserable.. cos I am forcing myself to eat though no appetite, feel like puking but bearing with it..

Vera,

Yeah update us on your first visit k. Must be very happy cum excited keke..

Re: M/S
M/S doesnt have to mean vomit out, so long as you are feeling dizzy, unwell, indigestions, uncomfortness, etc.. and it's part and parcel of the pregnancy, it is regarded as M/S..

Thanks Ladies for the definition of ms...so i guess i have ms but not the dramatic 5-minute interval vomitting kind..heheh

Bean , u very funny leh..the way u talked abt ur gynae trying to sell 'ko yok'..

Congrats Cutie! So when is the next time you going back to ur gynae?
My duphaston was to be take twice daily for 2 weeks. how abt u?

afternoon mummies...trying to log in since morning. But cant. dunoe y...

915, those instand oats dun need add milk 1, juz add hot water & can drink le..

rc_cola, the med u ate is prescribe by? if is doctor or gynae, is ok to take. no worry.

Congrats Cutie...

regarding duphaston, i think i oso on tat med. hee,nv bother to c wat med i was given. gynae says eat, so i eat lor. but mine to b taken once a day onli til nez appt which is 2wks time

rc_cola, great that ur feeling better

yah, my MS also nausea feeling (from wake up to sleep)... hmm, not sure the gas/burp is due to soya bean milk -- have been drinking daily this week...

vera, how's ur first visit to the gynae? argghhh, mine is another 5 days! thot of seeing another gynae first -- wanna be sure bb is growing well. but then, dun wanna switch gynae coz my fren said dr loh very good and experienced...

lasies, when do u share the news of ur pregnancy with ur family & frens? my hubby requests to keep the good news to ourselves till the pregnancy is stable(3mths)... but this is our #1 n i need help/advice/support from my family & frens...

9+1.
Ya i think our M/S is considered mild... so cant complain hor hahaha

WL,
What medi u are saying? now i very confused... hahaha u mean the daily vit, vitC, and folic acid? Yes its prescribed by my gynae.

Cutie,

WL,
Oh the medi i took ar.. hahaha actually I took actifed syrup.. i ever asked my gynae during my #1, he said can take.. but because this one is in early stage currently, i am not sure about its safety.. anyway i took already...

During my #1, I took that medi also before my first visit to gynae, coz my early symptoms of preg was and is flu flu flu and non-stop flu...
Since my girl is okay, i would assume that i dun take too often should be okay hahaha...

Btw, I keep this website under my favourite, so i dun need to go thru topics to come in here.. i think the webby is a bit down today...

adv_sports...better to keep it to urselves first. but it's prob good idea to let the old folks know after u see the gynae and confirm everything is going well first

I remembered my first time, i was so excited, everyone know even my boss before i even go and see the gynae.(only got confirmation from GP then) Later on when i see the gynae then found out only got sac and no baby no heartbeat..was very bad lor..coz everyone knows then and felt rather depressed and pressurised.

Adv_sport,
I think it depends on your agreement with hubby, if he wants to keep it first, then just follow him.. you can always share your news here with us..
As for mine, my colleagues know, coz my tummy starts showing!!! Grrrr.. last time i only showed when i was in 6th-7th months.. What ppl said is true, coz expanded the first time, now second time very quickly shown

i just tested positive by GP yesterday!! am preggie now. into 5.5 wks. will be due mid may '09. this is my first baby. am very excited abt it.

hi adv sports, i hv the same prob as you. me n my hubby not very sure shld we share tis gd news with our parents & friends. but on the other hand, i am quite pantang. Feel like telling them only after 3 mths.

Do you guys tell your parents & friends abt ur pregnancy now?

adv sports, i told my family members & some friends le...coz is a happy occasion. so, dun mind sharing wif them...although i know some rather keep to themselves. like the recent newspaper article says, old folk tales r to keep to themselves, but u go c gynae, already let ppl know already wat. furthermore, u let ppl know, they can help u wif those heavy chores. so,i feel tel is ok 1..but decision stil lies on u & ur hubby.
another thing is, i got same prob s rc_cola. stomach starts to show le. i stil thought something is wrong wif my stomach. haha

9+1,
Yeah
can see a bit bulge... haiz.. to start with, I have flat tummy bah.. now a little bulge can be seen especially if i wear tshirt

WL,
so we can high5 keke..

Adv sport,
Agree with WL, actually if you let ppl know they could be more helpful, say you need to lift files or whatever that is a bit heavy, they could help u with it.. like taking care of you
but again it really depends on you and hubby..

Taurus,

rc_cola, mi oso...#1 oso bad flu, cough. for few months...took alot of med...(coz dunoe i m preg) but lucky, everything turns out fine...

*high five* rc_cola...mi oso...wear t-shirt oso can c...n juz last wk, i went wedding dinner wearing a dress, everybody asked izit i preg...c, is so obvious...

915, thanks for sharing... thinking back, i was doing strenuous exercise(training for marathon) during the time that bb is conceived -- so, really worried abt bb growth... this week, i dun dare to run...

rc_cola, my tummy is showing, too!! but this is my #1... my colleagues commented that i put on weight
it's a blessing to find this forum --helps to allievate some of my concern/anxiety and share the joy of this good news

will see how long i can tahan not telling my mum
when i told her we cancelled our Japan trip -- her first guess was I m pregnant... i din admit or deny -- juz change topic :p

taurus, congrads! let's enjoy the journey to ur #1

adv_sports, actually all mums are somehow very good at guessing this! my mum guessed it before i told her, i also just changed topic like what u did.

I only told her after i see the heartbeat at the gynae's. felt safer that way

so perhaps after ur gynae visit, u can go and tell her :p

9+1,
haha.. i am not that skinny lar.. not tall so cant afford to be fleshy mah.. my hubby also said this time round so fast show liao.. last time, everytime we took pict of my belly lar.. to see its growth, first few months cant see at all.. only a bit bulge at 3rd month, 4th , 5,still not so big.. 6th -7th start ballooning.. (luckily not balooning sideway, coz mine super pointed).. a lot of my colleagues commented from the back i didnt look like a pregger but from the front or side can see the pointed tummy haha..

I cant wait to feel my baby kicking inside the tummy hehe..

I was tested with low progesterone before pregnancy, thus to be safe, my gynae gave me duphaston tablets to be taken 3 times a day. He did not mention how long i am to take, but my nx appointment was 2 wks time. I also had a bit of spotting last wk, thus he say safer to take the medicine.

Feeling v nauseous today, hardly could work.

rc_cola, u mean when u have ur gal, ur stomach is pointed instead of round? hee, trying to c those old folk tales r true or nt...coz they say round is gal..pointed is boy...hee...so is nt correct oso..

me too me too...when i had my gal, tummy also pointed. all the old folks kept insisting it's a boy even when i told them gynae said gal...hehe..

hei ladies,

jus wondering how much weight have u gals put on so far. i'm now in my 6-7th week, already put on 4kg. abit fast rite? my tummy really getting obvious leh. my pants are oso getting tight. anyone same as me? my mum was saying maybe 2nd preggie so show faster.

915, yeah, will c how our 1st appt with gynae goes... if all is well, then will let my mum knows

WL, my fren, who gave birth to a girl 2mths ago, also hv a pointed tummy

Cutie, my colleagues only inform the boss after 3mths. I think it is fair to inform then -- so that they can re-organise the workload. I intend to do that -- if my tummy is not too obvious... now need to buy new clothes to "conseal" my "changing" figure!

rc_cola, juz saw the pic of ur #1 -- very cute

WL,

Ya i dun trust the old folks tale, coz my tummy is super pointed, and to the contrary of what the old folks said, if you are preg with girl, the mummy tends to turn uglier.. (pimplish, swollen face, body, etc) which didnt happen to me as well. I look just like before, and nothing changed except the tummy is pointing out.. hahaha..
Old folks said if preg with boy, the mummy tends to beautify herself.. (put make up, wear nice nice, etc), but during my #1, I was so ai mei as per my normal self hahaha..

So my conclusion is it depends a lot on how you want ppl to look at you.. If you are bo chap bo chap kind, then sure will look shaggy rite?
I am a "tian shen ai mei" hahaha.. so no matter what, everytime i walk out of house or even in the house, i want to look nice hahahahahahah
which i think my girl has my pattern, she likes to comb hair in front of mirror, and played with my blush brush hahahaha.. like to try on new clothes, etc..

Cutie,
U mean your tummy is now pointed? i thought at this point still cant see if it is pointed or rounded, maybe what you meant is bulging?
Ya better go home and rest..

I told my boss after coming back from gynae.. and he congratulated me haha..

I used to be very slim, but at 5 wks plus i alr put on 2 kg. wonder why also. some friends hardly put on weight. My pants cant be worn alr also can see tummy.

TGIF - 30 mins to weekend.

Cutie, I think it's both good and bad to tell yr boss as depends on the character of yr boss. If he takes it +ve then he will understand. If not, some bosses will axe pregnant woman.

For my case, I did tell my boss becos I got spotting. So now my co is having restructing so I have to cross my fingers that I dun kana becos not 3 months yet mah...but kana also have to take it easy.

i think can see tummy leh, i dunno how come i so fat also. RC Cola, i can see that my tummy is pointed lor. Could it be because i always v slim so now suddenly have tummy so v obvious? But i also notice sometimes its round haha. Only this two days look pointed when i take off my clothes.

Rachel,
Ya, i love subway tosted cold cut trio!!!!!! Shall i buy that for my dinner haha.. my MIL cooked she will kill me if i eat already never inform her hahaha

But i dun like biscuits, i find them too dry.. nowadays really no appetite..

Hi Mummies, just thought I'd let you know...Maternity Exchange at Marina Square is offering this F1 Promo

15% off purchases (including diaper bags and bella bands!) and
2 extra rental credits for any package bought
(Now till 2 Oct)

You might want to hurry down this weekend before it gets difficult to drive into the Marina Area because of the F1. Road closures only start on 23rd, it's safe to drive down before then. Do grab the chance!

You can also shop online at their new web store. Visit www.maternityexchange.sg

agree rc_cola...it all depends on hw we wan to present ourselves. But gals sure like mei mei 1 la...hrmm, hw i wish tis 1 will b a gal.. hee...but better dun pin too much hope 1st..

Cutie, well, telling the boss at 3months, i think is fair like wat av_sport's friend did. coz baby stable already, company oso can make plans for it. for my tis preg, i lost weight. same s my previous 1. dunoe y...

I see, but i am having tight deadlines this few wks and also feeling nauseous, dunno how to meet my boss expectations.,. sigh.

Yest went to see my gynae le.. she said I am currently 7wks and 3days old, she did a scan and I can see the sac etc. She even show me the baby heartbeat.. excited!! My EDD is 01 May 2009..

I told her about my MS. She said that I cannot continue like this cos it might lead to lack of fluid which is bad for me, so she prescribe some medication for 2wks and told me to see her in 2wks time. She also mentioned that we can consider taking fruit juices as well.. prob can try =)

Initially I only told my family but somehow one colleague managed to guess. Prob she got experience ba.. Then yest my boss was kinda unhappy that I am taking many leave this wk so I got no choice but to tell him the truth loh..

So far I have not put on any weight yet, prob due to MS and no appetite ba.. Hopefully after taking the gynae medication, will improve ba..

Hello everyone, wow the thread is getting active and exciting!

Seems like almost everyone is on Duphuston. Okie lah, initially I thought i'm the only one!

Actually regarding the telling other people about your pregnancy, I guess we can tell close relatives bah, including parents and parents in law, then they can pay special attention to you. When cooking or anything also will cook you nutritious food and advise you to avoid this and avoid that. Personally I think maybe I'm staying with the eldery folks so its hard not to tell! haha.

I'm also having a little tummy!! I thought nothing will show till abt 3-4 mths? I'm not even 2 months yet. Is it normal, ladies?

Vera, hope the medicine works on you! take care!

I'm on duphoston as well and have to take it for abt 2 weeks til my next gynae appt. Hopefully the next visit I'll get to see baby's heartbeat. I'll be 7 weeks by then.

Bean
I do agree with you bout the telling part. Only my family & mum in law knows. Since it's my #1 thought it's better for them to know for that extra care & advises. They can be a good form of support esp. when its ur first time being pregnant.

I'm not even 2mths yet but can see little tummy too but surprisingly I lost 2kg...maybe coz I'm fasting. =)

I'm hooked on this thread already...keep it going yea...it sure is useful & insightful! Hv a good day all!

Morning Cutie...seems like ur work quite stress...do take it easily...think there sure a way to work it out. mayb can get ur colleagues to give u a helping hand?

Congrats Vera! So, wats ur boss reaction aft telling him?

Hi bean, think is normal ba...s long s baby is healthy, hw big the tummy is oso worth rite..;-)

Sue, sorry to ask. u stil on fasting? preg woman oso must fast ar?

Hi Mommies

we told my mom & In law for my 1st child and my current one when i confirmed with e gyne..
cos we have dinner at their place during e wkdays.
Initially, hubby said wait till 3mths but i preferred letting them know earlier cos they will know wat food i'm not 'suppose' to eat.

for colleagues n friends, i told them when they see e change in 'size' :p

only told 1 close friend, cos she normally is 'rough' with me, so when i told her, i got special treatment from her' (like ordering her ard instead of e other way round).. hahaha

My M/s is getting from bad to worse. After my morning coffee, I felt like puking.. whole day no appetite..

Wah our thread is getting more and more active

Seems like a lot of second time mummies here :p