(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hi tarcy, i think it is a good idea to go and test although it's 5 weeks. u prob can see the sac and gynae may give u blood test to confirm if the baby is growing. juz giving u my 2 cents'worth from my experience

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Congrats Tarcy !

When i know im expecting, i intend to visit gynae at mine 8th week. no choice but to forward the appt due to bleeding. My gyane actually told me ppl came to see her at arnd 6-8weeks. If you wana play safe, can visit ur gynae earlier.</font>.

Yes i am very worried. i always read about bed rest and all that and how will i know until i see a gynae right? Also want to know if there is anything unusual.

dun worry too much. go and see the gynae this sat and see how it goes.

i rememebered my very first one, every one told me to wait til 8 weeks but when i decided to go at 6 weeks , found out that the hormones growth in the blood cell was abnormal. later on 1 weeks later nothing in the sac at all

But when i expecting the 2nd time round, i went to see the gynae immediately and he prescibed me some pills for stablishing the pregnancy.That pregnancy went very well and my baby gal is already 15 mths now

So now i just tested positive again, i'm going to see my gynae this weekend too..dun want to take any chance

wow ! Nine+one+five did you have any spotting or any sign?

I wrote to two gynaes . both ask me to wait. But i made appointment with a third one already.

JustMe, thanks for the link and the info...really helps

mummies, enjoy your pregnancy and have a smooth one...don't worry too much, a happy and relaxed mummy means happy n healthy baby yah?

cutie, that time i have no spotting or anything unusual at all. I thought i shld at least go and see a gynae just to make sure.
Only when i went there then i realised that the baby not growing and it was abit late to do anything else. In some cases the gynae could have prescribe some pills to stabilise the feotus if we find out earlier.

sorry hor, i dun mean to scare u with my bad experience. but i think it's good to see and get a peace of ur mind then the pregnancy will be smoother

Yes i also think its good to see first. But did your pregnancy symptoms disappear at that time when the baby stop growing? or was much later?

actually i din have ms that time , only the preg kit and the GP confirmed my pregnancy nia.

Anyway it was an ordeal coz i had to take blood test 1 week apart to confirm if the pregnancy hormones are growing according to the week u r in.

For the 2nd time i also dun have much ms, just have bad stuffy nose and no appetite.

this time round i only feel bloated, no ms also.

ic, cant wait to see the doc soon! actually i dont mind going often just that they dont want to see me.

So which gynae u went to?>

i am going to Dr Chang at TMC.
anyway if u go so early, u will be doing a vaginal scan instead of the usual tummy scan. (in case u are not comfortable)

ic, but some of my friends say may not see anything yet also, maybe just blood test and some other tests, not sure.

I did vaginal b4 to check for cysts a few mths ago. Okay la not so pain hehe.

went to gynae on monday 8th sept and saw the lil sac. so confirmed preggie, 5 weeks. but still can't see heartbeat. so next week mus go back again to see heartbeat. this is my 2nd preg. my 1st girl is already 3 years old. it seems like sooooo long ago that i was preggie.
i'm a lil concerned abt this preggie cos like some of u here, i oso have cramps and spotted twice last week. so gynae gave me a booster jab on monday and now mus take hormone pill 3 times a day until i see him next week. so diff from my 1st time. cos when i was preg with my 1st girl, i totally din suffer any symptoms...jus a huge appetite...put on 27kg by the end of my pregnancy :p

hope all of us will have healthy babies...jia you!!!

babykhoo,
a whopping 26 kg! wow! i tot i gained the most liao at 24 kg. hehe.. you won me by 2 kg! I do hope this pregnancy, i only gain less than 15 kg.
by the way any SAHM to be or SAHM. I am a SAHM.

Good morning ladies,

My M/S is getting from bad to worse, the nauseas feeling is so strong, i feel like puking since my first cup of coffee this morning..
I realised my nose is even more sensitive than when I have my girl last time, one of the nose is blocked!

The worse is i feel so tired, dizzy, and gassy!!! Tho no throwing up, but then this preg seems to be much tougher than the first one..

How are u all?

Hi mommies to be

can i join??
i tested positive on the 3rd n confirm with gyne on the 8th

initially gyne din see anything cos using e scan on tummy then when she switch to vaginal scan then can see the sac but no heartbeat yet. Told to go back in 2 wks to see the development.

Xue - my gyne from ACJ at TMC

Tracy - is up to you, if you go earlier than 7th wks u will need to go back again so gyne can check whether there is a heartbeat cos bb heartbeat only starts ard 6-7wks

justme, my LMP is 26 July, so shld be beg May.

all new MTBs congrats!!

rc_cola, I have ms and feel a little xin gu...but compare to pregnant with my boy, I feel now slightly better. Not sure is it still too early to comment.
TGIF, going for check up tomo.

I think this is a fantastic website where i can get so much advice! So happy now.

Btw, do you guys get acne? I got a bit pimple and not sure if i can use the tropical medications i used to use last time.

justme, can u share what is tandem nursing?

rc_cola, how many weeks are u now? I think by 5 weeks plus can see the sac already.

Rachel,
I went gynae on 2nd sept, should be about 5.5wks on that day, still cant see.
So on monday, would be about 7.5 wks... higher chance to see.. so far i am pretty confidence coz i am having the M/S which means the hormone is up to keep the pregnancy going...

My LMP was 23 July, 3 days earlier than yours :p

Cutie,
So long as your cream is normal acne cream, i dun think there is a prob, somemore you just apply thinly rite?
Btw, my gynae told me you actually can just go on life normally even if pregnant, just make sure everything that you apply, eat, or do is in moderation.
No taboo at all..

Btw, I drank barley kekeke tho a lot of ppl say cannot drink.. haiz but 1 glass of barley should be alright lar hor..
Now i crave for sugar cane ler..

bought too many sets of NB cloth so wanna to let go some see who interested. Carter brand, size new born,cotton material...very very nice n soft!!!

1708133.jpg

S$8
1708134.jpg

S$8.50
1708135.jpg

S$10.50

hope 2 get some baby dust from all the "xin fu" happy MTBS!

feel tat i got some symptoms though havent check cos still 2 early. ;p

rc_cola, hope you feel better soon.

RE: MS,
I haven't feel the full-blown yet i think, but whatever i eat doesn't taste as great. whatever i cook doesn't taste right. and I am extremely tired around this time. Put my girl to sleep and dozed off as well. waste my time!

RE: Tandem nursing.
its nursing 2 or more of your children of different ages (not identical children). Many are doing this but not well-publicise. check out the URL i shared few days back.

I am always feeling hungry. Today for lunch, I ordered one big bowl of yong tau hu soup. Half way eating, I felt so full already!

So though I feel hungry, I can only eat half of what I used to eat.

Like most of you, my nose is super sensitive. Like for cigarette smoke, I can smell it metres away and I feel like choking!

Made an appt with my Gynae at NUH on Tue, 16 Sep.

Hi everbody, im new here. Dont mind i am a guy. My wife just 6th weeks &amp; we test the pregnancy kit.( Show 2 line ).Next week going to see gyna at MT A. Anybody know if my wife drug allergy for pain killer Like Paracetarmol.So wat should we do.( My english are not so good )

JustMe, I'm intending to be SAHM after my maternity leave ends next year. taking NPL. my school (am a teacher) is proposing i go part-time instead. but i dun think it's worth it. coz i can always teach tuition to supplement income, and it's less time consuming :p

re: acne
hi cutie, so far so good (touch wood) acnes appeared and gone.i supposed u can use any cream as long as no retinol-A.

re:26kg
Babykhoo, that is alot of weight to put on! was ur baby huge? how long did u take to lose it?

btw, ladies other than ms and sensitive nose, do u feel colder easier? or is it just me? i feel very cold these days.

*raise hand*

me me! i feel cold v v easily! my hubby on fan i also cold. in office, i keep offing the aircon near me and my colleagues will complain hot. i'm the only one who seems to be freezing.

hee hee.. i dun have much ms yet (hope i wun have!) but i tend to gag when i brush teeth now. not much other symptoms except breast tenderness.

cannot use acne cream ah? i'm using one now leh.. my pimples starting to pop out like siao..

nine+One+five: i also am in the freezing gang...hubby says my thermostat is totally off now.

my tastebuds are also off. wonder if anyone experienced this too? like things taste v v salty to me but my hubby said it's not...and i hate pork now altho i used to love it... and i used to love coffee but now swear off it...

rc_cola...my nausea is also worse this time round. really terrible...when i try to throw up nothing comes up

Karrie,
My taste bud also different, those things that i like, now i dun really like, just so so
Those that I never touch, now i eat.. funny!

Take care karrie!

hey mummies, I also freezing. If I dun turn on the fan I feel hot, if I on the fan I feel cold.

And worse I can't drink plain water. Other coloured colour or fizzy water is ok but not plain water. Strange... Anyone has the same experience?

haha yahloh rc_cola...so weird huh...

Rachel_C, plain water makes me nauseous. i try to counter by drinking ribena...i'm past caring about the sugar content oredi :p

me! me! me! i oso feel cold. my tis pregnancy so different fr my 1st. last time nvr felt cold before, always hot. oso last preg i had perfect glowing skin, now i seem to have rash on both my cheeks. so itchy and reddish. ugly!

*26kg*
btw its 27kg not 26kg :p i knw its terrible right...so embarassing. my frens use my preggie photos to help them to stop overeating cos they all dont wan to look like me. quite disgusting. worst thing is my baby girl came out only 2.96kg, after she come out and all the other stuff came out. i oni less 6kg. which meant i put on 21kg on myself. thankfully i totally breastfeed for 5 mths then my girl is oso hyperactive, so i was very busy running after her. managed to loss half of the weight quite quickly within 6 mths. but the remaining half took long. took me abt 2yrs to get back to my original 48kg. thankul that i managed to get back to my original size before i got pregnant again.

Hi gals, i went to see family doc, he says I am 7wks le.. but I havent go see gynae yet..

Rachel_C - Me too... I feel like puking immediately after one sip of plain water.. think I will become dehydrated le.. sighs..

nine+One+five/Karrie - I also your gang le.. just fan only, I feel so cold... so its quite bad in office.. as if like north pole!!

babykhoo, i also had really nice skin when i had my boy...so shiok! but now...im so pimply. dunno if this one will be a girl...i really hope so!!

hei karrie,
mine opposite leh. when had my girl perfect skin but now got rashes so me hoping its a boy. we 2 opposite

Glad to join in this thread. I guess most of us will be due in May 2009?

I was 1 week late and thought that it's too early to do any test. But due to major cramps decided to visit my gynae for a check. True enough I was about 4-5weeks into my pregnancy. Didn't believe it at first cause was TTC for about 2yrs+ til she did the vaginal scan.

For those who're trying don't give up yea...miracles do happen!

Re: Xue
My gynae is from ACJ at TMC. Recommended by my fren.

I went for my check up yesterday and managed to see the SAC and my baby's heartbeat. So touched when I see the blinking of the heartbeat. My gynae says it(can't remember what) shouldn't be bigger than 5mm and mine is 4mm, so normal. So glad that everything is normal at this point.

Hi MTBs, hope that everything is fine for all of you too.

Hi all newly joined MTBs, Congrats.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> morning MTBs, Mummies,

Tired day...
This morning spend 15 mins in washroom to vomit.. sigh~ hope this doesnt last thru the whole pregnancy.. *cross fingers*</font>.

gd morning ladies. congrats baby-may

i went for my checkup same day as u too and saw the sac + heartbeat. Feeling very relieved
I will be seeing my gynae again in 2 weeks'time to make sure it's good :>

Re: Freezing Gang
I'm still feeling cold. hopefully i shld start to feel warmer in the 2nd trimester.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> miracle,
mayb you will sweat like mad during the 2nd tri. like wen im hving my #1.</font>.

xue, i hope so. i am a person who normal dun perspire... even when i had my #1, i felt hot but not sweaty lor...except during confinement i sweat like mad..hehe

hope ur ms gets better.
so far i only felt nauseous but still under control..juz feel that my mouth very bland...any suggestion what healthy food we can snack on?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> miracle,
me too wont perspire normally... bt im super sweaty during my 2nd tri. just after bath, im starting to sweat. haa.

if MS, normally they will say dry toast. bt i'll hv yakun instead. hahaa.. butter sugar toast.. yum yum.. unhealthy way of eating. haa</font>.