(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Oshgosh:</font> Daiso has wide range of foam in their Baby Dept. There r long L-foams or juz foam tape 2 run along sides of cupboards, tables, etc. Also hv corners &amp; even thick foam pads 2 cushion any kamikaze kidzs (like 2 run around &amp; in2 things type) -- actuali they sell e latter 2 put on wall in garages 2 cushion car as u go-astern. Everthing $2 lor...
BUT note dat once e child starts to tug @ these, may nd 2 retape some back coz nothing kan beat our kidz growing stronger

edj, SF &amp; LA is nice! U going disney resort? I was there in 2008. Haha had so much fun in disney resort. The rides are super kiddy one.. so shouldn't have problem bringing baby. California theme park is more for adults though.

The ice packs I mention is actually to keep milk cool during transportation. Coz J doesn't latch so I will pump and bring milk up the plane! But these ice packs are made from this blue LIQUID so may not be able to pass the liquids restriction since it is not baby food.

Kidz! I am staying near empire state there. Is it near chinatown?? Actually I was there in 2007 leh but I only remember M&amp;Ms, toy r us and central park! Will check out the good deals u mention!

gallop, no leh I don't have a choice in dates coz we just tag along to my hb's biz trip! Flight looks 80% full leh.. I am still crossing my fingers. I booked those aisle seats in the middle with a gap in between hoping that no strangers would like to squeeze in between us! On second thoughts, would those window seats be more friendly for babies?

Ow_mummy, good plan!

Pravina, mum's kitchen food is very nice!!

Rose, the heating bottle is soo pretty and cool!! But most likely I will be using playtex dropins. So no need to wash bottle. keke just throw after every feed! They warm up pretty fast too!

Pinkypink, can visit a few temples in Tokyo like the sensoji(big red lantern), from there, u can take a boat ride out to odaiba. Odaiba is something like sentosa but with ferris wheels and venice like sky ceilings in the malls. Immerse in the cosplay culture in Harajuku. Tsukiji fish market might be too challenging with a baby. I can't rem the rest leh. U pm me your email ya? I can send u my old itinerary if you are interested.

kidzloft
What are the good deals to get ya?? Thinking of utilising the 50% discount!!! :p

<font color="119911">Lunch this Fri:</font> I'm juz wondering if some of e mommies ok 2 go Peekaboo agn? Or got any other plcs 2 explore?

pinkypink,
sorry to hear sunday is not feeling well!!! speedy recovery and hang in there!!!
hydration, sponging, and leeping him active will help in lowering the temp.
=0

Kidz, nope, don't have the cushion but tom n stephanie is pretty close to my place so i shall go hunt for it. It's pillow sized or bigger?
Any clue what it's called or a brand?

<font color="ff6000">Baby Mummy:</font> I took e subway everywhere &amp; one tip I had a tiff w my hb I juz hopped off (think I ended up around Union Square) &amp; stumbled upon veri gd shopping. U planning 2 detour to D.C., Niagara Falls, Penn, etc? We stayed uptown, in Columbia U apt. E campus is beautiful - wonderful plc 2 picnic &amp; has a small chapel w veri beautiful stainglass windows. On that trip we were lucky 2 hv frenz bring us around 4 gd food (local's faves) so cld eat alot w/o burning hole in our pockets. My fren (another visitor) got ripped off by hot-dog seller in Central Park 2

<font color="aa00aa">Pinkypink:</font> No brand. Comes in a few sizes e.g. small head pillow (IMO useless), rectangle (bt child wl roll off leh...) &amp; my personal fave Square...

Kidz, yup am sponging away and yes sunay gets rid of fever patches really fast in his sleep, when he's awake i try and follow him around to keep it there. hahha.

Ow Mummy: Agreed. But guess we need 2 units with our group size. Anyway, here's my vote. Basically I am ok with either venue.

APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH/GATHERING!!
Date - 8th May 2010 (afternoon)
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet or gathering at someone's place

1. Pravina
2. edj (prefer a sat..8 May)
3. eviangal (white tangerine/ aranda country club/ pinkypink condo)
4. Audrey
5. gallop (prefer sat)
6. Pei
7. Oshgosh_baby
8. Kidzskidz
9. Joie
10.KP
11.Jean
12.Rose (prefer sat)
13 Lov J
14.Yenz2 (prefer sat)
15.Sanni
16.Kris
17.Marie (prefers sat)
18. Asp_23 (perfer sat)
19. Ow_mummy
20. Coral (can't do 2May)
21. Baby_mummy
22. Sharon (prefer Sat too)
23. Corine's Mum (prefer Sat)
24. mummyportia (prefer Sat)
25. pinkypink
26. Catherine tft
27. Shers
28. 3wkold (tentatively)
29. Powerball (tentative)
30. Piggypig (tentative - prefer Sat)

Thanks Pravina, hope he recovers soon too, otherwise my Boss gonna chop my head!

sigh, government give 6 days childcare mc leave means kids will only fall sick 6 times in the year meh? I also wish they never fall sick but it's not my choice right?

gah, sorry, just irritated.

kidz! U super steady leh!! Now I am getting all excited alr!! I always thought US food is horrible and expensive besides the HUGE portions. When hb and I ordered 1 set to share, they give us dirty looks!!! hmmph! I must say picnics are really nice in the US! Probably due to the nice cool weather and low humidity!!

Actually we will be in DC first, take a train down to NY and drive to Niagara Falls. I fear to imagine the long train ride but on second thoughts, it might be more friendly on J without having to check-in early plus all the security checks! Driving wise, I'm the only one who can use the GPS and entertain J! Time to train the ah ma and ah gong!!

The weather nowadays so cranky leh!! Making all the parents and babies sick loh!! Last year it was sooooo HOT! Do you all still remember your confinement days? Haha i only rem the HEAT besdies the pain!!! keke

owmum,

never thot of mother's day celebration, good idea to combine both.

i can help to check with orchid country club if you gals want to explore more country club.

APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH/GATHERING!!
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet or gathering at someone's place

1. Pravina
4. Audrey
5. gallop (prefer sat)
6. Pei
7. Oshgosh_baby
8. Kidzskidz
9. Joie
10.KP
11.Jean
12.Rose (prefer sat)
13 Lov J
14.Yenz2 (prefer sat)
15.Sanni
16.Kris
17.Marie (prefers sat)
18. Asp_23 (perfer sat)
19. Ow_mummy
21. Baby_mummy
25. pinkypink
26. Catherine tft
27. Shers
28. 3wkold (tentatively)
31. Yvonne

eviangal,

I thot i read you post on combining order for angel wipes, any more bundle left? can i join?

i want 5 bundles of 3 x 80s.

oshgosh
I bought my corner cushions from toysrus...imo, i find those foam ones way better than those plastic ones. somehow the foam ones dun fall off! if u're getting from kidzloft n getting a discount, can help me to get too?

baby_mummy
envy leh...can go US...can bring J se MICKEY MOUSE!

Can i ask max order is 12 bundles for each offer or min? a little confused here. please advise, cos i wanna order more; if possible want to deliver direct to home. Thanks.

Any mummies want to share the angel wipes order? Delivery can be arranged during the birthday bash.

The Angel wet wipes promo is here again, anyone wanna combi order or we can do referral.

GET 10% DISCOUNT OFF TOTAL PURCHASE
PLUS $8.80 ANGELS INSTANT CASH REBATE !!!!
Not forgetting FREE DELIVERY !!!

T&amp;C
1 bundle (3x80s) @ S$5.50
(Around $4.25 after discount and cash rebate)

1 bundle (6x30s) @ S$6.00
(Around $4.70 after discount and cash rebate)

Min Order 12 bundles (Can mix packing)

REFERRAL REWARDS SCHEME

Introduce a friend to purchase Minimum package (12 bundles) and CHOSE to receive any of the following incentives

1) S$10 CASH (Collect in Cash or can be used to offset your next purchases)
OR
2) 1 bundle (3x80s) + 1 Bundle (6x30s) + S$5 Voucher to offset your next purchases

In addition, we can share the referral offer too.

Max 12 bundles (for each offer)(6x30s) @ S$6.00

Max 12 bundles (for each offer)(3x80s) @ S$5.50

1. eviangal
2. eviangal
3. eunice (3x80s) @ S$5.50
4. eunice (3x80s) @ S$5.50
5. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50
6. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50
7. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50
8. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50
9. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50

oshgosh
mabbe its the brand ba... my aunt is using the ones from daiso n she says they r good leh (n she still complain its ex! haha) its prbably $2 for 1 pc...tt is $8 for 4 pcs...still cheap hor comparatively. think i'll drop by Daiso tmw to check it out since its on my way home.

Marie: How many bundles you wanna order? I am ordering 24 bundles for delivery this sat.

Min order of 12 bundles for each order. Best if can order in bundles of 12 to enjoy the full $8.80 rebate.

If you are ordering 12 bundles on your own, you can indicate Kris name as referral to enjoy the referral promo too..

Kris: Have removed my name, cos I managed to gather 24 bundles for this Sat delivery liaoz. Thanks for the reco

Yvonne: Added your order. Just nice 12 bundles now.

**************************************************************************************************

Any mummies want to share the angel wipes order? Delivery can be arranged during the birthday bash.

The Angel wet wipes promo is here again, anyone wanna combi order or we can do referral.

GET 10% DISCOUNT OFF TOTAL PURCHASE
PLUS $8.80 ANGELS INSTANT CASH REBATE !!!!
Not forgetting FREE DELIVERY !!!

T&amp;C
1 bundle (3x80s) @ S$5.50
(Around $4.25 after discount and cash rebate)

1 bundle (6x30s) @ S$6.00
(Around $4.70 after discount and cash rebate)

Min Order 12 bundles (Can mix packing)

REFERRAL REWARDS SCHEME

Introduce a friend to purchase Minimum package (12 bundles) and CHOSE to receive any of the following incentives

1) S$10 CASH (Collect in Cash or can be used to offset your next purchases)
OR
2) 1 bundle (3x80s) + 1 Bundle (6x30s) + S$5 Voucher to offset your next purchases

In addition, we can share the referral offer too.

Max 12 bundles (for each offer)(6x30s) @ S$6.00

(After discount is about $4.70)

Max 12 bundles (for each offer)(3x80s) @ S$5.50

(After discount is about $4.25)

1. eunice (3x80s) @ S$5.50
2. eunice (3x80s) @ S$5.50
3. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50
4. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50
5. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50
6. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50
7. marie(3x80s) @ S$5.50
8. Yvonne (3x80s)
9. Yvonne (3x80s)
10. Yvonne (3x80s)
11. Yvonne (3x80s)
12. Yvonne (3x80s)

<font color="119911">kidz,
peekaboo is tmr, not fri.

audrey,
i like the idea od Mothers' day and bash. we r gg to b soooo fortunate, havin so many bbies celebrating this day wif us.

owmum,
im oso chkin wif grassroots club whether they have function room available anot.</font>

<font color="119911">owmum,
grassroots club is crazy, they r charging $800 for 3hrs usage from 3-6pm, tink we got to find alternative le.</font>

babymummy,

disneyland can go ah? my husband was thinking that Edgar may be too young to appreciate it and also the rides may be too adventurous for him....

we were thinking of universal studio...and knotts berry farm...more for us lah the universal studio...or u think we shd just stick with disneyland and skip those 2?

<font color="ff6000">edj, knotts berry farm and universal studio's rides are WAY more scary than Disneyland unless you're not going to bring Edgar.If not Disneyland is better.Still got kiddy rides.I stil remember when we went knotts berry farm,there's this 30 floors up 3 secs down ride,I went alone and sat with a stranger cuz hubby refused to sit! lol</font>

Re: SHOES
Anyone keen to get JACK and LILY shoes? From http://www.mylittleaudrey.com. Her discount offered is
3 pairs => $34.20/each (5%)
4 pairs => $32.40/each (10%)
5 pairs or more => $30.60/each (15%)
After looking at so many brands, I find that Tip Toey Joey has the nicest designs (for gers) but is also the most ex. Clarks is much cheaper (surprisingly) but designs r v limited. Jack &amp; Lily is the cheapest &amp; designs are ok...

Rose,

yeah thats what i think also...Edgar is coming with us..maybe i shd just go disneyland...but do u know if its stroller friendly? i was looking at their website and read that a lot of rides do not allow prams/strollers....is that true?

also iffor example we are going for a ride then where do we put our stroller ah?

re: your adventure ride..yeah i think i know which one u referring to...i took the ride before also...when i went disney when i was in primary school...scary ah...felt as if your heart is gonna fly out...hahha...

kris,
ya, just suddenly happen to spotted mother's day on my calender when i mark bb 1st bash date

ow_mummy,
im on with ur suggestion
since bb E already 1 year old, so can stay longer
just so excited and looking forward for the bb 1st birthday bash!!! need any help let me know k, i can only execute but not manage stuff :p

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH/GATHERING!!
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet or gathering at someone's place</font></font>

1. Pravina
4. Audrey
5. gallop (prefer sat)
6. Pei
7. Oshgosh_baby
8. Kidzskidz
9. Joie
10.KP
11.Jean
12.Rose (prefer sat)
13 Lov J
14.Yenz2 (prefer sat)
15.Sanni
16.Kris
17.Marie (prefers sat)
18. Asp_23 (perfer sat)
19. Ow_mummy
21. Baby_mummy
25. pinkypink
26. Catherine tft
27. Shers
28. 3wkold (tentatively)

<font color="ff6000">edj,sorry can't help out on the stroller part cuz that time no kids and not intending to have kids so I don't notice such stuff :p

I had a long time to make small talk with the stranger beside me.Nice experience! Will go back to relive it when J is older and more gung-ho!</font>

Re: April bday Bash &amp; Mother's day.

Eviangal: Aranda country club 1 unit is big enuff, cuz i hold party there b4. Somemore now not our full guests list is confirm.

Kris: i think function room charges is crazy, n nt very convenient also..

Pravina: the only bad thing with aranda is they haf their in house caterer, stamford catering.

Let me knw if i shld proceed, cuz i think theres a promotion gg on for aranda.=)

oshgosh_baby,
our bb mostly will just sleep
then mommies will have a break
for a cup of tea/coffee or yogurt ice-cream.

kidzskidz
is tomorrow, thursday, not fri

Peekaboo, Kallang Leisure
Date: 15th Apr (Thursday)
Time: 1pm

1. Pei
2. Oshgosh
3. Audrey
4. Kidzskidz &amp; Sebastian
5. Kris
6. ow_mum &amp; chelsey
7. Catherine

hi edj,

there's so-called destinated parking pl for the prams/ stroller outside the ride yo... no worry ya... disneyland is fine for kids yah.. can take the pooh ride, small small world, yah...

Hi Eunice,

I am interested in 1 pair of Jack and Lily shoes. So pretty!

Hi Cal,

I am interested in the Hello Kitty Food Jar. you refering to the spree goin on for this?

Another gd thing bout aranda: we can cook or warm baby food there easily, n boil water for e babies, as theres a kitchen and 2 bed rooms, with 1 big living room n 1 balcony.. jus like a flat..i will work out the cost.. n see the votes ok..

baked potato
yay! can u PM me your order pls? Size and design.
I'm checking on the postage. Currently, she is offering free reg post. Hope she can offer us reg post to diff addresses. Otherwise we can arrange to meet. Let me know where you stay/where's convenient to meet.

edj, rose is right! But I feel u should go Universal Studios coz the one in Hollywood is the ONLY one with the best studio tours! Take car no 3 to enjoy the most of the ride! :p Actually there are day tours u can join where they ferry u from the agency to the park. Cheaper tickets!

U planning to drive from LA to SF? Super long and tiring journey!! At least abt 10hrs I think.

Disney may have strollers for rent. Need to email/surf their website to check. Many parents brought their children there in costumes to take pics with snow white etc. (There is a LONG queue!!) For our boys.. maybe more of visiting Mickey and Minnie house, taking pics with the characters. Kiddy rides are mostly sitting in jeeps/cars and u tour around the story line Eg Monster Inc. The only concern i have is.. will they cry when a "monster" pop out infront of them....

eunice, east of US got no mickey mouse. Only got disney store!! Hahaa else I sure go disneyland!

And thanks for your recommendation leh.. In the end, I ordered everything from Babyterror! J was totally thrilled with the balloons, airwalkers and everything MICKEY! haaaa

And of coz.. I never tell the daddy how much I spent. Muahahahhaa (think they cannot understand lah!) But he mentioned is it mummy's party or J's party!!

Aranda Country Club: Just like all chalets or resorts, to book on a weekend day we haf to book for 2 days at least, i had work out the rough est cost per family-> (including resorts cost &amp; buffet) For the cheapest buffet spread is ard $42 per family..

Btw jus wonder if theres any mummies who haf NTUC GOLD Card, in case i cant get the ACC member card..

<font color="ff6000">ow mummy,your cost per family ,is it the same for those who don't stay overnight but just come for the party and those who stay the entire 3 days 2 night?</font>

Ow Mummy: Agreed with Rose. Can advise on the costing if it is the same for overnighters and non overnighters?

Btw, I am a NTUC member if you need to book under NTUC rates.

Saw this promo too late. Wanted to book ACC for Val's bday initially but there was no promo. Hence settled for home and later aunt's cafe... Very tempted to book 1 unit myself. but no point.. cos going Japan shortly after tat...

<font color="ff6000">bb mummy,some friends' babies even cry when they see mickey/minnie in person! U will never be able to guess their reaction unless you try. J always cry and run to me if I "on" his battery operated elephant which trumpets and walks!

If go universal studios, dun forget to buy the slightly more expensive pass that allows you to skip queue.I tried to save on it when I went US,Japan but missed out the spiderman ride,booooo!!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">bb mummy,when you going for your trip?? So nice,so envious.I'm patiently waiting for aug to come to get my turn haiz

U already bought the playtex drop ins?? I have a brand new box of avent drop ins somewhere in my house.If I can find it in time,can pass to you.My previous maid dunno pack where liao.Feel like calling her in Indo to ask where she's hidden it keke</font>

Rose &amp; eviangal: currently the price is for divided into 30 couples (using the 2 days charges), its ard $15.60 per family for the venue, unless we haf a list of guests who wana stay overnight cuz with 2 rooms i doubt theres any who will stay overnight. or let me ask my hubby if he wana stay n use the venue, if he is okay with it den i will absorb the sunday charges. If not, den we will drop the idea of Aranda, unless all r okay with paying $15.60 per family for e venue.

who has M1 phone?
they have this promo at bakerzin..1 free dessert for any main course ordered.

anyone interested? this friday or next wed?
or should we just stick with peekaboo again?