(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Eviangal, 1pm ok for me as i feeding bb at home 1st. Not sure abt the rest though as last time they went earlier to feed bb at the restaurant.

Kris, the timing for Vivo is too late as normally Fri is date night for me and hubby.

Pei, actually, 1, 3 and 5 are days that most of us are free. Just that u changed ur schedule that's why now only left fri. Wow, m impressed that u will still have energy left after a zoo outing to go for lunch/tea.

Edj/KP/Gallop - u all got check out your almanac calender and see which day is a good day to go to the zoo / bird park? Must be windy, not too sunny w a bit of overcast clouds but no rain.

Edj, i sending dexter for his vaccination next week. U do yours next week lah. This fri come to Peekaboo. Is your helper cleaning the house not u.

RE: Peekaboo
Mummies, please remember to bring socks for bb and yourself.

kidz, what to do.. our sons all big feet.. hahaha wear socks lah since he's not walking independently yet, when he can walk then buy normal shoes lah. Am considering Clarks cos I think they are quite soft and flexible even for the hard sole ones

gallop
BHG having 20% for Clarks shoes. Are they suitable for babies learning to walk?? as good as Pedipeds? Seems like Pedipeds also made of pig's leather n I cannot buy! AARRGGHHH

KP, wahhh you so busy with your BP ah never come to thread anymore! Business must be good!

Don't forget to bring socks

Powerball, I don't have almanac leh, I also don't know how to read it if I have
You decide which day lah, I just follow..
Looking forward to peekaboo again but this time must keep an eye on Dexter, don't want a repeat of last week's incident hehehehe

edj, Keene just had his booster pneumococcal jab yesterday, he had the 2+1. Next is MMR at 15mth follow by 5 in 1 in 18mths. The clinic nurse never tell me when must take Hep A, guess I'll ask them when he goes to PD next time.
Come lah to peekaboo.. powerball is right, it's your maid that cleans your house mah not you.. Edgar will surely enjoy playing there again!!

eunice, thanks! Will go and take a look.. I saw Clarks shoes at the last Taka bb fair and there was a mother there that highly recommend them as bb's 1st shoes, I also felt that they were soft and flexible. I don't know if they are made of pig's leather, maybe you can check their website?

edj
do a search on the contact u gave, the company is AMOSCO PTE LTD
didnt know they imported eclairs from holland! I visited their website n called them this afternoon, but after discuss with hb, he say 2 tray enough, how to order only need 2 tray for eclairs n 2 tray for cream puff

Then just now found another website, http://www.99partytime.com, they sell per tray, so ask hb to go down to their place to buy :p

Audrey,

i dont know about their eclairs but strawberry swissroll from holland not the cream puff...really yummy...
2 trays of eclairs only 24 pieces lei..enuf ah?
when do u need them?

Powerball,

u want me to go so Dexter has another target to BULLY right? hahhaha..

let me see how lah..coz actually i am thinking of going to paragon to get sthing also this friday..then i can go to kinderclinic at paragon....

eh now u go to Dr Vas for Dexter's vaccination also?

Gallop,

Keene just had his 3jab for pneumoco? very weird lei.//every PD has their own regime...some even vary quite a bit..dont know whether who is right who is wrong...

Edgar has his pneumocco when he was 3, 5 and 9mths..according to my current PD he is due for his booster jab at 1 yo....

Gallop, if it happens again, i offer my arm for u to bite. Hehehe.

Kris, i think Dexter zoned out already that's why he never go for Kerryn. Think only Chelsey can handle him as they both will engage in screaming matches.

pravina
just wat i feel, foods tat fidgets served not suitable our bbs as i saw from one of the birthday event held, most of the foods are fried, like french fries, nuggets, ice cream, hotdogs etc... ...

edj, I think it's because at the time when Keene was due for his 2nd jab, the govt made pneumo jabs compulsary for all bbies and the recommended dosage was 2+1 before 6mth or 1yr (can't remember), so his pd said 2 jabs before 1 and booster at 1yo. I did ask if it was sufficient as previously it was suppose to be 3+1, but the pd said it's enough as some countries also only take the 2+1..

So how? Vivo or Peekaboo now? Just realise Circle line not open yet till 17 Apr... So both side also equally far for me... I am ok with both liaoz..

Audrey: I will be arranging to meet babyterror tomorrow afternoon instead. What you want me to buy for you? I get liaoz, then pass to you on Fri. Let me know k? - Will drop you an sms.

The Huggies Ultra, you mention you wanna take over 1 packet lei.. to try.. u still want? I just bought another big pack of drypers from JB just now... haha..

KP: Sure. Will bring airwalker for you.

Mummies who want to get the Disney figurines, I just saw them selling at 2 for RM 10 in JB. But the figurines got quite alot of disfigured ones. Bought the Mickey set (the nicer lots. Clean and good) and the Princess light up set.

If any mummies keen can check with me for contact. Its at one of the Tesco in JB. A push cart there. Not sure which outlet though.. Cos we drove quite far out.

Edj, u better don't send Edgar for vac just before his bday. Last time Dexter had the pneumococcal jab, he came down w fever. Mine also 3+1. I not going to Dr V for vaccination - every visit is like so rushed. His usual PD for vac is at GlenE but may end up going to United Sq's PD as heard that the one Dexter used to see has left.

edj
i need it on labour day

next time when hb approve n agree to host a party with relatives n friends, then i can order :p kekeke... ...

if going to vivo, then i will left bb E with my mum! So final decision, I will go Peekaboo to let her explore n use up her energy :p

Peekaboo, Kallang Leisure
Date: 9 Apr
Time: 1.00pm

1. Eviangal
2. Pei (KIV)
3. Powerball
4. Audrey
5. Gallop
6. KP

Date: 15th Apr
Time: 1.30pm/2pm

1. Pei
2. Oshgosh
3. Audrey
4. Kidzskidz & Sebastian
5. Kris
6. ow_mum
7. ow_mum friend (KIV)

eviangal
oh ya i also forgotten abt it :p i need 1 pc only to try out

if u happen to meet babyterror, item tat i want is -> STB11 - TABLECOVER (S$9.20). if not convenient then is alrite, i will try to make a trip down to get from her

Hmm...both venue sounds attractive...but I'm intending to get some things from Vivo....so would join the Vivo crowd for tea then nx friday then join peekapoo!

kidz, up parking at my condo is free plus my function hall is indoor + outdoor so can put the food outside and people inside (at least tts what im doing for sunay's bday) so no fear of bbs knocking their heads on anything. lol. The hall is quite big, apparently can house 200 ppl... but i think that would be quite cramped. Easily and comfortably can house 100+ la.

Yup, can swim also

Royce kids gym looks really nice! Bash or not, think i would bring Sunay there sometime! Looks like got lots of things for him to play...

anyone been there? clean and nice??

Mariott i think is 50 +++ per person, after 20/25% disc, i think is still quite exp... and i have the menu, nothing to yell about la. But nice place

Sure Audrey. Will pick up for you from Babyterror later.

Birthday Bash: It will be nice if we can have it at those children party place. Cos at least all the babies and parents can be kept occupied and there is a place for them to roam around in.

If we use Pinkpink's condo, can we rent a big ball pit? I think with the ball pit, swimming pool and a few playmats with toys, should be enough to keep the babies occupied.

Pinkpink: Enuf to accomdate all of us + these?

And since most of us had bought so many decorations, we could contribute them for the party too....

Hi evaiangal...

yup, i think should be ok. I think the main problem with the kids playgorund places is that they mostly serve so-called kids food (fried stuff) and adult food costs more. I wanted to hold ds's party there but realsied its getting too ex...

<font color="ff6000">eviangal's idea of renting big ball pit is cool! I like
But must be big then nice,if not the babies will be banging their heads against one another!</font>

thanx for your input ..
food at the children party place - my problem with that is they charge a lot for finger food, and while our babies are not there yet for finger food, the siblings can eat them but not a lot right? and i wanted like nice proper adult food for the parents..and bringing outside food is not allowed in most places...
and they dun seem to understand its a gathering for april babies...sighs..

Eviangal,
where to rent a big ball pit?? how much??

Pinkypink,
i got the marriott menus too and cost and i thot the food was so-so, deco and room and cake looked nice..
but not much of a children's place.

Ow mummy, Thanx for checking up on marriott for me, if its really on discount and not 50bucks a person, can consider.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH/GATHERING!!
Date - 8th May 2010 (afternoon)
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet or gathering at someone's place </font>

1. Pravina
2. edj (prefer a sat..8 May)
3. eviangal
4. Audrey
5. gallop (prefer sat)
6. Pei
7. Oshgosh_baby
8. Kidzskidz
9. Joie
10.KP
11.Jean
12.Rose (prefer sat)
13 Lov J
14.Yenz2 (prefer sat)
15.Sanni
16.Kris
17.Marie (prefers sat)
18. Asp_23 (perfer sat)
19. Ow_mummy
20. Coral (can't do 2May)
21. Baby_mummy
22. Sharon (prefer Sat too)
23. Corine's Mum (prefer Sat)
24. mummyportia (prefer Sat)
25. pinkypink
26. Catherine tft
27. Shers
28. 3wkold (tentatively)
29. Powerball (tentative)

Pravina, I think it will be a good idea to host a party at someone's place...

Buffet will be around 12-14++ per person ..
Places to rent toys :
http://www.toyrentalclub.com/

Toddlers’ Playpen/Toddlers’ Ballpond
http://www.bouncy-castles.com.sg/

We could order cupcakes... maybe 1 for each kid and aks for some personalisation like name to be decorated on the cake? Eg Pinegardens or some kind mummies would want to put their baking skills to good use?

Hi ladies ... i m also an april's mummy i jus celebrated my son's bday..
i c recently u ladies are organising a 1st bday.. sounds like fun..
i jus wanna wish e event a success..

kittybride
Hope im not too late to provide u this information. re: Thomas Train cake, u can get from eCreative. I bought a 3D Thomas Train cake from them 2 years back.

Wow Joie the bouncycastles link you provided have so many interesting playland for our babies. Looks fun!

I think both SH and I can offer our cupcake stands for the event. Better to order cupcakes. Too much trouble to make so many cupcakes in a day.

Perhaps we can have a generic theme like Mickey, Pooh, Sesame Street theme which can accomodate both boys and girs? How about a vote on the theme?

We can also see who can contribute what?

<font size="+1">Theme for First Birthday Bash</font>

Please pen in your preferred theme. We can decide on the theme for the party based on the most voted one.

1. Pooh (eviangal)

Mummies, I went to Peek-a-boo yesterday. They are having a general maintenance today,so the baby gym should be spotless for your playdates on Friday!

Last evening, My gal was playing with her little pushcar when a Korean boy around 4 yrs old decided that he wanted it and took it away from my daughter. My gal was a little surprised but she just crawled away to find another push toy.. this time the little boy's younger friend - 2 yr old gal decided she liked the 2nd push toy my gal was using, and tried to pull it away from my daughter.

Their mummies were not even embarassed that their little ones had such bad manners. They just looked at the kids and continued chatting.

The final straw came when I gave up the 2 push cars to these 2 kids and I pulled my daughter to a further area and found her another push car to play with. She was playing with it happily and stopped for a little while to crawl around. The 2 other kids left their toys and tried to take the 3rd push car from her.. Thank God my daughter was quite good natured about the whole incident... we just left the toys and brought her to play in the ball pit

If you ladies r keen to explore hotel function room for the first birthday bash, i can help to ask my around..

a decent 4-star hotel should be able to offer hi-tea menu in a function room at around $35++ per person..

u may consider country club oso..

<font size="+1">(Meet at the Kallang Seafood Restaurant for Lunch first)</font>
Date: 9 Apr
Time: 1.00pm

1. Eviangal
2. Pei (KIV)
3. Powerball
4. Audrey
5. Gallop
6. KP

Date: 15th Apr
Time: 1.30pm/2pm

1. Pei
2. Oshgosh
3. Audrey
4. Kidzskidz &amp; Sebastian
5. Kris
6. ow_mum
7. ow_mum friend (KIV)
8. Catherine

hihi, can put me in tentatively pls

APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH/GATHERING!!
Date - 8th May 2010 (afternoon)
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet or gathering at someone's place

1. Pravina
2. edj (prefer a sat..8 May)
3. eviangal
4. Audrey
5. gallop (prefer sat)
6. Pei
7. Oshgosh_baby
8. Kidzskidz
9. Joie
10.KP
11.Jean
12.Rose (prefer sat)
13 Lov J
14.Yenz2 (prefer sat)
15.Sanni
16.Kris
17.Marie (prefers sat)
18. Asp_23 (perfer sat)
19. Ow_mummy
20. Coral (can't do 2May)
21. Baby_mummy
22. Sharon (prefer Sat too)
23. Corine's Mum (prefer Sat)
24. mummyportia (prefer Sat)
25. pinkypink
26. Catherine tft
27. Shers
28. 3wkold (tentatively)
29. Powerball (tentative)
30. Piggypig (tentative - prefer Sat)

As for hotels: i can tell you which ones not to call... cuz all are >50 per head

If you have below 80 guests i think goodwood can do a tea by the pool for that amount or less. Can't remember exactly...

York hotel can offer its main restaurant for high tea also, usual high tea price i think.

I also called raffles, fullerton, mandarin, holiday inn, and few others, super exp!!!

Re: Bouncycastle

There is bouncycastle that is appropriate for our babies' age group? I explored this option and could not find a suitable one so ended up with a ball pit instead.

birthday bash: I guess holding it at a venue which dun need us to do too much of deco/arrangements/cleaning is better.. as we all haf our babies along, it will be difficult to do all those...pay a lil more $ for hassle free..

Birthday bash: Or you can also consider my aunt's cafe. Its call White Tangerine at Kovan. Only $10 nett per pax. They have a huge alfresco area, stage and ample space to put a bouncy castle too..

I am changing Valene's birthday bash to her cafe instead. But if want theme party, need to bring own decorations.

www.whitetangerine.com.sg

kidz,
You may wanna check out Swensen at ION for the 1-1 lunch deal.

I went on Mon/Tue (can't rem exactly which day) and it's still ongoing.

The ION branch has more to offer from their menu, compared to other branches. They have local dishes like chicken curry, noddles etc. They haf desserts buffet too.

The location is abit hidden so usu the place is not crowded. If u take MRT, it's near the Boulevard exit, where Popular bookstore used to be.

<font color="119911">Jean:</font> Tx 4 Swensens @ ION tip

<font color="aa00aa">Eviangal &amp; Joie:</font> Gd idea abt renting toys, etc 4 Apr B'day Bash.

<font color="0000ff">Bouncy Castle:</font> Powerball's rite, itz for older tods. I wont even let my 3YO go in2 1 coz kan jump like mad &amp; older kidz wl 'tau-pok' her i.e. flatten
Ball-pit sounds veri safe. Mayb we kan eat bring 1 pc of toy 2 contribute?