<font color="119911">Peekaboo:</font> Dun mind trying new playground 4 him. He reali luvs him Gymboree class so diz shd appeal 2 him 2. Bt diz Fri I hv lunch appt liao @ Vivo & chio some mommies 4 tea there 2. So kan onli go Peekaboo nxt wk
<font color="ff0000">Audrey, Powerball:</font> Come 4 tea @ Vivo instead?
<font color="0000ff">This Fri Tea Gathering @ Vivo...</font>
Any1 else keen 2 do "tai-tai" or mayb more "ah soh" chitchat, eat cake, sip kopi/teh?
I'm proposing Vivo coz I got lunch appt there dan gonna wait 4 hb 2 pick us up
Event: Tea Gathering
Date: Friday, 9 April 2010
Time: 3:00pm to mayb 4:00pm?
Venue: Secret Recipe @ Vivo City (open to other suggestions)
1. Kidzskidz & Sebastian
2. Kris
3. Pinkypink (ratna) & Sunay
4. eviangal (TBC)
Sorry Kidz, unable to book the photoshoot appt so going to Peekaboo instead.
This Fri Tea Gathering @ Vivo...
Any1 else keen 2 do "tai-tai" or mayb more "ah soh" chitchat, eat cake, sip kopi/teh? I'm proposing Vivo coz I got lunch appt there dan gonna wait 4 hb 2 pick us up
Event: Tea Gathering
Date: Friday, 9 April 2010
Time: 3:00pm to mayb 4:00pm?
Venue: Secret Recipe @ Vivo City (open to other suggestions)
1. Kidzskidz & Sebastian
2. Kris
3. Pinkypink (ratna) & Sunay
<font color="0077aa">Bb Mummy:</font> Okie, I'll take ovr e Bellamy's fr u 4 my fren. Prob kp a box 4 Bastion 2 coz oats porridge/rice cereal stl my lazy way 2 tarpou out 4 him when rushing. I juz add other stuffs 2 it 2 make e texture chunky
Okie, he's up & calling 'Mama'. Catchup w u all later!
<font color="ff3399">owmum, u just consider bring the normal standing fans, and bring many extention cords.. but transporting u need engage lorry alr </font>
<font color="0000ff">Piggypig:</font> I'm SAHM so Bastion goes to Tue PM class.
<font color="119911">Bastion rec'd his 1st Kiss @ Gymboree:</font> Last wk got new pretty gal in class, they walked towards ea other & she kissed him. Later in session, she kiss Bastion agn. It was veri cute!
Y'day he went to sayang a boy's head & took e boy by surprise - I was bit worried tho coz last x he went 2 stroke my sis' cat then pulled handful of fur out! Bt Gymboree's definitely gd outlet 4 social interaction w others his age + he's getting some physical exercise. Tho come home he now wanna climb here & there
I gave out bday treat bags 2 his Gymboree frenz y'day & the instructor played Happy B'day song + every1 sang 2 him. He was smiling away & standing in e middle swaying his arms fr right to left -- his way of dancing. Bt I 4got to give anything 2 e staff there so Fri when I hv my lunch appt @ Vivo, prob wl buy s/t & give them.
<font color="0077aa">Eviangal & Kris:</font> Noted abt Fri. I kant go Peekaboo coz got lunch appt liao @ Vivo.
<font color="ff6000">Pinkypink:</font> Hey, let me noe if u stl keen 2 mt 4 tea & tete-a-tete diz Fri @ Vivo
4got 2 add: I saw on Ch 8 variety shows dat Upper Bt Timah area got some gd eateries. Hv u explored them? Mayb we kan make a list of wat 2 do & where 2 go & target 2 tick off e list fr June when u on NPL!
I thot it normally begins around 18M bt my gal started getting hers abt 15M. So mayb in J itz earlier. Wat we found helpful is nt 2 ovr-excite/stimulate e tod during day & give a longer winding down period b4 bedtime. Bt read e link abv 4 more info & tips.
Dbl-chk w u e expiry dates 4 e Baby Porridge & Rice Cereal so I plan timeline 2 pick up fr u
<font color="0000ff">Piggypig:</font> Yah, bt rarely hv x 4 myself & I'm badly in nd of a haircut! My hb stl has 2 wk Sats & even Suns + bring wk home so I'm often primary caregiver 4 my two precious on wkends 2. Bastion's devt is faster than his age partly coz his jie2 is modeling a lot of things 4 him. Like he "copy" her 2 pat2 his own chest when he coughs. I'm waiting 4 him 2 learn 2 cvr his mouth when he sneezes. His jie2 luvs 2 dance & wl shake her bum2 when gd music comes on so he's picking it up fr her 2. Bt w both kidz I sing alot w them & since sling them most of e x so I kan easily 'carry' them in my arms 2 dance
Bt Bastion's getting heavier & whenever I kan I bring stroller along. Tho it'z a lot 2 carry out when he & I bring jie2 2 CC (we gotta take cab since I dun hv licence)
Rose: Sorry for the non update on family tee. Did not went ahead eventually as the BP seller seems to have some problems with another BP. So I dont dare to order from him.
Instead, I ordered some Iron On Rhinestones with King and Queen on it. Will be ironing it onto our clothes and wearing it on Val birthday. Val will be wearing a tee with the word princess. So difficult to find tees with these words.. Finally found the iron ons from ebay.
<font color="0000ff">Piggypig & Rose:</font> Who takes e classes 4 ur darlings? On Tue itz usuali Mhel - she has Filippino accent. Bt yday was a young Malay lady who who seemed bubblier - bt she dint hv name-tag so I dunno her name.
baby_mummy: Sunay has this occassionally too. First time was when we moved to our new house but stopped after few times. Sporadically happens and is quite scary.
I also figured its night terror and try to keep singing soothingly to him until he calms down. poor baby...
<font color="ff6000">Pinkypink:</font> Haha, I understand. Last x I was wkg P/T always end up ovr-time instead!!! Okie, we on 4 delicious cake & relaxing tete-a-tete on Fri
kidz! Just saw 2nd half of ur msg! YES!!! Would love that! I knw got lots of nice places in Bt Timah but no time to explore, on days when im too tired after work to cook we just eat the same staple food from same few places along cheong ching nam rd. sigh.
Behind 6th ave also have plenty of small cafes, look very italian!
in the sense of small and cute and casual looking (plus mostly italian food)...
Im getting evern lazier to bring food out for sunay since he only wants to eat off our plates... i feed him bread/soup when we're out for western sometimes or porridge if we're doing asian. lol. I'm super lax la. But even when i cook n bring he wont eat so wasted. But at home, i try to force the normal 'bb' food into him la..
<font color="0077aa">Nite Terror:</font> Yah, veri scary when it 1st started coz my gal juz wake (usually 12am-2am) & cry till screaming type. Kant soothe her. Her eyes open bt nt registering anything. Gd thing most of e time she allow us to juz 'bao-bao' her til e episode ovr. Bt reali kant stop her, gotta let e episode run whc initially was like 15-20mins! Bt aft 2M I rmbr it 'wind' down to last like 10mins bt stl veri tiring -- hb & I wake up like pandas fr e slp interruption + worrying. B1's nite terrors lasted til she was abt 22M tho by then it was like mayb once a fortnight. When she started e nite terror episodes were taking plc 3-4x a wk...
Nite Terror vs Nightmares
Thanks Kidz for sharing the link...now I think my girl's was just nightmare...cos i dun recall her being "awake" when she cries...
<font color="ff6000">Pinkypink:</font> The few I saw on Ch 8 show was along Jurong Kechil - Bt Timah CC side. We kan also explore Sunset Way - got 'homemade' ice-cream Scoops (similar 2 e Island Creamery @ Serene Centre). I hvnt gone Bt Timah area 4 quite long tho my mom's plc was actuali @ Hillview so Bt Timah was like my childhood 'territory'
Y'day & diz AM, Bastion ate e Wassant choc bread fr Petite Provence. He actuali ate 1 whole pc. I also getting tempted 2 let him eat off my plate since itz so convi bt I shd try 2 cook newer things 4 him & B1 2 try. Bought new book w toddler recipes fr Big Bookshop y'day. Wl try some recipes there & c whc goes down well w e kidz & share w mommies here
<font color="aa00aa">Eunice:</font> Yah, nite terror kan b veri terrifying 4 us adults coz child is like so awake yet nt responding 2 our soothing. Thankfully I had colleagues w kidz a little older so they shared w me their experiences b4 B1 started her nite terror stage thus I had some mental preparation.
kidz
tt means night terror, the kid is like AWAKE but screaming etc?? I think my girl's was nightmare tho it was hard to soothe her at first. I also tried to "wake her" cos she was crying n crying with her eyes closed.
<font color="0000ff">Bonbon:</font> U ordered organic lollipops thru spree? I gotta replenish stock -- B1 luvs them & I usuali bring out 4 her on wkends as a snack aft she finish her lunch. She even likes e more sour flavours! Diz & raisins r safe & healthy snacks so I like 2 re-stock
<font color="aa00aa">Eunice:</font> Y, my colleagues' kidz & my gal actuali wake up @ those x. Mine even suddenly sit up in bed & start crying badly. Oh, having a nite lite on kan help 2....
Eunice: I'm not sure about the eyes open bit, sunay shrieks with eyes closed... and he was not responsive to soothing either. And crying and gasping...
<font color="ff3399">Kidz, yup i ordered 2 bags from lengleng's iherb spree.. wow ur girl can take the sour apple tarts.. cait likes the pomegranate and grape i think.. mango she drools it out.. i still have 1 unopened bag left.. wondering to sell it off or eat it between me and cait.
LOL
my girl also wakes up occasionally crying v pitifully till eyelids red and puffed up, and we try milk, pacifier, toys, cuddling etc.. doesnt stop her crying.. we thought must be nightmares cos she plays before slping.. then we tried blowing fan at her face.. and she instantly stopped.. :S then we realised maybe she was just feeling warm </font>
is this an April babies thing?? for the past 1 week plus, raynie has been waking up at odd hour like 2 to 3am, sometime she will go back to sleep but sometime she will not, until we give her milk..
for the past few months before this, she has been good, wake up for milk at around 6.30am..
hmmm i wonder if its age-related.. seems like a phase to go thru nightmares.
mine wakes up sporadically but then again he's been doing it since 6mths old..
pinky and kidz,
i'm soo tempted to come and join you guys for tea!!!
i'll KIV okie..
pinky thanx for your volunteering your condo room .. lemme calculate the costs invovled and will let you know..
April bday bash/gathering
i'm leaning towards hving it at one of the play areas but they are quoting exorbitant amts to hold the party and only kiddy food.. adult food is extra charge plus siblings extra charge!!
plus priority given to birthday parties.
sighs...
more info soon mummies...
<font color="ff6000">piggypig,me too leh! How long have you been going and which one are you?? I've been going for at least 3 or 4 sessions already with the exception of last sun due to Qing Ming</font>
rose: been there for 3 lessons liao but last weeek i also potang le
which one are you
you notice one boy who dont crawl?? hahaha!!!
kidz: definitely better to have elder siblings to copy. my boy still cant cruise by himself, he's just learning to sit up by himself, abit slow hor. i envy you le can manage 2 darlings on outings. till now i havent bring him out alone and my maclaren techno is definitely too heavy to manage on my own. i looking for a lightweight stroller but dont know which want to buy yet can i seek your help in preparing goodies bags? i cant find anything for babies except for wan wan balls!!!
kidz, thanks for the link! Oohh ya sounds like J is having nite terrors! keke.. I have been trying to drag his sleeping time to 8pm from 7pm. Nowadays, he sometimes slept at 830/9pm! Maybe that could be the cause of his nightmares!!
Okie I'll go back and check the expiry and update u!
Busy at work man.. will try to catch up! (P2 days was on course so can happily post!) hee