(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

edj, sorry, just saw u ald decided on the restaurant, eh, got aircon or not since its roof top? what time does peekaboo close btw?

Powerball, u not driving? how come?

Audrey, ha, thanks for remembering, i do get mail alerts from apr thread just that if i dun post after like perhaps 3 days they will auto take away the alerts until i start posting here again:p but u mentioned u get it all the time even if u dun post rite? funny..

how's baby e? so u joining us?

KP,

got lah they have both indoor and outdoor dining areas... peek aboo closes at 8.30 everyday...so dont worry lah..unless u all want to meet earlier for lunch say 12.00?

KP, need my helper to clean house so bringing bb out on my own. Just realised that the stroller bag under his pram spoilt. Don't know if can buy replacement.

powerball, will u be driving? - btw, is there only one parking area underground at leisure park?

edj, so are we mtg at 12 or 1230

edj, i am fine with either, can let the rest decide

Where is the parking? And um, can someone give me directions? I just searched on google maps and I can't understand the directions given.
edj, I'll try but it depends on what time she wakes from nap. She sometimes sleeps til 12.

enjoy ur lunch today ladies, cant join cos still working, today last day..keke..

Audrey, yes stopping for 1 year to be SAHM...

KP,only 1 underground carpark, on weekdays its empty and convenient for bb cos u can easily push ur stroller, no steps

weekends more crowded, then i will park outside which is coupon parking.. i go there quite often cos there's my grocery shopping place

edj,
I can join.. so what time? 12 lah, then I feed Keene there, meet at the rooftop ya?

CHANGE OF VENUE for lunch...

shall we go to kallang seafood at the rooftop of leisure kallang park then proceed to peek a boo?
they are having 50% off 32 dishes for weekdays lunch.

Lunch on 31 Mar 2010, wed, 12pm?
Venue: kallang leisure park rooftop
Kallang Seafood restaurant

1) edj
2) powerball
3) audrey?
4) KP
5) gallop
7) Pseed
8) cath?
9) Andrea?

<font color="0000ff">Kallang Seafood Lunch:</font> U all hv a gd x. Do update on e food, if gd wl bring my hb's grandma nxt time

<font color="ff6000">Leereiner:</font> The Lock &amp; Lock u posted abt -- Marketplace @ Fusionopolis has it. U prob kan try other Marketplace or the bigger CS outlets.

gallop, pseed, i checked liao, its first 2 hrs free if u park inside the building, so dun park outside hor..

edj, gallop, so sure meeting at 12 ah...later as usual it'll only be me and isaac there lor!:p

KP, Gallop, able to give me some pointers on how to get there? I know that I should get on PIE and then it's a blur after that lol

KP,

yep..meet u there at 12pm..dont worry lah..wnt be alone lah...anyway ISaac is used to being aloen and having all the attention to himself already mah...GS class..???hehe

Gallop,

okay we meet 12..i am going to feed Edgar there also..

pseed, not very sure also, but i think after u get on pie, exit sims ave and u shld be able to find your way there:p

{pam}
spotlight has a lot - i think diff colours too. the middle rd shops also have. if u want the internal part purple - buy cadbury choc...it comes w the choc.

haha u shd hv asked me when u met me yday. save u one trip! sorry cldnt chat yday cos my friend was waiting for me =P

APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH/GATHERING!!
Date - 8th May 2010 (afternoon)
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet or gathering at someone's place

1. Pravina
2. edj (prefer a sat..8 May)
3. eviangal
4. Audrey
5. gallop (prefer sat)
6. Pei
7. Oshgosh_baby
8. Kidzskidz
9. Joie
10.KP
11.Jean
12.Rose (prefer sat)
13 Lov J
14.Yenz2 (prefer sat)
15.Sanni
16.Kris
17.Marie (prefers sat)
18. Asp_23 (perfer sat)
19. Ow_mummy
20. Coral (can't do 2May)
21. Baby_mummy
22. Sharon (prefer Sat too)
23. Corine's Mum (prefer Sat)
24. mummyportia (prefer Sat)
25. pinkypink
26. Catherine tft
27. Shers

Back from Peekaboo! Think my bb enjoyed himself totally... so many other babies to bully. Enjoyed the lunch also as maybe place not so crowded so more relaxed

Powerball,

wah u so fast ah online???

SURE Dexter must have really enjoyed his session today...pulled Isaac's hair then bit Keene's hand..
whoknows what he was going to do next...luckily Edgar played far far away from him...

love that place...not many ppl..we can even sit there, lie there and chat...haha...felt more like a private gathering...

we shd go there again soon...KP..r u starting to like coming to the east???hehe

just want to share, i managed to convince my new boss to let me work from home, for a start, we will do once a week on every wednesday.. i m so happy, can spend more time with raynie..
hopefully the idea of working from home is feasible..

1. Pravina
3. eviangal
4. Audrey
5. gallop (prefer sat)
6. Pei
7. Oshgosh_baby
8. Kidzskidz
9. Joie
10.KP
11.Jean
12.Rose (prefer sat)
13 Lov J
14.Yenz2 (prefer sat)
15.Sanni
16.Kris
17.Marie (prefers sat)
18. Asp_23 (perfer sat)
19. Ow_mummy
21. Baby_mummy
25. pinkypink
26. Catherine tft
27. Shers
28. 3wkold (tentatively)

Yvonne, that's nice of your new boss to allow u to do so.

Edj, yah, was like a private gathering that's why i liked it although the toys there could have been better maintained.
Aiyo, i already so pai seh abt what Dexter did ... cannot understand why he so naughty. Normally at home, he can still sayang the dogs and i have been teaching him to be gentle.

Gallop, so sorry abt the "kiss" that he gave Keene.

1. Pravina
3. eviangal
4. Audrey
5. gallop (prefer sat)
6. Pei
7. Oshgosh_baby
8. Kidzskidz
9. Joie
10.KP
11.Jean
12.Rose (prefer sat)
13 Lov J
14.Yenz2 (prefer sat)
15.Sanni
16.Kris
17.Marie (prefers sat)
18. Asp_23 (perfer sat)
19. Ow_mummy
21. Baby_mummy
25. pinkypink
26. Catherine tft
27. Shers
28. 3wkold (tentatively)
29. Powerball (tentative)

edj, yeah, enjoyed today's small gathering, except that we had to keep looking out for dexter:p powerball, maybe cos he spend too much time sayang ing the dogs, now time to find babies to bully, hhahaha, the yougurt after that was super shiok as well:p maybe we can have a gathering soon again there..

Still pretty far lor, but ok lah..nice place for the mummies to relax.

thanks for the socks powerball..

KP, think the yoghurt was shiok as all the babies were sleeping when we were eating. LOL. Think dexter expended a lot of energy as by 8pm went to sleep.

Considering that there is no time limit, think pretty cheap liao plus the place not crowded. If go downtown, prob would have been killed by the parking charges so is worth the distance
Anyway, if u go by highways, is very near. Not many places got a ball pit to house Issac, hor.

Yeah agree that it was not bad. Not that well maintained for a new place but there were not many people at all and they could wander around to their hearts content. Free parking for 2 hours is good and I found my Pampers on offer at the CS downstairs yay

Ning went to sleep at 7!

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne:</font> Datz great! I noe some of my colleagues did that bt the biggest challenge is wkg around bb/toddler's schedule. Itz like me now, I kan onli log on when Bastion's aslp -- so many a x I'm like posting aft midnight

<font color="ff6000">New attn-seeking tactic:</font> 4 the past 1.5wks Bastion has been making himself throw up. Either by crying &amp; coughing @ same time or in the past 4D, by sticking his finger far in2 his mouth. He onli does this when I put him in e cot/stroller &amp; I walk away
Itz obviously attn-seeking coz he's ok once I pick him up &amp; let him 'run free'. Bt itz quite bad coz he looks like he's gonna burst when he's forcing himself 2 retch + he reali does throw up sometimes...
Yday we were @ Jurong Point running errands he was coughing til his face was all red - the salesgal was veri worried he was unwell (yeah, 'mentally' lor...) bt I explained e situation &amp; showed her how he was ok aft I walked back to attend 2 him... Anyway, itz s/t dat some kidz wl do so JTS &amp; u mommies kan understand shd u c it happening somewhere. Juz now @ NTUC he was bawling away 2 coz tired bt every1 juz stared @ this 'crazy' bb until 1 spoke 2 him &amp; asked if he was tired. She told me she went thru 3 kidz like this

kidzskidz
Oops sounds like my boy is going thru this new tactic too, esp at nite for the past week. Each time daddy tries to put him down n walks away since he only wants mummy, he'll wail n 'pretend' to choke and cough till he's red in the face... sigh

edj/gallop
Nice running into u gals yest while I was having my lunch break from work. So envious of the ability to chat with 1 another n yr babies. Hope to bring my son Colin for your gathering 1 day. I work PT n am off on Fridays, so do include me if yr lunch date falls on that day ya?

<font color="aa00aa">Mommyportia:</font> Haiz, I also dunno wat 2 do coz kant b by bb's side 100% of the x. Last nite he actuali cont'd 2 retch til face gonna burst when he was in the stroller &amp; the rest of us seated around him (we were out 4 dinner)...

<font color="0077aa">Foto Studio:</font> Congratz to Rose &amp; Kris on the opening of their respective studios -- hope both hv wonderful fun &amp; great success w ur biz ventures!