(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

KP,

yes going evans at 11am...its a long story how i got the slot..tell u next time when we meet...u interested? i can check if there is still a vacancy...

marie, i rem xander's the same birthday as claudia. 25 march rite?

KP, http://www.angeli.com.sg/
i ordered $12 per px. the portion is OK. juz dat some of my frens came late, then my relatives din know tot no more pple..so keep eating n eating

cocobunz.. i love the cake..where did u get it from?
heheheh...been asking marie too... i want to plan my girl's first too...

who has start giving salt to ur little 1? i have yet to start ...

wah.. got lunch planning.. but sadly cant make coz of work
... am sure i missed alot of lunches

but will join this -
APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH!!
Date - 2nd May 2010 (SUN)or 8/9 may 2010 ( flexible)
Venue - Buffet Lunch or Hi-Tea buffet or gathering at someone's place

1. Pravina
2. edj (prefer a sat..8 May)
3. eviangal
4. Audrey
5. gallop (prefer sat)
6. Pei
7. Oshgosh_baby
8. Kidzskidz
9. Joie
10.KP
11.Jean
12.Rose (prefer sat)
13 Lov J
14.Yenz2 (prefer sat)
15.Sanni
16.Kris
17.Marie (prefers sat)
18. Asp_23 (perfer sat)
19. Ow_mummy
20. Coral (can't do 2May)
21. Baby_mummy
22. Sharon (prefer Sat too)

am sure some of u have taken ur darlings for nurturing programs - any recommendations?

cocobunz, will join u ... like u i was lazy too ...heheheh ... is similac Gain good? am thinking of changing my girl's formula...

cocobunz,

u started Claudi on gain IQ already ah? thats fast..i just bught 1.8kg similac milk powder..will finish that before switching to gain IQ...i guess its okay for them to be taking similac even after they turn 1 lah hor....

KP,

u can try mum's kitchen also..my friend had the laksa and said it was very good...other dishes too...so i am ordering from them..
both for lunch and high tea...

Kp,

Bibinogs have 1 or 2 times a wk, it's $360 once/wk and $576 twice/wk. I signed K up for 2 times a wk, cos I find the class very short leh, only 1hr 15min only, after you minus out free play and snack time, think only left 45-50 min for class.

I actually want to sign up for JG, but as edj said, must go 3 times a wk for playnest which I think too much lah, so probably when he turns 18mth then will move him to JG mandarin playclub. In terms of fees, JG is also cheaper $880 for twice/wk

Gallop,

u signed up already ah?
too bad K is not going to JG now..maybe we can attend the same playclub class next time...

let us have your feedback for the mandarin class at bibinogs okay?

coconbunz, is there still additional GST on top of the $12 per head? its cheaper than neo garden and food is better?

edj, i havent started planning at all! neither have i done any invites lor, hubby is travelling again this sun, so we'll prob hold the party 1 week late else too rush. still waiting for the shipment of party deco to arrive as well, heh...

gallop, is the mandarin playclub more ex than the eng one? so much more lei..how do u find the bibinogs one and how big is the class? i gather u signed up for serene centre?

KP,

most prices are before GST lah...
oh so when do u intend to hold it? Isaac's bday on the 2 Apr right? u r doing Winnie"s theme?

Playclub is more expensive becoz its longer mah..2 hours per sessionas compared to playnest 1h 30m...in fact for JG the playclub english class it is 960 for twice a week...

Powerball,

did u get my post? can leave my stuff with your maid? i will colelct on my way home later after my haircut...

she will be at home all the time right? so i can come by anytime?

Marie,

oh u ordered from there also ah...

i am ordering the laksa menu supposed to be $20 per pax but i cut down a few dishes now only $16 per pax for lunch..it includes the kue pai tee also..

for high tea, ordered the meesiam, poh piah and few other finger food...at $10 per pax...

i am also going to order some swiss roll and choc eclairs...very nice..they import directly from holland apparently...used to order them very often when i was wokring..a lot of my ex colleaque lurve it too...

edj, ya sign up already cos cannot find any other center to go to.. hahaha
Yes, lets sign up for the mandarin playclub at evans when they turn 18mth, think I'll pay the registration fees soon so that I can waitlist for september class.. Are you going to put edgar on waitlist for mandarin in sept? Lets waitlist together

KP, think I made you confused on the prices.. $880 is for mandarin playclub, so 2hr session, whereas english playnest (the one edj signed up for) is $740 for 1 1/2session.
Ya I signed up for Serene center, nearer for me. There's abt 6-7 in the class with 2 teachers.

Edj, will let my maids know. Just avoid 12noon to 2pm and 4pm to 6pm as that's when Dexter starts to go for his nap. If i home early after lunch, i will let u know so that u don't need to ring doorbell.

Gallop,

actually currently they waitlist Edgar for playclub under Rino's class...apparently he is quite good..but thats for english...

i have yet to find out which teacher is good for mandarin..let me find out first then maybe we can waitlist together...

i am actually also considering on one place near my house...i was told its very good...i need to find out more first...update u once i know more..

SKs, i haven't start to give salt to claudia.
i order the cake and winnie pooh agar agar fm auntyyochana.blogspot.com

edj,i received the gain iq sample and juz finished that, so i bought 1 1.8kg tin of gain iq. ya can drink similac even when when they turn 1.

powerball, din know their serving is small..but food is good..better than neo garden.

edj, the classes are alright I guess, after 2 short lesson K is still trying to adjust. For sure he's confused when they call him by his chinese name, cos nobody called him that before

edj, ya do find out and let me know, but I'm more keen on the morning classes, easier to schedule around.. Which center is it that's good near your house? Share share..

Gallop,

haha so cute...actually when ppl call Edgar by his chinese name he will also smiles..coz quite rare for ppl to call him by his chinese name except my parents...and he only sees them once a week....so stimes at home when i call him by his chinse name he will smile at me as if its sthing funny...

Mmmies,

any of your bb can walk already?

i have a friend whose daughter started walking when she was 9mth and 3 weeks...thats fast hor...Edgar can only walk when holding on to sthing..

Edj,

I guess u give your baby solid more than mine, now my baby has 2 pattern, only tue, thur and sun he will eat porridge as breakfast, then after class feed him 8 oz of milk in the car, other day he will eat cereal plus fruit

I find my baby still cant sit still in the class, but he likes the most when they do the magic box, painting, and the music especially before the class ends, coz they are using actual keyboard. Lyn is good in terms of connecting with baby, on the first day, my baby could ask her to hug him before we went off, the bonding has started with her. Then yesterday night at home, I found out my baby started cleaning up his toys after he's done with it...so I guess we could see progress bit by bit lor..too bad its too tiring for me... since I sent him to class..I am like zombie....very tired maybe coz i'm pregnant lor

edj - my girl can take atleast 30 steps b4 she decides tat she shld crawl instead..heheheh .. but i think by next month she will be walking completely
... but am scared at the thought of her running.. hopefully got energy to keep up .. heheheheh ..

cocobunz - thnx for the contact

appreciate your feedback on pampers vs Mami poko pls. My girl is on pampers active but somehow recently it kept leaking in the middle of the night..my girl is abt 9kg and she's wearing L size..could be her sleeping position too (she like to sleep on her sides) but it's something I can't help though..

Hi Gagakimmi... my girl is 7.8, but she's wearing L too. LOL... its a bit big for her. But as long as I wear is correctly, no leakage lei even though she sleeps on her sides too.

But then, I notice at times, the elastic on some of them are not very good. Thats when I get leakage. You might want to monitor. Otherwise, I still prefer pampers active. =)

I have Avent pre-sterilizes disposable liners / milk bags to let go, please ping me if you are interested. Each box comes with 100 x 8oz / 240ml. This is specially designed for the Avent disposable nurser.

Have decided to stop breastfeeding so still have a number of bags at home.

Cocobunz: Nice cake. Thanks for the buffet info. I am keen too. Will check it out.

KP: Ok. Will reserve the balloon for you. but how to pass to you arh.. I quite busy lately.

Next Wed's lunch can change to Tues? I am on leave on Tues.

Jas: Seems like it. Are you planning a big bash for you bb too?

Hi Eviangal... I dunno now. I planned a full day's event within my family (as in just me and hubby). But I kana bombarded by 101 friends, saying its her first birthday and should be priviedged to have something big that involves everyone. So now I'm still deciding.

Ultimately, I want my girl to look back her album and know that her 1st birthday was important to us...

Jas, I am only having a small celebration with immediate family at a restaurant. On her actual day, hubby and myself have taken the day off to bring her out.

I reckon my daughter's fav activity is to crawl around, and let her do whatever she fancies on that day (as long as not dangerous).. she will be happy.

Big or small celebration, it will be an important birthday for all of you :)

Hi Joie, thanks. yar, we wanted something quiet cos she tends to get very pek chek and moody with crowds.

But guess I started feeling guilty not giving her something bigger when friends started asking me why.

Gagakimmi,

my boy is 9.2kg and he is still wearing M..i have no prob with pampers active...maybe u want to try the M size?my boy can turn 360 degrees when he sleeps..he sleeps sideways too...i still have no prob...hehe..

i dont like mami poko coz i find it too thick and bulky...

Thanks for all your feedback, very much appreciated

I'll get a pack of m to try..upsized to L as her buttocks seemed too big for m prev but worth a try since the leg hole for L is a little big..
Hopefully this works

anyone of u hasn't gotten your menstrual cycle back yet?? i just got my first period today after i gave birth to my girl, it's like close to a year no need to wear pads..

edj,
i still latch my daughter twice a day but my supply has never been good, i stop expressing when my daughter was 3 or 4 mths old..

Yvonne,

wow...after u stop expressing at about 3-4months...your supply can still last till now ah??? thats very good lei...i stopped BF when Edgar was 10mths old...but i chose to stop lah..coz i was scared that he very sticky to me...so now 100% formula...i assume u suplementing with formula also right?

ya, i still latch raynie, twice a day, i supplement with formula since birth, my supply was never enough..
i want raynie to stick to me lei, bcos i m a working mum now, MIL take care of her during the day..

Yvonne,

oh i understand how u feel....its a terrible feeling seeing your own baby closer to another person...but i believe no matter what, no one in this world can replace you as her mummy...

Wow Yvonne. I am impressed. You stop expressing also can have milk supply to last till now? M supply drop tremendously during my mth 8 or 9. Both expressing and latch. Until i decided to give up totally since its sooo.. much trouble for both...

My period came back 2 months after 1 stop bfding.

As for the sticky part, I think our babies shd be old enuf to tell by now ba.. since we have been latching them on for so long.

My mil takes care of Val on wkdays (even at night) and there could be days whereby for a stretch of a few days I dont see Val at all... E.g. Mon morning at Mil house, Mon night see her, then Thurs night return to send her home. When she see us, she will be soo.. happy and excited and keep wanting to hug us and carry her.. She just cant seem to get enough of us as if she missed us alot.. Then for the rest of the week, she will be with us till Mon again..

So like what Edj ment.. no matter what, no1 can replace our position as a mum.

Who wanted breast pads? NM passed me a box of Pigeon ones, think she used some but box still more than half full. She also passed me Medela milk bags, unopened box. Let me know if you want it. Have to collect from my place or at one of the gatherings 2nd-4th week April as I should be able to make it then.