(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="119911">marie,
my bb used up closed to 200 diapers le. at nite she use MP, daytime she use drypers. dryers nw oreadi on 3rd packets. she can poo before n after feed, a bit bit onli.</font>

Kris: I find MP very big leh the size, tt day i bought the S for nb its like sometimes will leak frm side lo.. tt day i say drypers offer at NTUC.. 3 Packs Can mix Sizes onli 34.95 if i m nt wrg..

RoseLing: where can i get Nepia?

Me trying to do price comparison for diapers.Would appreciate any feedback from any mummies

1) Nepia Newborn - $0.25 per pcs
2) Pampers Active - $0.34 per pc
Audrey,may I know what size you're referring to?

3)Huggies Dry - $0.22 per pc

4) Fitti - $0.21 per pc
Marie,may I know what size you're referring to? Is it the same one LovJ is using?

Me trying to do price comparison for diapers.Would appreciate any feedback from any mummies

1) Nepia Newborn - $0.25 per pcs
2) Pampers Active - $0.34 per pc

3)Huggies Dry - $0.22 per pc

4) Fitti - $0.21 per pc
Marie,may I know what size you're referring to? Is it the same one LovJ is using?

5) Mamy Poko - ???
Anyone?

6) Pet Pet - ???
Anyone?

Hey mummies, fitti diapers come in NB 52pcs n S 48pcs.

Each carton of 6 packs u can mix sizes. each carton now i think got offer 6 packs for $60.

NB each pc will cost: 10/52= 0.192
S each pc will cost: 10/48= 0.21

cheap n the quality is much better than drypers. the fasteners are velcro like pampers and i personally like it cos the capacity to hold pee is better.

Dear Rose Ling,

Here is some Nepia Information as below:

Nepia Diaper made in Japan

Tape Type:
New born 60's (up to 5 kg)
Small 54's (4-8 kg)
Medium 48's (6-12 kg)
Larger 42's (9-14 kg)

Pants Type:
Large 30's (9-14 kg)
Ex-Large 26's (12-19 kg)

ALL SIZE SELLING $15/pack for home delivery service.
Minimum order 4 packs (can feel free to mix up the sizes you want) , we offer free delivery. Normally, We'll take 2 working days duration.
You can e-mail or directly to call 6226-2650 for any enquires.

Beside, We don't provide any sample.

For our Newborn size to Large size, Meidi-ya(Liang Court) or Isetan also carries.

For NTUC, they just carries M sizes or onward.

If any enquiries, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards~

Summa
Nepia (HK) Ltd

<font color="119911">marie,
tink i will giv fitti a chance, dat day saw at giant but coz din use b4, so dun dare to buy. if the fasterners r velco, shld b quite gd.</font>

queen, thanks for sharing. i think our babies r the same. but afternoon she sleeps for a longer stretch even if she only drinks for 10mins. but she will regugitate some milk out. i do hope she's getting enough!! i offer back the same breast leh. only tdy when the breast like not enuf milk then i offered the other breast but i expressed some foremilk out first hehe. poo still ok, less than 4 times a day but at least 1-2 substantial poo. pee v hard to measure, agar agar abt there. but sometimes she farts got some poo come out. she farts a lot cos i think her tummy a lot of air =( yeah pumping now cos going out for a while to get some stuff so mil can feed later. feel so bad. wrt pacifier, haha 2nd day she was home, we bought it already. no choice. she was crying too hard while waiting for milk.

wrt diapers, i really like pampers cos of the indicator leh. mamypoko is not bad but no indicator. if anyone knows of any other brands w indicators, pls share. ow_mummy, same, my bb wun cry to change diapers.

kris: if u want i can pass u a few to try out before ordering.
cos i gave bonbon a few to try when mr bonbon came to collect the bottles.

Me trying to do price comparison for diapers.Would appreciate any feedback from any mummies .Thanks Marie for update on Fitti

NEPIA :
1)velcro fasteners
2)urine indicators
3)No problem with leaking,able to hold pee well

NEPIA Tape Type:
New born 60's (up to 5 kg) - $0.25 per pc
Small 54's (4-8 kg) - $0.28 per pc
Medium 48's (6-12 kg) - $0.31 per pc
Larger 42's (9-14 kg) - $0.36 per pc

NEPIA Pants Type:
Large 30's (9-14 kg) - $0.50 per pc
Ex-Large 26's (12-19 kg) - $0.58 per pc

FITTI:
1)velcro fasteners
2)capacity to hold pee is good.

FITTI NB each pc will cost: 10/52= 0.192

PAMPERS ACTIVE - $0.34 per pc ???

HUGGIES DRY- $0.22 per pc ??

5) MAMY POKO - ???
Anyone?

6) PET PET - ???
Anyone?

Me trying to do price comparison for diapers.Would appreciate any feedback from any mummies .Thanks Marie for update on Fitti.Thanks Ow mummy for update on MP.

NEPIA :
1)velcro fasteners
2)urine indicators

NEPIA Tape Type:

NEPIA Pants Type:

FITTI:
1)velcro fasteners
3)No urine indicator

PAMPERS:
1)velcro fasteners
2)urine indicators

MAMY POKO:
1) No urine indicator

MAMY POKO - FOR mamypoko NB size S is 72 pcs at $24 (ntuc) = 0.3333333cents per pc

PET PET - ???
Anyone?

GOON - ???
Anyone?

DRYPERS:
1) Can't absorb urine well

DRYPERS - ???
Anyone

Ow mummy ,weight as mentioned below:

Tape Type:
New born 60's (up to 5 kg)
Small 54's (4-8 kg)
Medium 48's (6-12 kg)
Larger 42's (9-14 kg)

Pants Type:
Large 30's (9-14 kg)
Ex-Large 26's (12-19 kg)

Me trying to do price comparison for diapers.Would appreciate any feedback from any mummies .Thanks Marie for update on Fitti.Thanks Ow mummy for update on MP.

NEPIA review:
1)velcro fasteners
2)urine indicators

NEPIA Tape Type:

NEPIA Pants Type:

FITTI review:
1)velcro fasteners
3)No urine indicator

PAMPERS review:
1)velcro fasteners
2)urine indicators

MAMY POKO review:
1) No urine indicator

MAMY POKO - FOR mamypoko NB size S is 72 pcs at $24 (ntuc) = 0.3333333cents per pc

PET PET - ???
Anyone?

GOON - 0.31 per pc
Goon NB is 58pcs $17.80 (promo now on http://www.gmarket.com.sg/challenge/neo_goods/goods.asp?goodscode=200015691&amp;GoodsSale=Y )

DRYPERS review:
1) Can't absorb urine well

DRYPERS - ???
Anyone

kris, she can poo before, during n after feed. once we saw she poo, change new diaper she poo again, wait for her poo finish, put 3rd piece new diaper, she pee again! but day time sometimes she can last 3-4hr dun change le, but sometimes also even 2hr change once.. depends on her haha

but my girl's poo still yellowish n watery, my MIL still worried its lao sai, but i keep telling her BM babies are like that. she said the poo supposed look like 1 piece like adult, how come all mash up one.. any mums babies also like that? then more than 6-8 poo/pee a day?

Kp, maybe the medication he gave is different. I got 4 tablets to contract womb and a cream for the wound loe. Now I wipe, also abit painful. Gonna be more diligent, weather so hot, we sweat easily, down there can get infection easily. I bought feminine wash to wash during shower then apply the cream after shower, after pee, dap with the antiseptic solution TMC gave. Troublesome, but i hope wound can faster cure loe. You mention yours abit itch? Mine also, maybe it's because wound is recovering that's why...Yellow discharge? No leh, wipe only can see blood, no discharge...

Karrie and Tingting, bb Andrea is complete opposite from your babies. Daytime her eyes open big big, by night time she tired then sleep like a log...i think my situation is better, at least i get to sleep at night...both of you can fight for night owl queen liao..

Karrie ah, super envy you loe, EBM so much. Mine so little, every drop damn precious. Btw, you never consider selling your EBM ah? Got mothers buy one leh.

Kitty bride, she's drink around 80-90ml each time. Your boi boi was on Mamex since birth? Her stool so far ok, soft kind, cos most of the time she's still on EBM, only at night twice we give her FM. Maybe you can try asking for sample from Similac, at least you won't waste money buying one tin if he constipates.

Marie, how come you don't have ah? Maybe my uterus looks big on the ultrasound. The lady before me also just had a baby and at the counter, i heard the nurse giving her the medication also leh...Without the discount, damn ex loe, $60 for 4 tablets. I eat liao, really can feel the blood clot coming out..Btw, how come bb Xander's jaundice bill need to top up? Did he stay for 2 nights and did you not pay $300 deposit upon admission?

How come mummies miss the pregnancy days? I am so over it leh, don't like the backaches, heartburns, need to pee constantly feeling. Confinement is still ok for me, cos my mum doing it, so she doesn't really adhere to the standard confinement, just that every meal got ginger lah, but it's ok, cos i like ginger haha.

Bonbon, you huh...so scared ah. Nurse told me in advance will experience some bleeding loe. So when are you seeing him for the last time?

Wrt diapers, so far i've used Pampers, Mamy Poko and Huggies. Good thing about Pampers is it has the urine indicator, so don't have to go and touch the inner diaper to check if it's wet or even put my nose near the diaper to smell for urine haha..Mamy Poko also quite good, soft and absorbing. Don't really like Huggies, the material quite stiff and for the NB size, if bb is on the smaller side, can use, bigger side better don't buy NB size. I still have drypers, Fitti Premium and GooN to experiment

bonbon: the poo is normal. cos BM poo is yellowish n watery. 6-8 poo/pee is normal too. normally i'll change after each feed. so bb can finish pooping the lot before i change. so no wastage. pls apply the desitin cream diligently to prevent nappy rash.

Jam: cos when i go n see Dr Adrian, he scan my uterus for blood clots i think. then he said gd. cos i think it's the soup i drink my CL made for me when i come back. cos after the soup i have small blood clots coming out. Hehe..as for Xander's jaundice stay, the counter did not collect deposit from us which is y we did not have the 'refund'. we only paid the outstanding.

Jam/KP: jsut make sure u keep the V area clean. wash with water after every biz. esp big biz. mine now ok le. 7days to ease the big pain..14days to clear the discharge...n spots of blood from the wound. now ok le. Can u try Goon diapers n let me noe the review? thanks.

jam, cait also poo n fart v loudly, burp also loud haha.. exactly like the father..

seeing adrian 23may liao.. 6 weeks from last visit.. think some mums say that appt he'll do pap smear or sth like that.. some mums say subsequent visits he even forget to charge leh.. dunno how true haha

marie, i apply the pureen from TMC first, and whoe tube finish liao. now using drapolean which is gift from the aunties. my desitin still in the box havent open yet haha.. think 1 tube use up super fast! must get from KP liao haha

Jam, the hexodane lotion from TMC must discard 1 week after opening leh. dun keep using that ah.. can use warm water mix with salt for washing the v area i heard to kill germs also. for me till now every single time i pee i will use 1 small bucket slightly warm water, wash with johnson baby soap then rinse, pat dry with tissue. then apply the cream. so far the wound like heal liao, but can feel the line, think its the scar.. massage lady say that will fade in 6-8weeks time..

i'm still using the hexodane lotion even after 1 week.. think it's something like eye drops where they advise to discard after certain period of opening.. but since my wound is almost healed, i just use for a few more days lor... think it should be fine.

mine cos i use 3 cotton balls each time i wash wound so by the time 1 week, the whole bottle almost finish, i just use extra 1-2 more days then just nice throw away lor..

tingting, yahloh we can shake hands liao...then daytime i dun nap also...coz i wanna spend time with #1...i got dark eye rings oredi. eh..ur mil really cannot take care of babies huh...dun even know how to change diapers?? how did she take care of ur hubby when he was a baby huh?

Jamgal, dun worry u can build up supply...i guess im one of the fortunate few to have so much milk...downside is the engorgement and leaking is damn jialat sometimes. no lah i dun think i wanna sell or give away, cos i know when i go back to teaching my supply sure drop like crazy one. so stocking up frozen EBM now...

re: diapers
nepia is good, price also reasonable. until now im still using nepia for my #1. i just ordered the fitti ones for #2. Thanks for the contact LovJ. right now using pampers but very expensive as u all said...

Dr Adrian gave me antibiotics tablets and pills for infection as well as antibiotics cream. On the day of discharge, I also asked him about the hexodane wash need to buy extra or not cos need to discard after 1 week of opening.. he said never mind.. still can use... now my hexodane woundwash finish liao... he said use normal soap to wash or use baby wipes if not convenient to wash...

bonbon: desitin is very thick no need to apply alot. the rest must apply a fair bit.

Jam: I just flush with water everytime i pee/poo. just keep it clean.

Marie, I'm noting down what diapers she using now and whether it is good ornot, else i try so many brands, next time sure forget which is good and which sux! will update you on GooN.

bb Andrea also will stretch her legs one when she poo, sometimes when she drink she also stretch her leg haha, burp also loud, stretch also lots of sound..

Bonbon, oops, i better throw the hexodane lotion away, use until shiok shiok somemore haha..i still got alot left loe...i also can feel the stitches, girly leh

finally things a bit settle down..

re: feeding
bb raynie drink 60-80ml every 2-3 hrs..

re: diaper
i got huggis ultra but using pampers NB, cos huggis is too short, get in between bb belly button, may be will use after her belly button drop off..

re: bb poo
bb raynie dun poo so much now as compare to when she just came back frm mt A, she is now 7 days old, she only poo once a day..

HI MUMMIES!!!!!!!!!!
Been a long day and my eyes are drooping!!!!

Jam: my lil #2 also poo very loudly lo... wahaha...

re: poo poo
for bm bb, its supposed to be yellow mustard color, seedy and watery..
6-8 times a day is normal.. no worries.

mommies, if you latch and also feed ebm by bottle, do you have any problem with nipple confusion? how many feeds a day do you latch vs by bottle?

bonbon, my CL told us that Petpet is a very good brand, cheap and good. She said Drypers the worst, can cause rashes. So maybe you wanna try Petpet, but only has got S size, no NB size. My girl is small so I think she will be wearing NB for quite some time, think yours also right?

my bb chelsey also poo very loudly! my bb reali feedin irregularly leh.. she sumtimes drink 100 ml one shot..sumtimes still wan more.. but now she drink 50ml den stop..

ow_mummy, my bb these two days also feeding portion very irregular. my mum see baby cry immediately want to feed, but sometimes she not crying for milk, maybe just for attention only, so end up drinking abit here, abit here, mess up the whole feeding schedule. i'm trying to get her used to feed/3hr, then subsequent feed/4hr

Happylittlewoman: The type of adhesive type on Petpet has very sharp corners which will cut into the thighs of chubbier babies. It happened to my B1 so we stopped using after tried like 3pcs on her. Do monitor if using Petpet or other brands that has the same type of hard plastic adhesive tape as Petpet. The best is the soft paper type adhesive tape like on Mammy Poko, Pampers, Huggies. Actually my girl was isn't that chubby just that babies also like to draw up their legs so the corner of the Petpet adhesive dug deep into her flesh. We had bought this brand coz my friend kept telling me so cheap and good... then we regret.

GOO.N is good and reasonable for NB to M size. Thereafter it's not so economincal. The other Japan brand that's good (really made in Japan like GOO.N) is Nepia. Just a little bit thicker and the cutting is same as other brands --- GOON.N's bigger compared to other brands.

Nepia NB and S sizes must be ordered direct from their company. $15/pkt regardless of size and min. $60 for free delivery. M size upwards for diapers to their diaper pantz available @ bigger NTUC outlets. Their NB size is like 62 or more pcs per pkt which is reasonable. The no. to call is 62262650 if you're interested. Nt sure if they'll give a sample. GOO.N does through their website www.diapers.com.sg

lilmoo: The nipple confusion depends on individual baby. Bt with B1 my friends had warned me abt this so I persisted to bf B1 exclusively -- only giving her bottle a few wks before I had to go back to work. With B2 no choice, after the c-sect I was so tired (having been induced for 7hrs unsuccessfully) so I told the nurse to give formula while I drifted back to sleep...
Thank God B2 doesn't hv a problem latching on now. In fact he's latching on so well I'm ok to give him occasional bottle of EBM (daddy feeds him) so I can spend time with B1

jamgal: when your princess cry, maybe it's coz diaper wet? I also tend to react to B2's crying by offering to bf 1st then I realise it's likely he's uncomfortable fr wet/soiled diaper -- turns out true. The 1st few days he keeps pooing long and loud while I'm stl bf him so I forget that he doesn't hv sound effect when he urinates
and totally forgets to chk for wet diaper...