(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

hi catherine
and u can still teach? wowowoww i really admire u!!!!

hi dodo..
am going for my appt too! good luck to us!! my previous scan was at week 4 or 5.. can see a sac only..

Hi everyone...
I am pretty worried now. Saw fresh brown spotting when I go toilet at 12 plus again. I tot cramps had stopped so should be ok alredy. Who knows the brown spotting comes back. Had been lying on bed for 3 hrs already. I ring Dr Adrian and he ask me to go back to see him tonight. I hope everything is fine.

lilmoo, I was there from 9am plus till 10am plus. How abt u? Going down again tomolo to do a blood test.

May, don't worry and take care!

I am back from the checkup. Baby is as usual very naughty. Doc scan tummy cannot find again. I was so worried. Then he did a vaginal scan, found baby hiding at the corner. Measure and it is 0.48cm now. Last checkup was sat and only 5 days it had grown more than double. In order to make the pregnancy more stable, doc gave me an AN TAI jab on my thigh. My dosage for AN TAI YAO is now doubled. Although still worried, but was glad that baby is still inside with strong heartbeat.

Oh ya..now it is 6 wks 3 days... EDD is 13 April 2009.

Can I check with u all, any one taken this jab before? It is supposed to be painful while walking after the jab? Will u have more white discharge abt 1 hr after the jab?

hi elina,
today was great. i felt very relieved cos i can see the heart beating (so magical) and bb has grown.. previously very scared the cell won't develop properly..

my edd is 10/4 and am 7 wks preggy. so fast! hahha

when is ur next appt??

hi may
glad that things are well..
i have a colleague who had to take the jab every week.. i go ask her how is like and get back to u..

hi, dodos
how was ur scan today? u mean the sac that holds the bb or the size of bb? not sure leh.
but my bb measured 0.51 at 6.5wks

May, glad to hear that ur bb is alright.

elina, cos during my first gynae visit, my HB did a blood test to see whether he got di zhong hai ping xue zheng then e nurse called today n told him his blood test got prob(he knew he got low blood count and iron deficiency before e test). So I need to go down and test my blood to make sure I dun have di zhong hai ping xue zheng.

lovesphagetti, we have the same EDD!

I am selling the Prenatal Heart Listener.

CORE Prenatal Heart Listener
--------------------------------------------
• Self-pickup at Hougang area.
• Selling at S$48, bought at $59.90
• If interested, please PM me. Thanks.

Features as follow
--------------------------------------------
• Listen, talk, and play music to your unborn baby.
• This device lets you hear your unborn baby's heartbeat late in your second trimester or possibly earlier.
• You can also record the sounds, allowing you to share with family and friends.
1656058.jpg

1656120.jpg

I m from the March thread. Due to overstocking, I m letting go of DOM Benedictine at $40 each ( I got it at $48 ). PM me if you are interested. Tnx.

I am new to this thread. Let me introduce myself. Currently, expecting my 2nd child. My gal is coming to 2yrs old in Oct. My edd will be on 18/4.

I will be visiting my gynae tml. Hopefully i will be able to hear bb heartbeat. My gynae is Clifton Chan.

Hi May Wong,

I had taken the AN TAI jab before when i am expecting my 1st child. I did experience pain while walking after the jab. Its very normal to have some white discharge after the jab. So not to worry. I experience some brown discharge when expecting my 1st child. When i went to see my gynae, he cant detect anything. He told me that i may experience miscarriage. I was so worried that time. 2 days later, i went back to him. Luckily, he detected the sag. And so, he wants me to have the AN TAI jab.

Now expecting #2, so far i dont have any problem.

I shall update all on my visit tml.

I would like to check with all mummies out there. Did your gynae prescribe Utrogestan yo you now? My gyane prescribe this pill to me. After taking it, 1 hr later i experience dizzness and headache. I had since stop eating this pill after having this kind of problem.

I had check with my friends whom had eaten this pill before. They told me that they dont experience this thing before.

Just wanna check with all of u out there, if you all have this problem.

Hi zazan,

Yap...i will check with my gynea again tml. This happened when i am expecting #1 too....Dont knw y leh?

Hi iwry, i m in my 5.5 wks. Dr said that still in early pregnancy n will be able to see BB in another 2 wks...what is d egg sac?

Hi May,
Glad that your baby is fine.

So nice... Most of you got to scan these 2 weeks. My next scan will be during my 10th week.. Seemed so long...

Oh Yeah, Mummies...
The petition for the baby bonus has won.. It has been back dated to 17th August 2008.

Wonder if the 6 days child care applies to this year too??? Anyone knows??

Cynthia,
Thanks for sharing ur experience on the AN TAI jab. Which doc are u seeing?

I had Utrogestan when I first discover the spotting. That was my ex-gynae that delivered my gal. After taking for 2 days spotting stopped. I think that time is only 4wks preggie.
Cannot detect bb too.

So on 5th week I changed to Dr Adrian. Managed to see the heartbeat, baby is only 0.16cm. Changed the medicine to Duphaston cos I am still having on and off cramps. But no more spotting.

Yday afternoon, got spotting already. More than the usual first time. So the panic me went to see Dr Adrian. Duphaston dosage was doubled now. Got to take 2tabs 3times per day. And given AN TAI jab.

Think my body too weak.. never did a good confinement during my 1st delivery. So this time round, I am going to get a CL to BU myself already.

Hi Chocz, mine is currently +GS 1.83cm taken on the mon that just passed. My LMP is 30 june, when it yours? I also dunno whether the measurement taken is the egg sac or the water bag, but its reflected on the scan.

May, dr adrian also gave me the jab when I had slight red dischage the last time..also increased my dosage to 2 pills 3 times a day...after that incident no more blood liao, so he says now just take 1 3 times a day. at least urs v early can detact heartbeat liao..mine hvn:p so worried....hope by nx week can see! when is ur LMP

Hi May Wong,

I am seeing the same gynae. His name is Clifton Chan whom delivers my gal.

Do u experience dizzness or headache when having Utrogestan? You have got to be extra careful this time. Do rest more. Spotting is not a gd sign.

Hi cocobunz,

Utrogestan is also an AN TAI pill. My gynae prescribe this to me cos of my last pregancy. Cos i got spotted. This time round, my gynae ask do i experience anything. I told him so far so gd. Is this your 1st pregancy?

iwry,
My LMP 25 Jun but Dr Adrian say I might have ovulate late, that's why although I am 7-8wks preggie, my baby is still 6wks 3 days in size. He say not to worry, continue to eat Duphaston.

Cynthia,
Thinking of ur question, yes..my giddiness only abit. Could be I am weak too lar. So not sure if it is the medicine.

My ex-gynae is too confident of himself and in half-retired mood already. When I tell him I got spotting, he did a very fast tummy scan and V scan. Tell me cannot find bb and done blood test. Ask me take medicine and wait for results, that's all. Dun like his attitude anymore. Last time not like that. So I decided to change lor.

Hi May,

Glad all's well with you.

I had red discharge this morning too. Not brown. I quickly took Duphaston and arranged to see my gynae immediately.

Was given a shot of the hormone jab as well but on my buttocks. Still bearable. Was told to continue with my duphaston 3 times a day.

I seem to be bleeding from the womb and not the cervix but a scan showed bb in good condition. Doc said my sac is in good shape, bb's measurement is good and the heartbeat is strong. So don't forsee any problem.

She says sometimes it's just because our body is not producing enough hormones to sustain the pregnancy and we need shots or pills but should be ok once the placenta is formed.

So girls, jiayou. There will be bleeding, spotting for some of us. Just have to be careful and diligent in taking our hormone tablets. Also remember to see your gynae anytime there is fresh blood.

Hi May, you mentioned u are 6 weeks and 3 days? Is that reflected on the scan picture or did dr adrian tell u? Cos I saw on my scan pic says 1.83 cm, 5 weeks 3 days +-9 days...not sure if its auto detected by the scanner or manually typed in by dr adrian...confused:p

iwry,
it is reflected on the scan picture. never notice the +- days. I asked him if it is the right size. He say abit small according to my LMP. But ask me not to worry, just eat the Duphaston diligently will do.

may, oic, so u mean my 5 weeks and 3 days written on the scan is accurate ah...but dun understand leh..if its system auto detected, then why my GS is 1.8cm so big? nx time must clarify with dr adrian ald, he always so rush, until i cant think of any ques for him..!

iwry,
the marking is done by Dr Adrian. He will mark two "+" sign. Then the machine will stated the size and estimate weeks bah. I always think of the qns to ask before going to see him. Perhaps next time u can write it down? I agree he is very rush usually. When u going to see him again? I going CCK next thurs.

may, yah, I was thinking since my size is bigger than yours then how come mine detected as 5 weeks 3 days:p maybe they consider other factors like size of yolk, hearbeat etc bah..supposed to see him on mon, but maybe change to tues so hubby can go with me! i am at sengkang..now seeing him weekly since that slight blood discharge..u?

iwry & may

yah, i saw the two '+' sign and mine has 5w6d written on the scan too.

i'll b seeing Dr Adrian in another 2 wks time, 5 Sept @ cck

iwry,
same here lor..seeing him weekly due to my spotting. Actually last sat no spotting liao he say see me 2 weeks later. Who know spotting came back again, call him yday afternoon then he ask me go back to see him at CCK in the evening lor. So now back to weekly checkup.