(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Val is learning to take things out of a box and put back into it again. Still doesnt do it that orderly yet but not too bad. And sometimes when she is done drinking her milk, she would take the bottle cover and try to put it back to the bottle.

Think she picks up this from my pil's place. I was told she likes to pull the cds out of the shelves. My fil told her off by saying she messed up the place and taught her to put it back. Not sure how true is that. But we are training her to do so..

She finds pleasure when she completed her task of putting it back and we praised her for it. She would give us a sense of achievement kind of look.

But then again... kids being kids.. she finds equal pleasure throwing her toys out too...

Edgar puts back his toys into the wheelbarrow we bought him...only when we asked him to...after that, before we even say anything, he will clap his own hands..as if he has done sthing clever,...

now whenever he does sthing and we said wah...Edgar so clever...he will clap his hands...haha...

actually its amazing how these kids know so much..when i asked where is his mickey mouse and asked him to bring it to me...he will look around for it first then go and pick it up from among other toys and bring to me...

asked him tow truck also he knows...i am really amazed by their learning ability...

KP,

When is Isaac GS term ending?
seems like in my current class, a lot of parents will not continue with the playnest class...mainly becoz quite a number of them will be promoted to playclub already...(they have turned 18mths)..

if u r interested, why dont u call them.....

edj,

wow.. edgar seems so well behave..

raynie is different lo, all her toys never seems to be able to entertained her for more than 2 mins..the moment she gets bored she will throw the toy aside, worst, whenever we ask her to put the toy back, she will purposely throw it far far away..i honestly think that she can understand what we meant but she just simply want to retaliate.

don't know how, now already feel so much headache to want to discipline her..

Yvonne,

not well behaved lah...i think just that all kids loved to be praised..and he knows that by doing what we told him to...we will always praise him..by clapping hands..or kiss him...hahaha...

eviangal, raynie will do the same, pick up the bottle cover and cover the bottle when she finish her milk but then once she cover the bottle, she will throw the milk bottle on the floor..

SQ service sucks....i called up twice to request for plain porridge for Edgar for my trip to US...they took forever to come back...first said no then said will get someone to call me back....no one called...

This is UNACCEPTABLE....Terrible service...iam so frustrated...not because of the porrridge now..but more becoz of their attitude and service..

so much talk and advertisement about quality service...nonsense...

edj, no problem, actually Audrey paid for your stuffs so you settle the financials with her ya.. but your things will be delivered to my house.. will bring on our next gathering ok

Gallop,

oh okay...thanks...oh no Audrey...then i guess i wont get to pay her in a long long time to come...hahaha...

Audrey,

how much was my total bill ytd?

Gallop/KP/Audrey,

when is our next lunch outing? this time i must make sure i go...

tomorrow??????
or next wed?

Gallop,

wat? did i read wrongly? delivered to your house? u mean u didnt bring home ytd meh? what did u gals bought that the things gotto be delivered?????

wah...now i am curious...

wahh, i'm curious too..
many good things to buy at robinsons sale??
i think i might go down later..
whats worth buying?? please share mummies!!!!
=D

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies,
Thanx for the feedback.

for the baby bash,
NO gift exchange
NO personalised tees
NO personalised cupcakes.

Ow mummy,
Please get an alcoholic cake and one-non alcholic cake from PG.. lemmknow the costs can!!
I think the lychee martini and choc zest are most popular with mummies here??
i oki with any flavor except durian!!

everyone oki with above ideas??

also, mebbe we stick to the following
parents with baby gals can come in pink/red/orange tops
parents with baby boy can come in Blue/black/green tops

Just for fun and nice family shots!!
lemmknow what you all think.
will update the list and post later...
am off for the week!! yay!!
=D</font>

Pravina,

u shd have gone down ytd...they were having 1 day memebers sale...not bad..avent and pigeon having 25% off...and $5 off with minumum spent of $30 today dont have already...today prob 20% only...but prob still can find good buys lah..

hmm edj,
i just requested online for baby food..mebbe you try that and ask for acknoledgement via email.
but yeah, phone calls are pretty useless with SQ..

i think if HT dun clean up their act, we as consumers just hv to stop buying their stuff.
i'm surprised AVA has not picked up on this at all..
very very disturbing.

Pravina,

u requested for baby food? as in jars?

i have also requested for childs\'s meal with no salt/sugar..but i also want to request for plain porridge just in case he cant eat the childs meal...

its such a simple request, and imagine took so long to come back....its just RIDICULOUS...

edj, better email SIA. The customer call centre standard has dropped in service quality.

Yeah SIA nowadays like to focus on the business travellers.. I notice a huge difference when I take biz class with the little one and economy class with the little one.

On economy, they forgot to give me baby food even after I asked for it.. aiyoh.. but then is was the red eye flight so I just fed my gal with more milk and let her sleep.
That's why I always take my own baby food onboard..cos service can differ depending on how stressed the stewardesses are on the flight.

On biz class, they let me choose the different kinds of baby jar food and even said I can take all 3 types if I need + give me diapers (when I request) + give me wipes.. + bottles of mineral water when I ask for water for the baby..

Joie,

yes...definitely a "YES" airline when it comes to business/first class...i remembered when i travelled to London on business class..the service u get is number 1....but when u travel by economy...look what craps u get...

so disappointed....

hi,everyone. Havent been in the forum for a long time.

My gal is also rejecting milk, she will keep shaking her head when she sees the bottle.So hv to feed her when she is half asleep

Hi Pravina
Thanks for sending me a mail to inform me about this event. Thks!
I’ve updated my details below.

here is the updated list; private details not posted here.
Sorry if i hv not updated your details!!
Please PM me if you hv not with following details
SMH Nick:
baby gender and name:
hubby/helper/sibling coming: (Y/N)
Sibling gender and age
email adress:
mobile:
i will email/sms pinkypink's address to you.

party start at noon and to end by 3.30pm
There will be food for adults and siblings
goodie bags for babies and siblings
personalised cupcakes for the babies ( please let me know baby's name for personalisation)
toys/playyards kindly contrubuted by april mummies
Mother's day cake for us mummies!!
Family shots, a copy for you to keep!
Group shot to be taken as well

The final vote for gift exchange is NOT to hv gift exchange?

Personalised Tees - ideas on what to hv on tees?? for adults? for babies? please comment

Costs and transfer details to be posted soon!!

Please help to inform other SMH april mummies abt the bash!!

Please lemmknow if i left anything out!!

APRIL 2009 BABIES 1ST BIRTHDAY BASH/GATHERING!!
Date - 8th May 2010, 12noon to 3.30pm
Venue - Pinkypink condo room
HI-TEA Buffet

<table border=1><tr><td>no</TD><TD>SMH</TD><TD>baby (Boy/Gal)</TD><TD>attending (Y/N)</TD><TD>hubby/helper/sibling</TD><TD>PM(Y/N, contact details) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>pravina</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>edj</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>eviangal</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby + sibling</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gallop</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>pei</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>oshgosh baby</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>N</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>kidzskidz</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby + sibling</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>joie</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>KP</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>jean</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>rose</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>loveJ</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yenz2</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sanni</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>kris</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>sibling</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>marie</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>asp_23</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>ow_mummy</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>coral</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>corine's mum</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mummyportia</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>pinkypink</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>catherine tft</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby + sibling</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>shers</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>powerball</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>piggypig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>yvonne ysl</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>moomum</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Rin</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Cal</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>bonbon</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>hubby</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ipanpan</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>helper</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>pumpkinseed</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>chocz</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Happy B'day!</font></font> -- Pinkypink &amp; Bb Esan - 2day &amp; 2mr!!! (I rmbr correct hor?)

<font color="aa00aa">Pravina:</font> Yes 2 ur updated party details. I'm stl praying all well &amp; I kan go nxt Sat
<font color="0077aa">1000 thanks 4 organising this -- &amp; last yr's Christmas Party 2!!! U r our "Apr 09 Party Mama"</font>

<font color="119911">Edj:</font> Rec'd ur PM abt Angel wipes. I'll order 2mr coz going out agn soon. 2day B1 attending Speech &amp; Drama trial &amp; I'm sitting in 2 observe a while. Diz e 2nd course she's bugged us 4 so hopefully she'll reali enjoy it like she is w Baby Ballet - she's so obedient in dat class itz unbelievable!!!

<font color="ff6000">Poor svc standards by SQ:</font> They parred down staff when biz dipped w e economic crisis. Actuali I find svc on e "emerging" Middle Eastern airlines better - I've observed on Emirates dat they treat all e same. One trip in Economy, there were a group of Indonesians young women going 2 work as domestic help in ME &amp; e staff stl treated them well. This in spite it was obvious e women were 1st x travellers &amp; nt experienced/"cultured" e.g. staff juz quietly cleaned up e food fr e carpet coz e lady juz threw on flr (watever she wasn't gonna eat, threw on flr...). No complaint fr e staff - of course if they complain 2 each othr behind e curtain anthr story lah. Also, I found the Emriates cabin crew quite young &amp; bonded wl w children travelling on e flights.

i've just started ariel on fm, and she's had quite hard stools on Nestle Nan 2. Any recommendation for fm that is less heaty?

<font color="0077aa">Worst airline svc:</font> Saw e worst on BA &amp; Garuda. BA flight bak fr Brisbane had big Sgp contigent travelling back &amp; all of us were put in tail-end &amp; mainly served by a Sgp BA stewardess. When som1 asked 4 a can of Coke, she asked "U wanna drink here or bring back?"???? Then one of e male Brit steward was serving an old man his special request meal bt e old man had his headphones on &amp; also dint understand English. So e steward asked him twice if e meal was his then go no response, he yanked e headset off e old man!

Garuda flight was eye-opener. Booked by my poly so I had no say. Bt svc on both Asian &amp; trans-Alantic legs were terrible. On transfer flight back fr Bali, 1 stewardess restock box tissue 4 e loo -- bt itz done fr o/s e toilet &amp; while som1 was inside. So I was watching &amp; she opened a compartment in e wall &amp; replc w new box tissue 2 b dispensed on e loo side &amp; thru e hole I cld c a man standing upright -- he was audibly tinkling away...

<font color="0000ff">Ting2:</font> Friso so far ok. Mamil may b heaty 2. Bt som say it kan b initial stage. So either kan try a while 1st or do a switch. U complement w H2O &amp; fruits?

Kidzs,

re angel wipes..how much is it for 3x80?

i think i want 2 packs of that. so total 6x80..
will the stocks come in time before the bday bash? then i can collect from u there...

re: antiseptic wipes..i am referring to the one with reasalable packaging...i bought from guardian twin packs for 1.95....think thats good enuf for me...please let me know if there are selling that too...thanks

Cal: since our bb is one ardy any of the children yoghurt shld b ok for them. U can try bb yoplait, fernleaf yoghurt, meiji- Petite or sth ( i cant rmb).. as for cheese Laughing cow, babybel cheese.. u can find all this in Most NTUCs n Cold Storage..

Chelsey has been rejeecting her meals or shld i say eating half portion only for her porridge. But she will always open her mouth wide wen she see us eat. so 3days ago i tried cooking her porridge separetely from all e veg n meats... surprisingly she love it tt way..*faint* which means i haf more steps to do when cooking her meals..n also more pans to wash..LOL..

Is the HT cereal case real? coz my baby has been consuming lots of their cereal and lately he loves eating his HT cereal again...tried the Bellamys but he rejected it completely

Ow_mummy,

my boy oso refused his porridge for few days now, so he has been eating rice with his meat and vegie separately, just like how adult eats, if I mix the meat and vegie to his rice, he will also reject it. He wants rice first, then slowly put into his mouth bit of meat and vegie....so weird...but since he loves it that way....Let him have what he wants as long he's eating

Kiston,

actually ezcema may not necessarily mean u r allergic to dairy products mah...my bb used to get rashes around his body and face and Doctor said it was due to ezcema...but i still gave him yoghurt and cheese lei...he seems okay..and he loves yoghurt...why dont u cehck with your PD to confirm..

Yenz,

Edgar misses his class every tus and thur...haha..i actually wanted to bring him just now coz his fever seems okay already...but by 10 plus he was sleepy that i let him sleep...then all the way till 12.30...haha...so i decided dont bring him lah...let him start next week...can let him rest more...

why are so many bb refusing porridge now ah? Edgar seems the same still thankfully but today's lunch he didnt finish...he vomited some out when i tried to force him to take few more spoonfulls....looks like i may have to start using your method...

but today i am thinking of doing mushroom cream soup with pasta...dont know whether nice or not..hehe...

Yenz: ya i guess they jus wana b treated as adults..haha

EdJ: ya, jus like hw we eat..haha..end up i haf to wash so many bowls n pans... last time only need 5mins to prepare n dump everythiin in the pot to cook ...now i need at least half an hr in e kitchen...

Kiston: as wad edj said , ezcema doesnt mean ur bb is allergic to diary products.. chelsey haf gt round lil patches on her faces every nw n then.. so i tot was allergic to any of e food or e diary i gave her... but doc say diary products is nt e cause.. as she din haf e reaction when i first gave her cheese long ago... its jus skin prob...

Owmummy,

jia lat...as it is, they are really quite a handful..they want to walk to everywhere,w ant to climb stairs...cant even leave them alone...unless in the playyard or playpen...now even gotto prepare food like our way....sigh...

edj: yala..jus nw i jus leave her in e room for less than 1min...i came back she is gone...n found her in my SIL room..happily sittin on top on the spining chair playing with a pencil...faint..

edj,

PD couldnt confirm but mentioned that it could be due to cow milk. I still let him drink cow milk instead of soy. Now his ezcema is better already, can say almost recovered...till now i dare not give him other diary products incase the ezcema comes back.

ow mummy,

ic.. then for the patches, do you just ignore them when they occur? or is there a fast remedy?