(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Question abt hair-growth shampoo:</font> Tis is funni bt serious 2: anyway I started tinkg abt it a few mths back when I realised I was lathering e shampoo all ovr myself aft I had lather it in2 my hair. My Q is: wl it promote hair-growth elsewhere? So I stopped immediately &amp; rinse off coz dun wanna kena xtra on body, armpits or down-under! Definitely dun wanna b/c a scary hairy mama!

Kidz: sorry, no dvd/vcd/screen/mic, etc. There is a powerpoint but unless someone has a portable screen, sound system i dont think the set up is possible...

Kidz: Your entry on the hair growth shampoo is so funnyy...hahaa... Can i check, how many % discount for non sale items?

I packed Val's luggage yesterday.. her outing clothes alone is a mountain... I have not even packed her pyjamas, bibs, food, bottles, etc, etc... Its scary... Guess, I better cut down on some clothes.. keke.. Mummy preparing her for a fashion parade... Every set comprises of at least 6 to 7 pieces + shoes... She has to don on about 3 layers of clothes + jacket + 2 bottom layers.. Poor gal.. I wonder if it is too kua zhang or not..

ow_mummy, I have no preference for the flavours of the cake.. leave it up to you :)

Haha, as long as it is not DURIAN!!

Ladies, any of you managed to ballot the tickets to Andrea Bocelli Concert to be held at Botanic Gardens on 8 May 6pm. I gotten tickets and am thinking of bringing the little one.. it will be nice to have a picnic with the little ones if other mummies also won the tics.

Eviangal, bring less than you can have an excuse to buy :) you can wash some when you arrive in Tokyo - and hang it around the room..

Hi, Hi, May I know the gathering is near which part of Spore? West or east? Sorry, didn't have time to log in most time. Manage to have quite a successful birthday party yesterday for Coen. Sharing a few pics here. The cake was from PIne garden, we have oranges zest this round.

3901445.jpg

3901446.jpg

3901447.jpg

Eviangal,

wah...6-7pieces at any 1 time....thats a lot of clothes to be brigning....plus matching shoes some more...wow...really going for a fashion parade lei u...

i havent really started packing for my trip..i guess i will have to do it soon..

Edj,

Shouldnt be a prob, I'll get it for you then will bring it for u tmr if they do sell it there, will message ur bbm later

Ow_mummy,

Ur baby is also biting herself ah? noticed that my boy oso loves to bit his own wrists but so far only left him with red marks which will be gone after a short while...for my boy I guess its due to teething, his 5th and 6th tooth is coming out soon

yenz: oh...tt means mayb chelsey is teething too.. she ardy had 8 teeth.. guess she is teething agn... cuz she is biting everywhr...including me n hubby..lol..

thanx for PM. will update soon.
Audrey, thanx for the tip... i'm trying to plan both my boy's and bbash at the same time!!!
pinkypink's condo is at upper bukit timah ...
i will send out email with address and all.

ow_mummy, Chloe too! She does not bite herself. Instead, she grabs me and my hubby's fingers and bite real hard! Once, I heard my finger bone cracking when she sank her teeth in... I was like screaming for life. LOL! I think they are all in the same stage... its her 7th &amp; 8th teeth coming out.

Audrey, i am fine wih newyorknewyork...

so is 11am okay with all of u?
shall we meet 1st floor outside robinsons?

Kidz,

u joining us for lunch?

Lunch wed, 28 Apr,
Venue: Centrepoint ( we shop at robinsons first) :)
Lunch: newyork newyork
Time: 11am?

1) edj
2) Gallop
3) kidz
4) KP?
5) Powerball?
6) AUdrey
7) Catherine

anyone else wants to join us?

Yesterday we celebrated Sunay's Bday
Finally its over and there was only one hitch, the caterers mixed up the timing! I catered from purple sage thinking their great and super atas, but since i had ammended the timing of the party they kinda forgot the change. Thank GOD when they hadnt turned up by 1.15pm (party started at 2), i called them and they rushed down by 1.45 and set up by about 2.15.

My friends n family who helped me set up didnt have drinks til later la, but since most guests came about 230 onwards it was still ok. But i was hyper stressed and on the verge of tears when the guy on the phone told me "isn't the party at 4pm?"!

Sigh, thankfully its over and Sunay now has SIX toy cars! I think i need a new house liao!

KP,

thats good...so pleghm all gone? how many days did u use the nebuliser in the end?
so will u be joining us on wed since its so near your house?

Oh yesh, cake was lychee martini without alcohol and was YUMMY! 5kg cake totally finished! Left a few slices which we ate in the after-party.

Despite the messup with the timing, food was wonderful too, the lasagne was a hit and the container was like totally empty!

edj, still have pleghm, but seems like the running nose, which has been flowing like a tap, is gone
And he can finally sleep through the night! Still using the nebuliser now - Was thinking he still has pleghm so use lor..first rd used 4 days, this rd today is the 5th day..but usually only use 2 times a day

I've updated the Birthday Bash Toys Contribution List cuz i gave away my playpen to a friend whose cot broke
Sorry!!

1. Inflatable Marine Ship Ball Pit and 100 balls - eviangal
2. 2 SSW Playmat - eviangal+pinkypink
3. Graco Play yard + 200 balls - Rose
4. Playyard and toys - Pinkypink
5. Inflatable play gym - Marie
6. Activity table - Kidzskidz

Birthday Bash - Decoration contribution list

Eviangal - I have the following to contribute if you guys want
1. Pooh airwalker (if still have helium gas)
2. Castle scene setter
3. Number 1 Balloon Bouquet (if still have helium gas)
4. Princess balloon bouquet (if still have helium gas)
5. Birthday banner (but is for gals though...)
6. Some princess figurines
7. Happy birthday banners and flags and some centerpeices - pinkypink

Equipment Contribution List

1. Laptop - Pinkpink
2. Portable printer - Pinkypink

KP,

has Isaac been vomiting out his pleghm? when Edgar was on nebuliser, he vomited out some of his food when eating together with a lot of pleghm..eventhough, the food gone to waste i was happy that the pleghm is gone too...

Food allergies I gave Sunay prawn yesterday and he seemed to like it, plus no allergies. I was a bit cautious about it cuz im allergic to seafood but his dad is not and no rash,etc. So good lor, more options now!

Pinkypink,

wah so adventurous ah..prawn...i havent given Edgar any seafood yet...i think will wait...

Anyway..happy belated bday to Sunay...

edj,

I gave him scallops before so i guess prawn is ok bah, many mummies give dried scallop in porridge right?! hehe.

Anyways, these days i often feed Sunay off my plate, so i think he eats all kinds of strange and adventurous things! hehehe.

Pinkypink,

i didnt use dried scallop in his porridge...

for Edgar, outside food i have given him so far was only mcdonald's hotcake...

yeah i intend to give him more adventurous stuff but when he can chew better..now he only have 6teeth..so not very good in his chewing yet lei...

I had the party at a holiday chalet in Changi. Yes, lots of space for the kids to play and the beach was just infront. I got two small bouncers for the kids to play too.

Joie,

Yenz went to the shop at GWC but was told the dragonfly brand will not be brought in anymore due to shortage of demand...sigh....

any other good brand to recommend? u were saying that this one is very soft rigth? anything similar?

Joie,

thats the one i am using also lei...but if u dont grind, a bit hard lei to cook...

eh then who is the one that tried dragonfly jsmine brown rice and said good ah? now i got all mixed up...

edj, does your rice cooker have a porridge function? My Zoruishi rice cooker has a porridge function so it comes out like soft mushy porridge after adding the right amount of water...

Try another brand if you are not happy with the current brand, hard work to have to keep grinding.

Mummies, can I ask if your babies are now starting to reject purees.. My gal seems to prefer bread, grainy porridge or rice.. she has this look like we are trying to 'poison' her when we feed her puree porridge.. sigh

Joie,

oh i usually use slowcooker...so u suggest using rice cooker to cook? your porridge came out very soft meaning even the outer layer of husk cant be felt at all?

hmm maybe i shd try one day...

my bb still okay with puree porridge..but when i give him oat cereal which is too smooth, after a while he will make that " i want to puke sound"...terrible..

my bb loves rice too..whenever i eat rice he will scream for some...but when i tried giving him rice in his own bowl with salmon..he couldnt finish...only managed to finish not even half his usual bowl...dont know what to do also..

edj,
haha u blur blur alr!
It's baby_mummy lah!

Actually u dun need to get dragonfly brand. U just buy jasmine brown rice can alr.. but I think it's kinda hard to find this type of rice grain!

The weekend stay at resorts world is great! PIL went casino, the younger folks like us went to Universal Studios! Jovan hates the 4D show! He protested whenever the water spray onto us.. eg when the donkey sneeze etc...

The pool in hard rock hotel is super fantastic leh. Best pool I've ever been in coz of the sand pool. Even Cebu shangrila can't beat it! The sand is sooo FINE!!! I kept walking around the pool.. enjoying the texture and "massage"! Even Jovan is fasinated by the sand. We bury his toes in the sand.. and he gave us a funny expression... (wondering where his toes were!) and he scoop up the sand grains and throw it! hahaha...

The room is good too! Can really sleep a lot of people leh.. I got 2 double bed that has a pull out bed below!

PG did a good job on the cake too!!
Delivery is excellent.
Starz Restaurant buffet is good! Can go and try.

And we get to meet some of the stars from mediacorp coz the star awards is held in the hotel I stayed in! :D

Btw does robinsons allow reservation of items bef the sale ah? I am on course leh.. all the way till this wed!

Coral, looks like an exciting party!

Lunch wed, 28 Apr,
Venue: Centrepoint ( we shop at robinsons first) :)
Lunch: newyork newyork
Time: 11am?

1) edj
2) Gallop
3) kidz
4) KP?
5) AUdrey
6) Catherine

Edj, i have taken my name out as Dexter still sick. By looks of it, he prob will not recover by tue.

Kidz, found the cooling pillow that u mentioned. Thanks for the recommendation!

Babymummy,

ai yoh...so its u...haha...sorry sorry..got all mixed up...

diff to find jasmine brown rice lei...maybe i will go cold storage to look for it...

yeah heard about the sand pool at hardrock hotel...been wanting to go but dont know why just couldnt seem to find time for it...

2 weeks ago, i called up to book for the stars buffet but was told all fully booked...nice ah??? hmmm...now u making me drool...hungry...

re: robinsons...i am not sure lei whether u can reserve the items or not...i guess u can...why dont u call them up and check...

powerball,

wats the cooling pillow u talking about? is it better for fever than the fever patch ( pigeon and kodomo brands)?
where to get it from?

Edj, i find it is better than fever patch as i tried fever patch 2x. Always find that the blue bits come off and is not cooling. I went to Guardian and asked abt cooling pillow and said is for fever. Turned out it is often bought by people to sit on when they are wheelchair bound. Hope it is the same as what Kidz mentioned. Fyi, had to trick bb to sleep on it as it is not flat n think initial reaction is a bit cooling.

Kp, I also don't know lei why? Anyway its okay lah can get the voucher from them when u r there mah. So u joining us hor? 11am. Eh btw, any mummies know what's good disposable bowls I can get which can hold hot stuff ah? Thinking of getting a few for my trip just in case on the road whole day can't wash. Thanks in advance

Edj, buy theVia cups from Avent- not disposable but u can reuse.. Go green mah. Sure u can find a place to wash when u take a toilet break!