(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missy,

My baby's name is Mikaela and I will be bringing my hubby
Thanks for organising! I bet it will be a big, noisy affair!!

Hmm, talking about being noisy, is Kirsten still trying to speak? My baby has been waking up in the wee hours to play and laugh by herself. After that she settles back to sleep. Totally weird!!

<font color="ff0000">babydreams</font> - send u the email liaoz. pls check. u now start shopping for ur boy ah?? heehee....this thread will be a bad influence for u :p

<font color="ff0000">prosper</font> - no prob. $120 seems like a good deal for just 1-2 months usage. hope u get it! If u don't, then trying searching ebay too..<font color="ff0000">queenie</font> n I also got from ebay

Bebe pod plus,

Did someone mentioned that I can buy bebe pod at mums and babes? Anyone knows of someone selling 2nd hand, please let me know yah?

pumpkin,

hee hee, I am caving in and buying one for Mikaela :p Does A likes sitting in it? Enjoy your holiday!!! Catch you when you get back

reverie
same here..my bb needs to be patted on his back to zzz...and sometimes after 30-45mins sleep, he often wakes up crying with eyes still closed..if i dont quickly pat him, he will be more difficult to go back sleep..really tired *sigh* ... I couldn;t do anything and have to stay beside him for 1 hour. he usually naps for 1.5-2 hours..after 1 hour i can leave him but before that surely will wake up if i dont pat..how to solve this mummies? couldnt go on like this anymore..esp he starts solid soon, I need time to make his porridge, etc..

alfafa
my boy also refused paci now..but if he's super cranky at night i will hold the paci on his mouth so that he will suck it and soothe him back to sleep..

oh also about sleeping
anyone of ur bb sometimes feel agitated during sleep? like keep turning head right to left, bang legs on mattress and sometimes end up wake up and crying?

miss83

my baby would turn left or right, fling his arms then wake up crying. we found that putting him to sleep in his tummy helps - sleep longer. however we do not do that for his night sleep as we are not awake to watch him. at night we put baby beside me til he sleeps. i noticed he would wake up but not as agitated as sleeping alone, some times just one "WaaHeeeH!", his arms beat me a few times then fall back to sleep haha.

donroxx
he does that at night only..after his feed when i put him on his cot, he does that..sometimes he can go back sleep, sometimes end up crying..

but after reading all this posts in this thread. I'm glad I'm not alone..so many sleeping problems..but from tracy hogg book..it says that 3-4months there's a window of transition..sleep problems might occur mysteriously..those who has been sleeping thru the night suddenly waking up..
all these because babies at 4 months start to have new pattern..they no longer as hungry as usual, nap lesser than before..and while doing this transition all these we've been talking may happen..we just have to endure and pray hard that this phase pass soon!!!

Been back to work for around a mth now. It is so strange that so many things can change in a few mths.

Re:teething
My boy is 4 and half mth and i just discovered 2 little tooth at the bottom of his gums. Was so excited tt i ask my hubby to check it out as well. No wonder he had been waking up a few times at night

Pei - noted abt the 6mth bash. hehehe. im nt too sure abt nights. becos currently, she only sleeps with me on Saturday nights.
other nights, she sleeps with my mum. But during wkend when i look after her during the day, she does wake up and talk to herself... or to us... she likes to put her hand in her mouth and talk... when i remove the hand, she wil stop. hahaha. weirdo. macham microphone. LOL!

alfafa - hee hee. okie! yeh was lookin at singer and brother. shall have to make a trip to the shops after ive decided. thanks! will holla when i need help

bebepod - i thought someone posted a link... but i guess by now it wld have been snapped up... green kiwi bebepod... hurhur... try to get 2nd hand if possible.. try ebay? 1st hand is quite pricey.. if im nt wrong its 149? think someone mentioned it. heh

solids - i started kirsten on solids today. gave her small spoon of apple puree. nt sure if she liked it... she rolled it ard her mouth... then maybe sour ba.. cos she gave the sour squirmy face... LOLOL!!! but like what daph taught =P whatever came out, jus kept on scooping it back into the mouth... i fed her halfway thru her milkfeeds... then after that, she didnt want her milk anymore -_-" then become mangchangkueh. sleepy. so let her sleep. the end.

alfafa: tks for the invitation but i think i gotta give it a miss le due to the dim sum then after tat i have to go hm liaoz...maybe other days ba...

pinksorbet, i think can put some baby oil on the cradle cap area and use the soft baby brush to brush it softly.. it will come off.

Hazel, I can't make it on the 29th. Not taking leave on that day.

sleeping on tummy, zachary loves sleeping on tummy... if we put him on his back, he will try to flip over, hinting to us he wants to be on his tummy and he does sleeps longer this way.

can i ask if anyone had experienced this: fever (about 38 degrees) and pain in breast but the breast is still soft and is not engorged? I'm facing this for the first time and donno what to do, other than take panadol...

Hey Mummies,

I'm writing while hiding from my baby coz we're trying to give a bottle tonight, second day of trial. I can hear the big big big crying
sigh
my mother-in-law tried but not working, now my helper is trying... Mummies, thanks for the encouragement, I guess one day she will take the bottle (I decided to become optimist

Re Pacifier
I gave it to my baby when she was 2 months old coz she never sleep unless sucking my breast. I initially didn't like the pacifier coz I felt it's not natural and feel like forcing something to baby BUT my god, it worked magically, with pacifier, my baby seems very happy (also myself, coz I don't need to give my breast every hour !!!) lately, she is not looking for pacifier much, only for naps sometimes. At night, she is sucking her fingers. I'm now fine with anything that sooth my baby. fingers or pacifier.

OH MY GOD! good news! I just heard that my helper managed to give a bottle to my baby !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I can go out for dinner now

Inya,

COngrats! Can smell yr freedom.. haha..

Eddric lately not only wakes up at night, he also rejects the bottle and his whole routine is out of sorts. Sometimes, he's really really good and other times, simply a little monster. But Im happily taking all this in coz' starting work a week later. Gonna miss him a lot a lot.

Inya,

Congrats! I'm been trying to give the bottle to my baby but no successful so far cos she will rather close her eyes and sleep than to feed from the bottle...so my exercusions are limited to no more than 4 hours at a time
So happy for you and hope that i will have success too one day.

congrats to Irene,

mine still stuck at the half way point in her attempts to flip...ha ha, hilarious, she can't go either way and is stuck crying for help one

vernice - yup he still has cradle cap...now that he is botak its cleaner abit (to me at least)....there's still quite a few stubborn ones sticking there. I use the dentinox cradle cap shampoo to wash lor, dunno when they will all fall off...last time got use the olive oil, got come off then come back again...lol

missycandy - please put my hubby down for the 6th month bash as well...my boy's name is kyan...will pm u my hp shortly...

donroxx - thanks for the recommendation, did think of trying out california previously but i just got the cradle cap shampoo..will see how it goes...cos the cradle cap quite alot lo...

irene - thanks ya..i will try the oil again, mayb use the massage oil...tink can la hor? but the problem is the cradle cap will keep coming back...quite irritating...now shave him bald can see it clearer...will monitor thanks...and ya congrats to u that zac managed to flip! i'm still waiting for mine to do so.. :p

ANyone interested to take over my slot for the trial class for little gym on 24th July? I can't make it as hsve something on urgent on that day. Please let me know. Thanks!!!

Hi Misscandy,
Can put me on the KIV list for the 6th month bash. Hubby not going. Thanks!

Bluebell,

Oops, silly me forgot the date!! It's on the 21st, next Tue

AMK Hub lunch @ 1pm on 21th July (Tue)

Jo and I are meeting for lunch. Anyone else interested in joining us??

1. Pei
2. Jo

Donroxx/ Miss 83...

If bb cant seem to sleep well n arms flailing/legs hitting e mattress...could it b a case of nerves sensitivity?

My bb showed these symptoms for a few wks...we tried a chiropractor n he did some soft pressing action on his body...dunno if it works but he no longer bangs his hands/legs on me or rocker or bed...
Why not give it a try?
It may b a case of tightened nerves taz causing discomfort...OR cld b due to teething too...

Pei - AMK hub... near near i want to go...

Oh ya mummies, i might not be able to make it for tomorrow baby gym... little R after injection on friday... fever till this morning... now cranky... sigh...
Any mummies wan to take over my slot?

sassy,

Was going to text you tomorrow to ask you!! Didn't expect you to pop into this thread. So tue you can make it? I know you don't pop in often, will text you where we will be meeting on Mon night. If I forgot, PLEASE text me!!!

tusky,
wow u got a purple bumbo, It's nice colour. I like. But the price still steep for me. looking for 2nd hand. Lookin into WTS, all sold. So sad.

Sleeping
My boy is really a milk monster. Drank 170ml (5 scoops of powder) at 10pm...tried to make him sleep after that but failed. He cried and got cranky at 11am, no choice I had to feed him another 50ml. After feeding, he guai guai sleep. Then don't know why, woke up criying at 12am and simply refused to sleep and kept crying. I gave him another 40ml and he went back to sleep immediately.

Ughhhh......my boy already very big size, 8.55kg as of Friday and he is only 3 mths 4weeks. I really want to cut down on his milk intake but looks like I can't. Am so worried that he will become obese next time. Really hope that his weight will stabilise soon and not demand for so much milk when he starts on solid.

srumpee,

maybe he's growth spurting. have u checked his weight and height on the percentile charts? as long as they are both in proportion it's ok. it means ur boy is just big sized and not fat. hehe. anyway even if he is fat now it doesn't mean that he will be fat when he is older. u feeding on demand after all, not force feeding him. don't worry about it so much now, like u said, situation change when start solid liao.

Areya
His weight is at 97% percentile..consider normal?
I worry once he develop fat genes, he will suffer in NS. My hubby still wants him to go Commando to train him to be a real man. Haha...aiyo if he becomes fat, how to be Commando? ok..ok...I think I am thinking too much. :p

Ironically, when he was just 1mth old, he looked quite scrawny and I was thinking.."So skinny, must feed him more to make him more chubby." But now, too chubby liao.

cmh, think your bb will flip soon. Zac also was in the stuck halfway position one week ago, then ytd finally flip on his own.

Pinksorbet, thanks. For cradle cap, we use the j&amp;j baby oil.. Some ppl say olive oil also can. What i see my maid do is to rub the oil on his head, use a cotton bud, slowly n gently rub the area with the cradle cap n the flakes will come off. Do be caareful not to rub too hard, os some part of the head is still soft, especially the top.

Queenie
wow envy u on yr new biz venture. Me coach fan. Next time can get from u n sure authentic no worriesn should b cheaper right than the stores.

Pinkdemoness
me so happy for u. U got a job at a real hip pl! Was mentioning to my hubby that I wanna try a casino sales mkting job but he says better not. He worried that I have to work even longer hours than my current!

AlfAfa
me interested in the sewing sessions but was thinking if you hv any other available designs other than Scotty dog. But I cant make it for the July dates so mayb during your august slot?

Re:bb sleeping n milk intake
my girl can go 6-7 hours without milk! But she still wake up in the nigh for at least twice n she takes an hour to 2 hours before she sleep! Go e r the days of her being an angel. She used to doze off by herself but ever since I went to work n daytime she's on sarong, she takes muchcoaxing before she sleep on her bed n it has been one mtg n yet she's not used to it unlike my elder boy who took a week to adapt. So now me like zombie..... She slept at 1.15am n now at 3 amshe just finish her silent feed.... Me going to literally going to faint soon . Just the other day I dropped her bottle of mk n later in the middle of the night fell from the stairs. Now legs n hAnds full of blue blacks. Sigh.

Pei
can SMS as well for tue lunch? I might b able to join as
me might be in my amkoffice on Tuesday

Inya
welcome to ghe thread. Do join us on 29 jul for the dim sum lunch. Last day of the one for one promo!

Re; bebe pod
me looking for one as well. Any lobang?

Flipping
my girl been flipping since 3mghs 1week old n that's when all the sleepness nites coincide as well. Come to think of it. She keep upping n after a while whine As she's too tired to support her head up n even coaxing her to sleep is a hassle. I have to " sandwich" her with all 3 bb bolsters n s pillow to prevent her from sleeping on her tummy.

<font color="119911">inya,
kerryn arrived at 630am thru c-sect. dat dae was chaotic coz lots of bbies were borned.

ann,
u sounded real tired, tink u got to rest as much as u can especially on wkends. catch up on slp.</font>