asura, tuskywoollie,
so many things have changed since becoming a mother. in the past my husban used to complain that we had our roles reversed; i was the main breadwinner, more interested in career than home, and was busy n travelling a fair bit. then when he shared with me his work stress, i focused on giving him solutions rather just giving him a listening ear. he was also the one constantly nagging. one thing though, no matter how badly stressed i was i never bring work stress home, but he is the opposite. always black faced at home due to work. think men generally cannot handle stress as well as women.
Now that i'm a stay home mom, guess we are back to normal. but now he complain i'm naggy n irritating.
yah you are right ... after ranting we still need to solve the root of the problem. actually talked nicely to him before already, but he just doesn't seem to get it. frankly v tired liao. think i might just have to wait for the day when he would suddenly wake up n realised that he is a dad n the head of a household now.
Asura,
sorry i seldom follow the threads, these days esp. tend to torpedo in and out in a flash. is bf-ing easier now for you? usually our nipples will toughen eventually. also i supposed you are doing direct latch now thus the additional stress. you might wan to consider switching to mainly bottle feeding ebm to give your nipples a break. there shouldn't b nipple confusion after 3 weeks of latch on. as much as i hate pumping n sterilising, feeding times have become less unpleasant n much more fulfilling for both me n bb.
tuskywoollie,
your post made me smile. spaghetti vs waffles. hahaha
yah he yelled last nite ... just tell me again where it is lah, n i finally lost it n yelled back at him, so how many times is enough? is it so hard to put in some effort to rem? i am already stretched so thin n he cannot even put in that little effort to rem where to get the diapers n change mat. wah liao eh
re: tlc n encouragement, n doing things independently. i thought i did, but i think i did so much that it backfired on me. he seems to think that he can get away w doing pretty much nothing much. when i ask him to help w one night feed over the weekend he almost always end up upset or grumpy for the rest of the day. worse than a cranky bb.
My hubby v funny one. When talk to him, he will sound very sympathetic and all, he will sayang me etc ... but when it's time to action, he becomes anothjer man. Always black face when he helps. sian.
Re: giving him choices ... that's a good idea. E.g. either help with one night feed in the weekends or take over the morning feeds. let him choose.
don't feel like talking to him yet. This is the first time that I am letting our quarrel last overnight. Usually I make it a point that no matter who started it, I'll would make the effort to try to break the ice and "patch back" before we go to bed. But this time .. I really don't wish to. Very tired.
ok mommies moo moo shift over for now. will try to nap. cheers
I'm ok already lah, will have ot work it through somehow. Thanks for all your concerns *big big group hug*