(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

moomooland,

I tried a few tingkat service:

1. YSL
2. Neo Garden
3. Select
4. Four seasons (now think they don't do tingkat anymore)

so far.. i only like Select and four seasons. the MO MSG company.. all the vegetables taste the same.

i cannot remember which one.. they send in Platic microwaveable containers, by the time they reach my place.. the food already (Chao Seng - turned sour) i did called to tell them.. they explained that they vacumm sealed the food while its hot, so causing this problem. i end up cancelling their services.

wintertime,
at least u give FM at nite. I gave FM to her le then i still need to pump. very tiring.I dun latch anymore.
Yesterday was damn tired, bb didnt sleep at nite so i did not pump out. and this morining pump out and was 200ml. hehe

my ger is a very light sleeper. my hb and i cant even talk when wr r near her, she will wake up from sleep. Even i am infront of laptop, she will wake up when she heard my mouse click. hai~

moomooland,

I am currently having moms cooking for lunch and house of catering for dinner. Both offers no MSG and use canola oil to cook.

I give moms cooking thumbs up for the nutrition value, portioning and taste wise. Really taste home cook and a bit on the cantonese type of cook. The soups taste good and can feel the effort made to ensurethat the food dont taste the same everyday. Food comes in paper microwaveable container.

House of catering also taste home cook but portion very bad, nutrition not so good.. soup taste like water.

Of course, got to bear in mind the price difference. Moms cooking is $250 for 20 meals (1 pax) but even my MIL say is "yi fen qian yi fen huo" after seeing the difference in the food portion and variety.

Re: Differentiation of nite

I just make sure the room is dark dark.. i feed her in dim light.. Noise wise, i din eliminate all noises but cos we watch TV in the living room.. so not so much of a problem. My bb dont seem to be bothered with toilet flushing or showering or watever sound. Been doing this since my CL was here.. So far, only got cranky two or three nites... and realised that's cos we try to make her sleep too much in the day. So now in the day, i leave her be, whether she wanna sleep or not, up to her.

prosper - MS is dwindling...sometimes can be as low as 50ml, and sometimes 100ml...usually 80ml...just got Mdm Rokiah to come massage for me...hopefully it will increase in the next 2 days...

anything that you did/eat that increased MS?

tingkat - $250 for 20 lunches..that will be $12.50..kinda ex..dont think hb will agree

babes,
something interesting to share; some of u might have seen this - Fridge-to-go.

came across this while checking out the wan to buy/sell sections. cool stuff. pigeon has also teamed up with them to come out w a pigeon fridge to go cooler bag.

the bag is higly collapsible. Once collapsed, you can put it into your freezer and freeze overnite. It will maintain at a chiller's temperature for up to 12hours .. depending on which model. No need to have ice packs at all. no frost on condensation on the exterior of the bag too. just got a virtually BN one at $38. kiddy palace selling this pigeon fridge to go model at $59.

btw .. there is still someone selling hers (but don't kn which model) at $45 i think. usually the price is neg. i bargained mine down from $50 to $38.

do check it out!

moomooland,
I didnt do anything. I found that my milk supply always increase by 20ml each time.
20ml, 40ml, 60ml, 80ml,100ml now 120ml. from day 5 till now week 6. It will increase every 2 week, so far this is wat i notice.
I will always drink water b4 and after pump, and eat lots of fish, i think it helps..

re: tingkat

am also considering. heard good reviews abt kim's kitchen. might take up their trial offer. price is $170 for 2 pax 20 meals

reverie,
Hope it will work wonders for u.

Does anyone of you use yaolan (sarong)? If yes, where will be a good place to purchase one? My mother in law strongly recommended us to get one, what's your thought on it?

alfafa77, u are already having shopping spress whereas we are still vexing over MS and bb fussing and dun sleep. Are u gg to use the fridge-to-go to keep ebm when outside?

prosper, does drinking water helps? Sometimes I run out of beverage to drink. Still in confinement, although I still take water but mostly taking red dates tea, milo, frisomum, oatmeal cereal, soups (during mealtimes only). I can't be drinking milo to quench thirst right? I may be wrong but I thot water is just zero calories, so not helping if I drink to boost MS. Or should I eat more meals + fluid so that body can use increase milk production. As for fish, I have it both lunch and dinner.

Re: tingkat
I ordered from Natal essentials before and had the trial for 2 weeks. portion wise I think more than enuf. Ordered 3pax but enuf for 4 adults (me, hb + in-laws). Cook own rice. tasty and I think claim to have no MSG. Didn't order soup as we cook own soup.

misscandy
Ya my gal since day one when she come back, we start 80-90ml as i call ESH, they were giving her tat much..now ard 100-120ml. my similac use ard 3wk finished liao..very siong!

bluebell
hope our BB faster go thru this stage ah..really muz chg hands but most of e time my MIL ll settle her and BB ended up like a panda ( PA DI SIONG) on MIL's body for HRS. i cant tahan if its me but now confinement she jagar but after tat i cant be so lazy liao..

anyone exp hair loss now? I mean mine is 2-3wks before giving birth. I got one lobang aroung 1.5times of a 50cents coins!!i applied martel/ hair tonic but like never improve yet..dunno ll grow back anot?very sad

fairymoss,
during my confinement, i drank lots of soup and reddates. I didnt drink H2o. I think drinking soup helps too. I find that if i dun drink water, my supply will be much lower leh. maybe depends on individual. Think u drink lot of milk lor. U r doing great leh

Northvirgo, I succumb to pressure by my mum and bought 2 yaolans for my #1. One place at mum's hse where she takes care of my son while we at work and one place at home. The initial 3mths from birth didn't use as whenever bb cried, either mum/myself would pick him up. After 3mths when I'm back at work, mum wanted to get yaolan so that bb could sleep longer and she could do her housework in peace. Got the mobile ones with a rectangular base frame from Cheong Choon BB supplies store in Chinatown, they deliver to your place and cash on delivery. BTW, cheong choon store sells many products at cheaper price than dept store. Got mini electric medela pump from there as well as a gift for friend. Got my Maclaren stroller, bouncers, tiny love playgym accesories etc from there.

hi mummies, sorry to interupt...i have an unopen bnib BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 with the bjorn wooden toy (Gingham Black Colour) going at $190 only (retailing at stores at $228). BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 transforms your child’s smallest movements into a soothing, rocking motion, keeps your child happy and – first and foremost – allows him/her to be a part of things. BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is easy to fold and take with you, wherever you go, and has three positions: play, rest and sleep. Anti-skid pads, front and back, keep it in place while preventing damage to the floor. When the child is big enough to climb in and out of the Baby sitter, the restraint system and toys can be removed.

The soft, comfortable cloth cover is both detachable and reversible, making it easy for you to change the color of your Baby Sitter. Suitable for children weighing between 3.5/8 and 13 kgs/28 lbs, age 0 to 24 months.

BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is approved in accordance with the Oeko-Tex Standard 100, class 1. The material is machine-washable.

Awards
Best in Test, Vi Föräldrar,
2003, Sweden

Product Competition Winner, "B! Come Bambino Design",
2002, Italy

Best Buy Award, Practical Parenting,
2004, UK

Le Trophé Coup de Coeur, salon génération bébé
2003, FR

The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter is a toy for little ones who love to play. Spinning, brightly coloured figures enhance your child’s play experience when sitting in the Babysitter.The cheerful spinning shapes attract your child’s attention and help stimulate development through play.
The toy bar is easily attached to the Babysitter and sits firmly in place. The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter complies with the EN:71 1 & 3 toy standard and contains no banned substances. So your child can chew on it to their heart’s content!

pls let me know if keen. cheers!

prosper, i find that drinking enmum better improves/maintains MS but i can't tahan the taste of the plain one. got to drink chocolate flavour, but too much of that makes me heaty. so I'm drinking frisomum which the taste is lighter and not so milky, but dunno if it will help with MS or not. Similacmum is too sweet for me, and I drink it during preg. I must drink water one, without water feel so weird like can't quench thirst. Now I would sneak a few cups of warm water in between red dates tea.

northvirgo, oh yeah, u got triplets!!! then how? got those yaolan for triplets or not? just like stroller got twin ones, but yaolan? How's your gals doing? U must be very busy, cuz when one cries, the other 2 would follow.

BP for baby bjorn original / air carrier - Cheaper by 40% compared to Spore prices!

BP for desitin creamy 4oz, ready stock selling cheap.

BP for lansinoh milk bags - Shipment on the way already

BP for Capella strollers

BP for medela PIS advanced / freestyle US import

Hi mummies, I'm new to this thread. Jus given birth to my boy on 26 Mar.

fairymoss,
I'm here in this thread liao...

Northvirgo,
I bgt the sarong frm Kiddypalace. It's been more than 3 years and still in very gd condition.

fairymoss

spent like crazy already heeeeeeeeeeeeee
my new hang out are the buy/sell threads right now
addicted liao haha

btw how much is natal essentials? is the food good?

re: rebonding n perm
just did it in the last two weeks.

continued bf-ing since several sources say it is fine

re: going out w bb alone
am going to meet my ex colleague for coffee at Tanglin mall later. a tad nervous since this is my first real trip alone w baby.

am taking taxi this time (hubby doesn't trust my driving and frankly ... neither do I!)

but will try taking train next

moomooland
The register mail just $3.50 +$20.30=$23.80 for 1 purchase.
Singapore: Flat S$10 per Trip; S$6 for Orders over S$50; Waived for Orders over S$100.
Singapore: S$1 to S$4(UnRegistered);S$3 to S$6(Registered).

hv been on a rampage since last fri. over the last 5 days i bought ... amongst others

rain forest jumperoo
bb bjorn air carrier w set of bibs tailored for the carrier
FP laugh n learn story book ryhme book - the interactive sort w lights, music etc
FP learn n groove alphabet drum
FP kick n play piano
vtech activity centre
FP briiliant basics building blocks
allerhand lunch bag
pigeon fridge to go
little einsteins for my niece

i think i need help to stop this addiction. :p

Re milk supply, my output has increased to 150ml on average. But not sure really whether it's considered increased, cos I basically 'squeezed' milk out to 50ml each time and pumped another 100ml per session. Will still be asking Mdm Rokiah to come another time cos still find breast quite full aft session.

I really drank only longan red dates this month (plus a few cold milo packets I took secretly) hee.. Worried that milk supply will drop aft confinement when I take less fish and no more longan red dates..

Hi Fairymoss, thanks for the recommendation. How much did you pay for it?

I wish i have more hands cos if i'm feeding 1 baby, the other 2 cry then damn jialat liao. luckily i have my maid and mother in law to help out, if not sure die. Somemore i have to pump milk out every 4 hourly. damn sian, wish that i can have more sleep.

Northvirgo, I think between $60+. mobile yaolan comes in 2 types, the inverted U-shaped or the fishing rod shaped ones. I chose the U-shaped one although it's more bulky but it's more stable compared to fishing rod type. U are getting 3 yaolans? Do your gals sleep at the same time?

wintertime, u joined the spree for medela parts? was thinking of getting the micro-steam bags, spree still available? the freestyle is so much cheaper than local wor.

Hi momooland,
Jus curious on ur 200ml ss...how long do u take to express ur bm?

For those who use pumps, ani idea how long u can express so as to keep e bm in best condition?

Personally, don like e idea of expressing n storing them in e fridge but latching on is a nightmare come true for me if i persist bfing for 6 mths...RECOMMENDED duration for bfing.

Thanks! Im using Medela Mini Electric Dual Pumps.

Sorry, PM was not on just now - Its now on...

BP for baby bjorn original / air carrier - Cheaper by 40% compared to Spore prices!

BP for desitin creamy 4oz, ready stock selling cheap.

BP for lansinoh milk bags - Shipment on the way already

BP for Capella strollers

BP for medela PIS advanced / freestyle US import

Cindy
I've PM u my CL no.

hoho
Is the hands free strap good to use? Am thinking of getting it also if I am getting the super shields. Trying to see if I've the chance to go see the boss and get my breast size shields.

BM taste
I also tasted my BM. It is sweet leh... Not tasteless... Maybe due to the food I ate? My hubby also said it is sweet... Hehe...

Fairymoss
I have 3 yao lans. One at my mom's place, one my in-laws place and one my home...