(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

saw the group photos..thanks for uploading them! =)

I heard about the placenta thingy too...but i tink i will skip it cos its too gross for me to eat or even put it on my face =P

my little one is growing to be realli strong...when he stretched in my tummy realli pain..yesterday midnight at abt 5plus, he jus suddenly gave a v hard and painful kick i went "ouch!"...hehe

hMmm... ive always preferred Mt Alvernia... hee hee... small hospital... cosy feeling... love the single bedder & double bedder rooms! heee!

So now shld i tell my gynae im optin for Mt Alvernia instead or shld i jus arrange myself with Mt Alvernia???

missycandy,

Me also getting freestyle from US. Can let me know the price and where to get the adapter when u get it? Thanks!

asura,
wa processing the placenta also need few hundreds ah?! like that must tell the doc in advance right? if not, they will throw away?

May,
i haven took the pics. This month got assignment so very busy n hb not keen at all
was thinking worse case scenario if keep the deposit for bb's pics lor

sassybb,
so poor thing! but since got 1b1g shld be nice enough liaoz.

queenie,
wa u awake at such unearthly hours!!! ya lor the work place so far..everyday travel there also need 45mins plus long jams!! pmed u the price for photoshoot liaoz.

vernice,

They would ask us upon admission or at labour ward i think. Eh... i just doing research lah.. too expensive than i wouldnt be trying.

vernice,

haha... ok lah... he wouldnt find it disgusting when he looked at the final product. Me not too bored today... going to my in-laws place to read newspapers then go dinner with my aunts and then watch movie with my bro after that...
now lazing abt and trying to do some packing.. wonder what i can accomplish today.. hee

sassybb,
u mentioned u got a maid right? where is she from ah?
I need to get a maid but i donno how to go abt it. Can advise or any good recommendation?

asura,
wa..not bad for u. I waiting for time to pass to go out. Hee been spending money to buy soft toys for myself :p
ur hb not ard, u still got go in law place ah? i wont go to in law place when my hb not ard..feel so awkward!

fatfish,
Thanks. I can't remember if mrs wong touch on this topic heehee

share with us ur pics..sure nice one lah..i haven come across professional photoshoot which are not nice yet

vernice,

not sure which lesson but remembered that Mrs Wong mentioned that all the "waste" (not sure rite word or not) are collected in our placenta so not advisable to consume but some cosmetic or medicine ( advertised in papers) also used animal placenta. Moreover, like wat meebaby mentioned I ever read the article celebrity cassandra ate her own and claimed that her c sect wound heal faster and for complexion purpose too.

haha but now look so fat hope photos will be good.

vernice,

My in-laws are quite nice lah.. Go there not awkward also.. usually i go there to read newspapers and chit chat a bit. Hubby not ard, i never go every week but i make sure i go at least on alternate weekends. Hee..

<font color="ff0000">Queenie/Sassybaby</font>
If u need the details of the photoshoot of studioloft, pls PM me. If u join in, there will be 1 additional pic to return to u and also can buy all pics back at cheaper price. Let me know okie? I will need to include maryann (photographer) in the email as well so that u can entitle to bundle BP.

Asura - u mean the price of the pump or jus the converter??? im nt too sure where to get the converter.. will ask my hubby to get it... i paid ard SGD$524 for the freestyle... i actually joined a spree one of the mummies org in the forum... i guess if u buy on your own it will be cheaper than what i paid.. =)

Getting quite excited... slowly getting everything ready for the arrival of our lil one... =) Just need to get the mattress, bedsheets, my nursing bras, !!! now i knw what i forgot... sanitary pads! aiya jus nw went to ntuc... wanted to buy but forgot all abt it... kakaka... nvm... still have time... guess by next 2-3weeks shld have everything together le... Will ask my mum to move in to stay with us end of this month...

quite tired... shall go take short nap... cleaner is finishing soon... =)

Misscandy..

For my case.. i booked Mt A room through gynae.. then also book the PD at the same time.. Yea I like the rooms.. Actually I find the rooms quite hotel like.. haha
You going for single or double bedder?

Cheerios

Fatfish..

I guess the placenta works like pig livers.. In a way like eating the "waste" loh.. Pple in olden days ate pig livers for the iron.. but neglect the fact that it's also where waste is created..

Cheerios

Pink..

Yea nwadays kenna poxed or kicked.. I was telling sportyger during the friday's dinner that our gals "action" more on our right sides..
Feeling curious why always on the right sides, i will ask my gynae on tuesday.. heehee..

Cheerios

promeganate
so u r the one who recently sign up for cordlife on the CNY promo... but i rem someone posted for 21yrs plan, there's another $88 off which mean $800 for the registration + $250 per annum for 17 yrs... u rem u saw tis posting b4?
if hv referral, hv additional $50 off anot?

teddybb
r u the one who oso looking for pigeon steriliser? i went BHG @ J8 tis morning... they hv special promo for the steriliser... $109.90 for the steriliser + newborn starter kit (UP:$39.90) since we need the bottles, we bought tis promo pack... we hv $40 capital mall vouchers, so we use it to offset... u can hv a look if u r interested...

Asura,
I would advise you to get origianl adapter. As I have ever brought Ameda from states and buy a normal adapter/converter at the right voltage my pump motor also burn out after few months I used.

Asura,
Think you can check with alfafa77, she brought original 1 at $85. Check if her can be use on your freestyle or not.

Lenny, i hvn't use facebook for a long time liao. Am oso not link to the mummies here in facebook. Starflower has emailed me the photos taken on fri though.

My hubby said I looked fat in the pix. Hahaha...he oso laughed at me whenever i turned slowly in bed..luckily, i found it funny too and laughed with him. I told him, he very lucky cos some other mummies may not like to be laughed at. Somemore I laughed with him at myself!!

HI mummies, i have a friend (from clubsnap, who was also my wedding photographer) who is taking photos at his studio at a special package price of $48(usual price $218) for 5x4R + 1xSuper 8R (w make-up &amp; hairstyling). Kevin w take about 30+ shots &amp; u pick the best ones for developing. On top of that, u get the original in softcopy (which normal packages dont give u back the softcopy originals). Only things is they only have 2 dates left, 14feb &amp; 21st feb to go take photos at the studio. If interested, pls PM me &amp; i can send u the e-brochures. Oh yeah, this is also his own project for charity, non-profit cause to raise funds for kids. He's really good for some of you who have heard of clubsnap members before. Just google to see some of their work

sun,

Re:cordlife

not sure abt another $88 off for registration (I didn't enjoy this discount). But I do know that if we take up the 10 or 21yr plan, we do not get $50 off, only the referral person gets the $50 cheque. Both parties get $50 discount only if you get the annual plan.

Agnes..

What's your facebook? Add u lah..

The hubby also gave mee names like humpty dumpty, rolly polly etc.. We also laughed together loh..

But hor, i really hope can go back jogging again.. i jogged with the hubby in evenings *sign* dunno how siah.. someone need to help babysit..

Cheerios

Teddy babby..pigeon sterlizer is selling 100 after dist at OG, OG having 20% off....we buy there becos hubby wants to use VISA.

Whereas Cheng Choon at chinatown is selling $95 with 2 free milk bottles, but they accept CASH only. I finally done my bb shopping 7788 liao

fatfish
hehe thank u .. still donno hb wan or not.

vernice
thank u for the email man..
but starflower like got better offer. i waiting for her email brochure and pass to hb to c. c he wan which one.
haha. i always wake up and slp at weird hours de. sometimes i can whole night stay super awake until the next morning 10 am - 1pm den suddenly the slpyness hit me then i slp until 4-5pm again. tts why sometimes u see me yakking away in the morning sometimes u don see me at all here.

today is super exhausted. woke up 4am plus until now only managed to catch a wink for 15mins in the cab.. now going to slp liaos. gd night all mommies

Thanks, Lenny.

Wintertime, I paid S$440 to my SIL. She did not tell me the USD for the freestyle but I assume it's similar to addalittelove's pricing. Yeap, think I'll ask around if I still do not know how to use the pump.. Donno whether we can test first hoh? I scared the 24mm softfit either too big or too small leh..

meebaby - dunno yet leh... still deciding between the 2... do u knw the rough price difference?

Asura - kekeke... dunno leh... have to ask my hubby to get for me or go with me to buy ba... he will knw better... unless he says buy original then will go buy from 1st few yrs ba...

i just asked my hubby abt the converter/adaptor - he said dont need converter becos voltage is suitable... jus need the adaptor to suit the plug thing... thats all... can buy from DIY shops...

on another note... dunno why i feel so edgy today... not moody or angry but jus like something not right... jus dont feel good... haiii... dunno how to say... jus feel like something not right thats all... *shrugs*

tomorrow will be a new day! new week! =)

mangogal
i got fr BHG - steriliser with newborn starter kit... $109.90 comes w 3 new bottles, brush, pacifier n FM container... din noe cheng choon pack the steriliser w 2 bottles... anyway, we hv capital mall voucher so juz got fr BHG...

promegnate
ic... nvm la, i'll juz sign up this cny promo plan for 21 yrs...

May- I booked mine with them...think many ppl recommeded them. i went to jan thread saw good review. Got discount for studio lodt photoshoot if u sign up.

U may want to check with them cos the last time i booked they are very full already for mar...

placenta proessing- i heard that its good to eat our placenta but thought of it a bit scare.. cos we also dun know is it our placenta that is in the capsule....ever saw one girl on you Tube she cook herself at home.. its quite gross but u can be sure its yours...

saw the fotos... looked like fun... =)

just now i fainted at the market... lucky my mom around... and people being very singaporeans just stood there and stared.. nobody came forward to help
... sigh... i could not take the heat.. mummies be careful when u go out during the hot sun... keep yourself hydrated.. i think i just going to stay home or go out late evening next 2 weeks plus before i deliver...

re: diapers

i need mummies advice.. between Nepia and Goon.. which is better? I planned to call and order this week... can anyone help? thanks

wow nana tk care!!!

i dunno abt the 2 becos i nvr use b4... but im getting nepia.. i think sassybaby and some of the mummies opted for goon... =)

sassybb - got ur email. call u next week..now so late liaoz.

nana - r both of u ok? u fainted from heat ah?

fatfish - thanks for the info! i think i vaguely remember what u mention on mrs wong class. heehee it does sounds digusting actually. aiyo u not fat lah...don't worry too much.

queenie - ya starflower one seems like a good deal. Think cos he doing charity lah. $48 nia..sure can get ur hb to agree right?
ur hrs really haywired loh..must adjust back b4 bb due leh..if not u will have hard time.

asura - my in laws is ok too but i cannot find anything common to talk to them leh..u r such a nice DIL!

for my inlaws and me, language barrier.. haha! my chinese quite jialat... and they only speak mandarin or cantonese... sometimes i dun even understand what my MIL says and i have to look at my hubby or SIL for translation... which is half the time! haaa...

sun:
got it...tks very much...

i got a bad cramp on my lower leg where the muscle is(dunno wats the name of that part call) n today its so painful to the touch...hubby got a shock when i jumped out in pain last night...

nana:
must take care..ystdy i also fely very light-headed when i went to parkway...maybe to crowded so faster grab a seat...think i'll minimise gg out too...

re:supplements
anyone knows if we stop taking the multi-vit, fish oil, will there be any impact to the baby?
cos mine finish liao n appt is 10 days later...so thinking if lapse for 1 week, will it b ok?

missycandy/sassybaby/vernice80

thanks .. i am ok now... felt giddy after i regained consciousness but after got home took a nap now ok... yes fainted from the heat... i kept complaining to my mom that i feeling very hot... few mins later collapsed already... lucky my mom supported me with her thigh... i'm so heavy she said... hehe... so worried about bb... kept talking to him and when he kicked i knew he is ok...

pinkdemoness

before i could react ... take a seat or squat.. i was gone.. ya we should minimise going out now..

re:supplements

my supplements ending end of this week..... and i am due last week of feb... don't intend to buy from my gynae... usually my gynae will ask if i need some more supplements.. my last visit he didn't mention anything.. he told me before he knew when my supply ends... so i guess he doesnt want me to continue already...