(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kristen, well, CL will not do those household chores for you lro.. maybe she jus wash ur bb's clothes and clearning up of kitchen after cooking. Don't expect her to do those ironing and wash toilet etc.. if she does it, then she's very gd lor..

afcai, congrats on your little boy... glad to hear tt everything goes on well for you.. hope your little boy can come home quickly.. meanwhile rest well well hor..

jasmine, great.. i think tt's a gd weight right? my bb was 2.68kg too when i went for my visit on wk 35plus..

sun - i also donno lor. doc say bb big wor later scare to big for delivery. ur doc also nvr say anything hor? sigh..all different standard one!
according to the chart, it looks big tho. i am not supposed to eat durian, mango etc liaoz..too sweet n doc scare put on bb.

aiya, my hb rushing me to go out liaoz. Going sentosa for the flower festival!

I just came back from chinatown, managed to get those green husk coconut & got the stall owner to open & only pour out the juice for me.

OG having sales, medela items having 15% off. Avent baby body & hair wash is $15.20 But other avent pdts are nett price.

vernice, enjoy enjoy..

jasmine, actually my gynae say the same thing. she told me during my last visit tt bb average should be 2.5kg. but bb is 2.68kg then, so she say if i continue at this rate, bb will be abt 3.3kg during delivery..

weird leh, lately, i had been indulging in a lot of cny goodies, but seems like my weight is stagnant now.. ironically, i m losing weight instead. at least bb is still growing, so gd news for me.. this morning i weigh myself, i lost 1kg.. funnie.. my gf told me during last month, i will be putting on like crazy, like 1kg per wk? guess i m slight different from the rest. hahahha..

Wintertime
Yeah....last month should be putting on weight very fast. My colleague told me that my tummy suddenly look bigger.

Avent bottom balm was on nett price, I was also looking at getting that. But the body & hair wash was quite worth it, cause even at Taka, with discount of 20% off original $20.20 also slightly more ex.

afcai
thank u for posting ur experience here..
donno why when im reading i feel the kan jiong in me. hehe. hope bb can faster go hme with u. good to know he is adapting very well..

RE:Msn
wow almost many of u migrated over msn ah?
do add me too.. [email protected]
but i still prefer hang out here. juz keep msn for contacts esp when gif birth liao maybe no time come in forum tt often as compared to msn. kekes

wintertime
i now also thinking of storing baby cord blood leh. hahas. u intend to tk up which package?
wha cant imagine if i have 3 kids den i have to pay 250 x 3 yearly.. pengz.

Re:pads
i still have unused Whisper pads .. donno shd go buy Sofy 40.5cm one or not. i couldnt find it previously when i was in ntuc..

prosper
my last check up was on 18th jan with my gynae at 32wks 6days and my next visit is 3wks from last visit lor. u so nice can go c bb wkly le. keke.

vernice / asura
wha u two neighbours? so coincidental!!! lols

Thanks mummies, I will check with my CL what she is willing to do in respect of the housework...

Devil,

Is that a BP for the Ergo baby carrier? CAn you show a pic of the carrier? How much is it?

sun, jasmin, ya.. go to taka, got avent discount, so more worth it..

Kome, ya lor.. my tummy look bigger, but weird tt i m losing weight. my gynae asked if i was a gd gal curbing on food intake for past 1 month.. but i told her otherwise.. hahahhaa

quennie, i am going for cordlife most probably. more established and cheaper since now there's promotion. i intend to have 2 kids, so the 2nd kid, i intend to donate to public bank.. at least next time, choi lah touch wood, i can have a choice of using private and pubic cord bank if there's a need... acutally u can use sibling cordblood if they matches.. so not necessary need to store all 3 kids cord blood.

Wintertime,
I also surprised I put on 1kg in 2 weeks as CNY I ate quite alot. Gynae saw my blood sugar table and smile, say is good and CNY I stil can control my intake thats good for me. She est. this baby will be around same size like my gal when born. I est. he will be around 3.6-3.8kg the most ba base on the weight I put on now.

Wintertime,
If you decided better register soon as your due date is close. They have to prepare the space to store your cord blood too. Yeah do you have refereral if not can use me? Can get another $50 rebate. I already register last nov.

jasmine, i am using my gf's one as referral.. maybe if sun is taking up, she can use u? btw, how many times can you be a referral? only once right?

kristen_mum ...

most CL will only wash mummy & bb clothes and at most cook for the family to eat since herself need to eat ... dun think that she will do ironing, washing and cleaning of the house cos her main duty is to do your confinement

but no harm checking with her lar

afcai ...

good to know that your little prince is progressing well =) jia you for your bf since the milk came in liao

wintertime ...

my pump is on its way to borderlinx now but got slight delay due to adverse weather ... now rescheduled to arrive on 2 Feb ... hopefully it will be there on time so that i can authorise them to ship before 6 Feb

jasmin
issit, ok will hv a look tis wkend...

wondering robinson still hv the pack promo for both @ $26...

any mummies juz back fr robinson?

queenie
i oso hv 1 whole pk of laurier night use pads... tink of using tat one first, if cannot hold then will ask my mum or sis to buy the sofy one...
i'm thinking if chg freq, can use norm night pads?

What to bring to the hospital...
Found this at TMC website:

What to Bring For Your Stay
For maternity patients, please bring along your:
. personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
. maternity brassieres
. cardigan or dressing gown
. bedroom slippers
. sanitary belt (optional)
. sanitary towels (optional)
. polythene bags (for your soiled linen)
Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

We will provide the following for your newborn baby:
. baby vests
. disposable diapers
. toiletries
. a baby bag
. wrapping blanket
. a pair of mittens
Basic toiletries throughout your stay with us will be provided. However, you may also like to bring along your personal clothing, cosmetics and toiletries for a more comfortable stay. You are advised against bringing large sums of cash or valuables.

seems like cord banking is getting quite popular.. how abt Singapore cord blood bank,., it a public bank... most probably i will take it cos it will help benefit others in event my bb do not need,,cos the lady explain to me that if you store the stem cells that is from the infected child, he cannot use back his own stem cells therefore no point also if it belongs to you cos cannot use also...
i also ask her how long can store ... the cells are most useful when they are young,. if like 15 and above it may not be useful as the stem cells are not enough to be use to treat a teenager /. adult....cos only small amt is stored during cord banking,...,

not sure what stemcord or cordline says but sound quite logical to me what SCCB told me.... since it free, think may as well do it cos it can benefit other children,,,,

kristen,

I booked the same CL as my colleague. Heard that she would help to wash toilet (not very clean), clean up the kitchen after cooking, mop floor, sweep floor everyday, wash bb clothes, so i tot not bad.. so going to get my part-time cleaner to come alternate weeks during my confinement month to wash toilet and iron clothes.. cos paiseh to make her out of job for a month.

siohchong
tink it depends on individual preference... some parent still prefer to store their child's one juz in case of any unexpected scenario...

irene,

Thanks for the info. TMC charges for the maternity pad... i saw my friend's bill.. is $5.20 when she delivered last yr... so might want to check out the maternity pad and decide whether want to use theirs or not.
Nipple cream must rememebr to bring also, if not, they openand would charge additional too.

Afcai - read yr birth story...i guess yr boy realli eager to come out to collect ang baos...hope he's doin ok in NICU? I guess it mus realli have been a shock for u and hb....alot of things not prepared since didn't expect the delivery to be so early.

Re: Personal Nightgowns
I thought we wear hospital clothings and theirs is front open type one, such that we do not have to bring our own. Quite surprised that we have to bring our own PJs.

Re: Cordblood
Will most likely be donating my bb's cordblood. Have emailed SCBB and was told to provide my contact number so the staff can call me to arrange for a private venue to discuss on the issues

btw mummies.. wanna share a lobang i had from a fellow mummy in SMH.... wanna get new born diapers HUGGIES ULTRA @ 0.25 each.. it comes in two piece pack and she is helping a fren to clear his stocks frm his shop that close down.. i may arrange to collect.. but mummies must tell me when they wanna collect from my home in SK.. i have to go collect at Bukit Gombak...just tell me how many pieces you need and i will consolidate orders.. i tink super good buy as outside huggies ultra very expensive.. tried on my son a sample.. super comfy and good qaulity.. 100pcs only $25 mah.. i already reserved 100pcs. she only has in newborn size and up to 4kg... if she got s sure i will buy more... scared my son already out nearly 4kg...like my last one last year 3.845kg.. haiz... mummies let me know... sms me also can..81703429 .. now i start ball rolling...

NAME QTY TOTAL PRICE
Idaarshad 100pcs $25
pups - 25pcs - $12.50

yeah.. so mummies add me liaoz... thanks devil... and some other mummies... chat with ya soon ok!!1 but only at home.. werk no internet access

siohchong ...

but my gynae feels differently ler ... he is saying that if you ever ever need to use the stemcells ... we need to pay $25k and that amt can allow us to store the stemcells for 100 yrs

oso he mentioned that stem cells is more for the non-genetic illness like cancer and can be used for adults

i have a feeling that different side will tell different 'story' but i feel that if you are sure that you will NEVER use it then go ahead to donate cos its still better than throwing it away

but if you are donating with the idea of maybe might need to use ... then might be better to pte bank it

Kristen
The baby ergo carrier price is as follows:
All in SGD, inclusive of shipping...

<table border=1><tr><td>PRODUCT</TD><TD> Retail Price </TD><TD>Buy from US Price </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER STANDARD</TD><TD> $200.00 </TD><TD> $165.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER HEART ROSE</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $180.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER ERGO SPORT</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $150.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER STANDARD ORGANIC</TD><TD> $230.00 </TD><TD> $190.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BABY CARRIER EMBROIDERED ORGANIC</TD><TD> $270.00 </TD><TD> $230.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BACKPACK STANDARD</TD><TD> $64.50 </TD><TD> $60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BACKPACK ORGANIC</TD><TD> $76.00 </TD><TD> $76.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH STANDARD</TD><TD> $32.90 </TD><TD> $32.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH HEART ROSE</TD><TD> $35.00 </TD><TD> $35.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FRONT POUCH ORGANIC</TD><TD> $40.00 </TD><TD> $40.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>INFANT INSERT STANDARD</TD><TD> $44.50 </TD><TD> $42.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>INFANT INSERT ORGANIC</TD><TD> $60.00 </TD><TD> $60.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>WEATHER COVER</TD><TD> Not sold in SG </TD><TD> $58.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>DOLL CARRIER</TD><TD> $49.00 </TD><TD> $45.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SUCKING PADS</TD><TD> $28.00 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>WAIST EXTENSION</TD><TD> $12.70 </TD><TD> $12.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wintertime
ya i muz discuss with hb abt cord banking. hehe whenever i try to bring up the topic he like no yi jian one. very sian. lols. he muz be thinking i stil got a long way to go in pregnancy. kekes

sun
i tink i better get the sofy first. coz my mom always buy wrong pads in the past for me one. lols.

idaarshad
thanks for the offer of huggies. currently tink i already have newborn huggies.. i will check with hb if shd tk in Size S or size M..

Pinksorbet,
TMC requires us to bring own nightgowns one. I asked for it, they said no have. So I got to ask my hubby to go home and bring mine.

Dun use TMC Kodak Maternity Pads, it is those String types... Bring own ones better...

pinksorbet
ya lor. tmc wan us to feel "at home" so we bring our own PJ.. hehes. u delivering at TMC?
tink other hospitals do supply nightgowns. Example: ESH.. the rest i not too sure.

updated...list

---Wanna get new born diapers HUGGIES ULTRA @ 0.25 each
---It comes in two piece pack.
---Only has in newborn size and up to 4kg.
---Collection: Idaarshad's house @ Seng Kang

NAME QTY TOTAL PRICE
1.. Idaarshad, 100pcs, $25
2.. LovJ, 50pcs, $$12.50
3.. Coralmarine, 50pcs, $12.50
4.. Marie Kwek, 50pcs, $12.50
5.. Pravina, 50pcs, $12.50
6.. Yvonne Yeo, 50pcs, $12.50
7.. Ciarie, 50pcs, $12.50
8.. Pups, 50pcs, $12.50
9.. JamGal, 50pcs, $12.50

i am ordering for march and april mummies.. if i missed you out during your order.. pm me ok.. coz i dun manage to catch up on the posts most of the time... April mum Ciarie helping me to consolidate orders.. in the thread....

Queenie - I thought TMC provided hospital clothings cos when i visited my fren who gave birth last nov, she was wearing the hospital's clothings....

Nope i'm delivering at ESH

Devil - i will buy my own maternity pads before i deliver...will bring them along to the hospital.

I haven cm in for long long time ler.. tis thread is super fast..

MRT:
I oso encountered ppl dun get up for us-preggie. tis mornin, i stand al e wae from Yishun to Somerset..&amp; my pelvic bone is so painful.. i was so sad &amp; feel lik havin a seat at dat time.. i ever encountered.. 1 uncle came in at bishan &amp; saw me.. he imme ask me whr did i board e train &amp; hw long i hav been standin.. dan he keep lukin at those whu is enjoyin their ride.. &amp; e next thing he did, he managed to get a seat for me &amp; signal mee over to cm &amp; sit.. realli appreciate tis uncle's kindness.. i even tell him dat im used to these ppl already..

Pampers: im now sourcin out for NB diapers.. but i realli not sure which brand i shld get.. anione can advise mee??

add mee @ msn: [email protected]

Actually, i rather bring my own PJs than using hospital one. Coz quite a number had already been wearing that and might not be that clean and comfortable.

Feel that wearing own clothes is more comfortable.

irene
tink we can inform the nurses about using our own maternity pads. but come to think again, if we are in distress due to waterbag burst, mucus plug, and contractions, will we be able to be in the right state of mind to tell them abt that and other stuffs? lols. i dont tink i can rely on my hb on tis. tink both of us will be in panicky status until blur blur like tt..
do u tink we will be like those screening in dramas, sitting in wheelchair screaming or crying and being pushed to delivery ward? hahahaha.. guess i watch too much dramas until nw tink oso tink so dramatic.

ling
added u in msn

re: Mrt
i tink if some of u still taking trains to wrk hor, better ask those passengers to kindly give up their seats to you all. coz is so obvious that our tummies is big enough until they should know we are in our 3rd trimester goin to due soon.. actually i realise more pple will give up seats along the longer bench of mrt seats then that 2 priority seats corner.
don be shy ok? we are responsible to safe keep our cuties babes in our wombs..

kome
ya wearing own pj is more comfy but i very scare i will stain my own PJs. somemore if we all bring nice nice comfy comfy den kenna stain. sian.. but anw, i tink i will chg pads every 2 hours to prevent staining. hehes.

Queenie - thanks for the infor. I tink i will oso be gong gong in the delivery ward...actually i'm oso worried for my hb cos he scared to see blood and he can be quite kanchiong too at times...scared i end up worrying for him more cos wat if he faints...

kome - i tink i can bring my own PJ oso...then get new button front bones so i can oso use them during my confinement when i need to feed the bb...need to get nursing bras oso...

How many nursing bras did u mummies get? Yesterday i went to Hougang mall saw a couple of them selling at a range from 30+ to 60+...was thinking where to get cheap nursing bras...

kome
i oso feel more comfortable wearing my own PJs...

queenie
if we r using our own maternity pads, then we need to bring in to the delivery suite issit?